Meghan Whitney Photography Reviews

23 | Pawleys Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Meghan Whitney Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was absolutely amazing! I cannot put into words how grateful I am to her for capturing our special day so perfectly.

  • P

    Paula · Married on 03/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was absolutely amazing. She was fun, warm, relaxing. She put everyone at ease. I could not have imagined a better experience or more beautiful pictures. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Whitney was a bride's dream to work with. She was flexible, reasonable priced and does great work. I had Meghan do my bridal portraits as well as all of wedding day photography. She took me to an exclusive property to shoot my portraits. You couldn't ask for a better place either. It gave you so many backgrounds without the hassle of driving to different locations. On the day of my wedding, she was awesome. I didn't have to worry about a thing. My entire wedding party loved her too! Meghan worked fast (my request) and took a lot of "artsy" shots. She also did a few traditional shots, but my husband and I were really looking for a photographer who didn't do the "typically" wedding pictures and Meghan was the perfect choice. When I have children, I will be calling her in 5 to 10 years from now. That's how much I enjoyed working with her. So, as you can read... I loved her!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think the best thing about having Meghan as our photographer was she listened to what WE wanted. But not only that, she delivered beyond everything she promised. She was incredibly polite and efficient at her job which was so much appreciated. To be honest, I never even noticed her during the ceremony or the reception. I was really impressed and satisfied with all the moments she ended up capturing.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan made this day a life time of memory's for us with these beautiful photos. She worked with our family and never felt rushed or that we took to much of her time. Always has great ideas and captures natural family fun!! Just can't say how much we appreciate Meghan.

  • M

    Melondy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great person to work with! Meghan was always there, answered every call every email just always there.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan did an awesome job capturing moments of our special day! We loved all the photos!! Thanks again!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Whitney was the BEST photographer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so glad I was recommended to use her for my wedding day....Her work is not only different and unique, but I know I will have her beautiful work forever!!!! Her work is amazing!!!!! She was very professional and understanding and really listened to all my needs for what I expected on my wedding day.I couldn't be more happy with all the pictures and how they turned out!! I would recommend her to anyone and I certainly plan to use her again :)

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was an awesome photographer and one of the easiest people to work with. She was totally professional and willing to work with me in any way she could to help! Her creativeness and quick responses were a great asset!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Whitney did a superb job with my wedding photos. She is a delight to work with. She was early to the event and took pictures of the goings on before the wedding, and was quick after to get the pictures of everyone done. LOVE HER!

  • C

    Charlene · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work all around! Beautiful, unique photographs that not only I love, but every one who sees them loves! Working with Meghan during the shoot was comfortable and so much fun. I highly recommend Meghan Whitney Photography!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was wonderful!:) She did our engagement pics, my bridal portrait, and our wedding day. All if the pictures were amazing! She was great to work with and really put us at ease. I would definitely recommend her!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still look back at these photos and am crazy about them. Meghan is seriously talented and am so THANKFUL she was referred to me. I will have her amazing photos to hold on to and keep that day fresh in my mind for years to come. Her style is contemporary, candid, and just darn perfect. I wouldn't have it any other way that Meghan Whitney Photography.

  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is awesome! She takes great photos and if you are looking for something a little different she has a great eye for photos "outside the box". She is easy to work with, friendly, and works with you to make sure you get exactly what you want, and makes everyone feel comfortable. Great quality photos! I would recommend her a hundred times over! luv her!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about how incredible this photographer was! She is truly an artist! I never really noticed that she was there the whole night (as in - she wasn't all up in my face) and yet, the shots she was able to get were unreal! She captured things/expressions/moments that I didn't even realized happened! My wedding was more beautiful in her pictures than it was on the actual day. I highly, highly recommend Meghan Whitney!!!

