Skip to main content
Weddings

Megan Dailor Photography Reviews

Megan Dailor Photography

Megan Dailor Photography

Rochester, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

19 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer and person!

    Megan is kind, professional, and a very talented photographer! She captured the many emotions of our special day. She was flexible and accommodating and was so patient with all of the emails! Would highly recommend
  • Carly
    Carly O. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision you will make for your wedding

    Honestly this tiny box is not enough space to sing Megan’s praises. My husband and I shall shout our adoration for her from the rooftops til death do us part. We were a COVID couple so wedding planning was at times stressful, and included a postponement too. I joked that during this time, Megan was the most supportive person in my life. (Though it wasn’t really a joke!) She went above and beyond to offer personal reassurance, great ideas/suggestions, and always humor. She’s just a wonderful human being. Of course, Megan also takes drop-dead gorgeous photos that everyone you know will swoon over. (Our sneak peek is amazing and we can’t wait to see the rest!) She’s a professional in every sense — she makes sure that lighting and positioning are 100% perfect, tells us awkward people what to do with our bodies, and cheers you on the entire time. She is the best third wheel to have with you during your entire wedding day. Booking Megan as your wedding photographer is the best choice you will make! (Also: do an engagement shoot with her. You’ll feel so much more prepared for wedding photos AND you get to hang out with Megan even more.) THANK YOU Megan!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented!

    Megan has photographed two of my best friend’s weddings. When my husband and I got engaged, there was no doubt in my mind about hiring her. I did not even think about searching for the “best” photographer because SHE IS TRULY THE BEST! Megan is so wonderful to work with. My husband and I decided to take engagement photos and it was totally worth it. It was so nice to have the time with Megan before the wedding (and the pictures came out awesome). Once the big day came were both very comfortable with taking pictures and instead of feeling awkward we were excited and able to be “ourselves”. On the day of, Megan made me feel so calm. Not only is she super nice and professional but she is so fun to be around! Our wedding photos ARE THE FREAKING BOMB!!!!! We got married September 1, 2019 so we have not gotten all of them back yet but the 30+ we have seen are INCREDIBLE!!! I can’t thank Megan enough!
  • Kim
    Kim M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She's your photographer!

    Megan was exactly what we needed on our wedding day. She made us feel immediately comfortable and she is very down to earth. She goes out of her way to get to know us and draw connections. Megan is more than a photographer as her role expanded her talents to hair/dress/ wedding planner. Her prices are reasonable and she does a great job at sharing our beautiful pictures quickly. We cannot thank Megan enough for these pictures we will cherish for the rest of our life! On a side note, we just received our flash drive and the packaging looks like it could be an Apple product! So unique.

    Megan Dailor Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kim! I had so much fun with you two!!! I can't wait to keep following your adventures on insta!
  • Carol
    Carol C. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan is just the best

    Megan is so sweet and fabulous at what she does. She did our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out incredible. She is so fun and easy to work with and extremely kind and generous. She made the entire experience relaxed and you hardly even knew she was there!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a specific vision in mind for our wedding photos. I wanted someone not only to take pictures of the day, but be able to capture the real emotions of the people who shared it with us. When I saw Megan’s photos my gut told me she was the right person for the job. What can I say, she exceeded our expectations! Megan’s bubbly personality makes everyone feel confident and comfortable in front of the camera. You can tell that she loves what she does because she is laughing and having a good time as she is snapping away. She wants to capture you in the best light and did everything in her power to make that happen for us. So many people have gone out their way to compliment us on our wedding pictures and numerous people have said that they are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen! We are so grateful to have found such a talented artist to be with us on our special day! We give her our highest recommendation!
  • K
    Kari Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Literally cannot recommend Megan enough! We had found her first for our engagement photos and knew that she would be a perfect fit for our wedding as well.

    Aside from being the bomb dot com for a photographer, she is an incredible person and was just a joy to have with us during our day. She was incredibly helpful in recommending timing for certain aspects of the day such as our first look and family photos. She kept everything running smoothly and it felt like she was barely there. However, she was able to get some AMAZING photos throughout the night. Just our preview album alone was sheer perfection - we cannot wait to see the rest!

