22 Reviews for Metro Mass Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (3)
Do-Not-Play List (3)
MC (3)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
Photobooth (1)
Projector (1)
Uplighting (1)
20 Metro Mass Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Steve was the DJ/MC for our wedding last Saturday and we are so happy that we chose him! Not only did he do an incredible job at our reception but he was helpful throughout the entire process. We met a month before the event to go over the details and he put our minds at ease. Our guests loved him and the dance floor was packed all night long! We highly recommend Steve for any event but especially for a wedding, he really kept the party going throughout the entire reception!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brianna, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Metro Mass Entertainment was amazing! The DJ was well prepared and accommodating, well spoken and even managed to get my last name correctly pronounced. Every song we wanted to hear he had. We even had a few special requests for sound bites that he found and played when the time called for it. He did the announcements, the cake cutting and provided a microphone for the JP to use. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our decision to use Metro Mass highly recommend to anyone looking for a kick ass DJ.

Profile Picture James, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Steve has been our DJ at our annual halloween party and all other theme parties. He is seriously the best DJ out there, he keeps people on the dance floor and knows what music gets everyone out there. I would never hire anyone else but him to make our parties memorable!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dj fugz is the best!!! He's great at what he does and gets the crowd going. I couldn't imagine going with a different company then metro mass!! He made my day!! And everyone loved him!!

Profile Picture Rachael, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Steve was phenomenal and my husband & I and all of our guests had so much fun! He incorporated a bunch of popular movie songs into our night, as our wedding was movie-themed, and had everyone dancing all night long. There were several times that I looked around and couldn't believe how many people were out on the dance floor just having a great time!

Steve worked with our vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. He was fun, friendly, professional, and personable. We've had several comments about how great our DJ was and how the music was just "on point" and we totally agree! We would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Profile Picture User5430909, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Steve is great and excellent at what he does. He made our day really special.

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/16/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot say enough about this guy! He is absolutely amazing! So, so friendly, was flexible when we weren't prepared and he was AMAZING! I couldn't get enough compliments on my wedding day and I constantly had people coming up to me saying that the music was awesome. It was a small wedding and he still made it feel big! You won't regret hiring this guy! :)

Profile Picture Heather, 10/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Steve was very easy to talk with and always responded to my questions quickly. He got everyone dancing and it felt like having a part of the family with us. I would recommend him without a doubt!!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Metro Mass Entertainment and DJ/owner Steve Fugazzotto gave us amazing quality of service! Steve has an uncanny ability to read the crowd and know what music to play. The dance floor was full the entire night with young and old alike. We highly recommend Metro Mass Entertainment for all your future functions whatever it may be. You may also want to check into his offering of cocktail hour entertainment.

Profile Picture Maria and John, 10/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Metro Mass Entertainment was awesome. Steve was perfect. He made the wedding! There was never a moment that people were not on the dance floor. He kept everyone engaged and really kept the party alive, a true MC. He accommodated all of our request and executed everything seamlessly.

Profile Picture Danette, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

From the moment we spoke with Steve on the phone, we knew he was the DJ for us. Steve is very personable and easy going. You can tell that he makes every effort to help make his part of the planning process as easy as possible. Our friends and family raved about him to us after the wedding; our uncle even said “He was the best DJ I've ever heard”. He read the crowd well and played a great variety to appease the large range of ages at our reception. We chose an upbeat song for the last song of the night and he had our guests switch off dancing with us every 5-10 seconds or so, which was a great addition!

Profile Picture Becky, 8/2/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I hired Steve with Metro Mass entertainment for my wedding last September and he was AMAZING. We met up with him one month prior to our date and he went over everything with us and we told him what songs/types of music we wanted and what we didn’t want. He was the nicest person to meet and his personality showed throughout the night, he was interactive in getting the crowd dancing and really funny. Everyone at my wedding raved about him to me so much that my cousin booked him for his wedding in May which I attended last weekend. My family and I were so excited to see him again as if we were lifelong friends. He didn’t disappoint, he was just as great at my cousins wedding as he was at mine. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great DJ for your wedding or another event. Entertainment is one thing you want to be perfect at your event and Steve delivered.

Profile Picture Tina, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Stephen from Metro Mass Entertainment was amazing! My husband and I had been guests at a family member's wedding in October that he was the DJ at and we had such a fun time we KNEW we had to have him! We got in touch with the business and from day 1 the email responses were very quick and personal, always answering any questions I had (the worry-ing bride). Steve had immediately sent us a list of things to consider, songs, special dances, names/relationships of wedding party members.. so I knew he truly understood how important this event was going to be to my fiance, so spent time thinking about these things throughout our engagement. Once our wedding drew nearer, Steve had sent us a held a 30 minute phone conversation with us where we nailed down EXACTLY what I wanted for the ceremony and reception. Steve was always very friendly and excited about the event, it put me at ease knowing he would be there to answer any questions I had, and on the big day he would make it special for us, too.. The day of the wedding was beautiful and he did such an amazing job engaging our guests for our entrance, leading the reception in dedicated dances, and matching the music to our needs! My family and I requested a specific song to be played twice in a row we were having such a good time dancing to it and he happily made it happen! I cannot say ENOUGH good things about this service!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/31/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Amazing and friendly! Highly recommend for any occasion!

