17 Reviews for Metropol Banquet

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (9)
Lighting/Sound (9)
Set Up (8)
Glassware (8)
Linens (8)
Valet (8)
Indoor (7)
Barware (7)
China (7)
Bridal Suite (6)
Accommodations (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Family Style (3)
Hors d'Oeuvres (3)
Server(s) (3)
Dessert (2)
Outside Alcohol (2)
Plated (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
16 Metropol Banquet Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

they are the best, Reception is very beautiful with amazing service and food. lov the lighting of reception . thank you for making our day so special.

Profile Picture Vanessa, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Wheelchair Access, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Indoor
5.0

They were amazing. had the best experience with them, thank you for all your hard work.

Profile Picture Vanessa, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our experience at Metropol was great! Edgar was very helpful and accommodating. Throughout the night of our wedding, he worked with the rest of my vendors and checked on us to make sure everything was to our liking. As a side note, our dog was a huge part of our wedding and due to our timeline, we had no way of returning her back to our house before heading to our reception. We asked Edgar if it was cool to keep her with us and he did! The rest of his staff was fantastic as well. Our guests enjoyed the food and left our wedding satisfied and full. We even had leftovers and were able to pick it up the next day. The venue itself was beautiful and was a perfect setting for our big day! Definitely would recommend!

Profile Picture Dale, 12/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Valet, Accommodations, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Indoor
5.0

There are truly no words to describe how incredibly grateful my husband and I are with Metropol and Edgar. Booking here for our reception made our wedding day. From beginning to end Edgar was more than helpful, made the process extremely easy and fun. He worked with out budget and did everything he could to make sure we were happy. On the day of our wedding we ran out of wine and Edgar provided a few complimentary bottles for our guest. He also gifted my husband and I our own bottle of champagne to toast with. THIS PLACE IS MAGICAL and the service is exceptional. Thank You so much Edgar and Metropol!

Profile Picture Nallely, 9/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Edgar was truly amazing!! He went above and beyond for the process to be smooth ???

Profile Picture Susy, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Edgar was AMAZING and so was his staff. He was beyond helpful with answering all of my questions. We received outstanding reviews regarding the venue we used for our wedding. Thanks Edgar!
Vanessa & Marcus

Profile Picture Marcus, 4/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: China, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Indoor, Valet
5.0

Edgar is a lifesaver! Very flexible, great food, great price. The lighting is all done custom with an iPad and looks great! Every aspect of our wedding here was customizable. Great service!

Profile Picture Jenifer, 2/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Such an amazing venue and great people to work with

Profile Picture User7881845, 1+ year ago, 12 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

great service and super helpful

Profile Picture User5384663, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Accommodations, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Outside Alcohol, Premium Liquor, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Edgar was very responsive and accommodated our every request!!! Such a magical place to start our journey with all our family and closest friends as husband and wife!!

Profile Picture Veronica, 4/11/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue. We had our ceremony and reception at the venue. We were looking for a venue providing family style cuisine - a banquet hall type but wanted a clean and modern look. Metropol turned out great for this - looked gorgeous once everything set up. Great food, great venue- very clean and well maintained.

Profile Picture Anna, 3/28/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Valet, Outside Alcohol, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Barware, China, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Was absolutly breath taking. Had so many complememts on my venue.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/6/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Beautiful venue, great food, and fantastic lighting systems! Would recommend this venue to everyone, especially the Millennium Hall!

Profile Picture Astrik, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
4.9

The best choice of the whole wedding was having our reception here . Everything was so beautiful , and the price was affordable . Edgar the manager was extremely helpful and very liniment . I would recommend this place to anyone !

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Bartender(s), Open Bar, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Barware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s)
3.8

We dealt with Edgar, sales manager, before the wedding and he was great throughout the whole pre-wedding process! He accommodated our needs as much as he could and earned our trust. We just wished he was there during the entire reception because the wait staff was not great! They served most people and cleaned up a lot but too early. They were rude to a number of guests who had simple requests for things like coffee or cake. It felt like they were trying to kick us out early even though we had the room for the entire night. Their negative actions towards my guests were unprofessional and uncalled for. I also heard some of an issue with valet not handling a clutch correctly. The waiters dampened my guests' experience at my wedding which is why I gave a low rating for quality of service. But again, Edgar was so great with the planning. This venue would have been a 4-5 stars if it weren't for those waiters.

Profile Picture Cherillyn, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens