Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm Reviews

24 | Hebron, ME
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24

7 User photos

Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 1
Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 2
Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 3
Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 4
Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • M

    Mary Jo · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2018 Wedding at Granite Ridge Estate in Norway, ME

    Cindy was fabulous to work with and her flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I order about 10 buckets of wildflowers and flower girl wreaths from her. I appreciated how upfront Cindy was about the price and process of getting the flowers. It made my decision to go with her farm very easy. I was delighted with how many different colors there were to choose from, my husband's cousin made all the bouquets and centerpieces. Her flowers brought so much color to the tables and dessert tables. I would recommend anyone of my family members and friends to go with her for their weddings or events.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • B

    Bree Simmons · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The way wedding flowers should be!

    Cindy and Meadow Ridge Perennials were fantastic to work with and I would work with them again in a heart beat! The flowers were gorgeous, the delivery and coordination easy and Cindy was so enjoyable to work with. We felt great about supporting a local farm and we still get compliments on the arrangements! Top notch and highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy did an amazing job creating my arbor decor and floral arrangements for my wedding. They turned out exactly how I envisioned them!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy provided us with buckets of flowers, and a lovely bridal bouquet for my daughter's wedding. The flowers were absolutely spectacular and varied. We were a little nervous because this was new to all of us involved. We decided to just jump in and create. Friends and family pitched in together to to put together flowers for the tables, wedding arbor and along the aisles in a lovely outdoor wedding. We had so many complimentary comments. The barn looked incredible. I would highly recommend their flowers.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Alana

    Alana · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    I couldn't have been happier with how our wedding flowers turned out. Cindy was incredibly kind, communicative, and responsive. She explained in excellent detail the various options for flower arrangements. We ended up ordering 6 mixed buckets which was economical for us, and turned out beautiful and fresh - it was very easy to pull them out and make sweet table arrangements in bud vases for our tables. To cut down on stress and pre-wedding tasks however, I decided to ask Cindy to make our bouquets and boutonnieres, rather than attempting them myself. I didn't give her much direction because I really don't know anything about flowers and didn't have a specific vision. I just asked for colorful, sweet, and not too elaborate. She put together beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres that I was so pleased with, especially for giving little input. I'm sure she could make whatever you'd like if you have a specific vision, but I was impressed that she took my very little direction and still came up with something exactly my style. I think we saved a lot of money going through Cindy, rather than a "traditional" wedding florist, with a mix of diy flowers and pre-made bouquets. We got many compliments on the flowers on the day of, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Meadow Ridge Perennials to any bride. Thanks again, CIndy! ,

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 6
    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 7
    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Landis · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, beautiful flowers, superb service!

    Cindy was a true gem to work with. I had NO idea what types of flowers I wanted and she worked with me every step of the way. She answered all my crazy questions and even made some last minute changes when I was being indecisive. The flowers arrived to my venue without a hitch. Everything was absolutely perfect and they were even more beautiful that I expected. Cindy and her farm are the best of the best! I can't thank her enough for making my day so special.

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 8
    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • M

    Mo · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our assorted wildflowers were incredible. We had more than enough to fill two dozen mason jars and other assorted containers with the generous buckets provided by Meadow Ridge. The drop off of my bouquet at our remote cottage was so flexible and easy. The photo below was taken a week after our wedding, and our flowers were still fresh as the day they were dropped off - they lasted that long!

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 9
    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible experience working with Cindy at Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm to arrange flowers for our wedding in July. We met Cindy at the Portland Farmers Market and she not only expressed excitement for us, but she spent time talking to us on a busy day at the market, providing us with some options and showing us a sample photo book with different types of flower arrangements that she has done for weddings. Cindy corresponded with us through phone and email in a very timely and friendly manner. She worked with us to help us come up with an option that was perfect for us, both in terms of flower arrangements and a cost within our price range. We decided to have Cindy make the bridal bouquet and provide DIY flower buckets with cut flowers that we would use for the bridesmaid bouquets and table arrangements. Cindy was amazing throughout this process, she worked to provide flowers that were the type and colors that we wanted, and answered any questions that we had. Her communication was excellent, the flowers were absolutely stunning and just what we wanted, and her friendly and supportive manner made this experience fun and memorable. We were so happy to have local Maine flowers at our wedding and we were pleased that Cindy could play such a wonderful role in our wedding, helping to make the weekend such a special and memorable experience. We would highly recommend Cindy and the Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm to anyone looking for beautiful and affordable flowers for any occasion. Thank you so much Cindy! - Jessi and Pete

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 10
    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Mel · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t have been happier with my flowers from Meadow Ridge! I had a loose vision of the bouquets I wanted, which really worked to my benefit. Cindy listened to all of my likes/dislikes and small requests and absolutely amazed me with the bouquets she created. She’s truly the best at what she does!

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 11
    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was fantastic--responsive, honest about what she would/would not be able to provide for an early-season wedding, and she provided gorgeous flowers! My bouquet and all the boutonnieres and corsages were gorgeous and the buckets of flowers were just what we needed to make our own arrangements. We loved that idea of hiring someone local who grows their own stuff, and we could not have been more delighted with the results!

    Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm 12
    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful flowers; prompt responses!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • User7466172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend. Cindy knew what I wanted before I did. The flowers were stunning and were the only decorations our venue required. I wish I could have her flowers in our NYC apartment year-round!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is an amazing florist, and made my last-minute request go off without a hitch. We ordered a "DIY" bucket and a bridal bouquet THE WEEK OF OUR WEDDING (which I know, sounds insane), and she was incredibly accommodating. While she had some limitations on what she could provide in the "bucket" due to other orders, I asked her just to pick the most peak, native Maine/wildflower-esque blooms with lots of greenery and boy did she come through. My friends put together simple arrangements in vases for the dinner tables and I got so many compliments on how stunning they looked (lots of natural color against the wood of the lodge we were in). To top it off, she looked at a couple photos of bouquets I liked (natural, tons of green, some white and light purple) and even though she knew they were early spring types, she made a truly unforgettable bouquet that matched the natural, flowing look I love. I'm not a "flower person" (which explains the last minute decision) but I am forever grateful I decided to call Cindy - her flowers truly added the perfect finishing touch to our event. Thanks so much, and I can't wait to call you anytime I'm in need of amazing florals.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • User7264337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadow Ridge's flowers made my wedding pop! Cindy is so easy and enjoyable to work with not to mention accommodating and affordable. I was looking for reasonably priced flowers that wouldn't take a huge bite out of my budget and what I received were high end, magazine cover flowers with such friendly service. Not only were the flowers beautiful and vibrant, adding an extra special touch to my wedding, but they lasted for so long afterward! We came home from our honeymoon to blooms a plenty and a special reminder of our wedding day. I would highly recommend Cindy and Meadow Ridge...my husband and I are still getting compliments 6 months later!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm for both the church, bridal party as center pieces for the reception. I loved the idea of all in season flowers, not only were they beautiful but they were affordable. I just felt like in season was the right choice for a mountain wedding. I described what I wanted and Cindy suggested the cafe au lait dahlias. They were stunning in a bridal bouquet. Cindy was wonderful to work with and we were even able to have them delivered. I would use them again if I ever need flowers for another special event.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to order my flowers over the phone with Cindy as I am living in the U.K. and was trying to organize our wedding in Maine for August. I gave her a simple description of what I was looking for and when I went to pick them up they were everything I wanted and more! Simply beautiful arrangements that would go well with any style of wedding.

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • User6130787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was such a pleasure to work with, and really heard what we were imagining! We didn't have the best vocabulary for explaining what we wanted, and changed our minds along the way, and she made exactly what was in my head a reality! She even welcomed us to her farm to see what flowers she would be using, and what was available, so that we could really make sure we were on the same page. 100% would hire her again!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • User6139002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was fantastic to work with for our daughter's August wedding in Maine. We were so happy to find a local source for flowers and she made beautiful arrangements. The summer weather made her substitute some flowers and she worked very hard to make the bouquets beautiful. We have been to another wedding Cindy did and it was also beautiful.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • User6153220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous, natural looking bouquets. We ordered mixed buckets and they were filled will all types of textures and colors. Cindy was very warm and professional. She took the time to meet with us at her perennial farm at a little table outside. Overall GREAT experience

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6173979 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous flowers, and every effort was made to be sure that the bride's wishes were met. Flexible with changes, requests, and suggestions. The peonies were amazing and the centerpieces were exquisite - we received compliments from many guests! (and who looks at a wedding table center piece! They were that lovely!)

    HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was absolutely awesome from start to finish! She was extremely responsive throughout the whole process, answering our questions quickly and always providing friendly advice and guidance so we always felt at ease. She provided helpful guidelines for determining the number of flowers we needed for our DIY flower arrangements and gave us lots of options to choose from in terms of flower choices (mixed bucket, specific color buckets, specific stems and even bouquets). We did a combination of mixed and specific color buckets and she did both my bouquet and my 2 bridesmaids. They turned out absolutely gorgeous! They were exactly what I hoped for (and I gave her very little guidance outside of "I want the look of freshly picked 'wild" flowers, full and un-manicured") She nailed it! The buckets were also exquisite. We put our table arrangements together ourselves as well as the hanging jars down our outside aisle. The flowers were extraordinary. Fresh, beautiful with the perfect mix of neutrals and bolds, small buds and large, to make dramatic and classic arrangements. I could not have been happier!!! I recommend Cindy and Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm without reservation. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadow Ridge Perennials had the most beautiful, locally grown flowers I have ever seen. The flowers for my daughter's wedding were arranged artistically, with coordinating colors in just the 'look' I had in mind. Cindy had a wide range of options, and listened carefully to what I wanted, to get them exactly right! The price was extremely reasonable for the quality and freshness of the flowers. I'd highly recommend this vendor for any of your flower needs!

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • M

    mim · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was so helpful! I had already had access to a lot of greens and fillers from my families gardens and purchased my focus and centerpiece flowers from Meadow Ridge Perennial Farm. I had told Cindy I was looking for whites and greens with some blue color pops and she blew me away with what she put together for me. I bought three buckets of cut flowers to be arranged by my wedding party and I couldn't have been happier. I actually almost forgot to pick my flowers up from the local farmers market and when I called her she was more than happy to wait the few extra minutes for me to get there. The quality of the flowers provided was wonderful, I picked my flowers up the day before my wedding and had full blooms for the big day and enjoyed my bouquets for rest of the week. I highly recommend Meadow Ridge to any bride that is looking to support local flowers or to any bride that is looking for that perfect look. My mother and I have continued our contact with Meadow Ridge after my wedding and am very impressed with how helpful, friendly and genuine Cindy is.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Cindy and her beautiful flowers.

    I know it's terrible, but I often second-guess a lot of things about my wedding day- but I have never had one negative thought about the flowers. They may have been my favorite part of the whole event! Every bouquet and arrangement looked GORGEOUS, and Cindy was a pleasure to work with. I was planning my Maine wedding from Savannah, which made a lot of things kind of a pain, but she was super accommodating.

    Seriously- you can't go wrong here!



    Sent on 03/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review