Skip to main content
Weddings

Metro Cuisine Catering and Special Events Reviews

Metro Cuisine Catering and Special Events

Metro Cuisine Catering and Special Events

Columbus, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • A
    Alan W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and flexible

    Metro Cuisine is owned by the same gentleman (Tim) who owns our venue (The Beverly Mansion), so it was really a no-brainer for us to pick this company. We were extremely happy with the results, though! They provided a build-your-own pasta bar that was a hit with everyone at our wedding, and provided an easy way to ensure that our vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free friends and family had a solid meal.
  • Debby
    Debby F. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food and service, by far!

    I cannot thank Metro Cuisine enough for making our wedding rehearsal dinner so perfect! They were outstanding, truly, and the food was incredible! Considering that the quality and creativity of the food was 5 star restaurant worthy, the price was very reasonable. Everyone continued to rave over the food for days! We also had Metro Cuisine cater a day-after-the-wedding brunch, and they brought the same level of excellence, both in food and service.

    Talk about going above and beyond! I would have totally forgotten the pre-meal toast if Metro Cuisine hadn’t reminded me! Their attention to every detail surpassed my highest expectations. Each server was polite, professional, friendly, and exceptionally helpful. Metro Cuisine is THE caterer you want for any event!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Emily was amazing to work with as we planned our wedding and rehearsal dinner. I had so many questions for Emily throughout the process and she was always quick to respond and so helpful. Most importantly, the food was great!
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Metro!

    I am so thankful we had Andrea and the Metro team on our side for our wedding day! Andrea was so helpful in guiding us through the wedding planning process and answering all of our questions quickly. They are more than catering! The food was delicious and there are so many options to create your menu. However, I was so impressed with the staff on our wedding day. They went above and beyond to create the most beautiful wedding reception. I had extra greenery from our flowers and they used it to decorate in ways I wouldn't have even thought to use it! The service was great and they just go with the flow of your wedding. Andrea was such a calming presence which is so necessary on your wedding day and leading up to it. Cannot thank Metro enough and would recommend them to anyone!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, wonderful staff!

    Our experience with Metro was great! They were a pleasure to work with - especially Andrea our coordinator. We loved her communication and willingness to be flexible - this was especially true when we had to postpone our 2020 wedding until 2021. The food was great, although we did pay for an additional tasting of the exact food we would be serving which was very helpful. Metro really went above and beyond - without asking when we ran out of pre-ceremony drinks, they noticed and made sure the bridal party/ VIPs had drinks (including pitchers of water!) before the ceremony and even providing a plate of appetizers for us to eat right after the ceremony since we did not join our guests for cocktail hour. Metro's entire staff was wonderful and we had a great time!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Beautiful Wedding!

    We had such a great experience with Metro Cuisine at our wedding a few months ago. I worked with Emily as my coordinator and she was always willing to answer my questions and meet with me to go over details during the planning process, which was especially important as a Covid bride. Our Metro Cuisine package included chair rentals, linens, glassware, lights, etc, so we didn't have to worry about any of the set-up for those things. The staff did an amazing job with set-up & tear-down, ensuring that the day ran smoothly, and they were extremely kind and proactive. Our guests also LOVED the food offered by MC, saying it was the best food they had had a wedding! HIGHLY recommend hiring them for your wedding!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Metro Cuisine

    This is my first review, ever, but feel the need to post a review for every vendor we chose for our wedding! Metro was not only wonderful to work with but the food was delicious! I worked with Emily throughout the entire planning process; she answered my emails in a timely fashion and was patient with me whenever I changed my mind about stuff. The staff was wonderful, too! They had to run a quick errand the day-of because I forgot to buy sodas for the non-alcoholic drinkers!! Our wedding was on Friday, 5/31/19, and I am still on cloud nine! Metro's food did not taste like normal gross wedding food that a guest typically experiences. Every bride should hire Metro for their exceptional service and delicious food!
  • L
    Lizzy M. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Cynthia + The Metro Cuisine Team!

