Melissande String Ensembles Reviews

20 | Independence, MO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Melissande String Ensembles

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
20 Melissande String Ensembles Reviews
Sort by:
  • User3713021 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful way to accompany a wedding! They provided music for the guests before the ceremony, music during the ceremony - and even catered to some special arrangement requests!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was the Bomb! She was wonderful, responsive, punctual and low maintenance. She contributed wonderful music for the service, preparing pieces just for our event. She also helped me out with many other details which made our event more positive and worry free. Her contribution was much more than her contribution of beautiful music, but she did that exceptionally!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning and organizing the music was very efficient. I was very happy with the service and would use them again for another event.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa’s group did a wonderful job at my daughter and son-in-laws wedding reception. Their music was beautiful, romantic and the guests really enjoyed their performance. We received many compliments on the group’s music. Melissa was professional, courteous and very prompt in responding to my requests. The group showed up on time, looking very professional and performed beautifully. They were very accommodating on my special requests. I had very high expectations of the group and they delivered. I would definitely recommend Melissande’s String Ensemble. They were very reasonably priced and did an awesome job!

  • J

    Janna · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music & talented ladies! Melissa was prompt in response to my inquiry, easy to work with, helpful in suggesting music, professional. I used 2 - cello & violin, and they sounded GREAT! So happy - it was the perfect touch in our intimate venue and smaller wedding. My husband loves Elvis, and they even worked in a song to surprise him that wasn't on their playlist. He loved it! They dressed and behaved professionally, and weren't obtrusive in our setting. Reasonably priced and performed above and beyond expectation. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Rosie

    Rosie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was wonderful, so great to work with and sounded magical the day of the wedding. We had the string duo & they did awesome! I had her pick the music, I had so much going on I didn't want to pick out myself. She was more than accommodating to my needs and so sweet. Thank you so much for making my day that much more memorable!

  • T

    tracy · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their music was beautiful! We received so many compliments. Melissa was so professional and delightful to work with during the planning of my daughters wedding.

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing! She answered any questions and concerns I had in a very timely manner, chose perfect music for the procession (I had no preference) and even played a special song I had chosen for the recession ("all you need is love " The Beatles). She was very professional and I got so many compliments on how absolutely beautiful her playing was. I highly recommend her. Thank you, Melissa for helping to make our special day special!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony music was absolutely beautiful. They have a wide range of selections to play and are very flexible in putting together an ensemble. I would highly recommend Melissande.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Melissa Hile Trio we had for our wedding at Longview Mansion turned out wonderful. I was originally stressed having to plan a wedding from half way across the country but communicating with Melissa was very easy and efficient. Because of traveling conflicts I never even got to meet Melissa in person so I just had to trust that everything would be ok for the wedding. Not only did it turn out great but I got lots of compliments from our wedding guests how wonderful the music was for the ceremony!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Melissa and I would richly recommend her. She played beautifully and I didn't have to worry about anything. :)

  • T

    therese · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was great to work with. She was very responsive, had great suggestions, and played beautifully. I would highly recommend her. (daughters wedding)

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was a dream to work with. She plays BEAUTIFULLY and was professional and timely. She played during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I let her pick the music, with the condition that I did not want anything cliche like the bridal march. She met with us before the wedding so we could hear her play, came to the rehearsal so we could practice the timing, and did an amazing job on the big day. The cello sound is so unique and wonderfully deep- I can't imagine a different sound that I would have wanted at our wedding! We were both VERY pleased with Melissa!

  • B

    Bailie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa learned a song that my husband was in love with-- the theme from Lost. She played it for us while the bridesmaids and groomsmen walked down the aisle. She was so nice and answered all my questions. The day of was flawless-- she is very in tune with what is going on.

  • C

    Corinna · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had very fun wedding and our musicians provided great ambience and made the event! Thanks so much to Melissa and Melissa for playing at our event and making it a success. There are some cool pictures here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3862740365188.226435.1178821676&type=3

  • R

    Rod · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a musician myself, so I can say this was a hard load-in. I probably couldn't have come up with a worse one, really. Bike-pedestrian bridge over the Kansas River, chilly, windy day. A lot of our guests had trouble finding the place, despite maps provided. Melissa & Melissa (her violinist bandmate) found the place in plenty of time. And she'd done her homework ahead of time, asking thoughtful questions regarding repertoire and dress. They performed flawlessly despite appalling acoustics and terrible conditions (I wouldn't have wanted to play my own wedding). They might have been the most seamless part of the whole affair, actually (far superior to the DJ or caterer, that's for sure).

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was absolutely beautiful. Everything went smoothly and professionally. We were completely impressed with Melissa's handling of the music for our wedding. Absolutely fantastic.

  • R

    Remi · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely wonderful and really saved our day for us. Our original stringed quartet, communicating via email for months, fell of the face of the eart the week before our outdoor ceremony. I panicked, but luckily found and hired Melissa. She really set my mind at ease, giving me a link to samples of her work and assurance that the musical selections for our wedding were ones she was familiar with and comfortable doing solo on the cello. With the craziness of the day, we misconnected (my fault) in getting her check to her-- she was wonderful enough to drive out to our reception to await for picking it up from me there, without complaint. I highly recommend Melissa.-- And her playing was beautiful!!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Melissa and her musicians did an excellent job at our wedding. We selected a violin, cello duo. They even looked up a very special song to me and made an ensemble for the wedding. I would highly recommend their service and would use them again in the future. She was responsive, flexible and on time. The music was absolutely perfect in the chapel we were in! The music added a very elegant and intimate feel to the ceremony!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good music, recommended by my planner, but I didn't have much interaction with them. They were on time and very professional.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review