Melonhead Photo Reviews

25 | Conroe, TX
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Melonhead Photo

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Melonhead Photo 1
Melonhead Photo 2
Melonhead Photo 3
Melonhead Photo 4
Melonhead Photo 5
Melonhead Photo 6
Melonhead Photo 7
Sort by:
  • A

    A Evans · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Images and Fun Shoots

    Nick and Melanie were a fantastic fit for my husband and I. They took incredible images of both our elopement and our reception several months later. They were a joy to be around and work with, not to mention they give great direction to make even the most unphotogenic folk look great (that would be me!). They have a fantastic eye for the details that make photos more than just memories, but pieces of art that you can treasure for years to come. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dynamic duo did a great job

    Such a dreamy day captured in some un real photos!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Melonhead Photo 8
    Melonhead Photo 9
    Melonhead Photo 10
    Melonhead Photo 11
    Melonhead Photo 12
    Melonhead Photo 13
    Melonhead Photo 14
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue coordinator and florist highly recommended MelonHead Photo to us. Melanie and Nick were familiar with our venue and, after a pleasant meeting with them, we chose them as our wedding photographers. Melanie was my main contact and was very helpful throughout the process-from providing me with a sample wedding day timeline to offering suggestions about when to have certain events take place during the ceremony and reception. On the wedding day, Melanie and Nick showed up early and got straight to work. Our families are not the most organized group of people but Melanie and Nick somehow got everyone where they needed to be for all the photos. Our venue covered a lot of ground so they did a lot of walking while carrying a lot of heavy equipment (thank goodness it didn’t rain!). They worked tirelessly from the time they arrived to the sparkler send off. I can’t wait to see all the photos! I would definitely recommend MelonHead Photo!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them for our engagement and wedding and couldn't be happier with the results. The pictures turned out beautiful and they seemed to really capture every moment. We had a wonderful experience with them, and had no issues. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • D

    Doug and Cindy · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie Hall is a real professional. She is a stickler for details and really has an eye for that perfect photograph. She always delivers and seems to always capture great photographs!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melonhead Photography was very professional and did an amazing job on our wedding photos! She was easy to get in contact with and very quick to respond to any questions. She is talented in her work, and I was very pleased with our photos. The day of the wedding, she showed up on time, dressed professionally, and took all the photos we wanted. My big concern personally was spending too much time on photos between the ceremony and reception, but she was able to organize large groups of families and get them done quickly for us. And they all looked really great. She had our wedding photos ready to order very quickly after our wedding. She has an eye for lighting and details, overall very happy with what we got from her.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie Hall was wonderful to work with. She has a super pleasant disposition, always smiling, and always willing to work with you. She knows how to mkae you pose to bring out the best pictures! Friendly but professional, she'll bring out the best in you and the works of art she creates. I highly suggest using her!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely awesome. I was extremely happy with every photo taken. Everything turned out perfect!! I would definitely uSe her again!!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie does phenomenal work. She just finished doing our engagement and wedding photos and we are constantly getting complements on the great pictures. She was very flexible with matching our schedules, handled moving family/the wedding party through quickly and professionally, and was very responsive to special picture requests. She has a great eye. We put a lot of work into the decorations for the wedding and I was so pleased to see the pictures she took of all the small details. I was so caught up in doing the work I missed out on getting to enjoy it. Her pictures captured it so well; it really helps in remembering the day!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • C

    Cali · Married on 03/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie did my bridals and wedding in June. I absolutely love her!!! Cannot say enough good things. I live 2 hours from Conroe, and she was so accommodating and wonderful. She knows what she's doing and I never felt like I needed to tell her specific poses or how I wanted it. She took the time to get to know me and understood my vision. Also very quick on sending me the pictures after the wedding! I got so many compliments at the wedding on how wonderful she was. Thanks Mel!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melonhead Photo takes the best pictures of all time. She also take the time to edit and make a great slideshow for you to view your photos. Oh, and her photo packages are great! It's well worth the money!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie did a fantastic job as my bridal portrait and wedding photographer! She was very responsive to my requests, took beautiful photos, and has put together a very nice album. Her prices were very reasonable for the quality that she delivered.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved her work. I have gotten so many complements on our pictures. We will be back to see her soon!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • P

    Pamela and Armando · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was referred to us by Staci from The Village Golf Club, she was ABSOLUTELY wonderful! Our engagement session was awesome and she was on point for the wedding day! She was excited to working with us and made the sessions and wedding day so easy to do. Melanie is a true student of her profession! If anyone is needing a great photographer she's the one! Her can do attitude makes the experience so much more enjoyable and she makes the picture taking fun! My husband even a blast!! She will make Vogue so be ready Ladies! Melanie's attention to detail was one thing she prided her self on and my husband defiantly agrees with that! She was so fun to work with! We love you Melanie, keep up the good work! It was worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! She did my Son's Wedding pictures and My Daughter senior pictures! So amazing!! Affordable and great to work with!! I am over joyed with how everything turned out!!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • T

    Tinzy · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend! Melanie did an amazing job, she kept everyone on schedule throughout the wedding and even worked with the DJ to keep things running smoothly. She worked great with small children and even our dog that is otherwise hard headed. Our photos turned out absolutely amazing and I have heard nothing but praise about them! Her photography speaks for itself! Having awesome pictures from our wedding was one thing that was very important to us, this was one of the best decisions we made!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • User2485754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer! Highly recommend her for any ocassion! Captured our special moments perfectly!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • C

    candace · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was awesome! She had great ideas for a country setting and also for kids who didn't want to smile. I am so happy that we went with her to do our engagements, my bridals and our wedding. She does an awesome editing job. She is fabulous!

    Sent on 04/19/2013
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was great! I knew from getting engaged I wanted her to be our photographer. We thought long and hard about doing a first look and ultimately decided to do one. I was so happy we did! We got some amazing shots and it helped me be less nervous about walking down the aisle. I really loved that it was just him and I and we got that special moment between us. She is definetely a vendor we will continue to use for any pictures.

    Sent on 03/15/2013
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 01/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie Hall is an amazing photographer. She has a unbelievable instinct for the most unique & creative settings for her photos. Her genius ideas for showing off the couple & involving family & friends in the photographs is the BESt in my opinion. Melanie also after the event, invites you to meet her at her private studio & office, in which it's another unique & sophisticated setting. She provides you with a big screen viewing of all your amazing pics from the event. Also on display is a array of choices and sample albums & different kinds of formats for the pictures. She is prompt & easy to contact & keep in touch with. I have nothing but amazing stuff to say about Melanie Hall & Melonhead Photography. In the future i plan to use no other choice of photography but Melonhead Photo.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • C

    Chassie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Melony, she did an amazing job and is worth every penny you spend. We will use her in the future for all photography needs!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!!! Melanie captured so many outstanding photographs. She was really able to get the emotion and beauty in every picture. I will be using her again in the future.

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie Hall is great. She knows how to make you feel comfortable when taking your pictures. I have not recieved my wedding pictures yet but I have recieved my bridals. They were amazing. She is great when it comes to what you want. She doesnt make you feel like you have to order prints if you dont want them. She works from her house which cuts down on her cost so that makes things a little cheaper for you. We purchased the Silver plan which worked out great. She lets you sub or subtract things to your plan to kind of "customize" your purchase. She also does family, baby & senior pics as well.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • User2852646 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melanie was very helpful and professional. I met with her once and told her what I wanted and what style of photography I preferred, then didn't give it a second thought. Pictures came out wonderful and I never once worried about the photos on the special day.

    Sent on 01/19/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/09/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melanie, the owner/photographer, is absolutely wonderful. She tries to relate on a personal level to her clients and makes all photo sessions enjoyable and fun.
    Her work is amazing and reasonably priced in comparison with other photographers of the same status.
    One of the best vendor choices I made.

    Sent on 10/25/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review