Melinda Mercer Photography Reviews

14 | Mobile, AL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Melinda Mercer Photography

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Louise Chiepalich Tennant · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Melinda and David exceeded all of my expectations for wedding photography. They captured all of the special moments and had the perfect mix of staged formal photos as well as candid shots. They were so great to work with and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for photographers.

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos even with the power out!

    Melinda and her husband were great and very flexible. We had some bad weather turn up on our wedding day and they accommodated changing our photo settings around from outside to inside and they turned out beautiful, not to mention the power was out at the church and rehearsal venue through the entire evening and you would never know it from the pictures due to them adding lighting! All in all we had a ton of great photos and we were very happy!

  • User4838584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda was a joy to work with! We used her for my bridal portraits, the after rehearsal, and our wedding! All of the pictures have turned out to be amazing!! She does incredible work, and really listens to you as a client as to what you want! I would highly recommend using Melinda for your wedding photography! She takes pictures that are classic and that will last a lifetime!! Thank you Melinda!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda is professional, talented, and prompt. She is a pleasure to work with and her work is incredible. We were very pleased with wedding photos.

  • M

    mindy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful pictures! Melinda also did my bridal portraits a few weeks before the wedding, and she was our photographer for the big day. She got some really stunning portraits of our family and wedding party, as well as my husband and I. We were on a very tight schedule and she was so helpful in making sure we were on time while at the same time getting the best pictures we possibly could. She has done so many weddings and really knows the best poses and things that work. She also knows things that don't work and will guide you to get the best pictures. You will not be sorry if you use Melinda!

  • B

    Brittlyn · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Melinda almost two years before our wedding because we loved the quality of her work and how closely she works with her clients. She kept us laughing all day and helped keep our wedding attendants at ease. She is attentive to detail and captured every moment of our wedding. Enduring the June heat, she made sure that every shot we wanted was taken. We have found a life-long photographer in Melinda and plan on using her for all of our photography needs. She feels more like family than a vendor.

  • User3521425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Mercer was a great photographer and made my wedding experience wonderful! She was professional yet friendly and her work was amazing! Would recommend her services to anyone!

  • A

    Blakeley · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Melinda Mercer as our wedding photographer! Melinda is so creative and talented, and it really shows through her photography. We loved all of our photos and she was able to capture so many special moments, both traditional and candid. She came highly recommended from friends of ours and I was so happy to be able to work with her. I would recommend her to anyone because of her professionalism, the quality and value of her work, and her caring nature. We loved her!

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Mercer is such a professional in all aspects of photography. She is so very talented and my family could not have been happier with the amazing pictures taken for the bridal portraits, rehearsal party, wedding ceremony and reception. She has a unique ability to make everyone feel so comfortable and was an absolute joy to work with. I would highly recommend Melinda Mercer to all future brides or anyone needing a photographer for any occasion. Melinda Mercer is truly a blessing in our eyes.

  • S

    Amelie · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and helpful with everyone. I received many compliments on the photographs taken with inquiries as to the photographer. I would recommend Melinda to anyone!

  • H

    Hadley · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda has been a friend of my family for a while and I was so excited that she was able to be part of my wedding! She has been such a blessing to my family and I couldn't think of a better person to photograph the most important day of my life thus far. Melinda listens to what you want and follows through 110%. Her husband, David, was the assistant photographer on my wedding day and they worked so well together. I couldn't have asked for a better pair to photograph my wedding. When planning my wedding I knew I wanted an awesome photographer to capture everything since that would be one of the only ways I could remember it. She and David were able to get every single shot I wanted plus more that I didn't even think about. I couldn't be happier with the way my pictures turned out!
    -Hadley Dobson ( and Lucas :) )

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Mercer is an amazing photographer! Loved her and our pictures are amazing! She is so gifted in photography, and just a great person!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/03/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melinda and her husband tag-teamed our event and the photos came out wonderfully! They covered anything and everything on our big day, and they were so easy to work with. We also did our engagement photos with her and were very happy with those photos too. They did an awesome job and I can't wait to get my wedding album!

  • S

    Brooke · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great!!!!!!She did a fabulous job! Thank you for working so hard!!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review