Weddings

Memphis Makeup Artists Reviews

Memphis Makeup Artists

Memphis Makeup Artists

Memphis, TN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Patricia
    Patricia G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Makeup

    Amanda did all the makeup for us 7 people we all look so pretty.
    Jennifer the hair stylists had us all looking beautiful..they are both amazing individuals.

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Aw that is awesome!mI am so glad that you had an amazing experience! Thanks again for your support.
  • Jada
    Jada Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    Cassandra and her assistant did an amazing job on my makeup and hair for my wedding!! They made me look and feel like a princess! They listened to all of my ideas and played around with it until it was perfect! I definitely recommend hiring Memphis Makeup Artist for your big day!!!! :)

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    I am so so glad that we were available to help make your day wonderful! We strive to be a resource for women just like you.
  • Virginia
    Virginia Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made me feel very comfortable. Elle was wonderful and did an excellent job. She was very punctual and very accommodating. My look was amazing!!!

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    It's been almost a year! So happy one year anniversary Virginia. Thanks again for choosing Memphis Makeup Artists to serve you on your special day.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was always professional and early. She made me gorgeous. I love her energy and her excitement throughout the session. She made my day extra special.

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you were pleased with your service!
  • M
    Melina Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked her last minute for my wedding. She was very responsive. She was on time and got the girls in and out of that chair so everyone could be on time to take pictures. Her talent is amazing. I would def coming back!

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Hey Melina! Thank you so much for using Memphis Makeup Artists. We're glad you were pleased with your service!
  • S
    Shaunda Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't express how beautiful Angel made me feel and look on my wedding day! I am a die hard red lipstick girl and to see the magic she created with a nude lip was priceless. She was tons of fun and tickled me pink when she told me the nap that I wanted to take was out of the question. I loved it and my Mom felt fabulous too! A day I will never forget! Thanks Angel!!

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Awwwww! You look gorgeous Shaunda! Thank you so much for choosing Memphis Makeup Artists for your special day!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were super accommodating even though we asked a week before the wedding. Angel was funny and a joy to work with. She had all the bridesmaids and mother of bride looking fantastic. Everyone was feeling themselves, taking selfies and photos all night. We received a bounty of compliments from the guests about the makeup, plus it stayed intact for an outdoor wedding in July with little to no touch up. Appreciate your work, Angel!

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    We are so glad you ladies were pleased!!
  • E
    Elyza Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Professional

    Megan did a wonderful job with my wedding hair. She was very professional and accommodating. She was able to complete my hair as well as my mother's and MIL and have enough time to help other girls with their hair. My hair stayed put through the ceremony and all night dancing in the reception.

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review Elyza. Meghan had an amazing time with you and your family. I am so glad you were pleased with your services.
  • D
    Donielle Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela was very nice! I didn’t care for my makeup though, so I chose to use someone else for my actual wedding. For the price, I expected to be super excited, but I wasn’t. I would still recommend her though for someone who likes that style of makeup. She was very accommodating and answered text and emails.

    Memphis Makeup Artists's reply:

    Hi Donielle! Thank you so much for the feedback. This is exactly why we encourage all brides to get trials. The goal is that you look and feel beautiful! We're glad you found an artist more to your liking.