Skip to main content
Weddings

Melody & Company Entertainment Reviews

Melody & Company Entertainment

Melody & Company Entertainment

Chesapeake, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 176 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
176 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

176
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • M
    Meaghan J. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melody was absolutely amazing!

    Melody was absolute amazing. Our guests loved her!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melody was super fun and great to work with. She kept it professional, but personal. Highly recommended!!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Melissa, thank you so much for taking the time to review my company!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda is the REAL DEAL!

    Amanda at Melody & Company DJ'd for a company banquet I planned and was AMAZING. She worked my group to get them up and moving. She is the total package, and we cannot wait to have her back for another conference at the end of this month! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • J
    Jo Rose Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Melody was an absolutely amazing DJ! She ran our reception flawlessly, and kept the dance party going strong for a very diverse group of guests for hours! She handled everything we threw at her with ease. I can't recommend her enough!!!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Jo! I'm so glad I surpassed your expectations. I had so much fun celebrating with you all!
  • M
    Meghan L. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Melody absolutely killed it for our wedding. She is so easy to work with & amazing at what she does!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan! I'm so glad I got to share your special day with you!! It was so much fun to celebrate with you all!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved melody!

    I feel she went above and beyond her duties as DJ. Melody really knows how to entertain an audience and keep people on the dance floor. She did an Amazon job at our wedding.
  • Stephen
    Stephen C. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ Service!

    A huge THANK YOU to Amanda and the Melody & Company Entertainment Team. They are true professionals and provided the best DJ experience I've ever had hosting an event for my Knights of Columbus Group. Their communication with me leading up to the event was outstanding. I highly recommend them for your wedding or other type of event.
  • Karen
    Karen H. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, efficient and fun

    DJ Melody was excellent to work with both leading up to my event and during. She was professional, responsive and organized. On the day of the event Melody was excellent with the guests and playing to the crowd. In addition, Melody jumped in to lend a hand on various non DJ items such as helping to bustle my dress!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much to me! I loved DJing your wedding. It was an absolute blast!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin R. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meredith was amazing!

    Meredith was the best DJ! Her music was perfect, she brought great energy to the party and was very flexible with me. I would and will be hiring again in the future.

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Caitlin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much to us! We are so happy you had a wonderful time and hope to celebrate with you all in the future.
  • B
    Brandy D. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get your guests on the dance floor with Melody & Company Entertainment!

    Amanda with Melody & Company was a huge part of making our annual employee holiday party a blast! I highly recommend their DJing services.

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Brandy! Your kind words mean everything to me! Your holiday party was so much fun! I hope we can celebrate together next year! 😊
  • N
    Naomi V. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ and Emcee

    Melody & Company was amazing! Melody was our DJ/MC, and she had everyone on the dance floor! Our guests were having so much fun and didn't want the party to end. All the songs on the playlist were get-up-on-your-feet, and there was so much energy and magic. Melody, her music and entertainment were the perfect package. She was also so helpful in moving the evening along. She was able to stick to the itinerary and keep the party on schedule. Even when I had a last minute schedule change, she was able to move some scheduled events for a more cohesive flow. She understood the set up, the atmosphere, the timing, the guests, and she put them all together for an incredible event. I recommend her 100%. I've used her twice for large celebrations, and she is the BEST!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Naomi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much to me! I loved DJing your daughter's quinceanera! It was so much fun celebrating with you all! I'm glad I could help make it speical.

  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The epitome of a great DJ

    Melody & Co. are the best DJs in the 757 and beyond. Melody cared so much about every detail of our day and worked hard to make sure we were happy which we were! She regularly checked in with me throughout the entire day, offered to get me food, water etc. and was flexible when the timeline needed changing. She has a great energy that got all of our guests pumped up and ready to party. I CANNOT sing her praises enough. We were so fortunate to have worked with her and I will 1000% be using her for any events we have in the future!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much to me. I loved DJing your wedding! I'm so glad I got to be apart of your special day. ❤️
  • P
    Patrick M. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda from Melody and Company was awesome!

    We booked our DJ, Amanda, from Melody and Company, and we absolutely loved our experience! She was both a great DJ and a great MC for our event. I would recommend her to anybody for a wedding or for any other event. She had very helpful video meetings with us leading up to our wedding and she was great at giving advice and also taking our input. The entire evening of our wedding, she kept the party going, and was flexible with song requests as well.

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Patrick! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean everything to me. I loved DJing your wedding and celebrating with your friends and family.
  • A
    Alexander G. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ

    We are beyond thrilled with the exceptional service provided by Melody & Co. at our wedding. From our very first phone conversation, Melody exuded professionalism and unwavering support. Her consistent communication and prompt responses to our queries put us at ease during the planning process.

    Melody went above and beyond to ensure that our big day ran smoothly. The timeline she meticulously created not only helped us organize the event but also contributed to the seamless flow of the evening. The pre-made music lists available on their portal was a fantastic resource, offering inspiration and making the song selection process a breeze.

    One of the highlights of the night was the dancefloor, thanks to Melody's ability to read the crowd and keep the energy high. She ensured that our guests were always on their feet, creating a lively and memorable atmosphere. The addition of a photobooth and up-lighting were brilliant touches that added an extra layer of fun and elegance to the celebration.

    Overall, Melody played a crucial role in making our wedding day truly special. Her dedication, attention to detail, and genuine passion for her work were evident throughout the entire process. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help us celebrate this significant moment in our lives. Thank you, Melody for going above and beyond to make our wedding day unforgettable!

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Alexander, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much to me! I loved DJing your wedding! I'm so glad I got to help make your special day even more special.😊
  • Peter
    Peter C. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ who made our wedding magical

    DJ Melody is a truly amazingly talented women. She is very detailed oriented and made sure to take care of us throughout our wedding night. She accommodated all of our requests from start to finish and really took the time to construct exactly what we wanted in a wedding day. We could not recommend her more for your wedding or event

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words mean so much me. I so glad I could help make your wedding day so special. Celebrating with your friends and family was so much fun!
  • D
    Debbie C. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence!

    If you are planning any type of event whether it be a milestone party, wedding, rehearsal dinner, etc., or a corporate event this is the DJ company for you! I’ve known Melody over the past few years and her talent and expertise are bar none, and even has a lighted dance floor for clients! Melody also employs several DJ’s that are as talented as she and they never disappoint! I called Melody recently to help me with a rehearsal dinner and knew from the beginning I was in the greatest hands. Melody was booked that evening and she suggested Natalie. Well let me say Natalie was amazing and knew exactly how to read the crowd and her skills with the genre I chose and also what she added made the dinner a success. I’d like to mention she helped the bride and groom find a DJ literally last minute and James was excellent and a sweetie. Thank you Melody!!! ❤️

    Melody & Company Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Debbie for you kind words! I'm so glad we could help make your son's wedding even more special. Your friends and family were so much fun to celebrate with!
  • S
    Sara C. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    Melody was an absolutely amazing DJ! My husband, I and all of our guests were on the dance floor all night long! She played all of our requests and completely got the vibe we were going for throughout the whole wedding. She sent out an extensive questionnaire that helped capture our perfect wedding night! I enjoyed working with Melody and of course love a woman owned business :) couldn’t recommend her enough!
  • R
    Rebecca D. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melody is the best!

    I seriously can’t say enough positive things about DJ Melody & Co and the huge impact Melody had on our wedding! We hired Melody over a year in advance of our event but during the entire time leading up to the event, if we needed anything, Melody was there. She was super open to our requests, likes / dislikes, and it was very obvious that she wanted to make sure that we had the event that we wanted! She even offered to help us choreograph our dance, which while we didn’t take her up on it (which we probably should’ve given how our dance went 😂), the offer meant a lot! We had a couple meetings during the final weeks before our wedding to walk through everything and I really appreciated that she took the time to do that. During the event, Melody was spot on with what music we wanted, had perfect intros and timing always, and the top thing our guests talked about was the wide array of music and how fun it was! As the night went in she often checked in with us and would even take on non strictly-DJ roles if we needed her. Melody truly goes above and beyond and made a huge positive impact on our day. I have already said that I need to host another big event just so I can hire Melody & Co. again!
  • S
    Sarah V. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Melody is part of our family now! She did my sisters wedding, mine, and is doing my younger brothers wedding. She is personable and puts in the most effort to make your wedding or any event everything. Words do not describe how wonderful she is!
  • Sharon
    Sharon J. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fun DJ!!

    Melody was amazing!! She DJ'd our anniversary party and we got so many compliments on how perfect her music selection and vibe was. She was super attentive and easy to work with, which took alot of stress off us! I'd highly recommend working with Melody and her team for any party.
  • Shaina
    Shaina N. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj

    My husband and I hired Melody from Melody and Company Entertainment for our wedding and let me tell you, we knew she was the right DJ to hire from the start. As soon as I inquired about hiring her, she chose to talk things over on the phone. We quickly learned that she takes pride in her work and her company and loves what she does. That combined with her fun and bubbly personality, we knew we had to snatch her as our DJ before someone else did.

    She has a very thorough DJ/music coordination sheets to go through and that I think filling it out was the most fun my husband and I had throughout our entire wedding planning process. This allowed her to get an idea of our taste in music, the vibe we were going for and she absolutely killed it! It's been three months since our wedding and our guests are still complimenting her. She'll be there for help and offer suggestions if needed as well!

    She puts a lot of work to make sure you're happy with your choices and helped create the most perfect wedding for us. I talked to Melody after our wedding was over and even told her I'd miss working with her.

    My husband and I are from out of state, but if we ever had any reason to hire a DJ in Virginia Beach ever again, it would 10000% be Melody! You won't regret it. Thank you for everything you did!

  • Rich
    Rich S. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Schafer/Villa Wedding June 2023

    Melodie was great. She worked out some stuff with the bride ahead of time and spent the rest of the night reading the room mixing traditional with the contemporary for the younger more today in the room. Her flow kept the dance floor active and full. Her equipment was first rate and dispersed well across the room with a balance of party feel without overpowering the room. Great job. Thanks Melodie
  • J
    Jill M. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let’s Keep The Party Going!

    Melody was fantastic! Everything she did from start to finish was top notch. My friends and family have been asking for her ever since the wedding. We highly recommend her!
  • Malory
    Malory D. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ's in the 757!

    DJ Melody and DJ Meredith were the main event at my husband, Nick, and I's wedding! These ladies had us on the dancefloor from the time the reception started until the very end. We asked for an energy level of nine, and we got every bit of that and more! If you are looking for ladies who are professional, fun, and flexible, I 100% recommend requesting DJ Melody and Co for your event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message