Skip to main content
Weddings

Memento Video & Design Reviews

Memento Video & Design

Memento Video & Design

Lake Geneva, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Josh and Kelly captured our day beautifully. As a videography company, they were responsive and captured every single moment - even moments we didn't remember having! They plan with you well-ahead of your wedding date, and they keep in mind every detail you want captured. Once we received our video and raw footage (The Silver Package), we couldn't keep our eyes off of it! Would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to have their day captured in a clean, couple-centered way.
  • S
    Shannon M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with

    I simply wanted footage of our wedding day to look back on. I personally didn't feel the need to have a cinematic movie to be made or anything that would be shown on the big screen. Just footage observing this awesome party we put on so we can relive it anytime we wanted!

    Well we found Memento and were drawn to them not only by their affordable prices but also for the fact that they include all of the raw footage with any video package you choose! We didn't really find any other videographers that did that.

    I like to create videos and reels myself, so I knew I would possibly want to put my favorite clips together in a way that was special to me. So having all the raw footage was a must, rather than only receiving their version of a highlight reel.

    Memento has so many packages to really tailor to what your needs are. We chose to have two videographers at our wedding for 7 hours, and in addition to the raw footage they will also be sending us a highlight reel. They said they would send us all of that in just three weeks.

    During the wedding they did a great job of being discrete and capturing the best moments. Our photographer took charge of photo locations and finding the best lighting and then our videographers would follow his lead and be right there filming us. It was a great experience and I can't wait to see the magical moments they captured!

    Josh and Kelly were super easy to work with and communicate with. We had to reschedule twice due to covid and they were very understanding and accomodating.
  • Lucas
    Lucas J. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and gave us just what we wanted.

    Josh was so easy to work with on our wedding day. He captured our ceremony, toasts, and first dances as requested in a very professional manner. When other action was happening he was there to document it in a way that wasn’t over intrusive to our guests. He and Kelly were also great at communicating leading up to the wedding, and they picked a great second shooter who we enjoyed having at our wedding. We’re excited to see the footage for years to come!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    This team was easy to work with and was very accommodating. They captured all the best moments of the night, and we’re so thrilled with the final product!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service & Work

    Josh & Kelly did an outstanding job on our wedding day video! From the start the entire planning process was easy and both of them were so friendly and helpful. My husband and I both were nervous about having someone follow us the day of with a camera. However, Josh was such a friendly face the day of our wedding and that helped ease some of our apprehensions. And both cameras simply blended in and captured the best day of our lives- even the goofy moments. We went with Memento because they offered the 4K video of the raw footage which was so very important to us to have the whole day captured! We wanted to be able to relive our special day over and over! And our edited highlights video is simply the BEST! We cannot stop watching it. We would highly recommend to any couple!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful video!

    My husband was apprehensive to be filmed on our big day, and they did an amazing job making him feel comfortable! Our video is beautiful and we can’t wait to look back at this video for many years to come!!!
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing duo

    Josh and Kelly were absolutely amazing! We booked them originally due to the fact that they were one of the few videographers who were willing to just provide raw footage of the day (which was a must for my now husband since he lives to video edit on his own) but they were so much more than we could have asked for. Kelly came right away in the morning to the salon and stayed late even though she had to make accommodations for her newborn. She was so attentive to not only what she was filming, but also was my own little coordinator and stylist to make sure i looked my best all day. Josh was awesome with the guys and both were sure to suggest filming specific things that would look good for when my husband edited the video. The were easy to get in contact with and made sure that we felt comfortable at all times with them and the timeline, even though the rain threw a wrench in things. I cannot say enough about these two and how truly amazing they were!
  • Matt
    Matt O. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond expectations!!

    The service and footage we received were more than we expected, I would highly recommend memento!!! Thanks Josh and Kelly!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best camera crew!

