Melinda Sheree Photography Reviews

22 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Melinda Sheree Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Sheree and her husband, Usbec, are amazing! They were such a joy to work with and we’re very professional, kind, knowledgeable, and talented. I would highly recommend booking with this photographer!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    Melinda Sheree Photography's reply:

    Meredith, thank you so much! YOU guys were a joy to work with and we enjoyed every moment! Thanks for entrusting us with your day!
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!!!

    Where do I even start?! Sheree is an INCREDIBLE photographer! She is so professional, yet so personable at the same time! When I first reached out to her, she was very responsive and genuine. We did not have the chance to meet Sheree before the big day since we were planning our wedding all the way from Alaska. However, she was very organized and keeps you well informed of her process that I had no doubt she was the right photographer for us! Her husband, Usbec, was also great to work with. We felt so comfortable with the both of them during our big day. We had a couple last minute changes that we could not avoid on our wedding day, but Sheree and Usbec were calm and made everything so seamless! She gets you so excited about your wedding photos. Rightly so, because our photos turned out STUNNING! Thank you Sheree and Usbec for capturing a day that we will never forget! You were such a joy to work with. We can’t wait to have more sessions with you in the future!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a TON of research to find a wedding photographer that fit into our budget (but still have the quality photos we were looking for), personality, willing to travel to our venue, which was in Townsend, TN, and that genuinely cared about our experience. We found all of those things in Melinda Sheree Photography and so many more! I felt like Sheree was by my side throughout my entire wedding planning process (and we started 1.5 years before our wedding!) even though she was just hired as a photographer. She truly went above and beyond for us! I'm positive our wedding turned out as perfect as it did because of her help with scheduling every detail for me so that I would get every possible shot I wanted and her super helpful blog posts. Not to mention her photos are STUNNING! I'm still getting compliments on them 3 months later!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Sheree and her husband were absolutely amazing! Our pictures are gorgeous, flawless and more than we could have ever hoped for. She was so kind and knowledgeable during our whole experience and was able to turn what could have been a crazy day it into an organized one! We will cherish our pictures forever and already have them all over the house!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • Hailey

    Hailey · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree and Usbec are great! I literally printed out every single one, I love them so much. Her blogs and magazine prep posts were a great help in organizing the whole day. If I HAD to come up with something not positive about sheree, it would be that SOMETIMES it took a while for payments to be processed. But at the end of the day, my pictures are great, I love every single one of them, that's what matters.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Sheree and Usbec, too! They were both incredible. Sheree went so far above and beyond for us. She was so instrumental in sharing her advice and even helping us figure out vendors and decorations and the best places onsite to hold the wedding and that's not even to mention her photography. Sheree and Usbec are both incredible photographers. It was really important to me to hire someone who loved natural light as much as I do. The pictures from the wedding were absolutely amazing and we will cherish them forever. On top of all of this, Sheree and Usbec are so very kind, and it really felt like we had friends that were there with us taking our pictures which made it so much better. I am so grateful for them both and really can't say enough good things. Hiring Sheree was the best decision I made out of the hundreds of decisions involved in planning and having a wedding. I really think everyone should work with Sheree, you will love your pictures and you'll love her!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • P

    Carly · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I read a lot of review when trying to choose a photographer for our wedding, and I stressed a lot about who to choose. Sheree was, without a doubt, a God send for our wedding! She was so easy to work with and professional on every front. What immediately sold me on her was her responsiveness and her ability to make me feel like her only client from day 1 (always responding to emails quickly, etc.). After that, it only got better! She went out of the way to capture the special details of our wedding day. There were so many little touches that she added, by going above and beyond in every way. It was truly a phenomenal experience and oh yeah, our pictures are LOVELY! Sheree can be trusted with your memories and she will put you at ease on your big day!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Z

    Zoila · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree was amazing!!! I loved all her work. She did my bridals and wedding photography and we were in love with all the pictures! She was super organized and patient with pictures and knew exactly what she was doing. She caught all picture moments so naturallly and delivered the finished products so quickly. Definitely recommend her to anyone looking for any sort of photographer! Thanks for capturing my day Sheree :)

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the most worried about picking a photographer to capture our big day. What if they miss something? What if I don't like the color or integrity of the photos? Then those moments will be wrong forever! AAAHHHHHH! Well, have no fear because Melinda Sherre Photography is here!

    No matter what you are looking for in addition to beautiful photos, Melinda Sheree Photography has it and then some! Not only does Sheree make you feel comfortable right away (which makes for beautiful engagement session photos) but we could also not be more happy with the end product. When I saw we are in love with all of our photos (engagement session and wedding day) it is an understatement!

    Because Sheree has a great "bedside manor" there are so many photos that truly capture who my husband and I are (together and individually). There is no value that can be placed on the magic you feel when you see your wedding photos for the first time and they are more than you could have ever dreamed for. Thank you Sheree!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thenwhole experience from engagement pictures to wedding pictures was amazing!! She found an absolutely amazing spot for our engagement pictures that neither Keith nor I had ever heard of, but it fit our lifestyle perfectly! She was awesome during our wedding, and even if us girls did get a bit behind getting ready, she was quick to think of other pictures to take so she could use her/our time efficiently! Everyone in our wedding party loved her and her assistant! Our pictures were amazing and we got them so fast! Her prices were also really affordable and reasonable!! I would recommend her to everyone needing pictures taken!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! Our engagements pictures turned out so great, so we obviously couldn't wait for our wedding ones! She gets the pictures done so quick compared to other photographers. The prices are a plus as well :) . She is so much fun and so easy to get along with!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Sheree Photography was AWESOME! Not only is she an extremely talented and intuitive photographer, but she is a delight to know and work with! Sheree captured all the most special, beautiful, and meaningful moments and we are thrilled at the photos. Plus her rates fit our budget! If you are looking for a wonderful, talented photographer, look no further and book her now!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would choose Sheree again in a heartbeat. She was the best choice we made in our wedding vendors! When I started looking for a photographer, I felt really overwhelmed (and worried about my budget!). I decided to start calling photographers that I found online. I didn't feel like anybody just thrilled me - until I called Sheree! She was quick to set a meeting up with me. We met for coffee and had a blast! She was so prepared and so sweet. After seeing more of her work and speaking to her about her style, I knew she must be too good to be true. But she delivered! Sheree was a thrill to work with - from that very first meeting, through our engagement shoot, my bridal shoot, and especially our wedding. Plus, I had some wedding questions along the way, and Sheree was so easy to talk to and get advice from. She also worked to find us the right venue for our engagement shoot - I mean she explored the Knoxville area until she found a place that fit our style. On our wedding day, I was especially thankful for Sheree. Your wedding day is wonderful and magical - but also pretty stressful with all of the hustle and bustle (literally!) of the day. It's really important that you like your photographer because she is with you the whole day. Sheree's sweet disposition and organization kept me sane and on track on the big day. If you are a bride or groom struggling with finding a photographer, look no further! You won't find a better deal, especially for a budget-conscious bride. My husband and I love our pictures, and we know you will love yours too.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    jobi · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a few weeks ago and I just printed my pictures and they are WONDERFUL! Melinda Sheree, I do believe was God sent to me in this life event. If your looking for great pictures taken by a classy Christian lady she's your answer!!

    Sent on 04/22/2016

    Melinda Sheree Photography's reply:

    Jobi thank you for your kind words!! They made my day! :)
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree is an amazing and talented photographer. From the very moment we met she was very informational and down to earth. Her work displayed showed what I was looking for and even if it wasn't Sheree can turn any scenery into beauty. Price is affordable, always helpful and goes beyond her duty!!! Definitely will recommend her to everyone. She is even going to be in our lives through parenthood and beyond.

    Sent on 05/23/2016

    Melinda Sheree Photography's reply:

    Aww Courtney thank you so, so much!! I have loved working with you guys and I'm excited to get to continue that with your Anniversary Session!! You guys have become great friends and I'm so thankful that I get to work with such sweet couples like you guys!
  • J

    Jim · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure to have Sheree as our photographer. She has an amazing eye for finding beautiful shots and capturing the true joy and love my wife and I have for each other. Sheree did our engagement session and our wedding and I just cannot get over how well she captured my wife's beauty. At every step of the way, Sheree was in constant contact with us and guided us along the way. We feel that we have a true friend in Sheree now and cannot imagine having had anyone else there to capture the happiest time in our lives.

    Sent on 05/23/2016

    Melinda Sheree Photography's reply:

    Jim thank you so much for this sweet review!! You and Courtney are one of the sweetest couples I've ever met and I have loved working with you guys! I can't wait for your anniversary session!! :)
  • User5481633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Sheree photography is amazing! I had my bridal photos taken with her as well and I am in LOVE! With them as well as my wedding photos! Sheree really captured every perfect detail from our day! I would reccommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 05/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree is absolutely AMAZING! I would recommend her to anyone. She's so caring and pays close attention to every detail. I can't thank her enough for everything she's done for us!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree helped make my wedding day a wonderful experience. It was calling for rain during my outdoor wedding. Sheree had umbrella's in matching colors and assured me that I would still have a beautiful shoot. Luckily it didn't rain, but I will never forget how Sheree set my mind at ease. The photos that I received were gorgeous and everything I had hoped for. I didn't even realize that she was taking photos most of the time. My family and friends commented at how professional and fun her and her husband were. She really captured the essence of me and my husband and our family's personal style.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User5474710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer! Sheree was extremely patient with my crazy wedding party and has such happy, positive vibe that truly made our photography pleasurable. She was quick to respond before the wedding with any questions and had our pictures ready in a very timely matter afterwards. I was beyond excited when our jump drive arrived packaged complete with chocolates and a thank you card. She is so humble, sweet and extremely talented! Everyone has said our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful, and they are!!! So thankful I stumbled across her blog in my searches, she's the best!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made my wedding run so smoothly with the timeline and of course the pictures are absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheree & her husband were great. The only thing that I would change is how long she was there . I really feel like a full day coverage would of be better, so that nothing was rushed & I could of gotten more family shots. But she advised the time that we had, that's why we chose it! Other than that they were great.

    Sent on 12/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review