Meadow Mobile Sound Reviews

42 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Meadow Mobile Sound

Recommended by 99%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
42 Meadow Mobile Sound Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Dima Koyfman · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance party did not skip a beat

    Ben did an amazing job. Super easy to work with. He took the time to get to know us, our taste in music, and created a vibe that kept people dancing the whole night. He catered to different tastes and made sure there was something for everyone to enjoy. He had great suggestions and was able to give us sample playlists for each part of the night. He was super responsive and adaptable with his ability to customize and adjust certain songs to our preference. He was very thorough with setting up audio so that every corner of the venue could clearly hear the ceremony and the music. Book Ben for your next event!

  • D

    Drew · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was our replacement DJ, and we couldn't have been happier with how everything worked out. Ben was very friendly and accommodating. We met for coffee and discussed what we looking for and he delivered. He showed up early with minimal direction and took care of the audio for the ceremony and kept the party going at the reception.

  • J

    Jovana · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben could not have thrown a better wedding party! Would hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    adam · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He get it, and has experience. He is professional and brings one hell of a dance party. You want this DJ.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was excellent!!! So easy to work with, thoughtful, and full of great ideas. His sound system was perfect, and worked great for our combination indoor-outdoor wedding. The sound quality during the ceremony was fantastic (which can be difficult with an outdoor ceremony!), and he provided plenty of microphones for everyone to use. He was very receptive to our input about music playlists, but also provided super helpful feedback about what he thought would or wouldn't work well. He also had a great lighting setup for our indoor dancing, and kept the party going all night. We highly recommend Ben to anyone looking for a great DJ, for any occasion! Thanks again, Ben, for helping to make our wedding perfect!!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really happy we went with Ben to DJ our wedding this summer! He was very professional and seemed genuinely interested in learning about our tastes in music and finding the perfect fit. I am sure we could have let him run the whole night and we would have been happy - but we took advantage of his offer to collaborate a bit over spotify and he really time to pick out a some very special songs, and was flexible to work with some of my more unusual tastes! The wedding turned out very unique, and we are still getting complements for how well the music turned out - all throughout the ceremony, recessional, cocktails, dinner, and dancing. He even did the MC and kept the party going with good vibes until the very end.

  • S

    Stella · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was recommended to us by a friend. They loved him and we were very pleased with him too! We are a multicultural couple and requested Arabic and French music be included in our playlist. He did a great job and we were very pleased with the results. He provided microphones and pretty rad lighting for the dancing too.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was incredible. My husband and I LOVE to dance and so do all of our friends, so a bad DJ would have been a catastrophe. We also have pretty specific musical preferences. Thankfully, we hired the best DJ, ever! The dance floor was full all night and all our guests had an absolute blast. Ben is great to work with and is extremely knowledgeable about music. He also worked with our officiant and ceremony musician to have perfect sound during the ceremony. Cocktail hour and dinner music was on point as well. You will not regret hiring Ben!

  • N

    Noni · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the start of my hunt for a DJ, I was stunned by some of the quotes I received...that is until I reached out to DJ Ben Meadow. From the initial email to the day of the wedding, I was impressed by Ben's responsiveness and professional behavior. He took initiative in terms of touring the venue to understand the space ahead of time and understanding our taste in music. He was also open to spontaneous music requests.

    If you want a stress free wedding, hire DJ Meadow.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Ben highly enough to use as your wedding day DJ. He is professional, responsive, and flexible. We didn't have a strong idea going in as far as what we wanted for our music and Ben helped guide us through the process so that on the big day the music was perfect. He helped our wedding run so smoothly announcing piece by piece where we needed everyone to be, it was so very helpful. If you want a DJ who goes above and beyond and really cares about you as a couple and how you imagine your wedding day there is NO better person to hire then Ben.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is the best and we highly recommend him for your wedding! Ben met with us multiple times during the planning process, was super responsive to our questions and special requests, and everyone at our wedding had a blast dancing all night long! We received so many compliments on the music throughout the evening, and felt so at ease knowing that Ben was our MC for the night. You really can't go wrong!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was the perfect fit for our wedding. He was super organized and made it very simple for us to pick our music. He even checked our personal playlist and incorporated a lot of the music we love. You can tell he really enjoys what he does. Our wedding was a hell of a party and took our guests request throughout. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was such a great choice for a wedding DJ. Not only was he super easy to work with, but he was a fun addition to our wedding atmosphere. He made sure that every ceremony song was just right (looping shorter ones on request, and letting us be picky with particular versions of certain songs). All of his mics and sound equipment worked perfectly for the ceremony, reception (speeches), syncing up with our videographer, and he moved his "station" around as we transitioned throughout the night (he had a million feet of extension cords, and took the time to come early to scope everything out - we made a game time decision to change from an outdoor ceremony to indoors, and he showed up early to get a feel for both scenarios). Probably the best part about the whole experience was the reception dance party, which got a little wild... He took requests from the crowd, incorporated our personal playlist requests very seamlessly, and fed off of the vibes so that the music matched the mood throughout. He also kept the timeline and schedule rolling (without being too much of an emcee), and took cues from our wedding planner as to when to make transitions. Highly recommend!!!

