Metropol Banquet Reviews

20 | Glendale, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Metropol Banquet

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Metropol Banquet 1
Metropol Banquet 2
Sort by:
  • Kar

    Karolina Merikyan · Getting married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    This venue was beautiful and the manager who had helped me and my fiancé was extremely helpful. Everything was broken down completely to help us understand what is included and they are very quick to respond with any questions you may have.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Angela

    angela · Getting married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience

    What you see online is exactly what it looks in person ! Elegant and gorgeous

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they are the best, Reception is very beautiful with amazing service and food. lov the lighting of reception . thank you for making our day so special.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. had the best experience with them, thank you for all your hard work.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • D

    Dale · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Metropol was great! Edgar was very helpful and accommodating. Throughout the night of our wedding, he worked with the rest of my vendors and checked on us to make sure everything was to our liking. As a side note, our dog was a huge part of our wedding and due to our timeline, we had no way of returning her back to our house before heading to our reception. We asked Edgar if it was cool to keep her with us and he did! The rest of his staff was fantastic as well. Our guests enjoyed the food and left our wedding satisfied and full. We even had leftovers and were able to pick it up the next day. The venue itself was beautiful and was a perfect setting for our big day! Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • N

    Nallely · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly no words to describe how incredibly grateful my husband and I are with Metropol and Edgar. Booking here for our reception made our wedding day. From beginning to end Edgar was more than helpful, made the process extremely easy and fun. He worked with out budget and did everything he could to make sure we were happy. On the day of our wedding we ran out of wine and Edgar provided a few complimentary bottles for our guest. He also gifted my husband and I our own bottle of champagne to toast with. THIS PLACE IS MAGICAL and the service is exceptional. Thank You so much Edgar and Metropol!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • S

    Susy · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar was truly amazing!! He went above and beyond for the process to be smooth ???

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar was AMAZING and so was his staff. He was beyond helpful with answering all of my questions. We received outstanding reviews regarding the venue we used for our wedding. Thanks Edgar!
    Vanessa & Marcus

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • N

    Jenifer · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar is a lifesaver! Very flexible, great food, great price. The lighting is all done custom with an iPad and looks great! Every aspect of our wedding here was customizable. Great service!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing venue and great people to work with

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • User5384663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great service and super helpful

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar was very responsive and accommodated our every request!!! Such a magical place to start our journey with all our family and closest friends as husband and wife!!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. We had our ceremony and reception at the venue. We were looking for a venue providing family style cuisine - a banquet hall type but wanted a clean and modern look. Metropol turned out great for this - looked gorgeous once everything set up. Great food, great venue- very clean and well maintained.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was absolutly breath taking. Had so many complememts on my venue.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • A

    Astrik · Married on 10/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, great food, and fantastic lighting systems! Would recommend this venue to everyone, especially the Millennium Hall!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice of the whole wedding was having our reception here . Everything was so beautiful , and the price was affordable . Edgar the manager was extremely helpful and very liniment . I would recommend this place to anyone !

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/04/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was beautiful and the best value for your money

    First, let me say, the day of the wedding, Metropol was super helpful and accommodating. They helped my friend (who was the event coordinator) get everything where it needed to be. The staff and the managers were great. They helped with set up and break down, even though all of that was my responsibility.

    Now, leading up to the day, there were moments where they were not as flexible. They had a few strict rules and didnt want to budge. However, it all worked out and I was still able to make this venue the wedding of my dreams. Did I mention how BEAUTIFUL this venue is??? It really is. I didnt have to bring in any decor except for table center pieces. I couldnt use their ceremony room because it was up stairs and i had elderly in the wedding that couldnt get up there. The venue was able to do both the ceremony and reception in the same room and just flip the room in between. It worked perfectly.

    Next, lets talk about the food. I was a little hesitant cause you have to book the venue before you can taste their food. Thankfully, the food was amazing. It was delish at our tasting and all of my guests said the food at the wedding was amazing! Food style is mostly middle eastern / Armenian, which I love. I was able to save money with their "family style" option and the food just kept coming. Cold appetizers, warm appetizers, main course -- no one left hungry.

    I would hire this venue again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Metropol Banquet 3
    Metropol Banquet 4
  • L

    lena · event on 03/15/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very elegant hall. I love it... It is a modern hall with lightning

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • C

    Cherillyn · Married on 07/08/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We dealt with Edgar, sales manager, before the wedding and he was great throughout the whole pre-wedding process! He accommodated our needs as much as he could and earned our trust. We just wished he was there during the entire reception because the wait staff was not great! They served most people and cleaned up a lot but too early. They were rude to a number of guests who had simple requests for things like coffee or cake. It felt like they were trying to kick us out early even though we had the room for the entire night. Their negative actions towards my guests were unprofessional and uncalled for. I also heard some of an issue with valet not handling a clutch correctly. The waiters dampened my guests' experience at my wedding which is why I gave a low rating for quality of service. But again, Edgar was so great with the planning. This venue would have been a 4-5 stars if it weren't for those waiters.

    Sent on 08/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review