    If you want a photographer who absolutely knows what she's doing in addition to being a super fun part of your wedding day, Megan is your gal!
  • C
    Cora Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so thrilled and grateful to Megan for her amazing photos of our wedding. She was an absolute pleasure to work with from the initial consult through getting our images back. She was super responsive to our requests and made sure that we have beautiful photos with every member of our family. When we received our teaser album less than a week after our wedding, I would have been happy just with those pictures, and was beyond amazed and thrilled when she delivered hundreds of more beautiful pictures. Everything from the initial contract signing to receiving the most thoughtful and adorable package of our photos was easy and perfect. Would highly recommend Megan to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • J
    Jean Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is fantastic - personality plus! She is easy going, friendly, fits right in all while being extremely professional. She is inconspicuous while taking tons of photos at ceremony and reception. Her photography is creative and innovative. The resulting photos are spectacular and will be a constant reminder of a perfect day! Thank you, Megan!
  • User2659210 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was the photographer at my wedding, my maid of honor's wedding and her sister's wedding! We have had such a wonderful experience getting to know Megan over the last two years and she does amazing photography work. She is fun, kind, personable and professional. We planned our wedding long distance and Megan was always happy to make herself available when we were in town or needed to Skype as an alternative. We are looking forward to working with Megan again in the future when we are ready for baby photos!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. They are absolutely stunning! She was so great with capturing those small, but important, moments that are so easy to miss. Our day was a whirlwind and she documented everything so well. Megan was a pleasure to work with, she made the whole process fun and easy.
  • J
    Janet Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was such a pleasure to meet and have as one of our vendors on my daughter's wedding day. She truly captured the joy and emotion, the celebration, and the personalities of everyone that day. I am so happy Megan was available. Her photos caught everything . . . you could almost see the lump in the grooms throat when he saw his bride-to-be, you could see her smile light up the church when she say him, the emotion of dad and daughter as they walked down the aisle, the reactions to a little joking during the speeches . . . all the passion, all the joy, all the love. The photos are beautiful! My husband and I sat here going through them and felt so many emotions as we relived the day, tears and laughter . . . Perfect! I would love to do it all over again without the stress, without the wardrobe malfunction, and 10 pounds thinner . . . that’s all in my dreams! But we have another daughter! Thank you Megan.
  • User1991905 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan was outstanding, truly outstanding. She is everything that anyone is looking for in a wedding photographer. She was timely, professional, and unbelievably good at coordinating picture taking so that all parties could enjoy the wedding and reception.

    The photos that Megan produced for our wedding are incredible. As one friend who could not attend said to my husband and I, "Looking at these pictures, I feel like I was there!" Her work is pristine, she is meticulous about her shots and editing and the end products shows this clearly. I have had at least a half a dozen family members say to me that they cannot decide which pictures they want prints of because all of the pictures are so good. I feel the same.

    I am so grateful that Megan was our photographer and you will not regret your choice if you decide to work with her. Run don't walk to book her!
  • User1967326 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is so talented. She has the perfect eye to capture special moments - from fun ones to special ones. Her knowledge of light makes her photos outstanding. She moves thru the event so seamlessly the guests are unaware of her working. The finished product shows the essence of the event from formal to relaxed. She has truly found her calling, and the couples who hire her for their wedding will be ecstatic at the finished product.
  • N
    Nadia Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan took the time to review our event with us prior to our wedding day so she knew what photographs would be important for us to have. She was patient, understanding, and really helped to ensure that we got the pictures that really captured our special day! For my husband and I, the photographer was the most important vendor that we had to decide on for our wedding. We wanted to make sure that we made the perfect selection so that we would have professional photos that featured our ceremony, venue, guests, and the overall atmosphere. We couldn't have made a better selection when we decided on Megan! We can't wait to work with her on our wedding album!!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't give a stronger recommendation for Megan as a photographer! She was incredibly quick in her responsiveness and was also very personable. My husband and I are not very photogenic people and often feel incredibly awkward in front of the camera, so we were a bit nervous for how our wedding pictures would be. If we had known that Megan was going to be so phenomenal, we wouldn't have worried at all! She's very fun but also very professional- she makes you feel relaxed but also gives you enough structure to know that she's done this before and will take care of everything before you can even be worried about it. She gives you prompting for posing so that you know you're going to look good without it being stiff. There's a great balance of posed pictures, but she's amazing at capturing the candids and the raw emotion of the moment. We couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out, but also with the experience we had with Megan as a person. I hope she's the photographer for every future wedding or event our family has!
  • A
    Aliya Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was amazing! We got married in Geneva, NY and live in Palm Beach Gardens, FL, so finding vendors from a far was a task!! I could not be happier with our decision to go with Megan Dailor Photography. She was so much fun with our outgoing wedding party. We have seen some 'preview' photos and they are simply gorgeous and we can not wait to see the rest.
  • R
    Randi Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can i say about Megan??? I found a photo of hers while searching about the Woodcliff as a venue. I stalked her blog for weeks and finally said "I have to meet this person!" I booked her two years in advance of our wedding and I am SOOO glad I did. We took engagement photos and had a blast! She is soo much fun and the photos look amazing! She is so talented. The day of the wedding she showed up right on time and got to work. I made her run all over Rochester that day to get the photos I wanted. She is such a pro. She put a photo from our wedding up that night and had 31 photo preview a week later! We were looking at them on our honeymoon. And they are amazing!! She always picks an "MVP," of the dance floor and it was so much fun competing at our reception on the dance floor for the title. I will use Megan for EVER! She has us as customers for life. Book her, you will not regret it!!
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan Dailor is amazing to work with! I found her website shortly after getting engaged last July. I immediately contacted her because I fell in love with her photos and the narratives she wrote. She is even funnier in person! She was an absolute pleasure to work with right from the start. She met us twice before the actual wedding and we corresponded via email several times. She was not only incredibly professional throughout the entire experience but she was so fun, approachable, enthusiastic and easy to work with (and incredibly helpful! she helped us find our videographer!) Im pretty confident my husband and I would be good friends with her if we lived close by. :) We were able to give Megan some ideas on photos we definitely wanted her to take and she was open to everything. She didn't miss a beat the entire day though. I spent a lot of time working on small details of the wedding and she made sure to catch them all. It was so fun looking at the dvd once we received them. She told our story perfectly. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing photographer who is also super fun to work with. I look forward to continuing to work with her in the future! Thank you Megan!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is amazing! She is professional, fun, and very talented. When I was shopping around for photographer I found some with a similar style to Meg yet much more expensive. For the amazing quality of work that we got, Meg is a fantastic value. She stayed until almost the end of the reception (at no extra charge) and caught some great moments.

