Media Entertainment Reviews

60 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Media Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Media Entertainment 1
Media Entertainment 2
Media Entertainment 3
Media Entertainment 4
Media Entertainment 5
Media Entertainment 6
Media Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • J

    John Luther · Getting married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic part of our special day

    Very responsive and patient with our time table. Upmost professionalism and great energy for our wedding.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ services!

    Josue and Yahaira were fantastic at my wedding! Josue did an excellent job DJing the night away and his wife, Yahaira, displayed the funnest photobooth! I could not thank them more for their patience and service at our wedding. Highly recommend, cutest DJ duo ever!!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Ayesha

    Ayesha E. Huertas · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests didn't want to leave!

    Josue and Yara are a great team. From the moment we sent the first email for a quote, they were prompt, accommodating and answered all of our questions. They provide a variety of services all in one stop. Their setup added to our reception elegance. We had guests from the States and Puerto Rico and they did a great job of mixing rhythms from both cultures and keeping everyone on the dance floor. I highly recommend them if you want to have a great party. Excellent Value, and easy to work with. Thank you Josue and Yara, we had a blast. The Johnsons

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect!

    Jose and Yara did a great job with my wedding. Yara was quick to respond to all my messages and Jose was very professional and made my wedding beautiful and so much fun! I would definitely recommend Media Entertainment for any party!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service / Tremendo Servicio

    Josue y Yahaira hacen tremendo equipo de trabajo. Excelente servicio, son muy organizados y saben correr un evento de manera muy profesional. Todo salio como queriamos pero tambien le dieron su toque cosa que elevo la actividad a otro nivel. Mas importante aun la misma gente me lo decia que la música estuvo buenísima, que se lo disfrutaron un monton, no solamente los jóvenes, sino también los de Estados Unidos y los mayores también. El logo personalizado con el proyector estuvo espectacular. Siempre respondian nuestras dudas y preguntas con prontitud, cosa que apreciamos mucho ya que planificamos toda la boda desde NY y planificar a distancia es un dolor de cabeza. Tienen multiples servicios aparte de la música que les recomendaría. Los volvería a contratar definitivo!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • W

    Wilmarie · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fun night to remember...

    Josue and his wife Yahaira were great, they made of our crazy mixed wedding a night to remember! For starters my husband is a “country music fan from West Virginia and I am a latin music lover from Puerto Rico, therefore you can only imagine the wild range of music we had going on. Yet, Josue found all the songs we requested, he made the song transitions go smooth and natural. Everybody felt comfortable and had lots of fun, they definitely had a song for everybody. We dance all night long and I even notice a couple of non-dancing guest shaking their hips with his music. Thanks Media Entertainment for making our wedding a fun one to remember, thanks for providing us with all we asked, even when we gave you very little guidance. I really appreciate the little details like taking the time to come and say goodbye at the end of the night and making sure I was pleased with your services. His setup look great, very upscale and organized, they look very professional and well dress as well. I definitely recommend their services, they were simply amazing, very friendly, affordable, very easy to work with, and very professional!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    Media Entertainment 11
    Media Entertainment 12
  • M

    María · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever!

    Josue was the perfect DJ for our wedding. We discussed with him, months before the wedding, what we would like for our wedding. My husband being from Tennessee and me from Puerto Rico, we gave him a guide of what songs we wanted, and he did a perfect mix of styles for us. Everyone enjoyed the wedding and were on the dance floor the whole time. Also, the lighting package was spectacular. The pictures came out very pretty. Thank you for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Sharlyn · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the business

    I think that they are the best, my wedding was perfect and they were a part of it.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • T

    Tina · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El servio fue excelente, desde el momento de establecer acuerdos hasta la culminacion del evento. Ambos servicios utilizados y las actitudes mas positivas y gratificantes. Mil gracias y exito!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josue was absolutely amazing he kept everyone on there feet the whole night and didn’t miss a beat. If your having an event and you need a DJ, Josue

    If your having an event and need a DJ, Josue is the man to call to entertain your lucky guest he had everyone on there feet and was even helpful to the bride when it came to music selection. His professionalism and attention to details were outstanding.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica Zapata · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and lighting

    Excellent service in our wedding, you got everyone dancing, even those who say they don't dance! We all loved the musical selection, you were able to "read" the crowd and play songs they loved, and the lighting decoration was beautiful. We had an amazing time, thank you!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    Media Entertainment 13
    Media Entertainment 14
  • G

    Ginamari · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection of music, very fun! Flexible and professional! No complaints!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    mary · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful music and very professional.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Josué is Amazing

    DJ Josué was very professional and provided a great service for our destination wedding in Puerto Rico. His music selection had our guest dancing and entertained all night.

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great variety of music! He played the best music for my guest!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • Z

    Zahir · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josue did a wonderful job at our wedding and ceremony. Each song flowed so well into the next one. We got many compliments on the music. He kept the guests dancing till the end. We all enjoyed having him as our DJ!!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • F

    Francoise · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Media entertaitment did a fantastic job! Josue was able to bring the right balance of Puertorricain, haitian, Nigerian and American Music. Everybody danced until the last song played.

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    José i have nothing but kind words to say about you. Gracias por estar en un momento difícil. Empezando de Zero fuiste a el rescate ofreciendo un servicio excelente. La música estuvo estupendo y todos la pasamos bien.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • Adriana & Jason

    Adriana · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing time at my wedding. He gave a good mix of music and also took requests from guests. The DJ booth was designed with my husband's and my initials. It was elegant and matched with my invitation's monogram.

    The MC, the DJ, and the designed photo booth were incredible. In general, the people working at media entertainment were professional and so much Fun! I would do it all over again.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Arelis · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the professional services of Media Enternainment through this website. Josue was all the time very attentive and responsible. My wedding was bicultural ( Puerto Rican and Indian) and he was able to fulfill our wishes incorporating both music cultures. We loved Media Entertainment services and would highly recommend their services to everyone!! Thank very much Josue and Yara!

    Sent on 07/26/2017

    Media Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Arelis it was a pleasure to work with you at your big day...Congrats and thanks again.
  • A

    Adriane · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Media Entertainment was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator. We spoke with Josue before the wedding and even provided a list of music we wanted played. Josue was very flexible and prepared on wedding day! He really kept the party going all night! People only left the dance floor for water breaks! We had an amazing time and we highly recommend Media Entertainment!!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Media Entertainment was the perfect choice! We danced all night long, he had everyone on their feet from the 1st song. A lot of our guest did not abandon the dance floor, not even to eat. We had a very diverse group of people and DJ Josue had a great variety of music to satisfy everyone's taste. The lighting was fun and our names on a hologram on the dance floor was a beautiful surprise. They also provided our photo booth, it was a blast and a great gift to our guests.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • M

    Marielena · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our dj, Josue from the beginning he was very professional and very pleasing. We had heard stories about giving a playlist to the dj and they wouldn't fallow; but Josue play everything on our list and more. He was entertaining from beginning to end. We called our wedding "El Bailable" because no one set down once the music started. Thank you so much for an on forgettable evening!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • J

    Javier · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and responsiveness. Media Entertainment performed even better than we expected and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review