Skip to main content
Weddings

Memory Lane Event Center Reviews

Memory Lane Event Center

Memory Lane Event Center

Harrison, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 10 reviews
Google
4.6/5 7 reviews
  • B
    Breanna S. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Host

    Peter was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. He was there to give suggestions and thoughts as we asked for his input during set up for the wedding ceremony and reception. He even went as far as to help us track down late minute small items such as batteries. We loved that the venue provided a free range of how we wanted to decorate and set up the space. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic wedding barn venue with a host who cares and is helpful every step of the way.

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Breanna. It was pleasure to host for you and Max, and to meet your friends and family.

    It still amazes me how all the events here are so different and unique and it was cool to see how used the space.

    I wish you both nothing but the best on your new journey together.

    Thanks again,
    Peter
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I ever dreamed of

    Peters barn was everything I ever dream of! I love have free range of what we want to do/use. Peter was always friendly, accommodating and helpful. If I was to do it again I wouldn’t change a thing. :)

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Kayla,

    It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. I never knew a canoe could hold so much ice.

    Peter
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Peter was amazing. What a wonderful host. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a magical wedding venue with a host who cares and is helpful every step of the way!!

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Dear Christine & Tyler,

    Thank you for the kind words; it was an honor to be part of your wedding and bringing two special families together. Best of luck to all of you.

    Peter
  • B
    Brad Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best experience here! Absolutely amazing.

    Once we saw the barn we absolutely fell in love with it! Then After meeting the owners we couldn’t say no! They were so welcoming and made everything go as planned. I couldn’t imagine our day spent anywhere else.

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Brad. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. I wish you and your family all the luck in the world.

    Thanks again,
    Peter
  • S
    Sue Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our magical wedding!

    I LOVE Memory Lane! It is so naturally beautiful and intimate feeling. We had the freedom to plan our event any way we wanted and the proprietor was so wonderfully nice and helpful. He really cared about making our day special! And it was. :).
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family reunion

    My family was in need of a setting to host our annual lobster bakes. I heard from friends about Memory Lane and checked out their website. It offered the amenities and ambiance the adults wanted and the roaming meadows and play space the kids wanted. It also offered ample parking to accommodate our large family. When we went to have a look, the hosts were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for local vendors. We all had a great experience and have already booked our next year's lobster bake. Thanks for the memories!
  • M
    Martina Sent on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and Memory Lane Event Center last fall. The venue was picture perfect, with lots of charm! The owners were very accommodating, from set up to pick up. If your looking for a peaceful place to celebrate a special occasion, you should contact Memory Lane Event Center. I wish they would have been in business when I got married.
  • E
    Elise Sent on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The location is very quiet perfect for a wedding, no busy road during the ceremony! Plenty of space outside for your guests to spread out. Gorgeous foliage if you can time it right. They are so easy to deal with and very accommodating.

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Elise..
  • I
    Isa Sent on 10/12/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Peter the owner went above and beyond to be accommodating to our needs.

    Memory Lane Event Center's reply:

    Thanks, Isa
    It was an honor to be a part of your special day.
    Peter
Responds within 24 hours