Melia Nassau Beach Reviews

5 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Melia Nassau Beach

Recommended by 81%

5

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.1

1 User photo

Melia Nassau Beach 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Leticia · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here November 2017 and it was Great! Our wedding coordinator Beverley was the best. She took care of everything we needed. The hotel staff was awesome and the food was excellent. There was something to do every day. We definetly will be back.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Melia Nassau Beach 2

    Melia Nassau Beach's reply:

    Happy Anniversary!!!!! continue to enjoy your lives as ONE.....wishing you joy, happiness, love, peace and many more years of marital bliss......
    Your coordinator Beverley :)
  • R

    Rylee · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just returned from our destination wedding in the Bahamas. Although we didn't have our wedding on site at the Melia. All of our guests stayed there. The staff at the Melia is really beyond belief. Every single person that we encountered went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. We were upgraded ( without even knowing it!) to the Level.. I mean, amazing!! We had a beautiful room! Ashley helped us on the early side to finalize all of the room block details and then Lisset took over organizing all of the logistics. They were both so helpful and wonderful to work with. The food was literally the best! I had many, many guests tell me that it was the best all inclusive food they have ever had. It was so unique and you can tell they really take pride in their service and hospitality. I was able to meet the executive chef of the resort and he was so friendly and accommodating of our group. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Melia for pleasure, business or for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User6067761 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did not have our wedding or reception onsite, but all of our guests stayed here. We were really happy with our group coordinators. one of them even helped me find a last minute makeup artist for my bridal party and I... and provided a table in my room the day of! They decorated our room as well when we got back from the reception which was an unexpected surprise :) the busses to town come right in front of the entrance, which is great and day of transport vehicles have a separate entrance - also nice. Two points : the rooms are kind of small and do not have any closet space which is kind of a bummer for a bride who doesn't want anyone seeing her dress. I had to hang it over my bed and keep it in the bag. They also did not room our group on the same side of the resort, which was annoying because we had to go down several times and request they switch rooms to be closer together. Check out = super slow. Check your invoice before you sign!! Ours had mistakes - they didn't take our blocked room deposit for the group off of our room, and when it was brought to their attention the manager wasn't there to fix it. We had to call our coordinator after we left to get an adjustment. The check out crew = not helpful at all!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went out on a limb to have a unique wedding and we could not have been more impressed and happy with our decision!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 03/08/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Awful Choice For Destination Wedding

    We had our wedding here in March of 2019 and it was a terrible location. The "Romance Team" is completely helpless through the entire process. I know another bride had a much better experience, so it is possible our "coordinator" was just the worst one there. They forgot an entire table at our reception, the "private" beach was the service entrance to the building, so we had to have it moved to the ceremony to the middle of the beach with hundreds of onlookers, our guests had awful customer service-their rooms were dingy and many things broken. One guests door handle fell off the door the minute they arrived, another guests bed was broken and falling in the middle--the hotel never fixed this. Most of us never got a chance to eat at a restaurant because they messed up everyone's reservations. There is major construction going on right next door, so there was jack hammering all day long for guests on that side of the hotel as well as during our ceremony. Overall it was a terrible experience, if you are looking to get married in the Bahamas go to Sandals or Baha Mar (owned by the same company). If you already booked a wedding here, you can definitely get your money back, I have the CEO, board members, and presidents contact information if you need it. Do not visit this disgusting hotel, you will regret it.

    Sent on 05/19/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review