    Josh, Kelly, and their crew did an amazing job turning our big day into memories that will last a lifetime! It was so fun to be able to look back on moments from that day that they captured. I’m so glad we found them and will recommend them to EVERYONE!
  • Sam
    Sam Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and Josh were amazing to work with! They were super easy to communicate our vision with before our wedding and the day of, kept things very professional and fun! We both were very impressed with the footage we received back and loved every bit of it! If you want great video for your wedding and professional equipment, Josh and Kelly will definitely provide that to you! Thank you guys!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we chose Memento Video and Design for our may 2018 wedding!! We went back and forth on deciding if we should hire a videographer and I'm so glad we opted for one. Josh and Kelly offer a number of fantastic packages to chose from. They were professional, excellent at communication and fun to work with on wedding day. They worked well with my photographers and produced an amazing video we will watch for years to come! Our friends and family were so impressed with the video and we continue to get compliments. I highly recommend this duo for your wedding! You will not regret spending the extra money for a videographer!
  • B
    Brylee Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with Memento! They worked amazingly well with my photographer and captured a lot of amazing moments. We had some crazy hiccups along the way and they didn't complain one bit! Thank you for all you did for us! We also loved the cute touch of receiving your product in a beautiful wooden box! Its something you can use to store everything for the rest of your life! You guys are truly remarkable!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fun to work with and truly good people! My video is beautiful and they did a great job capturing all of the special moments. I felt like I was re-living the day! I would recommend Memento 10/10.
  • K
    Karina Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband, Ryan, and I got married in June and we hired Memento Video & Design for videography, which ended up being one of our best decisions. Josh and Kelly are personable, knowledgeable, talented, efficient, and we can't say enough great things about them. They met with us twice before our wedding and genuinely wanted to get to know us as a couple and the flow of our wedding day and what people/parts were most important to us. They arrived the day of ahead of schedule and honestly we barely even noticed the 3 cameras and the microphones they had capturing our best day ever. They got footage of everything - the guys and gals getting ready, our decorations, the venue, guests, the ceremony, speeches, first dances, the works! We received ALL of the footage (from all 3 cameras and audio) less than one month after as well as a highlight video pieced together by Josh and Kelly. We have watched the highlight video countless times and made it through a 4 hour block of the raw footage so far, both scene and audio is clear and I haven't stopped crying! Ryan and I looked at each other after watching some of the raw footage and both said that having Memento be a part of our wedding day was our best decision and we could not be any happier or satisfied with their services. I have been hounding all of my engaged friends to hire them!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Josh and Kelly of Memento Video and Design to anyone! They were so accommodating with our hectic schedules weeks prior to our wedding, meeting with us at times that aren't the easiest. Day of they are there to help, capture all the important moments you want and help create opportunities for the perfect video. They send a sneak peak of your video so quickly and makes you want to see the whole thing! love it! Once we got our video we watched it over and over again. They did an amazing job with the quality of the film, the song choice and detail. On top they are the most reasonable pried company around. You will not be disappointed if you choose them. Words cannot describe how happy we are with out videos :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Josh and Kelly were great! We booked with them about a week before our big day and they were very flexible with being able to meet with us in such short notice and did everything they could to make our day perfect. We absolutely LOVE the 5 minute highlight of our big day. They were able to capture the most amazing moments and put them all together with a song that will always make me think of our wedding. Josh also gave us the best advise after taking the ceremony and taking pictures. He told us to take a few minutes to be together-just the bride and groom- to relax and soak it all in. We were able to take a walk by the water and just enjoy our day that we waited so long for.

    We would recommend memento to anyone! Amazing videographers for a great price.

    Thanks again Josh and Kelly!

    -Stephanie & Kyle
  • C
    Cathie Married on 06/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Josh & Kelly are experts at making your event an unforgettable memory. They are creative, professional, friendly and offer excellent customer service. I would highly recommend them for your special event.
  • User2576731 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and Josh are an amazing team to work with! They have years of experience with the creative element as well as the administration and organization of how they handle everything from the quick initial response to the final delivery! What a great stress free, relaxing and enjoyable experience it was to work with this professional yet, personal duo!

    I was shocked that I was able to spend less than expected and get multiple high quality professional cameras and above and beyond editing! They listened to what we discussed and asked for, but gave suggestion to improve upon our ideas.

    They made the whole process exciting and magical!
  • User2553325 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and high quality work.
  • User2551978 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with and fantastic service. Recommend to everyone!
  • K
    Kathy M. Married on 11/02/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Help with a wedding montage

    I highly recommend this vendor for his creative and technical expertise. He listened to my vision and produced in a timely and professional fashion. Good value for his cost.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message