    My husband and I got married earlier this month, and Metro Cuisine was our caterer. Not only was the food DELICIOUS- they were so wonderful to work with. We worked with Cynthia and she is truly the best! My husband and I are from Columbus but now live out of state- planning a wedding without being in the area has the potential to be overwhelming and confusing- but Cynthia made it a breeze! She is so communicative and responsive and she has incredible attention to detail. She recommended vendors for us (music, DJ, florist, photographer) and we were thrilled with their work as well! The catering staff was amazing! They were so attentive throughout the evening, so present and kind to our guests and saved us extra appetizers since my husband and I didn’t have a chance to try them during the cocktail hour. We had a plated dinner and I was concerned that dinner would end up taking longer than expected (I was so eager to get to the dancing!) but the Metro Cuisine staff ensured that we stayed on schedule. I can not recommend this beautiful space and the Metro Cuisine team (especially Cynthia!) enough.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Metro Cuisine for our brunch wedding on May 20, 2018 as part of our contract with Vue Columbus. When we were researching venues we had already determined that we wanted to use Metro because of their flexibility and packaging prices. Our overall experience working with Andrea and her team was nothing short of phenomenal. Because they are full service we only had to use one vendor for all of our linens, dishes, setup and tear down. They worked with us on a special request for chicken and waffles which fit our budget perfectly. We also provided inspiration photos for our centerpieces which we brought to the venue but the Metro team set up for us and they looked great. On top of all of that, leading up to the day-of we had consistent communication and Andrea answered all of our question in a timely manner and provided us with all of our options without any pressure to purchase. My husband and I could not be more pleased with how our day went because of the staffs attention to detail and we and our bridal party were able to relax and enjoy our time because they did EVERYTHING. We highly recommend Metro to anybody that asks because they are of the utmost quality.
  • E
    Elise Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Metro Cuisine for our chair rental for our wedding ceremony. I researched many chair rental locations and they were the least expensive price per chair that I could find. They arrived on time, brought the exact chairs that we ordered, set up the chairs exactly as directed, and came back on schedule to remove the chairs without any disruption to guests. They were very responsive to emails and very easy to work with. Great price and great value!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The space at the Vue is spectacular. They upgraded so much of the interior from the time we placed the deposit to our big day - it was a nice surprise! It has a industrial-woodsy vibe we loved. It was large enough to hold our group but never felt too big. Liz was very easy to work with and even ended up throwing in bistro lights the day before at no cost. And the kicker - you can bring your on alcohol! We over bought by a lot and still were under what other comparable venues were charging for mid-level bar packages. We couldn't have picked a better place to hold our reception thank you!

    Metro was equally easy to work with. We tried the quarterly tasting, but ended up setting up a private tasting for just the two of us. Andrea was super easy to work with too! Metro was able to accommodate a few special dairy-free meals for me and two other guests without a problem. It was great not to have to worry about that on the big day!

    Knowing that our caterer and venue were so closely linked made the planning easier. We could meet with both at the same time to finalize details and know they would work well together the day of the event. Thank you!
  • User2964987 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about this vendor was fantastic. This caterer provided a coordinator that helps us out over the course of the engagement which was about 16 months. The coordinator that they provided was super nice and professional. She answered my questions in a timely manner. I was slightly worried when she was leaving the company for another position and that another coordinator was getting up to speed on our wedding less than a month before. However, the newly transitioned coordinator had no issues with anything that was decided beforehand and did a wonderful job.

    The serving staff was amazing. My bridesmaids and I were hiding in the third room at the venue (Vue) and noticed the open windows there. One lady came out and blocked the windows from the guests so they wouldn't see me. She also brought us a pitcher of water with cups and some veggies to snack on. The bartenders were amazing and a bit heavy handed which had all of our guests raving. At the end of the night, they participated in the photobooth with the guests!

