Melissa Michelle Photography Reviews

15 | Clarks Summit, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Melissa Michelle Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Melissa Michelle Photography 1
Melissa Michelle Photography 2
Melissa Michelle Photography 3
Melissa Michelle Photography 4
Melissa Michelle Photography 5
Melissa Michelle Photography 6
Melissa Michelle Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • C

    Charles · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Necessary Nimbleness and Class in Music City! (Nashville)

    Melissa was extremely consultative throughout the planning process in helping us decide how, when and where we should include photography as part of our special day. She went above and beyond as part of our destination wedding to ensure that, while we had multiple locations, she was readily set up and anticipating the next great shot. Even with the weather turning a bit colder than we could've hoped, she kept the wedding party and family smiling with our desired outdoor pictures and the results certainly showed it!

    Her editing work is fantastic and we are extremely pleased by the quality of how our final proofs came out...so glad we could put one of our special moments as a centerpiece above our fireplace. Highly Recommend!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    My husband and I chose Melissa as our photographer for our wedding, she was highly recommended by a friend. Melissa exceeded our expectations and captured our most important memories on our wedding day. She was very considerate about what was most important to us. For our engagement and wedding photos, she explored various locations and found creative, beautiful spots for photos. Melissa is professional, easy-going and easy to communicate with. She is talented and dedicated to her work. Melissa made our photo sessions a truly enjoyable and fun experience. We love all of our photos and highly recommend working with her.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend her more!!!

    Melissa is the best! Her photos are amazing. She's such a pleasure and wants to ensure the best experience possible. She helped me become more at ease in front of the camera. I can be self conscious. She took all of my insecurities and taught me little tricks to help minimalize them. We will most defiantly be contacting her to document any other major life events.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
    Melissa Michelle Photography 8
    Melissa Michelle Photography 9
    Melissa Michelle Photography 10
    Melissa Michelle Photography 11
    Melissa Michelle Photography 12
    Melissa Michelle Photography 13

    Melissa Michelle Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sharon! It was so great working with you and Scott! You had such a beautiful wedding! Hope to see you again soon! :)
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding photographer!

    I wanted to write a review about our experience with Melissa, not only because it was perfect and we would 100% recommend her, but also to maybe help other couples prevent the same mistake we made. Long story short, we were trying to be very strict with our wedding budget, initially choose a different photographer based solely on a cheaper price, and ended up with engagement photos we absolutely hated plus additional stress in the wedding planning process. I’m not trying to say something negative about the other photographer, but we just realized how important it is to really look at the style of photography that each photographer has before choosing one.

    Melissa’s photos are so warm and have this lightness about them, she captures natural moments while also still flattering people. Our pictures show how happy and in love we are and that’s really what we wanted. Our experience with Melissa was so different than our first one and exactly what we needed. Prior to getting engaged, my husband and I were able to achieve some pretty good selfies but when it came to professional photography, we learned we needed (a lot of) help to not look awkward. Melissa made sure she knew of our insecurities before our engagement session and also had TONS of ideas for good shots and poses. This made so much of a difference in the way our pictures turned out. I think its also clear in our pictures that we had fun and felt comfortable with her. Not to mention we have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photos.

    Another thing I loved about our experience was how incredibly helpful Melissa was with planning out the wedding day picture timeline. I stressed so much about figuring out how to make the day run smoothly. Melissa called me the week of the wedding and went through her ideas for the wedding day and it helped me so much!

    So really the bottom line, because of Melissa, when I look at the pictures from our engagement shoot and wedding day, I can actually feel how I did at those moments and I know that when I look at the pictures years from now I’ll be able to feel the same again, and that’s honestly priceless.

  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding with Melissa Michelle Photography

    We had Melissa Michelle Photography as our wedding photographer. I was very impressed with her professionalism, organization and experience with wedding photography. One worry I had for my wedding day was posing in pictures. Melissa offered suggestions and helped create natural poses. Her work is beautiful and despite all the stress of a wedding day she helped me to relax and feel confident. I still find myself looking at the wedding photos and loving the memories she captured. Thank you Melissa for helping make the day and pictures amazing!

    Melissa Michelle Photography 14
    Melissa Michelle Photography 15
    Melissa Michelle Photography 16
    Melissa Michelle Photography 17
  • D

    Deborah Young · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision

    Melissa was amazing! First- I knew our pictures would be perfection, but it was so much more than that. She was so easy to work with and so patient with all of the craziness of the wedding day.
    I would highly recommend her.

  • Emily

    Emily Kashuba · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun experience with beautiful photos

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Melissa. She made us feel very comfortable. We loved that she had great ideas for poses but would also take a photo that I wanted if I had a request. She was very flexible and easy to work with. Wedding planning can often be stressful, but this was one area that was truly fun. It is so important to feel comfortable with your wedding photographer and I truly enjoyed having Melissa as a part of my day. Our prints came out beautifully. I have gotten so many compliments about the quality of our wedding pictures. Highly recommend Melissa.

  • E

    E Raup · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Satisfied & Grateful

    I first got connected with Melissa when she photographed my sister's wedding last year. I was so impressed by her professionalism, relaxed personality, and show of class as she interacted with the bridal party and my family.
    I was definitely not disappointed when I had her capture my own wedding day! She took time to learn about me and my husband so that her work would reflect what we desired for our day. She was also very flexible to our schedule which was so helpful for us as we navigated a long distance engagement. Melissa made us feel so comfortable and didn't add more stress to an already crazy day! I was so pleased with how our memories were captured and would highly recommend Melissa Michelle Photography!

  • C

    camila · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a young, talented photographer passionate about what she does and incredible at it! She definitely has an impressive eye that captures spontaneity, emotions and interactions like no other. She will give you great shots and patiently work on enhancing quality, and highlighting the best of each picture. She's sweet, responsive and directs photoshoots with candour and grace. She was certainly able to capture special moments, and I'm so happy I'll now have these images forever.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely wonderful in every way! From the very beginning, she communicated very well with us. When we were first interested in hiring her, she took the time to call us and chat with us to get to know us a little bit before meeting in person. She also took the time to meet with me a few weeks before the wedding to walk through the venue and create a timeline with me of how the day would go. This meant so much as I like to have a plan in order and know how things will go. Everything went so smoothly on the day of the wedding. She was kind to our families and all of the posed family pictures went so smoothly and quickly. The quality of her work is 100%, and she captured the most important moments of our day. As our wedding was right before Christmas, she even took the time to surprise us with a selected photo on a canvas as a Christmas present. That was such a wonderful surprise to us. Our photos were delivered to us right on time and we were thrilled with all of the beautiful pictures she gave us. Her work brought us and our families to tears and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Melissa be our photographer.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was fantastic. From the very first time I spoke with her, I felt good trusting her to be my wedding photographer. She was very professional and friendly and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole experience. I can't recommend Melissa enough!

  • B

    Breann · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is, by far, the absolute best of all my hires during my wedding. She is so kind, talented, and an overall great person. We had her last oct for our barn wedding and I havnt stopped getting compliments on my photographer and photos. Do yourselves a favor and hire her. You will not be disappointed!

    Melissa Michelle Photography 18
    Melissa Michelle Photography 19
    Melissa Michelle Photography 20
    Melissa Michelle Photography 21
    Melissa Michelle Photography 22
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking, you have found your wedding photographer!

    Melissa is truly a one-of-a-kind photographer. To be honest, I have little experience with other photographers because we did one shoot with her and were completely sold that she would be our go-to. She did a shoot when me and my husband were BF/GF, then she did our surprise engagement shoot, our actual engagement shoot, and our wedding at the Boston Public Library!

    She is probably one of the most devoted photographer you will ever have the pleasure of working with. She drove almost three hours to do our engagement shoot and drove all the way from PA to Boston to shoot our wedding. Not to mention the fact that she even slipped and fell into a pond (with a dead raccoon) to get the PERFECT shot. If that's not devotion, I honestly don't know what is....

    Not only is she prompt and affordable, she got us our wedding photos in only a few weeks at an AMAZING price point, but also makes you feel completely at ease. I have heard horror stories of photographers rushing around, making their subjects feel uncomfortable, etc, but that never once happened in any of our shoots with Melissa. She took the time to make us feel comfortable, make us laugh, and get the perfect shot every time.

    If I could do it all over again, I would choose Melissa every.single.time!!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    next review
    – PAMELA & SCOTT"Melissa was amazing to work with. We hired her for our engagement photos in Boston. Melissa is kind, creative and so easy to work with. Just when we thought everyone was staring at us for taking pictures in the middle of Beacon Hill, Melissa would say something funny and capture that moment of us laughing. A true professional. We had a great time with Melissa - highly recommend her for any type of photographer you're looking for. We LOVE you Melissa!!!!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Melissa. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We are both very shy and had never done photos like these before. Melissa made us laugh and let us act silly and the photos came out better than I had hoped! She gets to know you as a couple so each shoot is personal and she shows off your best assets. She was also flexible with rescheduling our photoshoot due to the weather, which we greatly appreciated! She really knows how to use that camera utilizing the light to the greatest advantage. Melissa's prices are reasonable, she is punctual and she gets the photos back to you in a timely manner. I HIGHLY recommend her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review