Metro Custom Cakes Reviews

109 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Metro Custom Cakes

Recommended by 99%

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake and grooms cake was delicious. I was nervous about a red velvet cake that was not my grandmother's recipe but, it was delicious. Some of my guests were fighting over leftover pieces of cake because a slice of a wedding and grooms cake was not enough. My cakes could not have been more beautiful, I can't wait for them to do cakes for our family someday.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Custom Cakes was a great bakery to work with. My husband and I had no clue what we wanted our cake to look like. They were able to help us with not only the flavors of the cake but design the cake as well.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • C

    Michael · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our cake!!! Everything was just as we wanted it. The only thing that makes me sad is that I have to wait till next year to try the last layer of our wedding cake. It was so delicious!!! Thank you so much for everything.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • User3335065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish and Steve are extremely talented bakers. I should know, I married their son:)

    When we first got engaged, I knew I wanted them to do our cake, but with all of the family events that go on right before a wedding, I was worried that they would have to miss something. But after we did a tasting I knew I could have no one else make our cake. How they managed to work it so they could bake our cake and be present for everything blows my mind.

    Our cake was BEAUTIFUL. It was a 5 tiered DELICIOUS, sparkly masterpiece. Brandon's grooms cake was a Tardis with working lights (Doctor Who, for those of you who don't know).

    The cake was a big part of our wedding for the guests who were anticipating what it would look like. They definitely impressed everyone.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • User4352113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a cake that tastes delicious (I mean, DELICIOUS) and that looks totally awesome, then you have found your vendor! We had a sculpted R2D2 as our main wedding cake and it was absolutely amazing. A part of me didn't even want to eat the cake because it looked so great, but the other part didn't want to stop eating the cake because it was so tasty. The folks at Metro are talented, friendly, professional, and they know what they're doing. Go see them! :)

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Created a beautiful wedding cake and groom's cake for our wedding. We had a large wedding, but wanted to keep it within a budget and Metro helped us do this. Our wedding cake was beautiful and they worked with my florist to layer in flowers. Our groom's cake was a Viper relica with working lights and all! High accolades all around. :)

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's what I think is most important about a wedding cake - did it taste good? And the wedding cake we got from Metro Custom Cakes for our daughter's wedding was so good we had multiple people tell us it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had and were asking us who the vendor was. To make it even better, the pricing was very affordable, especially when compared with other vendors when we were shopping. Outstanding job!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Custom Cakes did an amazing job! Not only was our wedding cake beautiful and exactly how I had pictures it, but it was delicious!! Our wedding guests kept telling us how it was the best wedding cake they had ever had. You're supposed to save the top tier in the freezer for your one year anniversary, but that thing did not stand a chance! Who can resist white chocolate cake with a raspberry glaze filling? Thank you so much for our elegant, beautiful, and delicious cake!!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • User4193948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I had my appointment with Metro Cakes I knew I was going to book them! The appointment was so professional. They had wonderful flavors of cake set out for us to try and dipping to try as well! the cake was so good and their designs are beautiful! When the cake arrived at my wedding I was so amazed! It was exactly what I pictured! It was the best tasting cake I have ever had as well!! Everyone commented on how good it tasted and how beautiful it was! I am so pleased!!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • User4168227 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful! Great people to work with.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was perfect, tasty, exactly what we discussed, and looked great. Loved that the cupcakes had the white chocolate shells on them. Everyone came back for seconds. Trisha was great at the tasting and directing us to a taste palate that would be refreshing. I will be coming back for my other cakes!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • D

    Doug · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a display?! So many different options to chose from! But then again, the guidance of Tris ha made it so much easier. I've never had a more PLEASANT experience in dealing with anyone in conducting business. But that's what it should be! Trisha is such a sweetheart and completely genuine in her love of making you feel welcomed. Each time I cut a piece of cake with my wife I was thinking I was cutting into real pearls. The detail in which the cake was made was extraordinary. And believe me when I tell you that we didn't have to break the piggy bank. We got exactly what we dreamed of for the exact price we wanted to spend. I'm just on here to rave about Trisha ' hospitality really! Haha. Thank you metro custom. Thank you greatly!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big Thanks to Metro Cakes. Wedding was scheduled with only 9 weeks to plan/date due to military obligations. Metro Cakes was VERY accommodating in a busy wedding season. Ease of scheduling for cake tasting. Helped make the Wedding PERFECT. Beautiful, delicious cake. Received many, many compliments on the cake along with many inquiries on "Who made the cake? It is delicious!" Thank you METRO CAKES
    Truly appreciate.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy sin on a plate! My wedding cake was not only absolutely gorgeous, but it tasted like heaven! It was so moist and the icing was out of this world! I had multiple layers, with each layer being a different flavor combo and the only bad thing I could say is that I only got to try 2 flavors. We had more than enough servings for everyone and there was not one slice of cake left by the end. One awesome thing that Metro does is they're able to make regular butter cream frosting look like fondant, which is amazing because who likes to eat fondant (no one), but everyone loves the smooth, flawless look of fondant. Metro was also super easy to work with, and very professional. And did I mention delicious?

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • User2152816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was so BEAUTIFUL and DELICIOUS! We had a 3-tiered caked, each layer a different flavor and were all sooo yummy! Our guests loved the cake..it was gone in an instant! The design was more than what I had expected. It was so beautiful what they'd created. At first I wanted to change the design of our cake but am so glad I didn't! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone! :)

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • User3804783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond happy with how beautiful and delicious my cake was for my wedding. I am so happy we were able to choose 2 different flavors and fillings to please everyone and boy did it! People are still talking about how delicious and beautiful my cake was. I can't wait until our one year anniversary so we can eat the rest! They were all a pleasure to work with and made my cake decision an easy one! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Metro Custom Cakes! My cake was gorgeous and delicious! I would HIGHLY recommend them! PERFECTION!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was so cute and it tasted amazing. We tasted two other bakers and we liked Metro the best. The cake tasted great and the price was the best.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3641288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro cakes was amazing! Cake turned out PERFECT!! Couldn't be happier with how it looked and how it tasted! All my guests loved it!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • R

    rachel · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful!!! It was better then the picture I gave them to follow! Thank you for such an amazing cake!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Custom Cake is the best bakery in the Jacksonville area. Trish was so easy to work with and on the day of we had so many people tell us how wonderful the cake was. It was not only beautiful it was the best cake me and my guests have ever had.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • C

    Celeste & Alex · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was a big hit! It was not only beautiful it tasted amazing!! We had an almond pound cake with strawberry filling & butter cream Icing, I couldn't of asked for a better cake. It was even better than I imagined.
    The price was good & they were so friendly

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User2633684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this vendor to everyone! The cake was both beautiful and delicious. The company is very flexible and easy to work with. They were very professional as well which made the experience very enjoyable. We used them for both our wedding cake and groom's cake and we loved both! Both looked and tasted better than we had envisioned.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Custom did an amazing job on our wedding cake! When we had our cake tasting with them, they were very helpful in showing us different ideas and taking our ideas and making them into our perfect wedding cake! They were so easy to work with and made sure to make every detail perfect for us! We really appreciate their hard work and tasty cakes!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • A

    Angel · Married on 05/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious does not even describe the amazing masterpiece! Metro Cakes was a dream to work with- experienced, great with communication, and flexible. We chose different combinations for each tier and they were all amazing. Guests had fun trying all of the heavenly layers!

    Sent on 08/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review