17 Reviews for Melania Marta Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (1)
Thank You Cards (1)
17 Melania Marta Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

There aren't enough words to express how much we loved having Melania as our wedding photographer! From the moment we first talked with her, we knew she was going to be perfect. At our engagement photo session, she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera almost instantly. She worked with us throughout the planning process to make sure she knew exactly what would be going on the day of our wedding so that she wouldn't miss a beat. Your wedding photographer is someone you spend almost as much time with on your wedding day as your bride/groom (if not more!), and she has a spark and personality that is just great to be around. Her eye for the perfect shot and her ability to take breathtakingly beautiful photos is why we first chose her to be our wedding photographer, but she as a person is the reason we felt like we made a lifetime friend. Look no further and book Melania!!

Profile Picture Carrie, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oh where do I start?! I first met Melania at a friends wedding. As soon as I saw the pictures from that wedding I was sold! She was the first vendor I booked as soon as I got engaged! Our meetings turned into fun girl chat Starbucks dates! We got business done and also became friends! She is so good at what she does and has amazing talent! Come my wedding day I felt like I had a friend photographing my wedding! My bridal party also loved her as well! I've had a few friends ask who my awesome photographer was and how cool and nice she is, but at the same time how awesome her work is! If you're looking for a warm, compassionate, dedicated, easy to work with photographer and friend, she is your girl! I would book her again and again! She will be taking our family photos come spring and we cant wait!

Much love!

WE ARE!

Profile Picture Meagan, 9/4/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Thank You Cards
5.0

I can't even begin to tell you how amazing Melania is. She is extremely detail-oriented and an absolute blast to work with. Her works speaks for itself and it absolutely captures the beauty and love found on your big day. I recommend her without hesitation.

Profile Picture Mary, 6/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania was the most amazing photographer ever! She has such a talent for photography - it's unbelievable. She also gave fantastic tips throughout the day to make sure we all looked our best. I could not have asked for a better photographer and would recommend her a MILLION times over.

Profile Picture Kyle, 11/15/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania was AMAZING! From the first time I met her, I knew she would be perfect. My husband and I had so, so much fun with her during our engagement photos. For us, this was a shock. We both weren't super excited about doing them and thought it would be awkward. Melania made it so relaxed and fun. Then of course when we got the pictures back, we were so very thankful to have done the shoot. They were AWESOME! That got us very excited for the wedding and eased a lot of my stress. I knew she would deliver and take care of us day of. And that she did! We got our pictures back on Thanksgiving!! Who does that?! An awesome business woman and friend :) Needless to say, the pictures are breathtaking. We could not be happier. Our friends and families are very impressed as well. I look forward to working with Melania in the future for special events and highly recommended her to every bride! Thank you so much for everything!!

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/4/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania was absolutely amazing at everything she did! She was quick to respond if I had a question and was always cheery and in a great mood! Her pictures were phenomenal and we even got a ton of comments about how wonderful she was from our guests! She has great ideas and was very open to listening to what we wanted as well! She even did a group picture of all of my dads side for us! She is very flexible with her meetings and was always on time and even early for everything! She got right to work when she got there but still made time for fun! She even watched the radar for us to make sure we weren't gonna get soaked while taking our outside pictures! We were so comfortable with her and she made it so easy to trust her! I would definitely recommend her to everyone I see!!

Profile Picture Ariel, 5/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I love this lady, not only did she take the best pictures EVER!!!!!! But she's a really fun gal to hang with and talk to, I felt like I knew her forever!!!!

Profile Picture Lori, 1/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I booked Melania for our wedding and are so thankful that we did. Her and her partner Chad (who drive 6 hours just to shoot our special day) did an absolutely phenomenal job. They were showing the guests some of the previews of the photos that they took and everyone was so happy with the quality and how the pictures looked. I loved that she uploaded the pictures of us getting ready and the ceremony to her Ipad and had it on display for the quests to view, I know all of our guests enjoyed that as well. We are so pleased with the way she works. She is so laid back and likes to have a good time, which makes it 10x easier for us. We felt so comfortable around her, she is more like a friend than just a photographer. A few of our guests are planning on booking her for future shoots of their own, they were so happy with the way she shoots. This is the 3rd time she has done our pictures and I honestly will probably not ever pick anyone else, I am so pleased with the way things went. At our last meeting with Melania, she asked what I needed help with. She was so helpful in making sure we had everything done for our special day. She was like a wedding planner and photographer in one. We honestly cannot express enough how awesome Melania is. We would recommend her to ANYONE & EVERYONE! People say that she may be a little pricey, but for the quality of the photos, I am willing to pay that. You get what you pay for! So glad we chose Melania to shoot our day!

Profile Picture Kelly, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania was hands down our favorite vendor out of all for our wedding!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her as a photographer, and just as a kind person to be around. From day-one she listened to my ideas and brought her own creative ideas to the table. She had such a wonderful energy and was a true delight to work with. We had to reschedule our engagement shoot twice, and she was always flexible and easy going. We had such a wonderful time (yes, even my husband) at our engagement picture. Melania was on time delivering our photos and we were blown away by them all. Beautiful shots, some posed, some more candid. She is an expert at capturing the light and making every photo stunning. She also is great at finding ways to capture every couple she photographs to showcase their individuality. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she was always quick to respond to an email, and we had a great give-and-take regarding scheduling and wedding details, leading up to the day of the wedding. At the wedding, she was the perfect person to keep by your side throughout the day. She was upbeat and cheerful, but still practical about timing and details throughout the day. Her second shooter, Jane, was also a great addition. Both ladies were present whenever they were needed, but knew how to blend in when it was called for. Melania also had a slideshow of images from earlier in the day for guest to view during the reception – what a great treat! (Not to mention a tease for me wanting to see the rest of the images!!) I would recommend her to anyone at all as a top of the line photographer who is a true delight to work with – I plan to use her again for photograph needs in the future!!

