Meadowbrook Country Club Reviews

20 | Racine, WI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Meadowbrook Country Club

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

20

42 User photos

Order by:
  • Quintella

    Quintella · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Nice and helpful

    I would recommend these vendor !

    Sent on 05/14/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Quintella,

    Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you have enjoyed your experience with us!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • M

    Meghan Novak · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True!

    Michael and his staff are incredible to work with! Mike has been in the business a long time which is evident through his professionalism, attention to detail, flexibility, and fantastic personality. I cannot say anything negative about our entire day. Mike made planning during a pandemic stress FREE! The venue is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the food is great! We had family style dining which provides so many options for you to choose from for your guests. There also is a brand new patio out back, which our guests loved. A beautiful backdrop of the golf course is seen through the banquet room as well as on the patio. Our family and friends continue to compliment what a beautiful day we had which is all kudos to the Meadowbrook staff. Meadowbrook Country Club is the perfect venue for your perfect day!

    Sent on 08/27/2020

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Meghan,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review and for allowing us to be a part of your special day! You and your group have been so fun to work with. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience as much as we did!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • J

    Josh Kingsley · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    I had a great time at the Meadowbrook Country Club on May 25, 2019 when I was DJ for the wedding. The manager Michael and his staff were friendly and rolled with the punches. Rain and sloppy weather moved the ceremony inside, and that forced everyone to get creative with setup and logistics. It was easy to jump in and be part of the team to make the day run smoothly with a happy wedding party and guests. I recommend Meadowbrook for couples looking for a great country club setting.

    Sent on 05/30/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! The group was great and very easy to work with. It was truly our pleasure. We hope to work with you again!
  • L

    Lisa Chase · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous place, I would loved to get more photos of the beautiful sites but it rained all week & could not go out on the greens

    I loved the venue. We had ceremony & reception there.The staff did everything and was pleasant and attentive for all my guests during the event. We had a great time. All the guest loved it as well. I even had a friend looking for a venue for her wedding book this site for theirs that night. My wedding dsy was flawless & I couldn't be happier with everything. I would recommend this venue for any event to anyone.

    Sent on 02/17/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Thank you very much for the great review. It's contract signing day, yay! We can't wait to host your wedding in September! : )
  • Madeline

    Madeline Wunderle · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Reception Hall in Racine!

    We absolutely LOVED everything about our venue, great staff & attentive service, high ceilings, great dance floor and very flexible with decorations / having our ceremony on site. 10/10 recommend. We most of all loved being able to drive around the golf course on the carts and being able to take pictures on site with our party.. was so fun and beautiful!
    Picture is on site.

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Ms. Wunderle,

    Thank you for the kind review and again, for choosing us! Your group was absolutely amazing to work with. We enjoyed the entire process. Hope to see you again soon!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • D

    Denise Oemig · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service - wonderful staff.

    Meadowbrook is a charming, intimate venue. The service was top notch, very flexible and accommodating, willing to answer my endless questions. and willing to do all they could to make our special day everything we had hoped for.

    Sent on 06/19/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Ms. Oemig,

    Thank you again for booking your daughter's wedding with us. We truly enjoyed working with you and appreciate all of the kind words.

    All the best,
    MCC Staff
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favorite day! Meadowbrook was perfect for us!!

    Stunning!! From the ambiance to the helpful staff and AMAZING food, we were complete blown away with how perfect our day turned out. Thanks Michael and the whole MBCC team!!

    Sent on 05/02/2019

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Ms. Sorensen,

    We are very happy you all enjoyed yourself! It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the great review.

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • User6208901 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a groom with trying to keep a bride happy, my main goal was to make sure that wherever we chose for our special night would not only be able to execute, but go above and beyond to make her happy. We met with several other wedding venues and coordinators and were treated well, but walking in to Meadowbrook and meeting Mike with his ever present genuinely happy smile sold me from the start. He was organized, responsive, and genuinely cared about our happiness for our wedding. After signing for our date, the service kept getting better and better. Not only was my bride happy, I genuinely started to enjoy the wedding planning process whenever it had anything to do with the venue.

    Fast forward to the day of the wedding, and the team delivered. I don't regret a single dime we spent at Meadowbrook for our wedding, and if I could go back to the beginning and do the planning all over again, Meadowbrook would be the first place that I would stop. In my opinion, Meadowbrook is the new Wedding Venue King in town.

    Sent on 01/31/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Thank you!! It was our pleasure serving you and your guests!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just booked our ceremony and reception at Meadowbrook Country Club for October 1, 2016. Michael was absolutely fantastic and informative to meet with, several times. The grounds are beautiful and the venue has been updated inside. I'm very excited for October and can't wait to work more with Michael.

    **I will give an updated review as time goes on. So far, it's been great!

    Sent on 10/12/2015

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We are very happy you enjoyed the wedding process with us! We'd love to hear what your thoughts were after the wedding, too!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I could possibly say enough about Meadowbrook, truly an amazing venue for a wedding and perfect for ours! My husband and I are both golfers, so having the course as a backdrop to our wedding was truly perfect. The flowers and scenery were absolutely beautiful and made for amazing wedding photos! Mike was more than accommodating to our every want and need and we appreciate the entire staff so much for making our day/night perfect!

    Sent on 09/25/2016

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Sarah,

    Thank you for the review! We're glad Meadowbrook was able to host your special day and that you enjoyed it!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • C

    Charles · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and the team at Meadowbrook did a fantastic job on our special day. Every detail was attended to and nothing was missed. The setting on the golf course absolutely beautiful and our pictures turned out great. We had our ceremony at MCC as well and having the ability for our guests to mingle on the patio while the wedding party took pictures was so nice. We had a bar set up outside as well so guests did not have to go inside if they didn't want to. Can't say enough about Mike, he had everything moving like clockwork. Just an awesome day!

    Sent on 05/29/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Charles,

    Thank you very much for the kind review. We are very happy we got to host your special day and are glad you enjoyed it!

    Kind regards,
    MCC Staff
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Meadowbrook in November 2015 and cannot say enough great things about the venue or Michael. He knew exactly what we needed before we even asked for it and thought of everything, right down to seeing how frazzled I was as the girls were getting ready before the ceremony and bringing us a bottle of chilled champagne! Additionally, my husband had some dietary restrictions and the staff was so accommodating, making sure he still had a feast :) Our day went perfectly, our timeline was smooth without a single hiccup, and our guests raved about the food (we had a buffet style dinner) and the gorgeous, romantic fireplace.

    Sent on 09/28/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Jessie,

    Thank you for reviewing us and for the kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your day with us!

    Is it okay if we please share these photos?

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have all positive things to say about Meadowbrook and its employees. We've met with Michael Steinkopf multiple times. Every time, he was super friendly and pleasant. We met originally at a Bridal Expo. The venue is beautiful with a floor to ceiling rock fireplace, original wood beams, hardwood floors and brand new chandeliers. Once we booked the venue, we had a tasting with the food options for the buffet. Everything was amazing. We had turkey, penne vodka w/ meatballs, sirloin steak, broccoli, cous cous, potatoes & salad. All delicious. We also had brushetta, raviolis and a vegetable platter as appetizers. And then pizzas were served around 930. We got a lot of compliments on the food from our guests all night. The staff was very respectable during our ceremony. We were able to put up all our decorations the night before. We brought a ton of stuff and they were very flexible with any decorations we wanted to put up. We had 110 people sitting comfortably all in the same room at tables of 8. The ceremony space became the buffet table space and then finally the dance floor. We had plenty of room for dancing, even with the DJ and our photo booth on the floor. Mike was there the whole time keeping everything running smoothly. He made us feel at ease and in good hands. The bartenders were excellent and the waiters were polite. They cut and served our cake and had champagne and glasses ready for a toast. The pictures outside are a Brides Dream! Incredible background. Our photographer and us went out on the golf course to a beautiful bridge to take even more amazing pictures. The bridal suite was also very nice to have. My bridesmaids and I were able to keep all our stuff in there and had a place to get dressed. The only minor thing I would've liked differently, is another mirror and possibly a fan. It got stuffy and when you're nervous you tend to get warm. But there was a couch and a room divider which made it comfortable. It was the most incredible day of our lives.

    Sent on 10/17/2015

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Rebecca,

    Thank you for the review and feedback! We love hearing from brides and are happy you enjoyed your special day here!

    Kind regards,
    MCC Staff
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was almost 4 years ago but it was a great place for the event. Could not have been happier!

    Sent on 09/14/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Kevin,

    Thank you very much for the kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed having your special day with us!
  • K

    Kaye · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with all that Meadowbrook did to make our wedding day special and run smoothly. It is a beautiful facility and location. Michael even personally took us out on the golf course for pictures. I believe we were the first same sex wedding to take place there and everyone was just wonderful. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/21/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Kaye,

    Thank you very much for the great review. We are honored to have hosted your special day and thankful you trusted us with it!

    Kind regards,
    MCC Staff
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and the staff at Meadowbrook are awesome! Our day was amazing!

    Sent on 09/13/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Jamie,

    Thank you very much for the great review! We are honored to have hosted your big day!
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service were excellent. Our guests caused a few minor issues with seating and meal choices but the staff took care of it without missing a beat. I'd highly recommend their services for a wedding or banquet.

    Sent on 09/26/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Joe,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate what you had to say and thank you for having your big day with us!

    Best,
    MCC Staff
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service we received from Meadowbrook. Michael was amazing and very helpful throughout the whole process. We could not have asked for a better venue for our reception.

    Sent on 06/12/2014

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you for choosing Meadowbrook and for the kind review!

    Kind regards,
    MCC Staff
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Getting married on 09/18/2021

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Pushy during COVID and Securing a Date

    We talked it over and the date we would like is not available. Currently money is tight too (considering the COVID-19 pandemic). We felt that the one person that we were talking to, was kind of pushing us to deposit our $500 to secure the date and not going in person to see the venue. My fiancé and I were super upset with the lack of professionalism from Meadowbrook Country Club, because they were our top choice.

    Sent on 05/25/2020

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Kimberly,

    We are truly sorry for the negative experience you had! Our intent was not to be pushy, but to inform you of our requirements to save your date. We do not want this to be an unexpected cost if you decide to book with us. Due to the pandemic, we are able to process this deposit virtually if desired. We would love to make things right if you give us the chance! Feel free to contact me at jessi@meadowbrookracine.com if you would like to further discuss this.

    Best,
    Jessi
  • Q

    Q · Married on 10/12/2013

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Although my wedding was 5 years ago here is my review. Let's start with the positive! This place is beautiful and the owners were outstanding. My wedding day was amazing! Truly only had issues with the wedding coordinator. Back then it was extremely hard to get ahold if the coordinator, not sure if they have a new wedding coordinator not. After being promised they could handle serving a party of 250 people with no problem they came up short. Numerous guests of ours had cold food and when you spend 10,000 on food and drinks that is unacceptable. At the end of the night the bar bill was incorrect. Wedding coordinatator decided to leave the premium tap beer on all night when we agreed upon one hour (during cocktail hour) and then thought they would just add it to the bill. Overall a few issues but they might be corrected by now. Although the food was cold for some it was still delicious.

    Sent on 09/13/2018

    Meadowbrook Country Club's reply:

    Hi Q,

    Thank you for the kind words and feedback! We have worked hard to fix all of these issues and hope you will come visit our new restaurant sometime.

    Best,
    MCC Staff