Skip to main content
Weddings

Meghan Ruiz Ceremonies Reviews

Meghan Ruiz Ceremonies

Meghan Ruiz Ceremonies

Truckee, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • M
    Mosie F. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan is the best!

    Meghan created and performed a beautiful ceremony for our wedding. She is a natural and we couldn’t recommend her enough. She made the entire process super easy. We are so thankful to have Meghan a part of our special day!
  • D
    Debbie P. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officient Review

    Meghan made our ceremony absolutely perfect! To say she did an amazing job is an understatement. She personalized our ceremony in such a beautiful way. We are so happy that we picked Meghan for our special day!
  • S
    Stacie Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly curated ceremony

    Meghan was a joy to work with. She walked us through possible approaches to our ceremony that would allow us to customize the day into what would best suit us. She introduced us to potential areas to include and consider for the ceremony that we hadn't considered before. As a part of the process she sent us approached to consider and had an easily laid out set of options to choose from as well as custom approaches. She allowed for the option for each of us to send her some of our thoughts on each other and marriage, which she used to craft the ceremony. It made it very special and exciting to head what the other said in response to her prompts. She was clear and timely with communication and next steps after the ceremony. We highlight recommend Meghan.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mix of personalized and classic ceremony

    Meghan could not have been a better fit for our wedding in the beginning of September! My husband and I received the most compliments from our wedding on Meghan and how well she encapsulated everything necessary to make our ceremony special. Something Meghan does for her couples is have them answer a questionnaire about their partner. Meghan intertwines these answers beautifully into her ceremony. It was so special to hear the answers from one another read aloud during our ceremony. Meghan was the perfect officiant for us and knew exactly how to make our friends and family laugh, cry and remember our special day.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day perfect

    Megan came on a last minute request for our bow renewal, even on a holiday! She took the time to get to know us, and the ceremony was incredible. It was just the two of us, so she even took pictures for us, and they turned out amazing highly recommend.
  • Beth
    Beth W. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wonderful ceremony

    I think sometimes wedding ceremonies can get lost in all of the excitement of the big day. But really that is what a wedding is all about, and should be the focal point of your celebrations. That is what we got with Meghan Ruiz as our officiant. We originally thought about asking a family friend to do the ceremony for us, but instead decided to hire a professional, and boy are we glad that we did. I have never heard such a beautiful and personal ceremony at a wedding, and several of our guests said the same. My husband's aunt even asked for Meghan's card, just in case someone else she knows is getting married ;). We could not be happier with Meghan's ceremony guidance and her amazing wishes for our future.
  • A
    Amber V. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing

    So very grateful to have found Meghan on wedding wire. She was beyond helpful giving us the resources needed to get out marriage license and was just the sweetest soul to work with. Would recommend her any day!
  • K
    K Miller Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING officiant for our Lake Tahoe winter elopement ceremony

    Meghan officiated the ceremony for our elopement in December 2022. She was FANTASTIC. She reached out a couple of weeks before the ceremony and we did an initial consult of what we wanted. We filled out a simple questionnaire and she constructed our ceremony from there. She was so open-minded, organized, and professional. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. She was also very prompt about getting our marriage license returned. She was amazing and I feel like she really cared about us having a really special ceremony.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Meghan is so incredibly thoughtful and wonderful to work with. She helped make our wedding unique and tailored beautifully to our personalities and beliefs. We are so thankful to have found her! She worked with us to bring out not just our beliefs and relationship story, but to bring us into the moment of our wedding ceremony and take it all in. She made us so comfortable at the altar, like we were the only people there in that moment and helped center us. We could not recommend her more!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant

    Meghan is amazing! She put together such a beautiful and intentional ceremony. Our family can't stop raving about how special the ceremony was because of Meghan's words, presence and kindness. We would recommend Meghan to anyone getting married! We are so happy we chose her as our Officiant.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth W. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan was wonderful to work with

    Meghan was so wonderful to work with when planning our wedding and deciding how we wanted our ceremony to go. She is so warm and kind and made us feel comfortable and at ease. She was very helpful in guiding us to decide what was important to us and was very thoughtful in her questions in order to create the perfect ceremony for us. She made planning our ceremony easy and meaningful for each of us and did such a wonderful job officiating our wedding. Would highly recommend Meghan.
  • P
    Paige S. Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Meghan did a wonderful job at our Tahoe elopement. She was timely and very easy to reach beforehand. The ceremony was so special with multiple family members requesting copies of her words after the fact, which she happily provided. I would 100% recommend to anyone looking for an officiant in her area.
  • K
    Kaylee A. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We are so so thankful to have found Meghan. We wanted a wedding ceremony that was completely unique to us as a couple and we got exactly that. Meghan weaved all of our conversations and answers we had given her to the questionnaire seamlessly through our ceremony. She was reliable and always answered any questions we had along the way. We received so many compliments from people at our wedding about the wonderful job she did. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful that Meghan was our officiant

    Meghan truly made our day so special! She went above and beyond in everything that she did. She made everything so natural and comfortable. We were so grateful to work with her and she made our day unforgettable. She crafted a personalized ceremony that we will always cherish. Meghan even hiked up a mountain to perform the ceremony! Thank you Meghan!
  • Mollie
    Mollie S. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Meghan blew us away on how well she was able to piece our love together in the ceremony. She was always available for any questions / concerns. She’s open to new ideas and dressed beautifully on our cold wedding evening. Hands on in the best way, she truly made the our process easier.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey U. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed on a stressful day

    Meghan was the best! Very professional! Had a vibe that allowed you to be relaxed on a very stressful day! She was amazing and I would recommend her highly!
  • F
    Flannery K. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan was worth every penny!

    I can’t tell you how many times my husband and I have said to each other that hiring Meghan was worth every penny. No exaggeration, from the first FaceTime call we were blown away. There are so many little details involved in a ceremony that we were totally unaware of, from opening prayers, to unity rituals, how you walk down the aisle, etc. etc. Meghan lead us through everything and gave us time to consider what made the most sense for us. Our plan was to do a private ceremony in 2021 and a larger one with friends and family in 2022. We went into the smaller ceremony pretty casually, thinking we’d just do what we needed to get officially married and save the real “stuff” for next year. Meghan took the time to make even that little ceremony so special. It’s such a beautiful memory for us both and we’re so happy that it marks the beginning of our marriage.
  • Emily
    Emily V. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan is the officiant you didn't know you needed

    Meghan was our officiant for our small wedding on 8/28/2022. We found Meghan one month away from our wedding date due to the many plan changes the pandemic threw at us.

    Right away, we knew, Meghan was the perfect fit. Meghan is a gem, she has a vibe, calm, collected, the kind of person you wish you were friends with, hip but doesn't know it! We got in the car after our initial conversation and the first thing we said was, "man, can she officiant the big wedding as well if we have one next year(thanks covid)?!" Shortly after we invited her to officiate our wedding. She sent us a questionnaire that we each answered individually. She used this questionnaire to slip in person bits into the ceremony script. This was one of the many things Meghan did so well. It was a beautiful touch to hear your partners perspective of love and marriage throughout the ceremony.

    Through out my search for wedding vendors, i thought i needed the super up beat, crazy outgoing, loud, big personality type vendors but I cannot thank Meghan enough for her calm presence at our wedding. As easy going as we are, the wedding still caused some nerves the day of but having her there, I felt instantly calm. Meghan felt just like family.

    I hope you get the chance to experience what Meghan has to offer, you will not be disappointed.

    Also, shout out to Meghan for finding the MOST PERFECT ceremony location. We couldn't have done it without her.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Northern California Elopement to Steelhead Lake 8.20.21

    Meghan is an absolute gem! She is so sweet and so professional. Our wedding included hiking 3 miles and she said that it was no problem at all and that she was more than excited to be apart of it! I love that she tailors her ceremonies specifically to the couple. Our relationship was portrayed so well without having met her in person prior to our special day! It felt as though we had already been friends with her for years. I would absolutely, without a doubt, recommend her to anyone getting married! Whether they are eloping or having a traditional wedding, she is the perfect fit for all different types of couples! We are so grateful for you Meghan, thanks again for making our day so wonderful!!
  • K
    Kylie K. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Meghan!

    Meghan was such a pleasure to work with, she was so laid back and maid the ceremony planning process so stress free. She came recommended through another one of our wedding vendors and we are so happy she was available to officiate our ceremony. Meghan was very communicative and explained the whole process. We were able to customize our ceremony and she had us fill out a questionnaire about each other and revealed our answers to us during our ceremony. It was a great idea and made for a touching and humorous wedding ceremony. Our guests loved it. I highly recommend Meghan!
  • E
    Emma K. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Absolutely Beautiful

    I wish I could give Meghan 10 stars! We found her rather last minute, but you would never know by the incredible heartfelt and personal ceremony she performed. She was so kind and really got to know us, incorporated little details of our story into the ceremony, and was just so beautifully spoken! We got so many compliments on the ceremony itself, she was all anyone was talking about during cocktail hour, and we couldn’t be more thankful for her! She will forever be such a bright spot in our memory from our wedding day! Thank you so much Meghan, and if you are a Tahoe couple looking for a beautiful human to lead your ceremony, she is your gal!!!
  • K
    Kimberly C. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Tahoe Elopement

    Meghan was an amazing officiant! We eloped and had an intimate wedding, and the beautiful words she said during our ceremony really took it up a notch. She even sent us different options of what we could say during our ring exchange - so our ceremony was really tailored to what we wanted.
    Meghan really made our ceremony feel special. I can’t recommend her enough!
  • N
    Nicole P. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan is a GEM

    She was professional, punctual and so friendly! We are so lucky to have her as a part of our elopement.
  • J
    Jenna D. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Meghan!

    Meghan was INCREDIBLE to work with. She helped us choose the perfect location for our small ceremony and provided us with several options to choose from for the wording of the ring exchange. We both felt that she was very professional and so easy to work with.
  • Cass
    Cass Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meghan Ruiz is Simply the Best

    Meghan created a beautiful ceremony for my new husband and myself during this crazy pandemic time. She made our ceremony so heartfelt, so special and perfect for our day. Meeting with her beforehand to discuss the things that we wanted to incorporate made the whole process feel so real. We enjoyed getting to talk about why we chose each other and she wove our words beautifully throughout her sincere words for our vows. She incorporated a poem written by my aunt and made sure to call out our grandparents who couldn't be there. Meghan's presence is so calming and real. We felt like the only two people in the world as she recited the words that we will hold onto forever. I can't recommend Meghan enough. Anyone who is lucky enough to have their marriage blessed by her words and her presence is sure to have the ceremony of their dreams. She is simply the best. So honest and so true. You can tell that she is in the business of love because it means so much to her. She inspires us as our yoga teacher and we are beyond grateful to have had her inspiring, beautiful words wrapped around us and our small wedding party. It was the most magical day and I can't imagine anyone else performing the ceremony. Forever grateful!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message