  • J

    Jada · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. I don't know what to say. Meg was AMAZING!!! She brought so much to the table when it came to the photography for our wedding. She had some awesome ideas for cute couple shots as well as big group shots too. Although Meg took some awesome traditional wedding shots, some of my favorites were the unique and artsy shots. Meg did a phenomenal job of not only catching the the perfect pictures but of catching the emotions of our day. I can look at these pictures and feel like I'm reliving that day all over again exactly as I remember it.

    In addition to shooting our wedding, Meg also shot my bridal portraits. I honestly don't know how to describe to you how satisfied I was with my bridal portraits. Her ideas and unique angles made for some of the coolest pictures I've ever seen. I don't know what more I can say to express what an amazing photograher Meg is. She's simply the best and I would choose her again and again.

    Now, I know I've raved about her amazing talents, but there's one other thing you should be well aware of. If you choose to use Meg's services you should be prepared to have a day full of laughs and good times with her. Meg is such a FUN photographer. I know it's important to have a photographer who's professional and talented, but if you can't have fun with them and share ideas with them, then you're missing out on a HUGE part of your experience with your photographer.

    Meg is a gifted photographer, incredibly professional, and blast to spend the day with. I very very strongly recommend her to anyone I know who's getting married or to anyone who's looking for the services of a photographer. If you choose to use Meg you will NOT be disappointed with your photos or your experience. As I mentioned earlier, Meg is simply the best!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn't have asked for more from Meg. Her pictures are wonderful and you can tell she has several years of experience not only in wedding photography but as an artist in general. Her photos not only captured moments at our wedding, they captured emotion, feeling and the true spirit of the day. It seemed like our wedding was over in a flash and thanks to these pictures we not only relive memories; we relive the feelings that encompassed those memories. I suggest Mrs. Whitney to all my friends and cannot imagine anyone else shooting our wedding. If you want your wedding pictures to be photos that will not only remind you of that day but bring back tears, smiles, smells, sounds and emotion then you would be absolutely foolish not to book Meg. Her professionalism is untouchable. She caters to all different backgrounds and families and really gets in touch with who you and your family are and customizes her photos around you. I can't say enough great things about her.

  • L

    leisa · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Whitney was very personable, professional, and best of all exceptional at what she does … one of the most laid back photographers I’ve ever been around! From her creatively captured candid shots to capturing the little moments. Our engagement photos, my bridal portraits and our wedding photos turned out STUNNING … all of them were beautiful! I cannot thank Meghan enough for making it an enjoyable experience for my guests, my wedding party, my flower girls and most of all, my husband and me!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I get goosebumps when I go back and look at my wedding pictures. Meghan did such a great job capturing those moments. Her humor and skill brought the best out of everyone. We highly recommend using her to capture your special days. I only wish she lived closer, so we could have her take more of our new son.
    Aloha,
    Chris and Beth Costa
    Hawaii

  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Whitney is an EXCELLENT photographer! My husband and I chose her for our wedding and family portraits. Both times, Meghan went above and beyond anything we'd expected.
    Meghan is professional but also personable and easy going. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. Every experience with Meghan was fun and enjoyable!
    She always had great ideas and different approaches when it came to each shot. Meghan displays a true passion for what she does and it shows through each and every photo that she takes!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/05/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the wedding deatils, the photography ranked highest on my list. It was really important to me that I chose someone that had a beautiful portfolio and that I felt comfortable around. Meghan more that fit the bill on both accoounts. She made us feel relaxed and gave great direction while still allowing "us" to show through. She has a very creative eye and gave us shots that were a true expression of our wedding, our family and our love for eachother.
    In fact, we loved her so much, we called her to shoot us "just because" on the beach last year and when our family grows I will be calling her for maternity shots!

  • K

    Karla · Married on 10/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was amazing and creative!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer could not ask for anyone else to be more relaxed an fun while shooting. She will work with anything you want and even try new things.
    I would recommend Meghan Whitney to any of you brides out there that just want to have a good time at your wedding an let the pics flow. Spend the extra money an have your pitures done right cause most of the time you only do it once an what a great thing to remember your wedding with. GREAT PICS..

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review