Skip to main content
Weddings

MDM Entertainment Reviews

MDM Entertainment View more information

291 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 291
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

24 User photos

  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drape for wedding

    Working with Patti at MDM was great! She was easy to communicate with and put our vision into a reality! We highly recommend MDM for your draping needs!
  • Cynthlouise
    Cynthlouise O. Married on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Lighting

    We used MDM for lighting at our wedding. The staff went above and beyond making our wedding reception look magical! We requested for clusters of rattan hanging lanterns to set over the dance floor. We received a lot of compliments from our guests with our lighting. We would highly recommend MDM for anyone looking for a stunning lighting treatment for a special occasion. Thank you again!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Cynthlouise!

    Thank you for sharing photos! WOW, so beautiful! The lanterns really added such a nice modern yet romantic touch to your venue space!

    Thank you for trusting us with your big day, we are so happy YOU were happy! Congrats to you both, again! (:
  • M
    Maggie M. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disco Ball Installation Made the Dance Floor!

    I saw a disco ball installation MDM did for a wedding on Instagram and asked our planner about it. MDM was so communicative and helpful, asking about our budget and coming up with different ideas and options based around that - even mocking up different designs to help us visualize. It was all so helpful in the planning process and then on the actual day, it was even better than I imagined. SO many of our guests posted pictures of the installation and raved about it! It made our dance floor special and beautiful and it added a layer of fun to the night!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Maggie!

    Those disco balls really made the space complete! It looked SO fun and SO beautiful!

    Thank you for trusting us with your big day and congrats to you two again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vita
    Vita P. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We used MDM for our wedding and had a great experience! Our lighting was stunning and exactly the romantic vibe that we were going for. The photo booth was so much fun and executed perfectly. Patti, Christina, and the entire MDM team are amazing - can't recommend them enough!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Vita!

    Thank you so much for the kind words! You two were a pleasure to work with! We are so happy to be able to deliver the perfect vision for you. The booth is always a fun time!

    Thank you for trusting us with the big day.
  • Andrew
    Andrew G. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    MDM Entertainment was such an amazing company to work with and made sure our requests were met without hesitation or hassle. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married looking for that low stress planning leading up to the big day! 10/10.

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Andrew!

    We're very happy that we were able to provide you with something special on the big day. Thank you for the kind words and thank you for trusting us with your special celebration! Congrats to you two, again! (:

  • N
    Nikhi S. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    Working with MDM was the easiest decision for our multi-day wedding!! Patti from MDM was AMAZING and provided so many great options for our events in terms of draping, lighting, rentals, and behind the scenes production steps (e.g., raising floral pieces). They were always prompt and the set up was flawless. I would highly recommend hiring MDM and especially recommend working with Patti - she's resourceful, creative, and prompt!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Nikhi!

    Your wedding was so beautiful, we are STILL talking about it! We're so happy that you we're open minded and trusted us with your big day. Thank you so much for the kind words. (:
  • Leslie
    Leslie W. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for you next event!

    Working with the MDM team from the start was fantastic! They had done a ton of events at the Adler so they shared a lot of pictures and ideas to help us visualize what the room would look like. I ended up sending a picture of lighting from Pinterest and they were able to match the lighting! The photobooth was wonderful and such a hit at the wedding! They put all the photos in a book for us and we loved looking at these pictures the next day. It is something we will have forever and we can look back and remember the day. I loved working with the MDM team and could not recommend them enough for your next event!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Leslie!!!

    This put a huge smile on our faces. Thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad that our team was able to give your big day a sprinkle of something special. You really did pick such a perfect venue! Thank you for trusting us, we were so honored!
  • M
    Mattie Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional vendor

    From the beginning our service with MDM was incredible. Patti is so personal and made us feel taken care of.

    Our DJ David had an extensive call with us before the wedding to discuss his DJ style and really go through what we want/didn’t want. We had a polish-American wedding so we wanted to honor all walks of life. David did just that! The blend of music was perfect. He really read the room when he noticed people may have not been dancing and kept the party going all night. We had a few last minute changes to the order of events, people being introduced, etc the day of the wedding. David was able to adapt quickly, took the time to ensure names were being pronounced correctly, and didn’t swear anything! It is so important to connect with your vendors on a personal level. We highly recommend choosing MDM entertainment for your DJ/emcee/lighting needs!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Mattie! HI!

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to read this! I'm glad David was able to bring you the best customer service as well as be so accommodating for you. He truly is one of the best!

    We will pass the kind words along to Patti, as well.
  • O
    Olivia M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marquee lettering of our dreams!

    We used MDM Entertainment to provide large marquee lettering at our wedding and it looked AMAZING at our venue! Patti and Christina were great to work with and super helpful in planning out and providing their professional advice on the placement of the lights. The lights truly brought our whole venue room together and would highly recommend them for any of your wedding decor needs!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Olivia!

    We're so happy the marquee letters brought that special touch to your big day! They looked wonderful!!!

    We hope you and Joe are enjoying the newlywed life! (:
  • Nikki
    Nikki W. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience with MDM!

    We used MDM for string lights for our wedding at Walden in Chicago. The lights added something special to our decor and dance floor, and the room was beautiful. They helped coordinate everything expertly with the venue!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Nikki,

    The string lights we're SO beautiful on your big day! Not only did you pick the perfect venue, you picked the perfect lighting option, too! We're so happy that you we're satisfied with your night. All of us at MDM wish you two nothing short of happiness!
  • E
    Eunice V. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical & Whimsical

    Thank You MDM Entertainment for making our wedding so magical!! They worked closely with my husband and I to map out our wedding day. The lighting added such a whimsical touch. Thank you for your professionalism and direction!!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Eunice. We are SO happy that your day turned out wonderful. (:

    Wishing you and Lucho a life of happiness!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    MDM was so great to work with. From start to finish, Patti was professional, knowledgeable and so helpful. The decor on our wedding day was so stunning, and the pin lights added the perfect touch to bring out the beauty of our flowers. It was beyond what I could have imagined and I am so happy and grateful for their amazing work!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Rachel,

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for the kind words. We were honored to be a part of your big day and are so happy that it turned out just the way you wanted. We wish you both all the best!!!
  • Kevin
    Kevin W. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate - hire them before you are too late!

    I cannot even begin to tell you how pleased I was with the expertise, communication, cooperation, advice, and overall service I received from MDM – Patti especially! I had a unique situation that I needed to show a professionally made video (from me, the Best-man) as a total surprise to the entire wedding party as well as the nearly 200 guests.

    Right from my first contact, Patti listened to my idea and need and completely understood my situation. She took it over from there. She and her team were very professional and cooperative.

    The wedding was a huge success, and I was very proud of being able to be a part of it! And Patti helped me make that happen!!

    I would recommend MDM Entertainment. They are a “Class Act” and know how to work with you and make you shine!

    We have three more children to get married maybe someday, and I will keep MDM in the back of my mind for any/all entertainment needs.

    Patti, thank you again for being a confidant and excellent advisor. Your ideas were “spot-on”!!!

    Kevin

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    WOW, Kevin, THANK YOU!

    Our whole team is so happy that all your needs were accommodated for and executed the way you needed! We were honored to be apart of your special moment for Shawn. And even happier that we got to pull it off! Thank you for the kind words, we really do appreciate it!

  • Kassie-Scott
    Kassie L. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Lighting, Great Recommendations

    We worked with Patti at MDM for lighting and some furniture rentals to create a sitting area. We knew we wanted string lights for our tented reception, but were otherwise completely clueless about what we needed or wanted. We explained the style and vibe we were going for and Patti was great and walked us through all of the options of what we could do. She also made recommendations along the way without being pushy. We ended up moving forward with string/cafe lights, uplighting and a dance floor pattern, a couch and a color wash in the seating area. She also worked really well with our florist that was adding greenery to the string lights - coordinating and leaving ladders behind for set up. Beyond being great to work with, their work was fantastic! We kept remarking that it didn’t even look like a tent because the lighting was so wonderful. I highly recommend working with Patti and her team at MDM!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Kassie,

    Your big day was BEAUTIFUL. We are incredibly honored that you had us be a part of your special day and special moments. We're so happy that YOU were happy with how everything turned out. Thank you so much for the kind words and CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
  • Arlyn
    Arlyn A. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Quality

    MDM had a wide variety of options for our wedding needs. We opted for a stream and AV equipment and the team was helpful and excellent setting up and streaming.

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Arlyn,

    We were honored to be a part of your celebration and are so happy that we were able to satisfy all of your needs for your big day. Thank you for the kind words, we will definitely pass it along to our team. (:
  • Cameryn
    Cameryn R. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    MDM was recommend to us by our venue and they did not disappoint. They were able to work with us and give us what we wanted with the budget that we had. They have really great products and options. I would definitely recommend!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Cameryn,

    We were so honored to be a part of your celebration! We're so happy that YOU were happy with how your day turned out. Thank you so much for the kind words!
  • Laura
    Laura E. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ and Livestream!

    We absolutely recommend MDM! We used their DJ and livestream services for our wedding, We felt like our DJ, Andrew, really took the time to listen to us and understand the vibe we were go for at our wedding. He incorporated our must-play songs and added in songs that we wouldn't have even thought of but totally fit in with the vibe of the dance floor. Our dance floor was full all night, which is exactly what we wanted! We also got a number of compliments on the quality of the livestream video and website. So happy we decided to go ahead with the livestream to keep our in person wedding small during COVID.

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Laura,

    We are so happy and honored to be a part of your big day. We're glad that we met your expectations and that your day was everything you hoped for! I will relay the compliment to Andrew! We wish you both nothing but a life full of love and happiness!
  • S
    Sally Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Enlightening Experience

    MDM and Patti went so far above and beyond to make our vision a reality at our wedding event. Patti was a true professional and so easy to work with. She worked in perfect collaborations with the florist @stevesflowermarket and the event planner @TheCreativePlanners to create a magical event space. The whole process was seamless to me as the client and that was exactly what I was looking for. I will use MDM again without hesitation!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Sally,

    THANK you so much for your kind words. We're so glad that we are able to make your day so special and seamless. Your day was absolutely beautiful and we are so happy that YOU were happy. (:
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience, loved the lighting

    Patti and MDM were great to work with for our wedding reception! We had a brief introductory call about 6 months before our wedding to discuss our vision, budget and ideas. She quickly delivered a quote and we worked through the changes. We connected the week or so before our wedding to review everything. When we arrived to our reception everything was set up perfectly (we got lights over the dance floor and up lighting). It was cleaned up by their team after our reception. I was really happy with MDM, would happily recommend them!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Emily!

    We are so SO happy that we were able to make your day so special. Thank you for trusting us with your day. Our team really appreciates the kind words.

    We wish you and Matt the best of luck and all the love & happiness!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    definitely choose MDM entertainment!

    My sister used MDM entertainment for her wedding (2016) and I knew I needed to have them for mine! July 2021, best DJ, best customer service, I could compliment them all day!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Brittany!

    Thank you SO much for the kind words. We are so glad you were happy with DJ Brian!

    We wish you and Macklin a life full of love and happiness!
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality!

    MDM was perfect for our wedding day. We had a lot of family watch the live stream from all over the US and we received great feedback on the picture quality and sound. Everyone felt like they were at the ceremony! And the service was amazing, quick responses and answered any and all questions we had.

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    Courtney,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to make your day something special for everyone involved, despite the distance. Thank you for trusting us with your day! We wish you all the love and happiness for your future!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lighting and draping Guru!

    I worked with Patti at MDM entertainment for my draping and up lighting for my wedding reception. She was so helpful and fun to work with. When I seen how she transformed our venue I cried. It was so beautiful and worth every penny! I will refer anyone and everyone who asks! She is the best!

    MDM Entertainment's reply:

    AWWW!!!! I am so happy to read this review!!! I loved working with you as well and was BEYOND THRILLED with how gorgeous the room looked. I can't wait to see your pictures!
  • L
    Lauren U. Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding in February

    We recently celebrated our wedding a few weeks ago and my husband and I cannot say enough good things about MDM Entertainment. We chose them for our DJ services and we also opted to do a photo booth through them and it was truly one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our DJ Robert was INCREDIBLE. On the scheduled call before the wedding (where you will go over any details, questions, requests, etc.) we informed him that having awesome music and people dancing the whole night was so important to us and boy did he deliver!! People were dancing from start to finish and we never wanted it to end. He is a true artist and our guests were so impressed with his services. He truly added such an important touch & expertise to our wedding-something we will never forget! The photo booth was so much fun and our guests took advantage of it the whole night-such an awesome addition! Patti, David, Robert, and the entire MDM Entertainment team were so easy to work with! We would recommend them to anyone!
  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh B. Married on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Services!

    MDM Entertainment was all around AWESOME to work with. This is not the first time we have worked with MDM, and is not the last. They knew exactly what we would want from previous years, and made it happen. Patti was AMAZING to work with, and very responsive. Shes the best. The Schaumburg Business Association works with many vendors, and we highly recommend MDM Entertainment!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I have nothing but good things to say about MDM Entertainment! We had to reschedule and relocate our wedding reception due to COVID, and MDM was very helpful and understanding every step of the way. DJ David is absolutely awesome and helped make our reception one to remember! I totally recommend this company for your wedding needs, and recommend DJ David!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message