Skip to main content
Weddings

Luxury Lodging by Laura Reviews

Luxury Lodging by Laura

Luxury Lodging by Laura

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Sonja
    Sonja N. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from dreaming to achieving!

    The Dream Maker was perfect for a destination beach wedding! Liz was great to work with, provided us with a list of vendors, and answered all of our questions promptly. Her customer service was top notch. The property was beautiful and provided an amazing backdrop for our special week. We had plenty of room for all of our guests and the beds were super comfy. In addition, the property that was handicap accessible, which made it easy to accommodate our kiddos wheelchair. OIB is not commercialized which helped give our event the secluded, private feel we were looking for. We will definitely use Luxury Lodging by Laura again for future family gatherings.
  • M
    Madison Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely do it all over again!

    We are from New Jersey and were looking for a reasonable destination wedding location. We definitely found what we were for with Luxury Lodging by Laura at The Dream Maker house. It is an amazing location and we saved a ton of money compared to what we would have spent for a single day event here. Having most of our guests staying in the house and others at the hotel just down the street made it perfect for us. They were quick to answer questions and eased our minds about planning a wedding from several states away. We would do it all over again, without hesitation!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Maker

    We absolutely loved staying at the Dream Maker and having our wedding here. It was the most perfect experience I could have imagined for a wedding. We were able to have our family in the house with us, and had all of our wedding guests in and out throughout the weekend. There was so much room for everyone and it was perfect. We opted to have the pool heated which ended up being such an amazing feature for us, as many of the guests used it throughout the weekend.

    I had a small fear that there wouldn’t be a space for the girls to get ready, but I was proven completely wrong. We were able to get ready and had no risk of seeing the groom.

    I loved having everything close by, with the ceremony on the beach and a short walk back to the venue/house.

    If you’re thinking of having this type of wedding, the Dream Maker is an amazing spot- and I can only assume that the other Luxury Lodging by Laura homes will be equally as wonderful!
  • J
    John P. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    recommend highly

    We highly recommend staying in any property by Luxury Lodging by Laura! Their professionalism and compassion is above and beyond.
    We recently stayed in Once Upon a Tide. This property is fabulous, breathtaking views and immaculate and professionally decorated interior. Perfect setting for an intimate wedding!
    It was the weekend of the hurricane and we were hosting my son and daughter-in-law‘s wedding . Their compassion and quick responses to our continuous requests and concerns was absolutely amazing.
    Liz also offered great customer service!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • C
    Chrissy Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once upon a tide

    The house was perfect for our wedding of 70 people. It allowed us to spend quality time with our family and friends and we were able to save a lot of money doing things ourselves. They were responsive with issues or questions. The only issue we had was parking is limited in the area and we were thankful to have brought a golf cart.
  • L
    Lindsey M. Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Maker

    We stayed at the dream maker house and held our wedding at the house/on the beach. Everything was amazing and this was the perfect venue for our beach wedding! Everyone at Luxury Lodging by Laura was great to work with and super helpful! Highly recommend if you’re looking for a beach house wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect beach wedding

    I am so glad we chose to do a beach wedding and ever more grateful we chose to do it at The Dream Maker. First I have to give a shout out to the team at Luxury Lodging By Laura who manages this home especially, Liz. They were so quick to respond. We booked the home only five months before the wedding and we live in Ohio so we were a little nervous at first about having enough time but they referred awesome vendors (all of our vendors came from their preferred list and that made it so easy to plan because all of the vendors were familiar with the home). The home had 10 bedrooms so we had our family and wedding party stay at the house. Everyone paid for a portion of their bedroom making the cost of our venue so much more affordable than a traditional wedding. I have to say my only regret is that we only rented the house for four nights and I really wish we would have stayed longer. Our friends and family spent countless hours just hanging at the beach, pool and tiki bar…we really never needed to leave the house Other than eating out one night and hitting the bars a couple nights. We fell in love with Ocean Isle Beach. My favorite people from high school, college and out of town family all got to know each other which was so special. The day after the wedding we hung out at the house and beach and it was so fun to bond and hear everyone’s stories about the wedding night. It was truly the greatest experience of my life.. We were married in April and the weather was amazing. I also have to add that the vendors were so reasonably priced. We had a really nice meal for under $30 a person and that same meal would’ve been over $100 in Ohio. If you’re thinking about a beach wedding, just go ahead and call Liz and Laura You will never regret staying at The Dream Maker and I’m sure all of the other Luxury Lodging By Laura wedding homes are just as nice.
  • D
    Debbie D. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience at Southern Comfort