Profile Picture Jamie, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Steve was the DJ for my wedding in August 2013. He contacted me before hand a few times to prepare for the day making sure we were both in the same page for what we wanted for music for the wedding. He was very easy to work with. He provided great suggestions and ideas once he knew what I was looking for. He knew what would work and what wouldn't. He played the music for my ceremony as well and we were very vague. We said we wanted instrumentals and he included our tastes and original music we had given him. It was beautiful! He was upbeat, flexible, made changes on short notice and kept the crowd happy. People were up dancing before the salads came out and were dancing until they literally kicked us out. Steve had to ask people to sit and eat their food because it was getting cold. He was the Dj for my sisters and I loved him and them he did my other sister and mine. He is the best DJ that I have seen at a wedding. I would definitely recommend him for anyone who wants to have a good time party and dancing all night!!

Profile Picture Keri, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Steve Rocks!

And I could end this review with that, and I would be 100% true and correct!

But I'll digress

Let me start here. Metro Mass Entertainment has a BBB rating of A+

We found Steve via the internet, google him and you will too.

Once we looked at some other reviews we decided to have him be our DJ. One of the biggest reasons is that he encourages product purchases. such as plastic leis and sunglasses and other 'give away's while he's DJ'ing. Something my wife really liked, we may be having a sit down dinner but we are far from having a stuffy formal event.

Steve sent us a packet of paperwork, things like first song, daddy/daughter mother/son, guarder removal, bouquet toss, and other events over the night just so that we start thinking about these things now and when we have a meeting we won't be uh I have no clue. Also what songs will be played at dinner, special request and everything like that. He also included list for each even full of popular songs, like girls just wanna have fun for the bouquet toss and things like that.

We set up an appointment about a month before our wedding to sit down and go over everything. He came to our house, which made things very convenient. He basically went over the paperwork he sent us and made sure to get all the special request in and special dances, like the longest couple dance, which in our case the longest 2 couples no longer danced, (married 64 & 65 years) but still got acknowledged.

The night of the wedding, during the cocktail hour I met with Steve and went over everything one more time, more for me than him, I had full confidence with him. Once the guest all sat down at their tables for the introduction Steve got them pumped up for the introductions. I don't know what he said but they were LOUD with cheering and clapping and everything. He came into the room the bridal party was stashed, lined us up in order. and we headed out as he introduced the couples. The best part is our ring bearers were 3 and 5, he got them to be willing to run out in front of a lot of cheering loud people that's normally a situation that the boys would freeze at. Didn't hurt that I kept telling them to be like football players being introduced for the starting lineups.

During the night Steve played everything, things we requested things the guest requested. All types of music, even waited till the older family went to bed to play rap and techno music. Played BEP for the Ring Bearers when they were jumping around on the floor. Everything went so smoothly. The only complaints were my uncle complained that there was too much country, but my wife and I like country, and truthfully there wasn't that much anyway. Also my best man wanted to two step with his date (Texans *roll eyes*) and he wasn't getting any music to two step to, so I went up to Steve and tried to push up my Best Man's request. When a song came on that the few on the dance floor left, my BM and his GF took the entire dance floor putting on a two stepping clinic. Which was really fun to watch.

So like I said at the start, Steve Rocks! He even had 3 or 4 people ask him how to get in touch with him for their own upcoming events. Something I highly recommend everyone does.

Profile Picture Dana, 10/23/10, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

We LOVED Steve @ Metro Mass! Steve answered ally emails quickly and the night before the wedding I had music changes and he was able to switch it up at a second's notice. Our wedding was 4 months ago and people keep asking us who the DJ was because he was so great! Steve did everything to keep the guests ebtertained. the dancefloor was packed all night and guests brought their cupcakes home with them since they didn't want to sit to eat it! One guess signed our guest book saying "best ceremony and DJ eva"- I'd say that was a success!

Profile Picture Missy, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Metro Mass Entertainment was wonderful to work with! Steve was extremely professional and made the process easy. He was great at reading the crowd and matching the energy. Our families are not big dancers, but Steve was able to get everyone on the dance floor and we had a blast! I could not have been any happier with our choice of Metro Mass Entertainment!

Profile Picture Brenda, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
4.8

Steve did an amazing job as our DJ for both our ceremony (off site) and our reception. I can't say enough good things about him, we are so happy!

Profile Picture Jorie, 7/23/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC