Skip to main content
Weddings

Melegari Chamber Players, LLC Reviews

Melegari Chamber Players, LLC

Melegari Chamber Players, LLC

Portland, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Beth
    Beth L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    phenomenal, beautiful music

    Martha Long played flute for our wedding ceremony, and she was spectacular. She was incredibly flexible with meeting our needs for custom songs - and she played flawlessly. I would recommend Martha without reservation, she is phenomenal!!!
  • R
    Rosie M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Utmost Professional Company

    We hired the Melagari Chamber Music Players to play at our son's wedding. We even requested a couple of special arrangements. They were so amazing and made our son's wedding even that more special! Easy to work with, communicate with and they were very attentive to our needs. We 100% recommend them!
  • C
    Connie L. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    We had the flute trio for the ceremony and cocktails. Absolutely loved the music, classical and elegant for a beautiful summer afternoon in a garden.
  • F
    Beau S. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Quartet and Administration

    The quartet's music was exquisite. The director of the group, Paloma, was responsive to what we wanted to quartet to play, gave us suggestions, and both ordered music, with the help of the music librarian, in addition to their excellent repertoire. We couldn't have been happier with the atmosphere the quartet provided. The music was an integral part of our rehearsal dinner.
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love the group. Made our day so very special!

    We loved having the Melegari Chamber Players at our wedding. Having live music for the pre-wedding, ceremony, and cocktail hour made the day so special. Our guests continue to rave about the quality of the group and how unique it was to have them there. Very affordable for what you get, and worth every penny!
  • C
    Cammie Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful traditional touch to our wedding

    This was a beautiful addition to the wedding and cocktail hour! They played both classical music and sone more current songs we requested. Very easy to work with!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and all the ladies at Melegari Chambers were wonderful to work with! They were very accommodating to specific requests and the contracts and payment were completed easily. I would recommend them for anyone looking for live music for a wedding and/or any event they are hosting!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Havig Melegari play at both our wedding ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions I made in preparation for our wedding; the joy they brought to the day through their music defined our wedding day. Paloma was absolutely fabulous to work with. She asked great questions to understand what we truly wanted, always responded quickly, gave excellent recommendations, and had great solutions to make it all cost effective. The music selections we ended up with just personalized our wedding so much and made the music about us and our families. Even though our first dance song was not on their repertoire, they learned it quickly and played it perfectly for one of my favorite and most joyful moments looking back at our wedding. The string quartet playing the father daughter dance was also just wonderful and brought happy tears to our eyes. I can't say enough for the entire group and am so grateful I found them. Thank you!!!
  • D
    David Event on: 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family hired the Melegari Players to play a 90th birthday party. They were superb from every possible perspective. Beautiful music. Deep repertoire. Excellent communication. Effortless flexibility. Good-tempered understanding of crowd and party dynamics. We would hire the Melegari Chamber Players again in a second.

    Melegari Chamber Players, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much, David! It was a pleasure to play for you and your dear Dad.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah Roth was my contact person for arranging for music at my daughter's wedding.
    She was very helpful during the process leading up to the wedding and the music on the wedding day was
    lovely. The live music before the ceremony gave such a welcoming feel to our guests, the ceremony music
    was beautiful and the music during cocktails continued the joyous feeling of the day. It was a pleasure working with Sarah and the Melegari Chamber Players.

    Melegari Chamber Players, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much, Nancy, it was a pleasure working with you!
  • D
    David Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you love chamber music they are your source! Absolutely wonderful!!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 03/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This group was a measure to work with. They were excellent musicians and our wedding guest enjoyed the music very much. They were easy to work with.
  • L
    Lily Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Melagari Chamber Trio played for my wedding ceremony and for the following cocktail hour. Their beautiful and flawless performance of the more contemporary songs I had chosen contributed to a memorable evening. I found them responsive and well prepared. Without a doubt, I would recommend them to anyone who needs professional strings.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a string quartet play during our formal wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at Hotel deLuxe. I highly recommend Melegari Chamber Players! They did a wonderful job; absolutely beautiful music and very professional. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved the music. Ashley was great to work with as she was extremely responsive and informative. Couldn't be happier! Thank you :)
  • B
    B Event on: 04/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were honored to have the Melegari Chamber Players provide the music for both my mother and father's memorial services. The artistic excellence that they so generously shared was outstanding. At the reception, individuals repeatedly commented on the uplifting power and spiritual connection the music provided. On both occasions they patiently worked with us to determine the musical selections, as our parents had very different music backgrounds. Thank you, Paloma, and Chamber Players for your inspirational contribution to the services!
  • User2363209 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They Melegari Chamber Players were the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony of 200 people. They were open to playing the songs we requested as well as playing outside though we ultimately kept everything inside. The sounds was beautiful. The people were very easy to work with. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
  • User2376837 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paloma, Sarah and the entire Melegari Chamber Players were just a pleasure to work with from day one. Music was a very important piece to my groom and I and they went above and beyond to make our dream a reality. The composed and learned 2 new compositions for our ceremony that were really important to us. They worked great with our other musicians (pianist, vocalist) and were very low maintenance in terms of what they needed from us. Sarah, who I spoke most directly too was a wonderful person who authentically cares about making the day what the couple has dreamed of.
    Melegari Chamber Players music blew all of our guests away including the bride and groom! We have gotten so many complements about our ceremony and a huge portion of them are about the music, they all did such a beautiful job seething the tone and mood of the day, it was just magical.
    I cant say enough wonderful things and would absolutely recommend them to a friend!
  • L
    Lynda Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't imagine a wedding ceremony without live music. I was so glad we hired Melegari for my daughter's wedding to play during the ceremony and the cocktail hour afterwards. They are so professional, the playing was beautiful. Without any rehearsal it all worked so seamlessly and added such an important touch to the service. I only wish I wasn't the mother-of-the-bride and had had a little more time to stand back and just listen.
  • B
    Benjy Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melegari Chambers Players were awesome. My partner and I hired them to play at our wedding at our house. We hired a cellist and violinist for two hours. Ashley Peck was the one we worked with, and she was excellent. She was very responsive and flexible. I would highly recommend them!
  • W
    Wanda Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melegari Chamber Players performed for our August wedding. They were wonderful to work with. They worked closely with me on the music I wanted. Later, they were very flexible when we added a singer and more songs for the ceremony. They were willing to spend the extra rehearsal time these changes required. They were very professional. On the day of our wedding, they arrived early to set up. They stayed after the ceremony for photos. Their music was lovely. My husband and I received many compliments about them. My husband and I highly recommend Melegari Chamber Players.
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with the quality of music the Melegari string quartet provided for our daughter's wedding reception (2 hours). They really created a magical atmosphere that made our guests want to stay and enjoy the music with us. They were prompt, professional, and friendly to work with. We look forward to having them play for us again at some future event. Melegari music is worth every cent! :)

    Melegari Chamber Players, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much, Julie! We hope to work with you again as well. Cheers!
  • C
    Christine Event on: 04/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melegari performed at the Oregon Symphony Honors gala fundraiser on April 16 at the Portland Art Museum. Sarah chose musical selections that were perfect as guests were coming in for dinner. They were so wonderful to work with and they helped make the evening a success!
  • G
    Greg Event on: 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Melegari Players were the highlight of the Finlandia Foundation Columbia-Pacific Chapter's (FFCPC) Annual Program celebrating the 150th Anniversary of Jean Sibelius. They masterfully played several pieces by Sibelius, and the 72 people in attendance wished they had time to hear more of their playing. I enjoyed listening to these talented and friendly musicians, and I hope we have the opportunity to invite them again. The Players were also flexible because they had to adjust their performance a little because the program was running just a little behind schedule.
    -Greg Jacob, President, FFCPC
  • J
    Jeffrey Event on: 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paloma and Sarah's playing added a magical element to our Champagne Dinners. The room where the dinners were staged was an old Portland industrial building that had been opened up to yield a space that reminded us of a European monastic church. The music enhanced that feeling. All our guests commented on the beautiful playing and how much it added to the evening. We'll definitely be using the Melegari Chamber Players for future events.
  • C
    C Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Melegari Chamber Players provided a string quartet for our daughters wedding in September. They played so beautifully during the ceremony, as well as before and after. Additionally, we had requested a piece my daughter was very fond of, which they made a special arrangement of to be played during her procession - it was superb! They were a marvelous quartet and added to the specialness of the occasion!