    My daughter was married at Southern Comfort on October 2, 2021. The venue and home were perfect for what my daughter and fiance were looking for for their special day. They wanted a beach venue and Southern Comfort was steps from the beach and ocean and the home and accommodations were spacious and perfect for all of our family and friends who stayed at the home. The gorgeous deck overlooking the beach and ocean was a spectacular backdrop for the ceremony and reception dancing and the reception on the pool deck was more than we could have asked for. Everyone at Luxury Lodging By Laura were always very responsive if we had any questions or concerns. If we are ever back in Ocean Isle, we would not hesitate to stay at Southern Comfort or any of the other homes by Luxury Lodging By Laura.
  • C
    Cathy S. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent time for all

    Beautiful wedding.. everything went so smoothe and everyone just had a great time
  • C
    Charlene G. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing left undone

    Laura went above and beyond to make sure our stay and the wedding went off without a hitch.
    The house and layout for a beach wedding was perfect.
    Heard nothing but great compliments from the guests about how beautiful the beach wedding was and the fabulous food at the reception!!
  • O
    Olivia H. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Awesome place with great amenities!
  • L
    Lynn C. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helsel Wedding

    Wonderful wedding. Handled beautifully with special touches everywhere,
  • P
    Pam H. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Comfort to the Max!!!

    We filled this beautiful home up for our wedding with family and friends! Plenty of room to relax, cook, eat, drink and lay and play on the beach prior to a most picturesque wedding I could have ever dreamed of! Every need was fulfilled and then some!!! Beautifully decorated to make you feel comfortable and pampered! Our 90 guests danced the night away on the raised deck under the moonlight! The home was perfect for the venue of our wedding and Laura Ann Scinto helped us plan our special day with GREAT attention to small details that told our love story in many ways! Five days of two families and numerous friends coming together to enjoy true southern comfort!!! Thank you Laura Fisher and Laura Ann Scinto for amazing memories!!
  • Michael
    Michael H. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OIB WOW!!l can I stay longer??

    Beautiful home worked out perfect for our blended families. If I ever design a home I want a kitchen like this house has - and it has 2 of them!! The dual ice makers were awesome as was lots of fridge space. Laura Ann is a fantastic host and made sure we had everything we needed. Even her nextdoor neighbor pitched in! I could hang out all day under the house with the bar and the pool.
  • R
    Raegan D. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One for the books!

    She was the absolute best. Super knowledgeable, respectful and kind. The house was gorgeous and the wedding was a dream! We had the best time thanks to Laura Ann!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Guest/Family Friend. Was AMAZED

    The house was extremely accommodating to all guests. Plenty of room for the people staying in house and having all wedding guest comfortably at the venue, no crowding or any worries. Tons of fun and an AMAZING view. Laura Anne did an amazing job, she was focused, worked well with everyone, and did it with a smile. She was extremely professional with a strong work ethic to make sure the day went perfectly, I don’t even want to imagine what the experience would be like without her! 100 times recommend this to anyone considering the venue and Laura’s services!!!!!!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Guest/Family Friend. Was AMAZED

    The house was extremely accommodating to all guests. Plenty of room for the people staying in house and having all wedding guest comfortably at the venue, no crowding or any worries. Tons of fun and an AMAZING view. Laura Anne did an amazing job, she was focused, worked well with everyone, and did it with a smile. She was extremely professional with a strong work ethic to make sure the day went perfectly, I don’t even want to imagine what the experience would be like without her! 100 times recommend this to anyone considering the venue and Laura’s services!!!!!!
  • T
    Tracey H. Sent on 12/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ocean Isle, NC "Memory Maker" Wedding

    The Memory Maker Bech home was great. The ease of the stair and passage way to the pool and beach made everything great. The area from pool to basement/garage is great for shade or rain. we rented from "Lets Party Rentals" they are clean and timely (recommend the "driftwood arch" (decorated with greenery swags from Costco) and the "tiki bar". Wedding flowers were delivered from costco and added dried floral to them.
  • Kyle
    Kyle D. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Weeklong Family Vacation and Wedding

    My wife and I rented an ocean front home from Laura and her team for a weeklong family vacation as well as a our wedding reception. The entire experience from booking to check-out was phenomenal. The home was gorgeous. Our wedding reception was perfect. Our family felt like royalty the entire time we were there. We are already talking about going back, and would recommend Laura and her rentals to anyone in a heartbeat.
  • B
    Brittney W. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Laura was amazing! The house was gorgeous and perfect for my beach wedding May of 2020! Had a small issue and called Laura about it. Within 30 mins the maintenance man arrived and fixed it. Everything about the house was perfect and Laura was great to work with. Would highly recommend and hope to rent from her again sometime!
  • Felicia
    Felicia Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding & vacation

    We have searched and were looking for a wedding house for the week that allowed for the number of people and beach access that we were looking for when we came across Laura. IT WAS THE BEST GEM OF A FIND. Due to COVID, the number of people changed but she was able to accommodate 80 people for the day of the wedding. It was an absolute DREAM. Laura helped us with having tables, chairs, extra towels,corn-hole boards, beach chairs/umbrellas, backlighting, etc. This team was a pleasure to work with and not to mention how gorgeous the homes are. We can't recommend it enough!
  • Wendy
    Wendy J. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Laura and her team left no stone unturned, and truly thought outside the box with me for an intimate and elegant wedding. From brainstorming, recommendations on other top-notch providers, thoughtfulness and an unrivaled attention to detail, Luxury by Laura is in a class of it's own. You won’t be disappointed- they make sure of it!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 04/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience At Memory Maker was amazing. My son married the woman of his dreams in August. We had only immediate family on both sides w future bride and groom, in house. We have had events and outings before wedding that were great. The experience of living in one house for a week and having joining of families was so great. Truly brought us all closer together. The house is amazing!! So clean , rooms are beautiful, all the conveniences of home. Hearing the ocean off the balcony at nite w family was so calming. We loved the pool. Beach wasso close and convenient. Truly fits its name “The Memory Maker”. I have to give appreciation also to and mostly LauraAnn. She is so great at her job. Both professional and personal. Everything was done in such a relaxing, organized way. Definitely would highly recommend this House for anyone looking to really get the best out of thier wedding venue.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING, from the house to the beach to our wedding day.

    Being in the military we move a lot, our families are spread out all over the country and many friends throughout the years we had to find a way that we could gather all our family and closet friends in one area that was affordable and feasible to travel to. My father came up with the idea to rent a house in the Carolina's and from there we started our search. Immediately into our search on Weddingwire.com we found Luxury Lodging by Laura and the Memory Maker, finding out that they had a few more homes to choose from and that was when we found love at first look online. We stopped looking after we found the homes we were envisioning for our wedding week. Laura & Laura Ann were phenomenal to work with from day one. We choose the Southern Comfort home and booked site unseen so this was a big step for us in wedding process. However we were in great hands, Both Laura's were quick with their email responses to my million and one questions, they provided me with extra pictures so I could see the layout of the miscellaneous items I had inquired about. Upon arrival on 4/29 the house was gorgeous, very luxurious and the location right on the beach was incredible. These homes are not your ordinary homes, they are top of the line from the high end kitchen appliances to the decor was top notch. We loved the 2 kitchens which came in hands for cooking and eating. The first porch was at perfect height to watch the sunrise and sunsets on the balcony. The second balcony was perfect for getting away to read a book or have some alone time. The layout of the house was perfect, bedrooms were very roomy and convenient to have every room with their own shower and bathroom. We paid for the pool to be heated which was a great choice during April/May time frame, allowed everyone to swim throughout the evening when the sun went down and cooled down. The outdoor showers were great to hose off from beach and pool and the outside bathroom was a smart idea. The wedding day was perfect area for our 51 guest (including vendors) plenty of room to host. The location of the house was near 2 hotels in walking distances (2 houses away). We were able to set up our tables and chairs under the porch to avoid rain without it being overly crowded. The local vendors were also accommodating. Our photographer was able to capture such beautiful photos, can't wait to share the rest of our photos with the Laura's. If you are contemplating a family reunion, wedding or gathering and need a destination this would be your spot! Southern Comfort has everything you need, and I can't wait to return to OIB again! OIB has everything within 10 min drive or 2 min walk from the Southern Comfort home, great shops, arcades, ice cream, restaurants and mini golf. Great place to keep the kids busy and hang out and catch up on relaxation and family/friends.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours