Skip to main content
Weddings

Memorial House in Memory Grove Park Reviews

Memorial House in Memory Grove Park

Memorial House in Memory Grove Park

Salt Lake City, UT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

8 User photos

  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie G. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, friendly, perfect

    The venue was beautiful and was the perfect size to accommodate my guests. The staff was so friendly and easy to work with. They went the extra mile to ensure that my day would be everything that I wanted. The grounds and building were so photogenic and were the perfect backdrop for our event. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone needing a picturesque location for an event.
  • Brady
    Brady E. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect intimate venue

    We held our wedding celebration here, a year after it was delayed due to Covid-19. We held the ceremony down the path from the White Monument, in a nice clearing by the fountain. The area was intimate and delightful. Our reception was held at the Memorial House itself, and it was a beautiful venue with lots of indoor and outdoor space. We and our guests had a blast. Lindsi and her staff were so helpful throughout.

    Memorial House in Memory Grove Park's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brady. We are honored you chose us for your special day, your wedding and reception were so FUN!
  • Isac
    Isac E. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in Every Way

    The staff at the Memorial House were simply amazing. They made every effort possible to have our wedding be special. We were so amazed by the flexibility and kindness of the whole team. They are experts when it comes to details, logistics, and everything else involving a wedding.
  • McKenna
    Mckenna B. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful staff and wonderful venue!

    We had our wedding in July at memorial house on the south lawn. Dawn and all of the staff were so flexible and helpful! We had to change our wedding date 3 times due to covid and they were so wonderful! Everything turned out beautifully! They were very aware of keeping everyone safe with covid precautions and also very kind!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Day

    Great venue and a great price (they even included a set amount of linens as part of the package.) The venue was perfect for my wedding of 170 guests, and the park made for some incredible pictures. On top of that they were very accommodating with whatever I needed for my big day. Elizabeth was quick to reply to every question and solutions to every problem. She even handled my chaotic family with finesse. Highly recommend this venue.
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Doesn't get more beautiful than Memory Grove!

    The Memorial House was our dream venue. Dawn was amazing to work with--always prompt in answering my many questions & totally professional.
    We picked the venue because of it's close proximity to downtown which made it accessible to out-of-town guests and honestly, it doesn't get more beautiful than Memory Grove. We held our ceremony in the south lawn which was in full bloom--no florals needed! The reception space was perfect for our 110 guests--everyone had enough space to move around & dance without feeling crowded yet it still felt intimate. The space also has built-in ambiance due to the fireplace, light fixtures, and hardwood floors--I loved that vintage vibe!
    I also loved that it was a one-stop shop for AV needs. We rented a sound system & uplights to create a party feel. It was really nice not to have to source those things ourselves.
    I highly recommend Dawn & the Memorial House. Your wedding will be beautiful there!
  • M
    Mauricio Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue to host a lovely outdoor ceremony!

    Having our outdoor wedding ceremony at Meditation Chapel was the best thing we did! We wanted to book a ceremony venue great views and surrounded by nature while at the same time close enough to the downtown where our reception was going to take place. This was by far the best decision we did for our wedding day! Dawn and her team where so welcoming, professional and lovely to work with. She was always responding to all of our needs and questions and our special ceremony day couldn't have been better! We had the choice to host it indoors if it rained but fortunately it was very sunny on that day and we were able to have it outside. Thank you Dawn+team for making this day truly special for us!! 100% recommended!
  • Maximillian
    Maximillian G. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Location

    Memorial House in Memory Grove ended up being the dream venue we didn’t know we wanted or needed. It was perfection! It has all the charm you would want with a more vintage styled venue with the natural scenery of Memory Grove as the backdrop. Dawn was a dream to work with in getting all the details nailed down perfectly! We were filled with continual questions and requests and Dawn handled each quickly and thoroughly. The venue included a lot more for a smaller price tag than most venues and it didn’t come at the expense of quality or execution. Staff was on hand the day of our wedding and made the extra touches absolutely perfect! We can’t say enough about how happy we are with the way our wedding went at this amazing venue! We also want to say the staff and venue overall were amazingly inclusive and supportive of our LGBTQ+ community. It was an honor to have our wedding at a venue that made our day feel special just like any other wedding! Thank you for being inclusive!!
  • M
    Misty Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Had a beautiful reception there! Loved every part of it. Easy set up with their help!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie was helpful when asked!
    Us not knowing all options from details, colors, napkins, table covers, runners etc. she was very shy to offer much help unless asked felt somewhat lost at times.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED having my reception at the Memorial House. Katie was really responsive and explained everything so well. She helped with mapping out the setup and was easy to work with. The venue is beautiful and the location is great. They help with a gate attendant so your guests can park close. I am very happy with my experience and my choice.
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A beautiful venue. Very classic and everyone loved it. Their team was easy to work with and we really enjoyed our experience with them.
  • G
    Grace Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Memorial House so much! Everything ran so smooth from ceremony to end of reception! Beautiful location, and great staff. My day was special because of you!
  • User2479191 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The memorial house did an amazing job with helping me create my perfect wedding! I couldn't have done it without them!
  • C
    Celita Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memorial House was awesome. We had a great time, were able to enjoy ourselves, our families had a great time and no one had to do much. The staff was very helpful. We loved it!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memorial House and Memory Grove are beautiful places for a wedding and reception, no matter the time of year. It was especially beautiful for our fall wedding, and the space is naturally beautiful which allowed us to get away with minimal decoration and still have a great party atmosphere.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Memorial House in Memory Grove Park made my wedding day dreams come true. My grandparents had their wedding reception there 60 years ago. My grandfather passed away two months before my wedding. I was happy to share this memory in the same place. This venue is pure elegance. It is a blank canvas to make your wedding come to life. Jada Lindblom was very helpful with any questions we had about the venue. I did not question once their organization. It was the best decision to have my wedding there. On October 21, I walked in to the Memorial House with tears in my eyes knowing that my dream wedding was becoming a reality.
  • User1895874 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Jada Lindblom, the event scheduler and planner was so great to work with and does exactly what you want. The place was beautiful and it made for a very special wedding day.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Memorial House an absolutely beautiful venue, but the experience of working with the staff was exceptional. I had my wedding and reception there in September and from start to finish, it was an extremely positive experience. The staff go above and beyond to help you any way that they can (shout out to Jada!) and anytime I had a question, concern, or change, I always had a quick reply. My family and friends all commented on how perfect the venue was and how professional the staff were. Seriously, this place is dreamy and the staff are so nice and easy to work with. I'd have another event here in a heartbeat!
  • R
    Rick Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, this is the perfect venue in a perfect setting. From the time we first met the staff, they were very accommodating and nice. Everything worked out great and speaking as a "Father of the Bride", this was perfect for my daughter and new "son-in-law"! I recommend anyone considering this venue to book early. It will make a beautiful lifetime memory!
  • User1729384 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue turned out to be PERFECT for our March wedding. Sure, the leaves weren't quite bloomed but parking was plentiful, dogs were allowed to roam freely in the venue, and the lighting in the beautiful building turned out absolutely gorgeous! And it's wonderful that it's a historic building - makes me feel like the venue rental fees are going to a great cause :)
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 12/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Memorial House is absolutely wonderful when it comes to your wedding. The are very professional and help you out with anything you need. They always contact you to keep updates to see how everything is going. They help to make the day go by smooth. They participate in the wedding to make sure everyone knows what they need to do. They have amazing experience and they make the place look absolutely amazing.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 10/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memorial House is wonderful to work with! They manage everything at a good price. The atmosphere is historic and charming. It doesn't need a lot added to it and I couldn't have asked for anything else in a venue!
  • nessrozo
    Vanessa Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was the perfect venue for my reception! Carolynn is great to work with and they truly have a beautiful venue in a gated park with a garden room wood floors for dancing and a large grand hall with a fireplace for dinner seating. It truly my made event! I couldnt have been happier!!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 10/21/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memorial House has special meaning to us because my parents had their wedding there over 60 years ago. The fact that the venue still has that old time charm yet classic timeless beauty for my own daughters wedding is incredible. The staff was amazing to work with and the ambiance cannot be beat. Lucky us!!!