    The food was simply amazing. Hands down, the best food I could ever eat and I wish I ate more! We had 4 appetizers: bacon-wrapped pineapple, bbq meatballs, fried ravioli with dipping sauce, and a veggie tray with dill dip. The bacon-wrapped pineapple were all gone before my husband and I got to the cocktail hour, but everything else was delicious! The fried ravioli were really fried but super tasty. I'm glad we went higher on the appetizer numbers as all of it was gone but maybe some veggies. For the entrees, we chose grilled sirloin with roasted tomato & gorgonzola butter and chicken stuffed with brie & pear, proscuitto & arugula with champagne sauce. The chicken was out of this world. We also asked for the recipe so we can make it for our anniversary which the coordinator asked and provided us with it and instructions!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was amazing - she put up with all of my crazy questions and changes and made the day go so smoothly. If something went wrong, I had no idea :) I got tons of compliments on the food and service from all of our guests. If you don't know what to order, can't go wrong with Chicken Romano and Crabcakes.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my experience with Metro Cuisine. Lauten was the best. Her response timing was great, the staff was very professional, the food was good. When we ran into issues Lauren supplied a solution that fit our needs. Will definitely use again.
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only place in Central Ohio that I could find farm tables at a reasonable price!!! I opted for my second choice in chairs, the fruitwood Chiavari chairs (170 chairs). My first choice they did not have, and every other place that had them (farm table chairs) were really expensive! My second choice turned into my first choice when they were delivered. Absolutely beautiful! I did a mix of table rounds and farm tables with these chairs and they were beautiful! No regrets! I also rented a sequined table linen and it was gorgeous! Metro ran the numbers for me several times and made reserving my items easy. They delivered and picked up when they said they would. Just very easy to work with! I will use them again, and will refer family, friends, and clients to them with no hesitation! Thank you!!!
  • B
    Brad Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Andrea at Metro Cuisine and had an amazing experience. She was extremely courteous and patient with our many requests and occasional indecisiveness. She let us make the decisions but offered great suggestions when we asked for her opinion. The reception was beautiful and the way they decorated the venue was amazing. Everyone loved the food (it was soooo good!). Andrea, the bartenders and the staff were all fantastic to work with and very professional. Lastly, they packed up everything for us at the end of the night so our family's could relax and have fun at the end of the night. We would highly recommend choosing Metro Cuisine!
  • User2428789 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro was amazing!!! We worked with Andrea and she was so patient, flexible, and responsive!! Our food was delicious, we received so many compliments! The service was amazing and overall the time spent helping us to finalize all of the final details was invaluable! Andrea and I sent so many back and forth e-mails about numerous details and it really helped me feel at ease going into the big day knowing that they had taken the time to go over everything with me the way they did. They were wonderful to work with and the food and presentation was great!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro Cuisine was a great choice for our wedding. Kathy was great to work with. She addressed all of my concerns in a timely manner. The food was amazing and the staff was great! Kathy had done some other weddings at our venue so she was familiar with the area and knew the best way to set up the room which was great! We really liked that Metro Cuisine was able to rent us the chairs, tables, and linens, as well as, do the catering. It was a lot more convenient than having to bring in multiple vendors. Our venue was very much a "DIY" venue so having them do set-up and teardown was great. I would definitely recommend them!
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service!
    I can’t express how satisfied I am with the entire staff, they did an amazing job and everything looked just as I envisioned. They are wonderful! They made my wedding day amazing!! They were such a joy to work with and I felt like whatever I asked they would make it happen!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro cuisine just catered my wedding and we couldn't be happier. Everyone had rave reviews on how great the food was and more than that the service was top notch!! We would highly recommend using this service!
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro was AWESOME to work with, especially with Andrea. We met Andrea a year out from the wedding and when we told her we wanted family-style BBQ, she didn't even hesitate (others thought this was odd for a wedding). She helped develop a perfect menu and really worked to understand my vision and how I wanted every little detail. Weddings are FULL of details (and I think ours had more than normal), but Andrea was always patient, kind and encouraging, and worked hard to execute every little thing. The customer service was also great- Andrea was great! The day-of went well as well. The servers were very attentive and they cleaned up at the end of the night and let us relax and enjoy the final moments of the wedding. I would highly recommend (everyone loved the food!)
  • D
    Donna Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro Cuisine was so fabulous words cannot explain. My daughter's wedding reception was beyond my expectation. I worked with Andrea for almost a year. There was not one request that didn't get filled. Her response time was immediate and her wonderful nature made the planning process a joy. As far as the service and food.....I am still receiving calls from guests raving about how amazing the food tasted and about the wonderful staff. Metro Cuisine is a well oiled machine from start to finish. We had 200 guests at our event and the 5 hours flew right by. Metro kept the flow of the event moving and didn't miss a beat.

    If you want to hire a moderately priced vendor that is worth every penny Metro Cuisine is the way to go.
  • B
    Brian A. Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was flexible and wonderful and so helpful in making sure everything went smoothly. So grateful for everything they did!
  • User2079166 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Metro Cuisine provided exceptional service to us on our wedding day! The food was delicious and we received many compliments from our guests. The service was outstanding and made our wedding party and guests feel very special. Metro helped make our special day perfect!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Metro Cuisine for our wedding, and they truly made it a wonderful day! Kathy was so responsive to our every need, always answering emails same day (and sometimes in the same hour!) that I sent them. She was willing to meet us both at the event space and at her office to discuss details. Everything was perfect the day of as well. The whole staff was wonderful, kind, and helpful. And the food was excellent! We received so many great comments on the food. Metro Catering is the full package, and I would recommend them to anyone!