Meadow Event Park Reviews

19 | Doswell, VA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Meadow Event Park

Recommended by 97%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    J · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for our wedding. Stacy was very responsive to our needs and we loved working with her! The space is flexible and beautiful inside and out. Due to weather, we weren’t able to have our ceremony outside but Stacy and her staff made sure the indoor reception space would be ready despite having only an hour to flip the space from the ceremony setup. She really pitched in to help whenever we needed her. Ample time to decorate the day before is included with rental fee too.
    Check them out-you won’t be disappointed. Reasonable fee too compared to other venues and you get more included. Huge space in kitchen for caterer too!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated my daughter and now husbands wedding here this past weekend. Working with Stacy Davis was a dream. She was more than we could have wanted for someone to work with. The venue site was beautiful. The staff set up was great all parties involved made the planning and day of great. The value was even better for all we got. I personally felt with Stacy for planning and I can’t say thank you enough to her. She worked so very hard to keep up with my daughters and mine many emails as I am not a wedding planner so we had lots of questions. Very prompt reaponses. Once again Meadow Event Park is beautifully awesome and Stacy your the best. Thank you for sharing “my Cinderella’s “ day with us!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the Meadow Event Park once I walked into the foyer and looked up at the beautiful chandelier. Our outdoor ceremony took place next to the historic paddocks and stables. An hour before we had a light rain shower, but Jennifer (our amazing coordinator from the Meadow) made sure that all of the outdoor chairs were dry for our guests. The staff is flexible about when you can have your ceremony and reception; they only host one wedding a day, so I didn't feel rushed. We were able to bring in our own alcohol (which saved on costs) and decorations (which made it feel more personal). They had a beautiful sun room in the mansion where our younger guests could color during the ceremony with a nanny. We decided to get ready there which provided a nice backdrop for pictures. My family drove down from New York and were very impressed with the historical site. Jennifer and Monica were wonderful during the planning process, answering every question we asked.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Monica at The Meadow Event Park was such a pleasure! The facility was so beautiful and the staff were so accommodating! My wedding was more perfect than I had imagined it would be!

  • User6146434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely wonderful! Extremely flexible, helpful, professional and kind! :) Would recommend this venue to any bride who is looking to have a grand occasion filled with charm and class without all the headache! If I had the chance to have my wedding all over again, I would definitely choose this venue again :)

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was the head lady in charge at the venue. She was amazing ! I know with the number of people I had I know it was overwhelming. Jennifer didn't have a problem at all ! She actually helped ease my mind and worked super hard to make sure I had a GREAT day accommodating me In ways that she didn't even have too !!!
    The venue was perfect , Jennifer Ross was amazing ! & everything was awesome !

  • B

    barb · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at several wedding venues, My daughter fell in love with The Meadow Event Park. The setting is gorgeous with the paddock, stables, meadows, and trees. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. The Meadow Hall is a lovely place for a reception. We had use of the entire Mansion the day of the wedding. Not to mention decorating the evening before. Jennifer and Monica at the Meadow Event Park were fabulous to work with. Monica made time for us many times before the wedding to go over every little detail. My daughter had her vision, and Monica made sure everything worked out just as my daughter had hoped. Monica helped make the day so special for our family. I would highly recommend the Meadow Event Park to any bride to be.
    We also had the rehearsal dinner the evening before in the pavilion. It was very nice, and again Monica was very accommodating to us and our wants and needs.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Meadow Event park went above and beyond to make our event wonderful. We were constantly having to change things, right up to the day of the event, and the changes were handled quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Meadow Event Park to anyone planning a wedding. It is a beautiful venue with a staff that really cares about you.

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved meadow event hall. Flexible and Affordable. We were able to personalize our special day.

  • L

    Lacy · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group to work with and the catering service provided everything I asked. Could ask for a better team.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we entered the Meadow Farm house, we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding and reception. Everyone we worked with was very responsive and helpful in answering any questions that we had. The venue is gorgeous on the inside and outside with loads of places to take amazing pictures.

  • User4792332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadow event park did their best to make my wedding perfect! It was the best day!

  • User4812493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a perfect day and they were so easy to work with!

  • User5190858 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was fantastic for our wedding. We ended up using the Pavillion for our reception because we wanted a larger space but the grounds were beautiful and the staff could not have been accommodating. Thank you Monica and Pam for making our day feel so special and effortless.

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Meadow Event Park was absolutely wonderful! The outdoor ceremony site was perfectly sunny yet shaded during our July wedding and the air conditioning for the indoor reception was a blessing. Monica was very understanding about our event running past our time window because of transportation delays on I-95. Our guests are still saying how beautiful the day was. We highly recommend them!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We loved getting married here and I recommend it to all new brides I meet. Our wedding was an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception, and we did cocktail hour on the back terrace while we took photos. The facilities are unbelievable, and the space/grounds are not only beautiful, but also conveniently located and easy to find.

    There is a ton of flexibility in how you can set up, and the staff were very receptive to our ideas and vision for our special day. We were worried about the possibility of rain, but felt comforted by the fact that the facilities are flexible and large enough to accommodate a last minute change to an indoor wedding if necessary. The food from the in-house catering got great reviews from guests. We appreciated being able to purchase and provide our own beer/ wine to allow for the fun that an open bar encourages, but at a small fraction of the price you would pay for a typical open bar. The Meadow provided us with all of our chairs, tables, linens, and catering needs, which was nice to not have to outsource.

    The grounds are also historically significant, as this is the farm where Secretariat was foaled. Tons of parking, nice and secluded so you don't have strangers gawking at you, really... the list just goes on. Cannot recommend this awesome venue enough.

  • User4005383 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I got married here this past fall (October 2013) and it was the most perfect venue! We got married right after the state fair, so they were a little busy the few months prior to our wedding and sometimes difficult to get in touch with, but when we did talk with them, they were more than accommodating! Since no other events were booked the weekend of our wedding, they let us do the rehearsal at the house, and let us get into the house whenever we wanted the day of the wedding. We rented out the entire house, so we were able to use all the rooms upstairs for the entire wedding party to get ready in, and store stuff in the kitchen. The facilities were outstanding and everyone we worked with was so pleasant and helpful! We got married on the front lawn, but they do have a backup option if it rains. The reception was inside the house, which is absolutely beautiful! They have a large room that easily fit 100 people for the reception, and then a few options for food stations or a buffet, as well as a back covered patio. They do require that you use their caterer, but luckily they were fantastic and one of the best in Richmond! The staff here definitely went above and beyond to make sure the venue was perfect for my wedding day, and I can't say enough good about how perfect the house was! I HIGHLY recommend this place as a wedding venue!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The minute that we stepped into Meadow Hall I fell in love and knew that we had found our venue. All of our guests loved the venue and commented how beautiful it was. We worked with Monica who is super sweet and accommodating. She even gave me her cell phone number to answer any questions/concerns that I had, which came in handy as a very intense thunderstorm came through the central VA area two nights before my wedding. She assured me that the had power and had a group working on cleaning up downed tree branches. I also made a last minute change to my ceremony site, which was no problem for them to accommodate. The venue does have a preferred caterer list, but we decided to use a different caterer for an extra fee. They have a full built in bar that you can bring in your own alcohol. A big plus is that for a small fee, you can be added onto their insurance to distribute alcohol. Also, you are allowed 4 hours of set up right before your hour of rehearsal time, which came in extremely handy. This really allowed me to do a lot of DIY, including my own flowers. One downfall of this venue is that they also do a lot of other events outside of weddings and responsiveness to emails can take a while. Another is that it is located about 20 minutes outside of Richmond in a rather rural area. We ended up reserving hotel blocks in the next town over, Ashland, and hiring a transportation service to shuttle our guests to and from the venue to ensure everyone was safe. Overall, this venue is beautiful and a great value compared to other popular Richmond wedding venues.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the venue! Great folks to work with from start to finish!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review