Weddings

Meagan Jepson Photography Reviews

Meagan Jepson Photography

Meagan Jepson Photography

State College, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best husband and wife duo around! :)

    HIRE THEM! Meagan and Adam Jepson are not only a talented wife and husband team, but kind, thoughtful, and sweet human beings who care about getting to know you as a couple. From our first meeting, we knew The Jepsons were our wedding photographers.

    Everything is personal! Even in their initial proposal, they incorporated our engagement story. Once we said yes, they sent us a box full of goodies (can we please get some more of that amazing salt rub and homemade honey?!) and a beautiful wedding guide to help us plan our wedding day photography timeline. In the weeks leading up to our day, Meagan met with us to discuss a shot list and the key figures in our lives to ensure her and Adam captured both. They even made a point to our know our family member's names by asking for a list ahead of time.

    On the day of our wedding, we were amazed. It was our first time meeting Meagan and Adam, but it felt like we had known them for years. They made us feel comfortable and made sure we were on top of our timeline (and when we weren't, ensured us it was okay). Their down to earth nature helped relax us through all of the emotionally intense moments, too. I should also mention they are great "wranglers." We have huge families full of tiny humans and they managed to get us all into one space and capture beautiful photos of everyone. And at the end of the night, they even gifted us with an album of pictures from our day! They literally sat, edited, and printed photos for us all while we were eating dinner. They truly go above and beyond to make your experience a memorable and special one.

    Thank you again Meagan and Adam! You are the best dynamic duo around. We look forward to working with you in the years to come.

    Lots of love,
    Sarah and Drew Bryan
    October 10, 2020

  • J
    Julianna B. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect photos, stress free wedding day!

    To anyone stressing about finding the perfect wedding photographer to capture your best day, let me help make your search a little easier... book The Jepsons! From the start, you will notice they truly care about getting to know you and show a great desire for your wedding photos to turn out exactly how you envisioned them! Meagan and Adam were attentive and responsive to our emails throughout our entire wedding planning process, and when the day came, they were calm, thoughtful, and fun! They made this process as stress free as possible by going over all the details before the wedding day and giving us suggestions/options for having a seamless wedding day photo shoot. They know what they are doing and what works best for photos, so you can confidently leave it all up to them! Not to mention, they had all our photos edited and ready to view by the time we got home from the honeymoon, and they posted the most beautiful description of our wedding on their blog. We couldn't be happier with our experience with the Jepsons!
  • T
    Troy Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Jepsons are amazing photographers AND amazing people

    Having the Jepsons as our wedding photographers was such a blessing. Our photos are absolutely beautiful - and we got them super quickly after the wedding. But we also have wonderful memories with Meagan and Adam on the wedding day - they're such joyful, caring, and generous people, we both loved the moments we had with them during the day. They will treat you like the dearest of friends, keep you laughing and enjoying the moment, and will capture all of the light and love in your relationship in truly beautiful photographs. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • C
    Chelsea L. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Couple You Can Trust

    If you want a wedding experience that allows you to be yourself, feel comfortable in front of the camera, and brings out the best in you and your best friend, you can trust that Adam and Meagan are the team to partner with. They are incredibly personable, humble, and such a joy to work with!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Meagen for our engagement photos! She is creative, kind and has a great eye for detail. She made us feel so comfortable by providing direction for poses but also allowing us to incorporate our own ideas. I especially loved the way she encouraged us to laugh & talk naturally, and her idea for photographing my engagement ring on the railroad tracks. The photos turned out beautifully and I love being able to download them right to my computer. While my fiance and I are excited to get married in Chicago, we wish that we could fly Meagan out to shoot our wedding day too!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were incredibly happy with the process and the product of Meagan Jepson photography. Anyone who is looking for wedding photography should highly consider Meagan! We chose her based on photos we saw from a friends wedding, as well as her package price. We loved the natural look of the photos with the advantage of a keen, talented eye, and obvious experience! At our wedding, Meagan was kind and gentle and accommodating to anything we asked for, yet had a way of making us feel comfortable--as if she was a long time friend too! When we looked through our photos, we loved all the surprise moments that were captured where we did not even realize there was a camera around us at the time! The quality and timing of her photography is impeccable. I can't tell you enough how great it was to have Meagan there--I knew I could count on her, and was way less stressed because of it! Now we get to reap the benefits of her talents for a lifetime. Make the investment! Worth it for the photos, and the wonderful person that you will get to work with!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could go above a 5! Meagan is so wonderful!!! We were lucky to have Meagan and her husband as her assistant for our wedding. They are both so sweet! Meagan did our engagement photos and we can't wait to get our wedding photos back!! Meagan is the nicest most flexible photographer ever! Our wedding was so rainy, which isn't a problem, but our venue had no drainage and was so muddy!!! Meagan kept us from freaking out and worked her magic to get lovely photos despite the circumstances. I can't even begin to explain how happy we are with our choice in photographer. I recommend Meagan to anyone!