Skip to main content
Weddings

Melrose Catering Reviews

Melrose Catering View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • C
    Chloe G. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Update - As a follow up to my previous review, we had the absolute best experience working with Stephen and Melrose Catering for our wedding and rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious and beautifully presented – in both the buffet dinner at the rehearsal and the plated dinner and passed appetizers at the wedding. Stephen was unwavering in his professionalism, kindness, patience, organization and attention to detail, from start to finish. All of his staff and bartenders were equally outstanding. It made our entire wedding weekend a dream come true. I highly recommend using Melrose Catering for any special event, gathering or wedding.

    --
    My fiancé and I have been working with Melrose Catering for the past year in planning both our rehearsal dinner and wedding. It has proven to be a great advantage to have the catering and rentals connected. Stephen of Melrose Catering and Carlos of A Rental Connection are truly exceptional to work with – they are helpful, patient, kind, enthusiastic, flexible and knowledgeable. We are so thankful for their guidance and for their detail-oriented, timely communication. Our Melrose Catering tasting was also an amazing experience – all of the dishes were so delicious and beautifully prepared that it made it difficult to choose, but we are confident that all of 180 guests will be thrilled. The chef is remarkable. We look forward to continuing to work together through our wedding weekend in Spring 2021!
  • Jeanne
    George G. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!!

    What can I say about Stephen and Melrose Catering? When planning, even a small intimate backyard wedding, takes immense time and effort. Finding the right vendors is the key to making this process easier. Stephen and Melrose Catering was the right catering service for us. We chose Melrose Catering because their diverse entree selection met our dietary needs, including vegan and children. Stephen was "hands on", answering my many emails and text messages immediately. His flexibility was key to addressing and implementing my many changes over the course of the planning time. With 25 years experience, Stephen was able to help an overwhelmed bride navigate the many challenges of wedding planning and to get to the big day. We received many positive compliments of the delicious entrees and appetizers. Their service was first rate. We highly recommend Stephen and Melrose Catering as the best caterer for your event.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    We cannot say enough good things about Melrose Catering! We got married on 7/3/21, and they provided a superb service to enhance our special day.
    First and foremost, never have a worked with someone as responsive as Stephen- what a great guy! He typically responded to any questions/concerns/updates within hours of us reaching out. His thorough communication, attention to detail, flexibility and kind demeanor make him an absolute pleasure to work with. Secondly, our guests LOVED the food! We got4 different appetizers, tri-tip, chicken piccatta, and "late night" quesadillas. Everyone raved about the generous portion sizes and quality of the food. Finally, not only was Melrose very affordable compared to many companies we looked at, their staff was all very professional and efficient. We would highly recommend this company to all!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Paulina
    Paulina R. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing one stop vendor

    Melrose Catering is amazing to work with. They respond to emails immediately & made us feel comfortable. They are affordable, accommodating, and have years of experience with catering events. I would recommend to anyone interested in looking for a caterer.
  • G
    Gail Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The nice thing about using Melrose Catering is that you do all the rentals through them as well. We served salmon & chicken & they also have a vegan option that we served as well. The food was good & the table set up was really nice.
  • A
    Asa Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    absolutely amazing service!! Very nice work!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Melrose Catering!! Laura and Melrose catering were all very professional at our wedding anniversary reception. Since Laura made sure that everything prior to the event was take care of even the ice for the bar, I was stressed-free on our day.. The staff always made sure the tables were clean and cleared never saw a dirty plate, they were almost like ninjas lol!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose Catering was an awesome choice for our wedding! We worked with Laura  for our April 2016 wedding. From the start she was great! Our tasting was fabulous and she was just super fun to be around - she really made it a great experience which was part of why we chose them! The food at the tasting was delicious! My husband and i stuffed our faces! It was all so good! We got married at a location that didn't have a kitchen so I was a little worried about how all the food would transfer and taste the day of. It was just as good as I remembered!! We had so many compliments on it and that it was hot!! Not cold like most weddings! Working with Laura and Melrose Catering was great! They were super easy and accommodating. We really appreciate it and would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose was great! After the wedding I heard from guests about how great the food was. The price was extremely reasonable, and all the staff were super friendly and professional. I also loved the detail that they ensured the bride and groom were served first and had a chance to eat, before it became impossible for us to do so. Thank you Laura!!
  • Sofia
    Sofia Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose Catering provided such an amazing service! Laura was so easy to work with and responsive to our every need. Our wedding would not have been the same without Melrose Catering. I received so many compliments on the food and all staff was amazing and attentive. I highly recommend Melrose Carering if you're looking for good prices and exceptional services!

