Skip to main content
Weddings

Meadow Ridge Events Reviews

Meadow Ridge Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 24 reviews
Google
4.8/5 49 reviews
  • V
    Veronica Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our dream wedding come true

    This place is the best for any celebration! We can't express how grateful we are for everything Seneca, Art, Matt, and the rest of the Meadow Ridge Family did for us on our special day. They truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day the happiest day of our lives and exceeded our expectations at every stage of the planning process! From the first moment we went to Meadow Ridge we were already impressed with the quality of the landscape, but then we met Seneca and Art, then we immediately knew that this was the place that we wanted to get married and celebrate our Big Day. They were so delightful, kind, warm, easy to work with, and made everything easy and fun. We can't stop talking about how remarkable our wedding was and it has been over a month, even our friends and family keep talking about how amazing everything was. Everything was incredible: the food, service, views, quality of the grounds and it was all because they know how much it means to the married couple to make it the best day ever!

    The food is locally sourced and prepared on-site the day of the wedding, wow is it delicious! Every staff member is friendly and helpful, they really go the extra mile to make everything perfect. During the planning process, Seneca was open to our ideas and never hesitated to make it work, even if it was something that had never been done. She also had great advice on the decoration set up and logistics, as well as useful contacts for local vendors. The team coordinated and set up everything the morning of the wedding and took down and cleaned up everything at night, which eliminates so much stress and hassle, leaving us all the time to get ready and prepare for the big day!

    Thank you soooo very much Seneca, Matt, Art, and the rest of the Meadow Ridge Team!! We can't express how grateful we are for everything you did for us and looking forward to our next celebration to see you all.. :-)
  • Jess
    Jess B. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Storybook wedding"

    Meadow Ridge was the first venue that we saw and we were in love. It's the perfect indoor/outdoor space. Naturally, we went and looked at other venues in the area and they just paled in comparison.
    The staff
    From the moment we saw the place to the day of our wedding, the staff at Meadow Ridge was undeniably THE BEST. I worked with Beth, our personal coordinator to make sure all the details came together. From a custom meal to a custom layout of the venue, she made it work for us. Meadow Ridge sets everything up for you the day before your wedding and takes everything down with care . We didn't have to do anything.
    Also, on the day of, the staff made my immediate family and wedding party feel extra special by remembering drink orders and bringing them out to you when you looked low. Seriously, amazing people.
    The venue
    We were in the Oak. Just go see it. It's magical. We had a 65 degree day with about at 45 degree night and everyone was amazingly comfortable. We were going to set up a photo area but the grounds were so beautiful that there was no need to.
    OH and it's very kid friendly. I think the kids had more fun than the adults.
    Food
    Farm fresh and oh so tasty food. I'm still getting compliments on how awesome the food was.

    Overall—go see meadow ridge. Talk to the family. Fall in love with everything they have to offer. It's amazingly beautiful.
  • Lynne
    Lynne Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Nothing could have been more perfect. The food was amazing, the service was spot on, and everyone was easy to work with and professional. Seneca was with us every step of the way with decision making and was very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. Great for photos. Highly recommend this venue for a wedding and ceremony like we did.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Becca
    Becca Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, unique venue

    Meadow Ridge was hands-down the best decision we made when planning our wedding!! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and unique. This place is a hidden gem all of our guests were raving about. Initially, we were nervous about the outdoor setting, but everything turned out perfectly, despite a couple rain drops. The food was absolutely delicious - the best food I’ve ever had at a wedding (all bias aside). The staff was amazing! They were very flexible, attentive, and never let our drinks go empty. They went above and beyond to assure everything went smoothly throughout the night. I cannot thank the staff at Meadow Ridge enough for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!! They surpassed our expectations and made our vision for our wedding day a reality. I wish I could give more than 5 stars because they deserve so much more!!!!
  • Carol
    Carol B. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most perfect outdoor wedding site

    Beautiful setting with ceremony and reception walking distance. Guests loved walking to the pavilion eating appetizers or watching the bride and groom having photos taken in such a picturesque place. Some weddings have such long gaps between with guests trying to occupy their time. Not here. The photos were amazing. Food was delicious. Service was so friendly and professional. We relive this over and over. And still smile
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service with a smile

    My husband and I can't say enough about the service that Meadow Ridge provides. The Smith family makes you feel at home and go above and beyond to ensure your day is perfect. The venue is stunning, the food is delicious, and the staff is fantastic! Seneca was so accommodating and easy to work with. The attention to detail is remarkable. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meadow Ridge was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! From the moment we set foot on the property, we knew it was where we wanted to get married. Seneca was so easy to work with, very responsive and patient with all of our questions during planning. We rented the whole property and chose to surprise our guests with a firework show at the end of the night!
    Everything was just so easy and stress free because Meadow Ridge took care of everything...food, alcohol, setup, take down and even the little things like having a parking attendant directly guests and having a golf cart to quickly get around the property. I could go on an on - they were just amazing!! We could not have imagined a more perfect place or a more helpful team!! Our guests kept commenting about how beautiful the property was and how it was the best wedding they had ever been to! All thanks to Seneca and the awesome team at Meadow Ridge!! You guys are top notch!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our day a dream come true!!! : )
  • A
    Angie Sent on 06/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meadow Ridge, aka Seneca, Matt and their whole staff, went up and beyond all expectations. Everything was taken care of... exquisitely!! From start to finish- set-up, post-cermony drinks ready as we came down, phenomenal food, superior bar service, and of course the most beautiful setting ever!!! We never expected that level of fantastic service. Blown away!!!! We'll be back for more pictures at a minimum...vow renewal may be fun too... lol. Thanks to everyone at Meadow Ridge!!!!
  • S
    Shaden Sent on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Laura (event manager) and the venue itself. Laura was extremely helpful throughout the process. The entire team was very courteous and kind. Our florist mixed up the dates of the wedding and didn't show up until nearly 2 hours after the event started. Laura and her staff did everything they could to alleviate the stress and have the wedding run as smoothly as possible given the circumstances and constant program delays. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the food was delicious! It truly is a family run company that cares deeply and it is reflected in all that they do. I highly recommend Meadow Ridge Events without reservation!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can never express how amazing Meadow Ridge is. From the first time I ever visited I knew that this would be the place where I would get married someday. I brought my fiance out for a visit and we never even looked at another venue. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We rented the entire property for our 9/8/17 wedding. Once we started working with Seneca we knew we had made the right decision! She was VERY accommodating to all of our requests and VERY patient as we worked through all of our planning details. Once our wedding day arrived we knew that we didn't have anything to worry about, everything was set up exactly how we discussed. The food was amazing, the property was amazing, the fireworks were an incredible surprise for our guests, but when it comes down to it, our favorite part was the people that took care of us and our guests. The Meadow Ridge staff is top notch. From the bartenders (Doug) becoming best friends with every single one of our guests to bring us (bride/groom) and the bridal party drinks and appetizers while we were taking pictures, to wiping down the dance floor on their hands and knees after a brief rain shower, the level of service provided by this staff was absolutely amazing. My husband and I set out to wow our guests with the "BEST WEDDING EVER" and Meadow Ridge did not disappoint!!! Our guests were blown away with the beautiful property, the amazing food and we heard over and over again that this was the best wedding that they had ever attended! Thank you to Seneca and her Meadow Ridge family, you guys are amazing!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff & food at Meadow Ridge was incredible!! They made our day the BEST EVER!!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meadow Ridge is by far the most gorgeous place in Northeast, OH to have an outdoor wedding! My husband Todd and I discovered it in 2014 and we reached out to Seneca to visit the property. We fell in love with it at first sight. From there on, we booked for the first wedding of 2016. Throughout the two years of planning, Seneca, Matt and the rest of the Meadow Ridge family welcomed us in with open arms. Through the process of renting the whole property, to having our rehearsal dinner there, and having the cocktail hour at the Oak Pavilion and reception at the Maple Pavilion, everything was as coordinated as we could have ever planned. I did not have to worry about anything at all on our special day. They did such an amazing job with the setup (as we had ALOT of stuff!), the food was so amazing, the staff was awesome. Everyone complimented all night how beautiful the property was. We even received compliments that it was the best wedding they have been to in years! (And I would have to agree!!) They always made sure Todd and I had everything we needed, as well as our full bridal party of 20 people! It was the most amazing day we could have ever asked for and they played a huge part in making that happened. If I could, I would give them 20 out of 5 stars!!! :)
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 08/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My niece was married at Meadow Ridge Farm the end of June. I cannot say enough about the beauty of the property, let alone the amazing staff! Seneca and her team are wonderful! All I had to do was show up with the flowers and a few decorations and they did the rest. Everything was beautiful. The dinner was delicious; the bartenders were fun; and the servers were on top of everything all night long. If you want to have a perfect wedding, go check out Meadow Ridge Farm!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    People are still amazed at how beautiful our venue was! Ceremony and venue in the same location is a major plus! Staff is extremely helpful and THE FOOD! They prepare all of the food and it was some of the best I have ever had. Would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 07/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband & I got married at Meadow Ridge on June 17 of this year. I can't adequately express with words how remarkable everything was! Seneca and all of the staff at Meadow Ridge were phenomenal! They remembered every detail and went over and above to make sure the bridal party & guests were happy. I can't thank them enough for making the most special day of our lives so perfect and unforgettable! You guys helped make all our wedding dreams come true! The food, the venue, the staff, the set-up, the correspondence--everything!--was simply wonderful & beautiful! I would recommend this venue to every couple! -Alyssa
  • M
    Maddie Sent on 09/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meadow Ridge farm made my wedding absolutely perfect! I worked with Seneca for my event; I had 190 people at my wedding. Before the day of, communication was easy, prompt, and no question seemed too silly. Seneca was great to work with on all the little changes I had. The food is PHENOMENAL- everyone needs to try the chicken with raspberry glaze. I got so many compliments on the food. I was able to drop off all the decoration a couple days before and when I arrived the venue was set up perfectly. I was so excited I started tearing up (and Seneca almost did too seeing how happy I was!). The ceremony space was beautiful (Oak pavilion), and the staff provided lots of moral support as I waited to go down the aisle. It really felt like they were just as excited as I was and part of the celebration. Day of, the staff was so attentive. Seneca met me as I got off the bus with water right away. They brought our appetizers and drinks (mini pulled pork sandwiches and the cheese/cracker display) for me and the groom/bridal party/family as we were taking pictures. They always made sure me/the groom/my family had food/drinks/etc. People kept trying to get to our cupcake and candy display early and they did a great job of keeping people away until it was time (politely of course!)They helped me stay on schedule the whole night (I was too busy having fun!!) Overall, I cannot recommend this place enough. Everything was absolutely perfect!!! I cannot thank them enough.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we first arrived at Meadow Ridge Farm, we knew it would be the perfect venue for our DIY vintage-inspired wedding. There are two venues to choose from, but we highly recommend the Maple Pavilion! With tall ceilings, natural maple wood and a large deck overlooking Phelps Creek, the Maple Pavilion is absolutely breathtaking. The ceremony location is right next to the Maple Pavilion and a large, serene pond with willow trees. With the Maple Pavilion, you also gain access to the beautiful, new bridal suite with a covered porch, which was built in spring 2015.
    There were several main reasons why we chose Meadow Ridge as our venue. First, the property is absolutely beautiful and you’re completely surrounded by nature. It’s the perfect location for taking natural light photos. Second, Meadow Ridge is a family-owned business that takes GREAT pride in satisfying their clients to the best of their abilities and don't nickel and dime you, like most venues do. They truly treat their clients like they’re a part of the family. This really sets them apart! Third, Meadow Ridge serves 100% fresh, locally sourced food that is absolutely DELICIOUS! We had raving reviews from all of our guests, who kept going back for more. The meats are prepared onsite by grill chefs, the cheeses are from Middlefield, and the rolls are baked and brought in by the Amish on your wedding day.
    Seneca, the venue coordinator, was amazing! Throughout our entire wedding planning process (which spanned nearly two years), she was extremely easy to work with, very responsive to emails, and provided helpful advice for what would and wouldn’t work. She really went above and beyond the typical duties of a venue coordinator to make our big day extra special. Both our guests and vendors said our wedding was the best they'd ever attended! We had a blast.
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 09/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I always knew we wanted an outdoor wedding, and from the moment we visited Meadow Ridge last year we knew it was our perfect site. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the bridges and the small island where the ceremony was held was perfect, and the pavilion itself where the reception was held had plenty of space. Every single detail was taken care of and our big day was virtually stress free. Our contact and Wedding Coordinator Seneca was always in touch and made the entire day run smooth. All of our guests complimented how beautiful the site was and couldn't believe they had never been there before! We also received many compliments on how good and fresh the food was; the vegetables, potatoes, and chicken with the raspberry glaze were all excellent. My wife and I would highly recommend Meadow Ridge in the future to anyone looking for a perfect outdoor venue!
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't imagine a more perfect location and venue to have our wedding. From the moment we arrived to the venue we knew it was the place we were going to have our wedding. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and the staff are incredible! The staff went above and beyond our expectations of being accommodating to our guests. So many of our guests let us know how blown away they were with how beautiful the venue was and how wonderful the staff was at our wedding! We can't say enough good things about Meadow Ridge. We would like to personally thank Seneca, her family, and the rest of the staff at Meadow Ridge for making our wedding so special!
  • User1366983 Sent on 10/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Bride and I are both fond of Nature and wanted a laid back but fun atmosphere for our wedding, something cool and beautiful but not super flashy. We also love good food and music, and like unique things that make guest's go 'Wow!.

    Finding a place that had flexibility with decor, good customer service and great food is usually challenging. We immediately got a very warm welcome from Seneca and her family, who treated us to hot local cider that February.

    We told her about the somewhat cozy theme of our wedding, plus our love of nature and good food...It seemed like we'd have a good match. She showed us the new Maple Pavilion building before it was even finished, and we fell in love immediately. You have to see it now - Giant patio that over looks a ravine that gets lit up at night, a double sided fire place, a lake as the backdrop behind the Head Table - I couldnt have designed a better layout myself. PLUS we could hold the Ceremony 50 yards away in front of a Gorgeous lake / island with Willow Trees in the background. I LOVED that vs having to make all our guests drive hours around town after a short ceremony. It was so convenient, and beautiful.

    However much you wish to customize and decorate your own Wedding at Meadow Ridge, you are free to do so. They will be in close communication from the start to finish. If you want fancy desserts or creative drink concoctions - No Problem. You can add your own signs, center pieces, outdoor games, music, extra lighting - and they set it all up for you like a 5 star establishment. The food is local and mostly organic, and expertly GRILLED over an actual charcoal grill. Make sure you get the Fresh Hot Apple Cider! I cant believe how much people loved the dark rum & cider drinks we offered. Overall, you will not find a better experience for the value you get at Meadow Ridge.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    People always say that their wedding was perfect and they wouldn't change anything but I never really believed it. Our wedding really was perfect and we wouldn't have changed anything!! We always knew that we wanted our wedding to be different. We did not want a boring reception hall wedding. Meadow Ridge Events is exactly what we were looking for.

    Location: Meadow Ridge is absolutely beautiful. The pictures hardly do it justice. It is just gorgeous. Your pictures will be stunning :)

    Staff: Meadow Ridge is a family owned and family run business. Seneca was a pleasure to work with from day one. On the day of the wedding, Seneca and her husband Matt made sure that everything went as planned. Seneca made the planning process as easy and stress-free as possible. Seneca and Matt are excited for every wedding and they truly make you feel special. It doesn't feel like this is just a job for them.

    Food: The food was awesome. It is all fresh and local. They grill all of the food on-site so everything smells delicious. The raspberry sauce on the chicken was unbelievable. I had countless guests say it was the best food they have ever eaten at a wedding.

    Every single person I talked to during and after the wedding asked me, "How did you ever find this place? It's awesome!" Awesome is an understatement. Meadow Ridge certainly exceeded all of our and our guests expectations. You will not be disappointed with anything at Meadow Ridge. We want other people to have their own unbelievable wedding at Meadow Ridge!!
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 08/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Meadow Ridge Events for our wedding venue (ceremony and reception) was the best experience ever! Seneca, Matt, and their whole family and staff are very professional, easy to work with, and responsive. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was beyond perfect! They worked so well with all our vendors and listened to all our needs. Our guests were all amazed by how beautiful the property was, especially the Maple Pavilion. Our guests are also still raving the amazing food! The family and staff at Meadow Ridge Events are so friendly they make you feel like you are family yourself. We can't say enough great things about them, their facilities, or their services. I would highly recommend Meadow Ridge Events as a venue for your next event!
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 07/21/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing wedding day at Meadow Ridge on 7.7.18! This was the only venue we visited, fell in love, and booked right away. We were able to come out to visit the property on multiple occasions, including a chance to try the food while another wedding was happening- they treated us like royalty! The Smith family truly does care about making this experience the best it can be for you, and are so open to any ideas you may have. There was another wedding happening at the Oak pavilion, and we weren't impacted at all by that, so don't let it deter you! Get on transportation and hotel accommodations early, as there aren't many options super close by. The food is cooked on-site, some grown right on property as well, and is absolutely delicious! Truly can't say enough about how accommodating and welcoming they were to all of our guests- thank you MRE!!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 06/05/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I knew we wanted and outdoor June wedding, and I knew I wanted something unique and after a drive-by visit to Meadow Ridge we thought this might be the one. A meeting and tour with Seneca and Matt convinced us that they would work with us to create a memorable day to make our commitment and share with friends and family, exactly as we envisioned it. We visited a couple of other places, but after having visited Meadow Ridge, nothing else compared. Seneca must have answered a hundred anxious emails from me, in addition to the meeting they had with us three months prior to our wedding. We rehearsed and dropped off supplies the Thursday prior to our Saturday wedding, which ended up working better than I think a Friday rehearsal would have, taking pressure off. On our wedding day, Seneca worked with the vendors on the set up, and made sure that every detail was simply perfect. We had our ceremony at the Wedding Island and our reception in the Oak Pavilion, and as I look through my pictures, I am awed by the gorgeous day, the natural beauty of the grounds, the attention to detail from the staff. Matt managed the event itself and attended to our every need, from ensuring we were hydrated during picture-taking, to dealing with our lopsided cake, and every little thing in between. Art and company prepared the most delicious pork and vegetables – people raved about the food! I can’t thank Seneca, Matt, Art and Linda and their excellent staff enough for time, attention, care and labor of love that went into ensuring that our special day was … well, special. As I look at the pictures from the weddings that have come after mine, I can’t help but wish that I could do it again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message