Skip to main content
Weddings

Mercer Oaks Catering Reviews

Mercer Oaks Catering

Mercer Oaks Catering

Princeton Junction, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Better than I ever could have dreamed!!! The staff was attentive, professional, and so helpful. They truly made my dream day come true! The food was amazing, and we didn't blow our budget! Our guests had the best time!!! For the price, it was truly phenomenal.
  • J
    Josseline T. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding august 18th

    Gianna was a pleasure. She was very professional. She made my wedding easy to plan and was just a phone call/email away. Her personality was a plus and we got along so well! I would definitely reccomend this venue for weddings/events.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Mercer Oaks on June 24, 2017. It was amazing! Everyone at Mercer Oaks and especially Samantha are great! All of our questions were answered, the service we received was incredible, the food was outstanding and the day of little issues were handled professionally. This was our second event there and we willba back for more!!
  • L
    Latifah Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha and Noel did everything to help make our wedding day such an amazing and stress free experience! They always responded to my 1001 emails and was there to give us advice.
    Our wedding details were admired by all our loved ones. Hats off to the food staff, our guest raved about the hors d’oeuvres. They were so good our guest said they didn’t even need dinner. Samantha and Noel did a fabulous job setting up, organizing and making the night so memorable! Our wedding day was incredible and having them there allowed us to really enjoy each moment without worrying about anything.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to review this venue. It was absolutely amazing. First off, it was beyond affordable and gave us the most items in terms of choices of meals, apps, beverages, etc. Samantha is AMAZING. She transformed my wedding into exactly what I wanted, I dropped all of my stuff off the day before and when I walked into the venue on my big day it exceed my expectations. Mercer Oaks is definitely a hidden gem. I will book future events here as well.

    Thank you!!!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They would not be disappointed!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mercer Oaks is the perfect wedding venue! The event planner in charge, Samantha, is amazing! She is so quick to answer any questions and she was very helpful and offered great advice for our big day! The food is delicious and the waitstaff was very attentive on our wedding day.
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend your establishment - no complaints - made our day fastastic! So, we "thank you"! Do not have the information for the amount with me, sorry.
  • J
    Judy Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about it from start to finish was perfect! Noelle was wonderful to deal with - extremely knowledgeable, courteous, prompt in responding, and most accommodating!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Go for it, my family had a blast!
  • M
    Marla Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys seriously need to use Mercer Oaks. The venue is beautiful, the food is INSANELY GOOD, and, best of all, the service the staff (especially Samantha!) provided was outrageously good. I couldn't have envisioned a better day if I tried. I appreciated that Samantha made it easy for us. Neither of us were super aware of how wedding planning was supposed to be, and we really appreciated Samantha's expertise.

    To top it off, I haven't seen anyone as accommodating as Mercer Oaks in terms of menu choices. I am vegetarian, and usually the venues I spoke to would say something like, "oh, we have a great salad and veggies!".... well, that's great... but I WANTED TO EAT AT MY WEDDING! Not only did I have TONS of choices to choose from for appetizers and the meal, but the wait staff and Samantha made sure I ate a TON on my special day. It was honestly one of the most important things to my husband and I... we both wanted a minute to sit down and eat the food we paid for! We had a blast.

    I didn't have to be nervous about planning things or things going wrong (which didn't happen at Mercer Oaks, by the way) because I knew Samantha was flexible and professional. She was so capable of making whatever I threw her way work. She was a dream to work with.

    While I won't be getting married again, I hope I can use Mercer Oaks for something else in the future. The service we received was everything we wanted and more. And the value... oh, don't get me started. It was so reasonable, especially compared to everything else in this area. I honestly still can't believe how great the value was. We received an open bar, great food (cocktails, buffet, and desserts, fondue fountain, and more!), place settings, great wait staff, a ceremony beautifully set up for under $10,000. That's unheard of!

    In the end, I can't say enough positive things about Mercer Oaks. I don't usually review things, but Mercer Oaks was so special that I wanted them to receive the recognition they deserve!
  • D
    Doris Married on 06/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was the perfect place for our wedding. My family, and friends were happy when the night was complete. Samantha is an angel. She is very kind, patient and helpful. She went to the moon and back to help us with whatever was needed. On, our wedding day, Samantha and her staff were serious professionals. Everything was on point. We didn't want for anything.

    My guest were so happy. They let me know that the food was hot, good and plenty. And we agree.

    Special thanks to Jackie, and the rest of the staff members.

    Samantha, thank you very much for all your help. Not sure what I would have done without you.
    I have made some new friends while planning this wedding and I must give you credit for that.

    Doris & James Ruffin

  • L
    Laura Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha is absolutely amazing. She was quick to respond through e-mails, phone calls and even text messages a few days leading up to the wedding. Professional yet straight forward. When visiting other venues they are aggressive and just try to continually update. With Mercer Oaks, Samantha gave us a clear cut options that did not make us feel uncomfortable at any point. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had many guests including myself that had allergies. Mercer Oaks made sure that everyone was able to enjoy their meals while meeting personal needs. Samantha was wonderful to work with and open to suggestions and gave great ones as well. With her I did not feel like just another face or just another client I truly felt that she was attentive to our wants and needs as bride and groom. Any one who can expierence Samantha and her staff is truly in for a treat. Thank you Mercer Oaks you helped make our day truly magical.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 12/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha and her team made our wedding day more perfect than I could have ever expected. Every detail was perfection and it was so nice to know that we did not have to worry about a single thing before arriving to the reception because we trusted them completely.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin? Living in New York City, it was hard to find a venue that fit my vision of the wedding I wanted (not over the top, rustic...a "love letter to Autumn" if you will). Mercer Oaks was a gem of a find, my sister living only 10 minutes away...As soon as my fiance and I saw it and met Samantha, there was really no other option; no point in looking further. We found IT. The ceremony space is beautiful, Samantha's amazing care and service is top notch the fact that it was an indoor/outdoor venue oh my goodness...I can go on and on.

