Skip to main content
Weddings

Megan Renae Studios Reviews

Megan Renae Studios

Megan Renae Studios

Williamsburg, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how amazing Megan was! I have been in a lot of weddings and she is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with. She made the day run smoothly and made the whole wedding day photos a fun and enjoyable experience. Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was fantastic! Really great to work with.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love meg she’s a amazing photographer. She has always done a amazing job. I have been in 3 weddings she was the photographer for. The last wedding being my own. We picked meg because of her professionalism and her Amazing abilities as a photographer. Out of 3000 photos there was so many amazing pictures. Even a month after my wedding I keep going through all the photos and I can’t stop thinking about how amazing Meg was. I would recommend mag to anyone. She is on my family pictures also and she has also done all of our senior portraits for our children. And once you get to I would recommend meg to anyone. She is on my family pictures also and she has also done all of our senior portraits for children. She’s the best of the best.
  • S
    Sebastian Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg’s team is professional, detailed, and fun. Thank you!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was wonderful to work with. She made us feel so comfortable so we could just soak up the moment. She had great ideas and gave clear direction. I would definitely hire her again!!!
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After watching Megan photograph my sister's wedding and seeing the finished product, I KNEW i needed to have her. I flew her out for my California Wedding on October 1, 2016 at the Sequoia Mansion in Placerville. She was absolutely wonderful. On time, professionally dressed, and accommodated all of my needs. I gave her picture ideas ahead of time that I wanted to capture and she hit all of them plus more I hadn't even thought of. She is incredibly creative and I couldn't be happier! My final photos are perfectly photo shopped and flawless. I LOVE her and would recommend her for local and destination weddings. She was worth every penny!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having Megan! Megan and her husband photographed our wedding and we could not sing their praises enough! They were so much fun to work with- -and even when our party bus broke down- her husband rolled up his sleeves to help fix it! They captured so many special moments of our big day and we will forever cherish those photos!
  • M
    Marie Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was absolutely amazing! She was very prompt at answering my messages ( even on Christmas day when I was was too eager to start wedding planning) she was very friendly and accommodating when the weather was not cooperating. She offered without asking the opportunity of retaking pictures on a "better" day if we were not able to get the pictures that I desired. She was able to think on her feet, when I was not able to meet with her prior to her photographing our wedding and did great! She has the "know how" to tell you when you will look good, or not so good, and has the professionalism to tweak your stance and position to make the pictures come out perfect! She stays cool, calm and collected and it was a great to have her there to support me on my wedding day even when she barely knew me. I would highly recommend Megan for any pictures that you wish to have done. We will be using her again in the future for sure!

