Skip to main content
Weddings

Melinda Cantor Designs Reviews

Melinda Cantor Designs

Melinda Cantor Designs

Port Jefferson, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

26 User photos

  • Christina
    Christina C. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Melinda’s work is one of a kind. Designing invites turned out to be my favorite part of wedding planning because of her. It was so much fun! She is so talented, and her work is so classy and stunning. She worked to make my vision come to life and she nailed it! She can do anything you ask for. We got SO many compliments on our invites. She is patient, extremely detail oriented, responsive, and professional. Melinda also designed our ceremony programs, escort cards, and table numbers. She made everything match perfectly and ran our theme throughout our wedding. I can’t recommend her enough.
  • E
    Elissa D. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer for upcoming weddimg

    Melinda Cantor Designs was amazing!! My fiance & I had Save The Date Cards, Wedding Invitations, Calligraphy on Envelopes & a special unique seal. Not only was Melinda totally professional, knowledgeable & fair, but, because she has so many years of experience in this industry, she also made suggestions & recommendations that proved to create beautiful photo cards. I would highly recommend Melinda Cantor Designs to anyone!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch!!

    You have to work with Melinda! Her work is incredible! Everything is top notch! She truly cares about every single detail. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy every step of the way. Not only is she professional and probably the best at what she does, but she’s also very personable and fun to work with. You can tell she truly loves what she does.

    We started working with Melinda over a year ago. I wasn’t sure of what I wanted at first, but because Melinda asked the right questions, she was able to create save the dates and invitations that we fell in love with! Now we’re a few weeks away from our wedding working with her on our menus and place cards. Throughout this whole process she’s been attentive, patient and so helpful.

    I know that I will be working with Melinda for years to come on any future events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carol Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & reliable

    I highly recommend Melinda Cantor Designs. She is so easy to work and will take your ideas and turn them into beautiful invitations. My wedding was Dec. 19th 2021 and Melinda created a lovely Christmas inspired design for us that was so tasteful and elegant. She was able to turn everything around for us in record time..... reasonably priced too!! 5 stars!!
  • G
    Gina L. Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Printing Services!

    Melinda was very flexible and accommodating during a very troubling time for our wedding plans. The wedding was postponed four times but Melinda was both professional and innovative in creating our wedding invitations, menus and place cards. We highly recommend Melinda and her services for your wedding!
  • J
    John P. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience. Very Talented

    Our decision to use Melinda for our wedding invitations was an easy one!!
    First, we love supporting local vendors. Melinda has an adorable studio located in Stonybrook that made us feel at home. Plenty of samples to look over. Melinda is extremely talented. Once we explained our wedding and our vision for the invitations Melinda took over and created us an amazing product. The quality of paper and envelopes was by far 100 times better than any invitation we ever recieved from an online store or spect out through online stores. Best part of our experience was how dedicated Melinda was to meeting our deadline. We will ALWAYS use Melinda for any invitations or cards going forward. Thanks again!!
  • A
    Andie A. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melinda Cantor Designs made our Dream Invitations!

    I walked into Melinda’s store with no vision and no experience designing invitations. She took the time to get to know who I was and used our conversation to help us design the invitation of our dreams. We were not only over the moon with the final product but were so impressed in how Melinda communicated with us every step of the way. On top of that, she made the challenges of Covid manageable. We decided to use Melinda for most of our wedding decor! I would recommend Melinda for any of her services!
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!!!!

    Melinda’s work is amazing! I met with her twice and could not have had a better experience. She gave us 100% of her full attention and listened to exactly what we were looking for and gave us options/opinions which made our invitations even better! Additionally, she is such a sweet person. She is easy to get in contact with and very responsive. Her work is impeccable. She has SO many options to chose from and can customize and create literally anything you could think of or want. She is very easy to deal with and beyond accommodating. Prices are affordable too - go see her! She will work with you to create something in your price range and best part is you get to see it in person and make any changes you want/customize it to your liking before final prints. Melinda is an amazing woman who puts her whole heart into her work and cares about you as a customer. 5 stars are not enough - she needs 100!!!
  • C
    Carley I. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bourne mansion

    Excellent customer service and amazing quality of invitations, menus, and napkins
  • K
    Kristin R. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We spoke to and met with so many vendors throughout planning our wedding that only a few stand out and Melinda is one of them. From the moment I met Melinda at a Bourne Mansion showcase she was receptive to my ideas and extremely flexible. My fiancé and I met with her and placed the order the same day for our Save the Dates and invitation ensemble. Melinda presented us with different options to work within our price point.

    Covid struck before our invitation ensemble was completed. When it came in Melinda met us at the car with her mask on and wished us the best. Working with her was a very pleasant experience and we will be repeat customers for any invitations we need in the future!

    Melinda Cantor Designs's reply:

    Thank you Kristin, I realize you have many options as to where to purchase invitations and honored we were chosen to create your personalized ensemble. Your big day at Bourne Mansion will be here faster than you know it.
  • S
    Sue P. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional with that personal touch.

    It was such a pleasure working with Melinda. My daughter presented her vision for her wedding invitations and Melinda's attention to detail made that vision come to be.She has an endless selection to choose from to make that one of a kind invitation. Her custom design really brought out the personality of both Bride and Groom as well. The invitations are so beautiful. I highly recommend and would not hesitate to use again in the future for other occassions.