    Melrose Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a real pleasure working with you both! I wish you all the happiness and I will see you Saturday at Ivy's Wedding.
  • User2353755 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved Laura!!! She's the coordinator for the catering company and owner as well.
    I can't say enough good things about her because the list is long!!
    She is so detailed and organized about her work n delivers with her team nothing but the best
    I think food and presentation is everything at a wedding and everyone loved the food! The servers are so professional
    And organized, they execute with elegance and professionalism. I would say if you are looking for good tasting food, but also elegance and poise
    Melrose Catering is it. Also, my venue had a limited amount of space and had never had a sit down dinner event
    Only buffet, but Melrose worked their magic and were able to deliver even under the limited space so thank you for that Laura!
  • C
    Cam Married on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose Catering catered our wedding and we couldn’t have made a better choice! We wanted a casual fun affair with food to remember. That is exactly what Melrose delivered. Everything was up front and honest. From the very beginning, Laura (manages the business/planning aspect) was responsive and an ease to work with. She was never more than an email or phone call away, always ready to listen, give suggestions/ideas, and most importantly to make.things.happen! She was very accommodating to any ideas and changes. Nour (Chef) created a delectable meal that our guests still rave about. Post wedding, upon seeing friends and family, the first thing they complimented on was “THE FOOD!”. Guests have commented on every single flavor down to the seasonings on the vegetables and savory sauces on the meats. It’s quite a badge of honor when your guests are posting pictures of your wedding from your dress to your hor’dourves on social media. In addition, Melrose staff was professional and kind. At the end of the night, I inquired with the staff captain and she assured me that everything was covered and that there was nothing more I had to do but to simply enjoy.

    It was one thing to plan but to actually have the whole event come together was magical. On the actual day, along with my Day of Coordinator, Laura and her team took absolute care in working through of all the details ensuring that we never had to hear/deal with any of the hiccups.

    How fitting that our wedding was curated by such a hardworking and devoted couple. Laura and Nour are a dynamic duo that show their passion through their craft. It doesn’t get any better than that folks! Many thanks to Laura, Nour and the Melrose Catering team!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura was wonderful to work with, and her team served our guests a feast to remember. Let's start with what it's like to work with Laura and the Melrose team: Laura is warm, easy-going, and clearly knows her stuff. In addition to hiring Melrose to cater our wedding, we hired Laura as our day-of coordinator. She took care of everything--coordinating the vendors, knowing where every little thing should go, knowing when to cue what music and what relatives. And the food: Months after our wedding, our friends are reminding us how delicious and memorable the food was. We served a Moroccan menu, family style. It was fun, flavorful, healthy, varied, beautifully presented, and delicious. Laura worked within our budget, and we couldn't have been happier.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura at Melrose Catering was so nice and accommodating. She was always honest and very understanding. Everyone loved the food and service at our wedding! VERY delicious!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Laura!! We loved the food for our wedding day in Sept 2014. We chose the Italian Buffet and could not have asked for a more delicious meal. From the appetizers to main course everyone was Stuffed! :)
  • User1604132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Laura and the staff enough for the service and the delicious food they provided. The guests could not stop raving how delicious the food was and how beautiful everything looked from the canopy, tables, buffet tables, service, etc. Laura always responded in a timely manner, if not immediately and always put me at ease. If one is throwing an event and wants an excellent full service catering, then hire Melrose Catering. I will definitely hire them again! Melrose Catering made our wedding day a special day.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Melrose Catering for the food, service and professionalism. Laura worked with me as the caterer and day-of coordinator. I my opinion she communicate well, was very accommodating, patient and friendly. Her staff was very pleasant, helpful and hardworking. My guests made many compliments about the staff, Laura the coordinator, and the bartender Paul. It was generally felt that the whole event went smoothly. As the main attraction with my groom it felt like complete chaos at the time but EVERYTHING that was important to me happened as I wanted it to and some things turned out even better than I had planned.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and the entire staff at Melrose Catering are fantastic. We had Melrose handle food and rentals and couldn’t be happier with the results. They took the worry from us and allowed us to enjoy the special day. The entire process from first contact to wedding clean-up was done with the upmost professionalism. Thank You!
  • S
    Scott Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose Catering exceeded all expectations, they are true professionals. With so much to worry about on the wedding day, Laura and her fabulous Chef and staff allowed us to relax and not think about the catering or set-up. We also had Laura act as our on-day coordinator which was a fantastic decision. We received tons of compliments on the food and service and couldn’t be happier with our choice. Thank you for making the day wonderful.
  • R
    Rocio Married on 05/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Laura from Melrose Catering for our wedding and had a great experience! Guests praised the food and though I didn't get to eat much, the sampling I had was delicious. We expected we wouldn't get to eat that day, so I'm glad we had the tasting! Laura was also kind enough to pack appetizers for us to take home, so we got to dine on the goodies for a few days after the wedding.

