Skip to main content
Weddings

Media Flow Productions Reviews

Media Flow Productions

Media Flow Productions

Lahaina, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine L. Married on 07/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent videographer

    Kyle is one of the best decision we made while planning our elopement. He was responsive, flexible, and incredibly easy to work with. He exceeded our expectations with our video and his professionalism. He was cool with hiking up a trial with us and meeting at different locations to capture some of the beauty that Hawaii has to offer all within one day. He was super easy to work with and he worked well with our photographers who planned our day. We learned so much from him since he is a true naive in Maui and it just made the experience that much better.  We definitely recommend to hire Kyle for your wedding or video projects!

    Media Flow Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much Katherine, it was so fun filming your wedding and meeting you guys! Aloha!

    Kyle
  • Breanna
    Breanna M. Married on 03/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The. Best!

    If you're on the fence about hiring a videographer, jump TWO FEET IN with Kyle!! He was incredible! We did an adventurous elopement around Maui, and he was hiking in waterfalls, climbing on things to get better angles, WITH his equipment... literally just SO amazing! Thennnn, we get our sneak peek video back, and we've watched it about 300 times in 24 hours! The true talent that he has is outstanding!! I wish he lived closer to us, so we could hire him for EVERYTHING!! He is originally from Maui, so the history he shared with us in the the locations we visited made the trip that much more special!!! 100000/10 would hire him again!!!

    Media Flow Productions's reply:

    Thank you! Your adventure elopement day was so much fun! Can't wait to show you the full video. Coming soon.
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The video he created for us is one of my most prized possessions and something my husband and I will cherish forever!

    Wow, where do I begin? Not only was Kyle easy to work with and super creative, he captured our vow renewal and our love perfectly!! The video he created for us is one of my most prized possessions and something my husband and I will cherish forever! If you want someone who is not only talented but takes meticulous care in their work, Kyle is your only choice! Thank you again for capturing our memories perfectly!
  • Jeff
    Jeff G. Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Kyle is simply awesome, everything was perfect. Highly Recommend! Mahalo and Aloha!
  • Dawn
    Dawn G. Married on 05/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! The best video I've ever had!

    We got Maui'd and by far the best videos I've ever had. Wish I could share it because it's amazing. Highly recommend. Mahalo Kyle for the beautiful video.
  • P
    Paige O. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Kyle was amazing!! He was such a pleasure to work with and got us our video in less than 3 months! It was so beautiful and highlighted our day so perfectly. It is something we will treasure and re-watch for years to come!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Kyle did an AMAZING job on our wedding video at the Sheraton Maui. He was personable and easy to be around during the filming and when we received the video it made me fall in love with our wedding all over again!! Highly Recommended!!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier!

    Kyle was a pleasure to have with us on our wedding day as he captured every moment. He has a very sweet and calming presence and that’s exactly what we needed on this day. We wanted to play the video at our wedding reception in the next month, and he had the video on time and ready to go. He even helped us with some last minute editing when we needed a shorter version of the video too. He was so helpful and responsive throughout the whole process and having a video to watch from your wedding day is priceless!
  • N
    Nicky Married on 06/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service, cinematic quality

    Working with Kyle was a pleasure. Coming from a background of film and TV production I didn’t know what to expect at first. Is a true pro that’s open to new ideas and delivered the piece that had me with very little feedback to give. I can imagine it’s hard to Capture the most important day in someone’s life. After watching it with my wife we just looked at each other, and were like, “it felt just like that,”. I’d recommend Kyle to anyone who’s looking for a videographer.
  • S
    Summer Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Kyle was SO great to work with! I was planning a Maui wedding from Seattle, so all of our communication was via email or phone. He was extremely responsive and listened to what I/we were looking for in our wedding video. Day of, he was always set up in areas that we didn't even notice, which is a good thing! The final product which was a hybrid of documentary and edited, was EXACTLY what we were looking for. My husband, who wanted to veto videography from our wedding completely, realized that he was completely wrong! The video turned out GREAT and Kyle really did a good job reflecting our wedding and who we were as husband and wife. Thank you Media Productions! Highly highly recommend =)
  • F
    Frances Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kyle is awesome to work with and creates a magical final product!