Profile Picture Megan, 10/6/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The service provided for me by Melania Marta Photography was absolutely AMAZING!!! Melania arrived early (every bride's dream) From the second she arrived, she was on ball, making sure to get photos of everything... from our rings to the shoes to the jewelry to the hanger for my dress, there was not one detail missed. What I absolutely love about her is her personality. She makes you feel so comfortable... It's like you are working with a friend, not a stranger. Even my husband, who is slow to warm up to people absolutely loved her. She has an amazing talent for photography. Her style is unique and creative. Besides getting the "traditional" wedding photos, you will also have unbelievably amazing shots most photographers wouldn't even think of taking. I am so happy we added the option of the photo booth for our wedding. It was so much fun! Even my dad, who is generally pretty quiet and serious, was in the photo booth wearing a glittery top hat and over-sized sun glasses and laughing. She just has a way with people! Wedding photos are something you will treasure for a lifetime. And I could not be happier that I chose Melania to capture the special moments for me. Both my husband and I are unbelievably happy with Melania and her photos. I cannot stress enough how wonderful it was to have Melania be part of my big day. Working with a photographer like her is every brides dream. This morning, we got a phone call from the owner of our reception venue asking for Melania contact information. She had told us that many, many photographers have come in and out of her venue, but not one of them stood out to her the way Melania did. Even our reception venue would like to start referring their brides to her :) Brides to be-- If you want some GREAT advice and even GREATER wedding photos to cherish for a lifetime, do yourself a favor and call Melania. It will be the best decision you can make!

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/1/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We love Melania and would recommend her services to everyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cindi, 5/25/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

In my search for a wedding photographer, there was certain criteria that was necessary to me. I wanted someone who wasn’t a cookie cutter photographer, a person who could keep up with the flow of a hectic day, had a fresh and open mind to ideas, and someone who could capture the heart and soul of the moment. I knew that I needed someone who could work with our children, especially my oldest son who lives with Autism. Ethan is a very hard subject to photograph. I found all of that in Melania and so much more. From the first moment I spoke with her regarding our engagement pictures and wedding, I knew I found the right person. Melania’s passion for her art shined through her words as she went over even the minor details. She ensured that she met my Ethan before the wedding to know what would work just for him. She even went above and beyond and did some research into what would put him at ease to photograph him.

Melania never once made me feel like just a customer, but more of a dear friend whose happiness was all that mattered to her. When our actual wedding day came and my emotions got the best of me, along with the typical family drama, Melania kicked it into high gear, not only being our photographer, but by helping me keep it together and on track. I would not have survived my wedding day without her. The weather was bad, but not once did that stop Melania from rolling with the punches. At our reception, I looked over to see her editing photos while she grabbed a bite to eat. Always working… never missing a beat. She provided us with a little slideshow of some of the pictures she took already. WOW. What a little sneak peek of what we are in for!!!!!

So often once the wedding is done and you receive the pictures, you never touch base with the photographer again. It will not be the case with Melania. I am HOOKED on her talent. We will be returning again! Please if you are looking for someone who will push the boundaries of the stereotypical bridal photos, you need to hire Melania Marta Photography. There is NO way you will be disappointed!!! THANK YOU MELANIA!

Profile Picture Rachael, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania was instrumental in making our wedding day wonderful! She is personable, organized, and kept us on track while capturing our day beautifully. She makes sure that she gets the shots that are most important to you, is creative, and fun.

Profile Picture Cara , 4/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania Marta Photography did my engagement and boudoir photos which turned out amazing! The only reason why I didn't have her do my wedding photos was because she was in my wedding. Even as my MOH, Melania still captured some amazing moments of my special day. To all the brides who don't yet have a wedding photographer, I highly suggest you hire Melania to shoot your wedding. She puts her heart and soul into each and every picture and it shows in her work. Hire her and I guarantee that you will be so very happy with your wedding photos!

Profile Picture User1204106, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Melania shot our engagement pictures as well as the pictures for our wedding day! She did a wonderful job! All I get are huge compliments on her work, and I have already recommended her to some friends of mine!! THANKS MELANIA! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 1/8/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.4

Melania did a great job with our wedding, however there were a couple of shots that were missed. I would definitely opt to have 2 photographers if I could do it over! Our engagement pictures were amazing & we had a lot of fun with them - I would definitely recommend getting them!

Profile Picture Amber, 7/24/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so thrilled with the final product. These "pictures" were so much more that just that. Melania captures emotion and spirit, it is truly amazing to have these moments captured, I will cherish all of them forever. We chose Melania as our photographer not only for her keen eye for artistic images, but also for her wonderful personality. She is an amazing person and has a passion for each and every one of her clients. She doesn't just do a job, she really becomes a part of the event with you, which enables her to capture such wonderful moments. I had the privilege of knowing Melania since second grade, we didn't always stay in touch, but after this experience I feel as if I have a forever friend. I thank Melania with all my heart for not only allowing me to walk away with such wonderful moments captured, but to walk away with a forever friend.

Profile Picture Traci, 6/12/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography