Weddings

Melinda Dunn Design Reviews

Melinda Dunn Design

Melinda Dunn Design

Prescott, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • J
    J Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda Dunn just did our flowers for our wedding in Laguna Beach last weekend and I am so happy that we were able to work with her. She has an incredible ability to work her magic based on just a few ideas I threw out during our first few interactions. Multiple wedding guests commented that our reception centerpieces were some of the most beautiful they had ever seen. The terrace we got married on was equally stunning, all thanks to Melinda. As a person, she is calm and professional. Her taste is elegant and sophisticated. We were also pleased that she worked within our budget (which was not huge) and yet managed to produce something that far exceeded our expectations!
  • F
    F Married on 11/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda was amazing! We planned our wedding from 3,000 miles away and she was in constant contact; available to answer every question, respond to every request/change and help with wonderful suggestions throughout the entire process. On the day of the event, everything was perfect and took our breath away as we approached our venue and saw her magic. The flowers were perfect, absolutely beautiful, all we asked for and more! I would highly recommend her for any type of affair you are planning, Melinda is outstanding and her work superb!!
  • C
    Cara Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Melinda was incredibly easy during the stressfulness of planning a wedding. Everyone was extremely complimentary of the floral and decor. I loved her vision and she definitely understood exactly what we were looking for. I would absolutely hire her again for a different function!
  • R
    Robin Married on 10/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda Dunn was so lovely to work with. She really listened to what I wanted to achieve and gave numerous suggestions of how we could go about that. She really wanted to make the wedding everything I had imagined and worked with me to achieve it in a very professional and kind manner. She's very creative and knowledgable and has quite an attention to detail that I really appreciated.
  • G
    Grace Married on 02/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda was such a pleasure to work with, she was recommended by the venue we were at. Because she works at that resort so often, I was completely confident she knew what needed to be added to make it look beautiful. The resort overlooks the ocean, so we knew we just wanted something simple. Melinda put together sample centerpieces and bouquets for me and sent them via email. Everything we did was over email and I only met her on our wedding day. I had complete faith in her to make the venue gorgeous and within our budget, and she absolutely did. She is so easy to work with and very timely with responding to emails. I made several changes towards the end but she just made it happen. Couldn't be happier!
  • G
    George Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda listens to what you want, makes a sample for you to see and gets it exactly right for the wedding. We couldn't have been happier. The flowers were beautiful, the arrangements for the ceremony were gorgeous and she did an amazing job, all within our budget. She makes your reception look like a million dollars and you don't have to spend that much.

    Thanks Melinda.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 03/09/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Melinda was my florist from preferred vendor list from Surf and Sand Resort on 3/9/13. She is such an easygoing lady and very kind. We have several meetings with each other and make sure everything is ok. I like the flowers coordination that she suggested and it really matches my style and budget.

    Thank you, Melinda. I am so glad that we meet!! I must refer you to my future friends who will get married!!