    The only regret I have is that there was not 2 of her! We had 2 very active, social areas at our wedding (cigars and dancing) and one was inevitably left out.

    Meg is a great choice as a wedding photographer. Feel free to message me if you'd like to see our pictures.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan Dailor was our photographer for our wedding on August 17, 2007. She also did an engagement photo shoot with us. We honestly had the best time with her. From the second we met her, she seemed like a friend we had known forever. She was so nice, very humorous and made us feel immediately comfortable, which showed in the pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and I'm so happy I found her. Her work was flawless. I keep looking at our wedding and engagements pictures over and over and I absolutely love every picture she took. During the wedding she was so unobtrusive that for the most part, I didn't even notice where she was, but after getting the photos back I realized she was always in all the right places at the right times because she not only captured every moment, but she captured every moment in such a beautiful way. When we needed her to direct us, she explained things in a way that was easily interpreted and she made us all laugh a lot, so our pictures have real smiles and real life to them. Everyone I have showed our pictures to just loved them. They have told us we should send them into bridal magazines because they are so beautiful. Thanks to Megan, we will have amazing pictures to show our future children and grandchildren and relive the memories of one of the best days of our lives!
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is fantastic! We used her for our engagement photos as well as the wedding photography. She works quickly so that you aren't spending all of your wedding taking photos but she gets the shots!! She is so kind and easy to work with.
    All of our wedding party commented on how quickly she worked and now they cannot stop raving about the pictures!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choose Megan as your photographer. You won't regret it. My pictures turned out amazing and I hardly saw her at my wedding. She was always In the background but captures all the important moments. All the special tears and looks she caught. Her creativity is amazing and she is really easy to work with. She was very responsible and professional as well. We have never taken professional pictures and she made it easy.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 10/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin...

    I have started typing and erased three times. I think I can simplify it to this:

    Megan, your talent and photographic vision help to capture images of my wife on our wedding day, that I will play over and over again in my mind for the rest of my life. For that, I am forever grateful. I told Chelsea in a letter I sent to her the morning of our wedding. She is the most effortlessly, timelessly, classically beautiful woman I've ever known and had the privilege to love. They say a picture is worth 1000 words, well I couldn't disagree more. Your pictures captured beauty that left me speechless.

    I wholeheartedly endorse Megan Dailor Photography. Her gift, means a lifetime of cherished memories captured in time for a newly married couple.

    Thanks for everything!
    Steve and Chelsea Malley

  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan is AMAZING!

    She puts you at ease and makes you feel wonderful and beautiful! She does a great job capturing those important wedding images without it being distracting during the ceremony and reception. Her style is great. She captures wonderful candids and does a good job walking you thru the staged photos so that they come out fantastic and you photograph your best.

    She is a great listener- if you are like me and have angles you do not like being photographed at and insecurities about any of your features, Megan will take note of it and work around it!

    She is so responsive on email and very flexible. She turned around about 30 preview images on her blog and facebook for my friends and family within 48 hours after the wedding.

    To top it all off, she's so sweet, bubbly, and hillarious- the type of person you want to have around you on your wedding day. Do not hesitate to book her! Thank you Megan!

    - Alyssa