Weddings

Mejia-Jones Photography Reviews

Mejia-Jones Photography

Mejia-Jones Photography

Dallas, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Donna B. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the business

    STOP scrolling, you have found the BEST photographer on the market!!! Mere words can not describe the gratitude and true appreciation we have for the amazing Michelle Mejia-Jones from Mejia-Jones Photography. Mrs. Mejia-Jones is truly talented and captured our day to perfection. We are so blessed to have the memories of our BIG day from start to finish captured in photos.

    Mejia-Jones Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Donna for the sweet words. Y’all mean the world to me and I wouldn’t be where I am today without amazing clients like you!
  • Jo Brookshaw
    Jo Brookshaw Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Magical!!

    Their professionalism, attitude, work ethic, and work product are beyond amazing!!!! I wish I could get married all over again just so I could have them there again!! I hate having my picture taken or being the center of attention, but they made it so easy and fun, even for me!!! I'm so glad we used them and would recommend them endlessly to anyone looking for a photographer!!! If you want a seamless day with great people, call Michelle!!

    Mejia-Jones Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jo! It was such an honor to photograph your wedding. So much joy and love was documented on that day. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and Raef.
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 01/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience with a wedding photographer

    I got married in October 2018 and had the pleasure of working with Michelle as our wedding photographer. She was wonderful in every aspect. She was warm and put us at ease the first time we spoke with her. She was very professional and was happy to offer suggestions on placement and poses of our wedding pictures. Neither my husband nor I are fond of pictures being taken of us and Michelle was able to direct us and help us feel comfortable during pictures. Before the wedding we had a video chat with her as a “get to know you” session. She sent us a questionnaire and expatiations before and then we went over it together. We were able to give specific shots that we wanted and designate people that would not have a say in changing what we wanted for pictures, which was great for me. It gave us a specific timeline that we were able to give to our guests so family would know when to congregate for pictures. She was absolutely the best part of our wedding day vendors. She kept things flowing and was excellent in herding our big crazy families. Everyone was full of compliments after the wedding on how wonderful she was. When we got our preview album I was blown away! The quality, thoughtfulness, and editing of the pictures was incredible. We couldn’t wait to get our full album and we were not disappointed when we did! The same qualities were present in every picture we received. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, then look no further. I would highly and 100% recommend her for all your photography needs!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    Michelle is one of the most kind hearted and down to earth people I have ever met. We still feel so blessed that she was such an important part of our special journey and that we have such beautiful pictures to help remember that time. My husband and I were both nervous about being in front of the camera during our engagement shoot and were hoping that wouldn't show through. She made us feel so comfortable right from the start and our session was a blast! I am so thankful to have had such a sweet kind soul take care of us in such a hectic time. She even sent us several pictures the same day as our wedding! She is absolutely unbelievable! I absolutely cannot wait to use her services for other life milestones we may have in the future. I cannot commend her enough for her talent and demeanor. She is just simply amazing!
  • E
    Erin L. Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cannot imagine a more perfect photographer!

    When my husband and I were planning a destination wedding, one of the struggles that we knew we would encounter was finding the perfect photographer to capture our special day. From the moment we first talked to Michelle my concerns were put at ease. She really took the time to gather information to get to know us on a personal level so that she could get all the little details that she knew would be important to us. Words just cannot describe how perfectly she did just that, and with so much heart in every shot. I will use Michelle for years to come. I can’t imagine that there is anyone better! WOW!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed taking my pictures and loved seeing them afterwards!
  • R
    Rosalba Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was awesome to work with! We connected right away and I loved how organized she was preparing for our special day. I had no clue there were so many details! On the day of the wedding she was very flexible as we switched from outdoor to indoor and back to outdoor for the reception as the threat of rain tried to disrupt our plans! She rolled with it and was wonderfully attentive and flexible!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was a true pleasure to work with and very accommodating. She took the time to get to know our venue and lighting. She was in the right place at the right time to get quality pictures. We would highly recommend Michelle for any event. She was patient, friendly and fun!
  • K
    Kamuna Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was accommodating and took time to get to know us before the shoot so we felt like the pictures are truly us, and not a stiff staged portrait. The pictures turned out great and we were very thrilled about the whole experience for such an affordable price.
  • V
    Vinita Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is an excellent, professional photographer. We communicated about a date and place for family photos online, and she was quick in her responsiveness. I was very impressed with her portfolio, showcasing couples and families beautifully at ease in natural light, even before we booked her. We were very happy with our own family photos (including my five month-old at the time), too! Highly recommend her-
  • K
    Kj Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle has a wonderful personality and is an awesome photographer! She took her time capturing beautiful pictures of our wedding day that we will cherish for a lifetime.