MelodyWed Reviews

9 | Mountain View, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for MelodyWed

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is truly amazing. Not only is she an wonderful singer/song writer/composer but she genuinely cares about her clients. She takes time to get to know us and truly cares about our lives – how we met, what challenges we overcame and how we make the love last. She’s a beautiful person – you won’t regret working with her. You’ll have a friend for life and a beautiful song that will always remind you why you fell in love.

    Sent on 08/12/2016

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Tina, you are the sweetest. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I hope you and Roy are thriving. :)
  • L

    Lance · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelodyWed was incredible! They wrote my wife and I a song for our first dance that captured our entire story. The lyrics were perfect and the music was amazing. This is a very professional sounding song and means a lot to us. We get to share it forever.

    The process was very easy and I was blown away by the final product.

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelodyWed is a wonderful song writing service! We absolutely love our one of a kind song! It truly captures our love story! The entire experience from start to finish was extremely smooth and easy. Jessica is extremely sweet and very easy to work with. I would recommend this service to anyone! 2 thumbs up!

    Sent on 01/23/2015

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Susan, it was an absolute honour writing "Just Us" for you and Chris! So happy for you on your tenth wedding anniversary and thankful to have been part of commemorating your love. To many more!!
  • S

    Sarah · event on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my first experience working with Jessica on a professional level after being friends for several years now. Of course my opinion might be a bit biased nonetheless, her persistency and professional responsibility truly stood out.

    From a clients perspective, she was always several steps ahead of me. She is proactive in getting the details necessary to complete the job, and I had complete trust, simply because of how she conducted herself in each conversation, that the project would be completed in a timely manner.

    I wish that I could hire Jessica for any job that I needed done in the future, even non music related, she has a work ethic unlike most people. She delivers on her promise, pays attention to ALL the details, and puts everything she has into what she's doing.

    The song she created for me turned out better than I could have imagined. Her talents and skills are a mystery to me, and that's why it was the perfect experience to hire her for what I needed. The song was so well crafted for my brand and company, that I can't help but be a bit selfish and think of it as the theme song for this time in my life.

    I had somewhat of an expectation that due to her work being niche and focused around wedding songs, that my company/brand song would not fully capture what I truly wanted. I think on a subconscious level I knew to trust her. I am so glad I did. Jessica's creativity is definitely not boxed. She'll be my music maker for many future projects and needs, including a wedding one day, and most likely lullaby's for any future children (and possibly myself), her voice is like honey to the ears.

    Sent on 06/07/2014

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Thank you so much for the generous review, Sarah! It means so much that you took the time to generate this honest assessment of MelodyWed services. I loved working on your Melody and hope it brings you strength and motivation to keep being a champion!
  • H

    Heather · event on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely wonderful to work with. She really took the time and effort to understand our story and what we hoped to be conveyed through our song. She was always very timely with her correspondence and answering all our questions. She kept us involved all thru the process, asking our feedback with lyrics and direction of the song. She did an amazing job and we now have a very high quality song that will be our personal anthem for years to come!

    Sent on 06/05/2014

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Heather. It was an absolute honour to write this song for your family. May it bring you joy and remind you of God's goodness for years to come!
  • User3922564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had already planned much of our wedding including our first dance when we discovered MelodyWed. We felt a little nervous at first deciding to dance to a custom song and wondered how it would turn out. Now, a month after our wedding I am SO glad we decided to go with MelodyWed instead of some generic song that wasn't actually about us.
    Jessica really went all the way to learn about my wife and my relationship so she could capture it in our song which she totally did. When we asked for a couple changes to the first drafts of the song every question was answered and every request honored.
    I cannot really capture with words how special it was to dance to an amazing song that is actually about my wife and me and be able to have it forever. My first dance was one of the highlights of our wedding thanks to MelodyWed.

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Jessica write “Marry You” as our first dance song was such a relief from trying to find a song that fit our story and wasn’t a cheesy, overdone wedding tune. It was clear from our experience that Jessica cared deeply about producing a song that spoke to us and relayed a message that we wanted to remember as part of our wedding. From the initial questionnaire process, where Jessica met with us and had pertinent, meaningful questions about what we wanted our song to reflect, to the professionalism Jessica exemplified in communicating with us and producing our song, it is clear that she is passionate about what she does. Jessica wants to give couples the best possible first dance, which is exactly what we experienced by playing “Marry You” during our first dance as husband and wife.

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • J

    Jenn · event on 07/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the song and have listened to it many times! I don't think I ever got the notes on why my suggestions weren't incorporated --that's the only feedback I have this point :)

    Sent on 10/31/2014

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Jenn! I will send you an email to follow-up with those comments right away. We made several subtle revisions based on your requests, so hopefully those are apparent in the summary I'll send you! It was so beautiful to watch you and John dance to "Deep Calling" for your 25th anniversary. Thank you so much for the honour of creating your custom love song!
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jessica was wonderful to work with. She made the process fun and engaging. Even though we never met her in person, it seems like we did. She took all our suggestions into consideration and came out with a song that was perfect for our day! If you are at all interested I would talk to her, you definitely won't regret it.

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    MelodyWed's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melanie! It was an honour to get to know you and Steven through your questionnaire responses and then via video chat. So glad you loved your song and had a magical first dance!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review