    Melinda Cantor Designs's reply:

    I loved making their vision come to life to tell their wedding story !! It was a pleasure working with you and your daughter. Thank you 😊
  • L
    Lea Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I look forward to working with Melinda again in the future!

    I would highly recommend Melinda Cantor Designs. She has an endless amount of options to choose from but listened to my ideas and led me in the right direction while being mindful of my budget. Unfortunately, right after my invitations were sent out my fiancé and I had to make the difficult decision to postpone our wedding due to Covid. I reached out to Melinda and she immediately responded with ideas for postponement cards as well as ideas for cost effective invites for the new date, she even sent me a beautiful handmade mask through the mail. I look forward to working with Melinda in the future.

    Melinda Cantor Designs's reply:

    I appreciate the kind words and look forward to creating whatever you may need for your big day in 2021.
  • B
    Bryanna C. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melinda Cantor Design - AWESOME!

    Melinda and her team were amazing to work with! I contacted her based on an invitation suite photo I found on social media and she worked with me through facetime, emails and phone calls to effortlessly replicate what I was looking for in my budget! She gave great suggestions and quick responses and the end result was AMAZING! Sadly, COVID-19 put a damper on my wedding and I didn't need the additional details and stationary I was going to order in addition to my invitations. We are looking at doing another larger celebration and I will definitely being using Melinda again. Can't recommend enough!
  • T
    Theodora M. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    I had a very specific vision for our wedding invitations and Melinda went above and beyond to make it a reality. Unfortunately, due to COVID-19 we decided to postpone our June wedding. Melinda went out of her way to help us, and even printed an additional card for our suite with a postponement update. We absolutely love our beautiful custom letterpress invitations and would recommend Melinda in a heartbeat!

    Melinda Cantor Designs's reply:

    Thank you Theodora! You and your mom were a pleasure to work with and I looking forward to helping you with your future plans. Good luck and stay well!
  • C
    Colette Married on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda was beyond helpful! She made the process of picking out & sending invitations SO much easier. As a bride we have an incredible amount of planning to do and I certainly appreciate any help I can get. The invitations we chose are absolutely beautiful I have been getting so many compliments from family and friends. She also had the envelopes printed with the addresses which took a lot of work off my plate! I already recommended her to my co worker who ended up scheduling an appointment and raving to me about the service afterwards!
  • C
    Cori D. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Melinda was amazing to work with! She was extremely patient and was always happy to answer any questions I had (even the silly ones.) She was super easy to get in touch with and kept me updated the entire process of our invitations. Our invitations are so formal and beautiful! Melinda made both my fiancé and I’s visions come to life and we couldn’t be happier. I plan on using her for my welcome bags and favors as well! Thank you Melinda and team!
  • C
    Courtney W. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous invitations and place cards

    Melinda was amazing! So easy to work with, she helped bring our rustic, romantic vision to life and it came out beautiful! Highly recommend her. I used her for my invitations and place cards and I will go back to her for any future needs!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Invitations

    Love working with Melinda. Would 100% recommend her and will absolutely be using her for future invitations and events.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I would definitely recommend Melinda Cantor Designs if you are looking for quality service and products. Melinda is incredibly talented, knowledgeable, and professional. When it came to the design of our wedding invitations and other details, she really takes the time to sit and map everything out to make our wedding visions come to life. We had so many compliments on everything she did, especially the invitations.
  • D
    Daniella B. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding invitations

    Melinda is easy to work with. She gave us some really great choices to view within our budget and created invitations that look fantastic!
  • M
    Mferrara Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I've worked with Melinda on two separate occasions, my destination wedding and my baby shower-both of which I needed invitations a little faster than the average client! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I loved having my own appointment ( at her gorgeous location) with Melinda to get ideas and review all the beautiful examples she has to offer! For both events, I ended up with amazing designs and received countless compliments on how perfect they turned out! I highly recommend Melinda for her design concepts, but also for her prompt responses and just the entire experience being very easy and very pleasant!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Melinda is the BEST! So professional, she knows exactly what she is doing. Highly recommend her. Kept great communication via email. So accommodating! Used her for both my bridal shower & wedding invitations. They were stunning. Use her, you won’t regret it!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Melinda from Only You Gifts to order invitations for my upcoming wedding in October and I could not be happier with how the invites turned out! I was looking for something classic, traditional and elegant and I was having trouble finding something that I really loved that was also within my budget. Melinda worked closely with me and found an invitation that we were able to add extra touches to in order to create what I was looking for, and was also able to stay within my budget. She was in touch with me throughout the whole process, answered all my questions quickly, was very easy to communicate with and was very patient and pleasant to work with. The invites turned out absolutely GORGEOUS and I cannot tell you how many of my guests have commented on them! Everyone has been calling and texting my fiance and I saying how beautiful they are and that they are the nicest invitations they have ever received! I am in love with them and highly recommend working with Melinda and Only You Gifts!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda has been a pleasure to work with! She listened to all the small details that I wanted and made them all work into my invitations and escort cards for the wedding. Melinda's work has exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her for all invitation needs that you may have.
  • K
    Kendal Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melinda is absolutely amazing! the invitations were exactly what I was visualizing for my big day. We accidentally forgot to include 3 invitations in our original order and Melinda was so accommodating! She had the forgotten invitations printed ASAP so we could have them mailed in time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message