    I write this review 3 days after my wedding and I'm still in awe. My family and friends are continuously raving about the food, the friendly servers, the kind and sweet bartender, the ambiance.......Everyone is asking for the contact info so that they can plan future parties here because it is THAT amazing. GO FOR IT!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Mercer Oaks was an absolute dream come true!!! We were looking for a beautiful venue and had looked at MANY before coming to the Mercer Oaks. We walked out, and instantly walked back in and booked it on the spot!
    Samantha is incredible! I have had so many friends have horrible experiences with their venue's event planners and I absolutely LOVED Samantha! Detail oriented, always prepared and on point with every single little detail of our day. I truly felt like I did not have to think about anything at all or worry one single bit about or on our day.
    The outside space is amazing - our pictures are incredible and our outdoor ceremony could not have been any better. All of our guests are still saying that this is the BEST food they have had at a wedding! The cake was also the best red velvet cake I've ever had in my life - overall just incredible.
    The space is beautiful and we could not be happier about everything from the very first food tasting to our wedding day!!
    The servers are amazing - I didn't have an empty drink all night long, there was someone personally dedicated to us and every one of our guests. I would recommend the Mercer Oaks to anyone looking for a venue!! Incredible value and what you get for such an affordable price is truly priceless. Thank you!!!
  • npetrone710
    Nicole Married on 07/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mercer Oaks went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. Our guests have told us repeatedly that the food was by far the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Samantha did a wonderful job helping us plan, answering every question that we had, and setting up the reception exactly as I had imagined it. Samantha thinks of every detail and makes sure that your day is incredible. Mercer Oaks is a beautiful venue which your guests will be talking about for years!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing value & team at Mercer Oaks! Samantha is awesome and makes things happen to give you the best day. Check this place out and you won't be disappointed.
  • R
    Regina Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently hosted our daughter's wedding at Mercer Oaks. From the beginning, we felt welcomed and comfortable. Samantha coordinates the events and she took care of every detail perfectly. She was easy to work with, organized, and very accommodating with anything for which we asked.

    The day was perfect. No detail was forgotten. It was beautifully decorated, the food from the cocktail hour to the dinner to the desserts was fantastic! I would recommend that anyone planning a wedding, or any event, look into Mercer Oaks!
  • S
    Stef Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married on April 10, 2015. I cannot say enough how pleased we are to have had our reception at Mercer Oaks. Samantha, the event coordinator there, was very responsive to E-mails and phone calls, she offered helpful guidance throughout the planning process (without being pushy or assuming), and on the wedding day took care of every detail and guided us through the day so we didn’t worry about a thing. Plus, the food was phenomenal- we continue to get compliments from our guests! Furthermore the staff is outstanding. They were courteous, attentive, and responsive to our guest requests. At one point I was so overheated in my heavy wedding dress I couldn’t stop sweating. I asked for the room to be cooler and they immediately ran to adjust the thermostat-literally. I would highly recommend Mercer Oaks to any bride looking for delicious food, exceptional customer service, and just an overall memorable experience that exceeds expectations.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about our wedding was perfect! All of guests enjoyed the food and had a great time. Samantha was very helpful! Thank you for helping us put together such a great night!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Mercer Oaks was absolutely perfect. Sam is as amazing as everyone says. She's friendly, professional, and knows what she's doing. All of the catering staff members were SO great to me and the guests. It rained the day of our wedding but I didn't have a care in the world. They handled everything & I had nothing to worry about. The site is beautiful & there is only one wedding at a time. The food is AMAZInG! There are different options available, we chose stations and we had so many delicious options. Everything was great. People can't stop complimenting the wedding, especially the food! Highly recommend this venue.
  • R
    Ruby Event on: 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Location was perfect. Staff was very attentive and event planner was awesome to work with.
  • D
    Derrin Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mercer Oaks was a fantastic venue to work with! Sam was really helpful and set up the room beautifully! She even took us out onto the course with our photographer to get some amazing pictures.

    My husband and I are STILL hearing about how amazing the food was! Each course was served fresh and hot. Our transportation from the hotel to the venue got lost so some guests showed up almost half an hour late, but we were able to extend cocktail hour by about 15 minutes with gave those guests time to enjoy the vast array of food Mercer Oaks offers. The passed apps were PILED on as to get to as many people as possible. It's always been a pet-peeve of mine when waiters come out with 20 apps on a tray for 150 guests and only the people by the door get to enjoy them.

    I would recommend Mercer Oaks for any event - Sam is wonderful and the staff is well mannered and attentive!
  • T
    Tracie Married on 05/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how wonderful my wedding was at Mercer Oaks. The staff is very professional and responded quickly to any concerns I had. The food was amazing! My guests are still raving about it. The value for how much you get as well as the quality I don't think can be beat anywhere else!