    I can't recommend Kyle highly enough! He listened to everything we were looking for and was open to answering any and all questions we had. He coordinated with our wedding planner so that on the big day everything got set up and done without our having to worry about a thing, which was a huge relief! His filming was not intrusive AT ALL during the ceremony and we were amazed when we watched the film afterwards how close in he was able to get with his shot considering that it didn't even seem like he was there! He created an extraordinarily special video for us that we and our families will treasure for years to come. He puts his heart and soul into his work and there is no one else I would trust more to capture such a special day.
  • C
    Carolynn G. Married on 04/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Quality

    Kyle did a phenomenal job on our wedding video. We had a very, very uncharacteristic rain storm during our beach wedding on Maui (brides - don't worry - this is rare and even if it happens, your wedding will still make the best memories ever and is totally worth the trip). Kyle was extremely prepared to film during the wind and rain. His equipment was protected, the video was clear and the rain didn't take over our voices or the musician's music. After the wedding, he got drone footage on a day that was similarly overcast in order to make the footage seamless. I left the music choice up to him and it was perfect. Most of my family, who didn't get to be at the wedding, said it made them feel like they were with us and more than a few of them needed to grab the Kleenex box while watching the video. Kyle's video managed to make a rainy day wedding seem desirable. I will cherish it forever.
  • L
    Lacey S. Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Video to Preserve Memories

    Kyle Hunt did a great job filming our wedding. We weren’t going to hire a videographer as there wasn’t room in our budget for it. Kyle contacted our wedding planner and was so affordable we changed our minds. I am so glad we did as Kyles video was such good quality and now our memories are preserved forever.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle was EXTRAORDINARY to work with and this is a looong overdue review (sorry Kyle!) Our wedding planner Platinum Weddings recommended Kyle to us three months before the wedding because I kept going back and forth about whether or not to get a videographer. It turned out to be one of the BEST decisions we made for our entire wedding!! Kyle was extremely thoughtful throughout the process. He reached out to us once we signed the contract introducing himself, sent us sample videos, and asked if we had any special requests. He was the only vendor of all the vendors we booked who reached out to us personally! It was pouring just a few hours before the wedding. Kyle came early anyway and captured shots of the venue and the ocean in the rain, which turned out absolutely gorgeous! The weather cleared up an hour or two before the ceremony (thank goodness!) and Kyle captured many candid and beautiful moments of us getting ready for the ceremony, which were really precious because I had no idea what happened on the groom's side that day before I saw him down the aisle. The whole video was shot and produced perfectly, including getting ready, processional, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and speeches, and dancing. It's tasteful, not cheesy, and embodied the fun, joyful and loving spirit of the day. After the wedding we wrote to Kyle about music choice (we didn't want some pop or Top 40s music ), Kyle reassured us that right away that's not his style and was super understanding. We trusted his judgement and again, he had the perfect choice of music for the video that was fun, energetic, but still had the laid-back Hawaiian feel to it. Kyle sent us the video link a few weeks after the wedding, and also mailed us a USB drive with not only the edited video, but also raw footage of our first dance, and our vows! He's always super quick to respond, detail-oriented and extremely professional. We'd definitely recommend Kyle Hunt for anyone tying the knot in Maui!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle made such a beautiful wedding video for my husband and I and we were even more excited and surprised at how quickly he got it to us! He is easy to work with and the result is something I am excited to watch for years to come and show my future kids. I've been to weddings where the videographer was way too obtrusive and distracting and that was not the case with Kyle or his team... I would highly recommend Media Flow Productions, and if anyone is on the fence about having a videographer for their wedding, it is so worth every penny.
  • G
    Gayle Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle is a terrific videographer. We love how he captured our wedding day -- he definitely captured those candid moments that still make me smile. Thank you!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle Hunt was great to work with on my daughter's wedding. He's extremely professional and ethical and we loved how the video turned out. We highly recommend him!