Skip to main content
Weddings

Megan Mumford Photography Reviews

Megan Mumford Photography

Megan Mumford Photography

Saratoga Springs, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • L
    Lucia Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice!

    We could not have been happier with our choice! Not only are the photos AMAZING, but Megan is a genuinely pleasant human being. She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and a great presence to have around on our wedding day. She takes time to get to know you and understand who you are as a couple, which really translates in her photos. Not comfortable in front of the camera? Don't worry about it. Megan will help you through the whole thing!
  • Angela Leigh
    Angela L. Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary Wedding Photograper

    We are extremely grateful we hired Megan to be our wedding photographer. Most of her shots were used in our wedding video, which made it even better. She is extremely professional, and has an endearing quality with her camera that captures magical moments. We interviewed several photographers, seeking someone who goes beyond the “wedding formula” of traditional pictures. Megan generously gave us a thumb drive that contained hundreds of images. We recommend creating a shot list (ours was mostly inspired by Pinterest), which she used to brilliantly capture each image of my dream day!
  • L
    Lindsy Sent on 05/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Megan for our photographer was the best choice we could have ever made. She was accommodating and very helpful from the first time we spoke. She goes above and beyond, to make sure that your day surpasses perfection. If you need any proof, just shoot her a contact request and watch how fast she responds, she sold me right away when she called within the hour of my request. Her pictures are absolutely stunning. My husband and i cannot thank her and her assistant enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Megan has been such a wonderful experience. She was just what we were looking for in a photographer and has exceeded all expectations. Highly recommended!
  • M
    Maddie Sent on 02/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a bride planning a wedding in a completely different state, I had to rely on my internet research and word-of-mouth to find everything. Megan Mumford Photography was recommended to me by the caterer we used. After a few phone calls, I was hooked! Megan is so sweet and professional. Because of our busy schedule, I wasn't able to meet her until the day of the wedding. Scary, right? Not even close. Megan fit right into the vibe of our small wedding. She quickly put everyone at ease, and was a phantom when it came to taking photos. You never knew she was there!

    After the wedding, the turnaround time for the photos took longer than expected. Megan checked in weekly to update me on the process, and was apologetic. It was so worth the wait! Her photos were absolutely gorgeous. She did a great job with color correction, editing out the awful stain my husband had on his shirt from his dinner, and captured special moments I had no idea even happened. I look forward to working with her again as our lives unfold.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 03/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan was the perfect photographer for our wedding. The pictures she took were absolutely stunning and captured the entire day. She is extremely professional and quick to respond and made sure everything was in order before the day so we wouldn't forget anything. I would highly recommend Megan!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One sees from Meghan's photos that she is a talented photographer. What they do not reveal is the warmth, flexibility and understanding that she brings to the planning process and the events themselves. The special needs of some of the participants at our event were a non issue for her. She understood and was wonderfully patient and accommodating. She was never intrusive yet managed to capture all the joy, energy and excitement of this happy occasion. She accommodated our needs and schedule. The resulting photographs are treasured by all. SR
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 03/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan was a pleasure to work with - she was confident and flexible and open to our suggestions but has a great eye for shots we "had to take". We opted for having the high resolution digital images afterwards to post/create/edit/share as we wanted which made giving gifts to our parents so easy, quick and stress free!
  • User2542811 Sent on 02/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan is not only a very talented photographer, but she is also extremely professional while being gracious and warm. We were so pleased with our photos and the images she chose and edited for us. One of the best aspects of having Megan shoot our wedding was that she did so without interfering with the day; many of our guests commented on how they didn't even know she was there, and yet the images she took captured the day perfectly! I would recommend Megan for your wedding, or any other special event you have requiring photography--she's simply the best!
  • G
    Greta Sent on 07/01/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If it wasn't for Megan, we wouldn't have made it to the wedding--bonus points for giving us a ride to our own ceremony when my father accidentally left with our car keys :)

    The whole experience with Megan was great--We found her on Wedding Wire and liked the feel of her website, she had the mix of photojournalism + traditional style we wanted for our wedding. She responded promptly to our inquiry, we had a quick chat on the phone and connected right away. She's friendly, professional, and very easy to work with--all things that are helpful to a bride with a lot on her plate.

    She worked around our schedule as out-of-towners, and met my mom and I for coffee on a weekend. She was extremely prompt in responding to questions and all admin items.

    On the day of the wedding both Megan and her second shooter were fantastic-- they worked systematically and quickly to get through the group photos before anyone (me) had a meltdown. She blended in and made everyone at ease, I hardly noticed her during the reception, yet every time I had an impromptu photo op with guests there she was!

    Obviously, I'm a fan-- I don't know why anyone would go with another photographer--she's fab.

    Best of luck to Megan! Thanks from G + R :)
  • B
    Barry Sent on 08/11/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Megan unreservedly. She photographed our wedding. She was a delight to work with and is an excellent photographer.