Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa Marie Floral Design Reviews

Melissa Marie Floral Design

Melissa Marie Floral Design

Nashville, TN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • F
    Farrah Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melissa did an amazing job

    Melissa did an amazing job. Everything was beautiful and just as I wanted.
  • C
    Clayton Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor!

    We used Melissa's flowers for our wedding day in October 2020. The flowers were so beautiful and she was an absolute joy to work with! Highly recommend! Book her!!!!
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Breathtaking Work of Art

    I ordered flowers from out of town through Melissa. She followed up and was super attentive via email. I gave her my far-fetched wishes and she pulled them together and made the most beautiful, sentimental arrangement - we were blown away. She’s a true artist.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Krista C. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Her! You Won't Regret It!

    After my initial call with Melissa, I couldn't believe that I had found her! Her pricing for what all she offered was unbelievable and I knew I could stop looking. I sent her pictures of my Pinterest board so she could see exactly what I was envisioning and she did not disappoint on the big day. Everything was perfect and so beautiful. She did an amazing job!! I was so incredibly happy with my bouquet and I had a very specific vision in mind and it was stunning. She also provided all the candles and votives for my tables, at no additional rental charge!! I couldn't believe it! Brides, hire her now! She is very quick to respond and very accommodating. I planned my wedding in Nashville from San Diego and she made me feel at ease when it came to my flowers for my wedding & reception! I highly recommend!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 06/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful flowers!

    Geny’s was absolutely amazing and I had the best experience with them!! I worked with Joan in dreaming up the perfect wedding flowers, and she certainly delivered. I was so impressed with how beautiful they were and only wish the flowers lasted forever. I highly recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful setting for a perfect day

    We used Geny's flowers for our elopement in 2020 and our wedding celebration in 2021, and both events were absolutely beautiful. Working with Geny's was extremely easy, and they took my ideas and vision and built something spectacular. Highly recommend!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea L. Sent on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even better than I could Imagine

    Ms. Presley was outstanding. I had no idea what I wanted beyond colors, so we looked through photos together and she got an idea of what I liked. It turned out better than I could have dreamed!!
  • A
    Allene Sent on 06/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so very helpful! I never felt rushed! They know their dresses and give great advice to what fits your body type, and personality! My family and I left there with big smiles on our faces!
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh Sent on 02/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations Exceeded !!

    Melissa is super flexible, reasonably priced and 100% exceeded all my expectations for my wedding! My wedding was in November 2018, and people are still talking about how perfect my wedding was because of my flowers and the floral decor. She is very transparent about everything and handled my mother changing things 20 times so great! She is truly a miracle worker, and I am so glad she was recommended to me! I will recommend her over and over!
  • Halie
    Halie Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and beautiful work

    Melissa was easy to work with and worked within the parameters of our budget. She worked with us to create an aesthetic that fit our style and helped talk through areas that would need attention the day of the wedding.
  • Georgette
    Georgette Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding flowers were wonderful!

    Melissa was absolutely great to work with. She was very prompt in her responses and worked with us to get our selections just right; she was also flexible when we made a couple of changes to our order. The flower arrangements and decorations turned our perfectly! I would highly recommend working with Melissa for any floral needs.
  • E
    Eric Sent on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa did a great job with our flowers and was able to execute our vision perfectly! The floral arrangement for our arch was amazing! We would highly recommend her!
  • A
    Ann D. Sent on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved all of the flowers that Melissa did for my wedding. She captured exactly what I was looking for—and within my budget. My flowers were one of my favorite aspects of the wedding, and I loved working with her!
  • K
    Karianne Sent on 07/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kimberly is a bride's dream. She helped me find the perfect dress that made us all cry. She was so knowledgable & extremely helpful. She truly loves what she does & it shows. I would recommend Kimberly & Geny's bridal to any bride in Nashville & beyond. She was also very respectful of our budget. She never tried to push or oversell anything on us that we didn't want. I can't sing her praises enough! She keeps a great variety of different styles & is very honest about estimated costs for alterations & things like that. If you go see Kimberly I promise you'll be in good hands for your most important day!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 03/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After meeting with 4 other florists, I was immediately impressed with Joan and Erin at Geny's flowers. They worked within my budget of $1500 and did a beautiful job with everything. They were very honest about some of my ideas and helped make everything look even more amazing than I had originally anticipated! They are wonderful!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa did the flowers for my daughter's wedding in June and they were absolutely beautiful! Everyone commented that they were the prettiest wedding flowers they had ever seen. We told her the colors and gave her some general ideas of what we wanted and her results were amazing. I would definitely recommend Melissa!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kimberly was absolutely wonderful. She was my real life fairy godmother! She knew exactly what would flatter my body type, how to accessorize and made me feel beautiful in every dress.
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Needed last minute flowers for a quick wedding and these guys pulled through. My wife loved the arrangement so I was very happy!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 11/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Geny's for wholesale flowers to DIY two separate events, our wedding and our reception a week later. They were so easy to work with and really helped when I had no clue what I was doing!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since we decided to do most of our wedding DIY, we looked at two places in Nashville, Geny's and Import Flowers. The reason we went with Geny's was it was DIY, but with some help and advice! I met with Lauren and showed her images of what I wanted, and she went ahead and wrote out what flowers we needed and made it fit within our budget. We rented the work space (which is a great deal for $50) and they provided some yummy pizza day of! Lauren was there that day and helped us with a demo for everything! She would start us off and answered any questions we had. Definitely recommend if you want to do DIY, but a little apprehensive on where to start!
  • A
    Abbey Sent on 08/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Geny's was an absolute BLESSING to find while planning my wedding. We didn't want to spend a fortune on flowers, and we had a friend who was going to be putting the arrangements together, so we were looking for a good deal on purchasing the flowers. We had a consultation with Lauren at Geny's, who helped take our ideas and inspiration images and work with our budget to place an order for lovely flowers that we could afford. When the flowers came in they were gorgeous! My friend and I were able to use space and supplies in Geny's workroom to arrange all of our bouquets and boutonnieres for a fee of only $50. We saved so much money by being able to do this! Everyone is so nice at Geny's; they provided helpful tips, refrigerated storage, and even lunch each day while we were there working! Such a treat to find kind, helpful, and honest vendors. I will recommend Geny's to everyone - easily one of the best vendors we worked with for our Nashville wedding!
  • C
    Charity Sent on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan has been an absolute blessing to my family. Joans expertise and passion for what she does goes unmatched. Not only was my dress gorgeous but my flowers were that she prepared for the ceremony and wedding were absolutely beautiful. Joan was able to turn my vision into my dream wedding. Faye took care of myself and bridesmaids from start to finish. I had several bridesmaids that were out of state,Joan and Faye worked miracles to ensure dresses arrived on time and fit each of her perfectly!!! Joan puts her heart into what she does and it shows through her work. I highly recommend Jeny's. My husband Derrick and I have been married over a year and people are still asking and bragging about our wedding! Joan thank you for going over and beyond, I will forever be indebted to you!! Jeny's Bridal Rocks!!!! Charity& Derrick.
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 06/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely helpful and flexible with our wedding theme, also had great recommendations and ideas :) beautiful flowers
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutley loved our wedding flowers and the service was very helpful and thorough. They also have a wedding dress shop which I didn't end up buying from, but had a blast looking and trying on! They are good people and produce artful and Pinterest-esque arrangements!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 05/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My most favorite part of the wedding process, hands down, has been my experience with Geny's Bridal! I visited two other bridal shops prior to going to Geny's, which failed in comparison to how effortless it was to choose a gown here. They have such a great selection of wedding gowns, price ranges and were patient with me as I tried on a variety of styles. Joan and Faye have been so supportive and flexible given the circumstances of my destination wedding and timeline. They even went as far as to invite me to meet the designer of my dress while he was in town for a trunk show-what a special moment! I cannot thank the staff at Geny's enough for completing my perfect wedding and for making me feel truly special on my big day!

    I highly recommend Geny's Flowers and Bridal to anyone in need of a florist or dream gown!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message