  • A

    Ainsley · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was an incredible DJ for our wedding and we couldn’t recommend him more highly to anyone looking for a reliable party-starter of a DJ. He nailed the vibe we were looking for and did a great job keeping the dance floor full throughout the reception. He also did some pro editing on our first dance song and other pieces of music for the ceremony as well, which was much appreciated. Overall we would give Ben 5 stars and would absolutely hire him a second time if we were getting married again!

  • J

    Jake & Ashley · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was recommended to us by Seattle Parties. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He requires a venue walk-thru, so he knows your venue like the back of his hand. He works with you to put together a timeline of your wedding music, dances, toasts, etc. We were afraid that our guests weren't going to dance at all, but Ben was able to always keep people on the dance floor. At the end of the night, EVERYONE was on the dance floor. It was one of the best moments of our Wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thank you Ben!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Meadow was fantastic - really easy going and easy to communicate with and very realistic about everything! He had worked at the venue we chose before which was so useful as he had tons of know-how about wiring and sound and all that stuff that I know nothing about but that clearly matters for great music. He had good suggestions and took our ideas and made them actually happen - big fan and would definitely recommend!

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided Ben was our guy when we visited his website and listened to his mixes, he have similar aesthetics to our music liking so we know he's a good match and he will do a stellar job on the day. We didn't have time to choose a cake cutting music and asked him to surprise us. He played U2's "Sweetest Thing" and he totally nailed it since U2 is our favorite band, really couldn't ask for a better DJ for our wedding. One last perk is that his rate is very reasonable too, compared to other DJs we have interviewed.

  • User6612875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast working with Ben. He was attentive to details and organized, I had no worries about whether or not we were in good hands. The dj/mc plays such a huge role at a wedding and sets to the tone- you won't be disappointed with Ben! He is excellent at reading the crowd and throwing a FUN party! Our day went so beautifully and a large part of that was thanks to Ben.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only advice is to go with Ben for your wedding! He is a professional and knows what he is doing. He tailored his entire set to our liking and really knew how to keep everyone engaged whether he was DJ-ing or MC-ing!

  • User6576168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was a fantastic DJ who was so helpful in the leadup to the wedding, and played an awesome set that kept the dance floor going for hours. Ben was very accommodating and met up with us a couple of times, once right after we first hired him and once shortly before the wedding to finalize everything. With his help, we were able to figure out all of the music for the evening which also helped us plan out the night as a whole. We were a bit nervous going into the night that the number of guests we had would make the dance floor feel a bit empty, and that people might clear out of it quickly. But he played such a great set that the dancing didn't slow down the whole evening and everyone had a great time. I'm now even keeping an eye out for his DJ nights around town. I couldn't recommend him more!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Ben a little over a year before our wedding and immediately knew his style (music and personality) would mesh well with ours. He knew the layout of Melrose Market Studios very well, so he was able to give us helpful advice about arranging the big pieces, such as where to put his dj setup, the cake, the dance floor, uplighting, tables, etc.

    We met again a few months before the wedding to figure out details. He created a sample playlist and asked for additional artists/songs we'd like played. We also sent him a Spotify playlist with other songs we love.

    The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any smoother! He listened and executed to our ceremony playlist perfectly; we had songs that didn't start at 0:00 and used 4 different songs. During the reception, he played such a great mix of dance, hip hop, freestyle, and kept the party jumping! AND on top of that he played two RuPaul songs, which were on the playlist and EVERYONE loved it!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben is an amazing DJ and definitely understands how to work with a mixed crowd at a wedding. My husband selected Ben and was impressed with the fact that he was more than a wedding DJ (he also DJ's at several local Seattle bars /clubs).
    He did a great job playing to our personality and style ( a little off the beaten path), but also kept the crowed engaged with music everyone enjoys.
    Ben was very affordable and worth every penny (plus more!).
    Ben did an amazing job of keeping up the vibe throughout the entire evening. One of the best parts of the night was dancing with my new husband, friends, and family all night long!

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was probably the best DJ we could have asked for. I was planning the wedding out of town and we corresponded mostly through email until we met in person right before the event. He was super responsive and had great comments and advice if I had questions. He created a really memorable playlist for our wedding that created a serious dance party for hours on the dance floor. I have friends still a week later talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing!

    Ben was great with our requests and music style preferences as well as vetting requests that our guests were asking during the night. He is super trustworthy and provides a great product. He ensures that if he's having someone use one of his mics, they know how to use it and he will not give anyone the floor without permission!

    We are so happy that Ben was a part of our big day!

  • A

    angela · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was great from start to finish! Easy to work with, highly responsive and flexible. He made great suggestions on when to start and stop songs and was a great "director" for the evening. We gave Ben our list of special songs, our do not play list, the themes for cocktail hour, dinner, the dance party and let him do what he does best. Our dance floor was packed all night! So much fun. Thanks Ben!

  • User4805071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was an excellent DJ for our wedding!! He was quick to respond to any emails leading up to the event and was always glad to travel to convenient to us locations for our meetings. Ben is very organized and made us feel at ease about the entire process. He is a nice and very personable guy who kept the dancing going all night at our event. We've received several positive comments from guests about him and his music choices. He played every requested song and we were told he kept the music going strong even as clean up began. Ben will be our go to if we ever need DJ services again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review