    We wanted an all-appetizer event, with a relaxed and informal atmosphere, where guests could graze on a variety of nibbles throughout the night. Laura worked with us to create the event we wanted, instead of pushing us toward a standard buffet or formal sit-down set-up. The appetizer stations were a big hit and people enjoyed being able to get whatever they wanted, whenever they wanted. It really added to the fun vibe of the day, and I'm so happy we did it.

    We'd looked at other catering companies and Melrose was the clear winner. Their prices are great, their options are varied and their staff was on the ball at the event. The Melrose team was bussing, serving and even moved tables for us during the event, which was super nice. Most importantly, they listened to what WE wanted and executed it well.
  • J
    Jay Married on 04/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended my best friends wedding few weeks ago, Melrose Catering did the food, and it was just exquisite, plentiful and beautifully displayed, the servers were on top of their game and everything went smooth.
    I will definitely be calling on these guys next time we cater an event.
  • M
    Marina Married on 10/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrosa Catering was the best!!! The food was delicious, My guests had the New York Steak and the Chicken Florentine, All night they raved about the food, The owner Laura is so wonderful and sweet, I highly recommend Melrose Catering simple fact there food is delicious. TRUST ME YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!
  • S
    Sofya Married on 09/04/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are truly wonderful! Laura is the one who organizes everything and she's very sweet and a pleasure to talk to. She's very helpful and even offered some suggestions on how to cut costs. She was very responsive to all our questions/requests, gave us suggestions on where to cut costs, and even let us bring in our own dessert and alcohol (saved tons of money and not a lot of caterers will let you do that).

    The day of the wedding she was very helpful, her staff was WONDERFUL, very polite and well dressed. They did an incredible job. They also did a great job of cleaning everything up so we got our full refund back.

    Best of all, our guests LOVED the food, it was delicious!!! We got the salmon and the chicken, and everyone kept telling us how great it was :)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/10/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melrose is a hidden gem. When I first looked into my venue they had an "exclusive" caterer which basically meant that you had to go with that company and they could pretty much charge whatever they wanted because your business was guaranteed. Not good. I really wanted that venue so I changed my wedding date to a weekday to avoid the "exclusive" caterer and their absolutely OUTRAGEOUS cost. Then I found Melrose. It is run by a husband and wife team (she runs the business aspect, he's the chef) who are wonderful to work with. You feel as if you are dealing with a small company in their helpful attitude and warmth but have all the perks of a larger catering company. The food was FANTASTIC and there was a lot of choice. The rental package included with the food was affordable and right on-trend; not a lot of extra charges for different styles etc. We really felt so confident with this company that I even had Laura (the wife half of the team) coordinate as well and she is great. Overall everything ran smoothly, we got so many compliments on the food, and their prices really can't be beat.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/22/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We were highly impressed with set up and clean up, very little effort required from us. The food was delicious. I would absolutely recommend this company.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message