  • K
    Katy Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was incredible to work with! She was professional, fun, genuine, patient, organized and very kind. Meg met with me in advance of our wedding to get to know me and was completely in tune to the insecurities I expressed to her. She captured the most incredible moments from our day - I was speechless when reviewing our photos. She is very talented and her artistry is topped only by her authentic personality. We have a two year old son and she was phenomenal with him and all of our other family members. We will call her for every other special event that we encounter in life because I have no doubt that she is the perfect person to capture our memories on film!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographer. Wanted someone who specialized in outdoor photography and she went above and beyond! Every photo looks like it was meant for a magazine. I cant evwn shoose which ones to put on my wall!! Also, She has an amazing personality and I never felt like I had to fake smile the entire time. So happy!!! Best money I ever spent !!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with our experience and the photos provided by Megan and her amazing team! Our entire wedding party absolutely loved them and we've been asked multiple times who took our wedding photos. They are just gorgeous! And the way she put our wedding photo book together just blew our minds(it actually made me cry lol). We could not possibly express how highly we'd recommend choosing Megan Renae Studios. Thank you for capturing our memories so perfectly!
  • G
    Greg Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was fantastic! She was very responsive, professional and her work is phenomenal. She is flexible to reasonable requests and has a great eye for photo opportunities. Her rates are very reasonable and she works hard for what you pay her. I would readily recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day, engagement photos or just family portraits.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is an absolute pleasure to work with. She made my husband and I feel at ease on our wedding day. Our family was so impressed with her professionalism and her ability to make everyone feel comfortable. I have received so many compliments on our photos by family and friends. She provides exceptional service before, during, and after the wedding. We were amazed when we saw our wedding photos. All of the pictures Megan took are stunning and I love that she took a variety of posed pictures and candid photos. She captured so many beautiful moments and details of our special day. My sister has also booked Megan for her wedding! I wanted a photographer that I could trust with our special day and I am so glad we chose Megan.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg is amazing at what she does. She had previously taken pictures for us a few years ago. In September we had a destination wedding and asked if she would come with and take our photos. The day of the event she was on her game. She goes above and beyond expectations. We did a trash the dress session and she even got in the ocean with us. The picture turn out faboulous. We cannot wait to have her shoot more memories for us in the future.
  • J
    Jon Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only advice I would give to any couples considering using Megan Renae Studios for their wedding is simple: do it. You will not regret it. Meg is a consummate professional and an incredibly talented artist, and her work shines through in every one of her photographs. We loved working with her and we loved the results.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was incredible. The photos that she has already edited and posted are prompting people that I don't typically hear from to message me, simply to compliment the pictures! I looked into photographer's that charge twice as much, but comparing the photos now, tells me that I got a serious bargain. Meg is as wonderful to work with as she is talented. I expect that she will soon be in such demand that her pricing will have to increase. I honestly can't wait to work with her again. Our pictures brought us to tears, they are so lovely. And we were very worried, because my husband and I do not like being photographed, nor did we believe we were photogenic. Meg proved us wrong and are very grateful.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg did an engagement shoot with my fiance Eric and I. She worked with our hectic schedule and found the perfect location for us to shoot. She made both of us feel very comfortable in front of the camera as well as with her. She has such a great attitude and made working with her a lot of fun. We were so pleased when we saw the pictures and will continue to call on Meg whenever we need a photographer!
  • D
    Dustin Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was absolutely amazing at our wedding. She is so energetic and fun. She can keep you smiling for hours. The pictures turned out amazing and are one of the most important parts of a wedding and would recommend to anyone that they can trust Meg to make it memorable. Thank you Meg for helping us capture the memories we will have the rest of our lives.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say about Megan is she does exceptional work! She was amazing for our engagement photos, and our wedding photos. She captured every moment of our wedding day and more! She is easy to work with and has become a friend through the whole process. We are using Megan for all our family portraits from here on out! Thank you Megan for your great work!
  • L
    Landon Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was great easy to work with accomplished what we wanted and more! Very creative and produces nothing but quality and joy to those who hire her! Would recommend to anyone!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg's work is amazing! She is a perfect photographer for a wedding, as she's experienced and creative with getting the best shots possible. She is great to work with and super friendly, nice, and doesn't hesitate to get whatever shots you want. She's organized and plans the day ahead with you, so that things go smoothly and she's able to snap away while you focus the necessary attention on your day's events.

    I would recommend Meg to anyone. We couldn't be happier with the way our photos turned out - absolutely beautiful! We have so many amazing shots that it is a challenge to choose which ones to hang around the house :)
  • C
    Christy Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough amazing things about Megan. Looking back at the photos, it was like she was at all the right places at all the right times! With so much going into planning a wedding it was so nice to be able to trust her judgement and watch the magic happen. We had an outdoor wedding which spanned 3 acres, and she captured the best scenes. Also, she was so easy to get along with and follow direction from! The edited photos were returned to us so fast as well. I could go on and on. Your wedding day only happens once, and I am so glad we picked her for ours :)
  • S
    Seth Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!!!!! If you're looking for photographer in the northern Michigan area this is it. Amazing quality at a great value! Also, a breeze to work with.
    A++++++
    Thanks Megan!!
  • A
    Ariel Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and her assistant were lifesavers! Our previous photographer had something come up and Meg stepped in! She was awesome with the family and got a lot of unique shots that we never thought we would want.
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE my photos! Megan was so easy to work with and took great care to capture moments as they happened. She is a professional, fun person and can easily handle large groups of people. Her style and good ideas were great because we haven't ever had professional pictures nor had any ideas. Megan is a true artist and really pays attention to detail. Not only were the pictures of us awesome, the getting ready photos were really unique and playful. My husband and I completely trusted her to do her thing. We had a stress free day. Thank you so much Megan!!