Skip to main content
Weddings

MDB Photography Reviews

MDB Photography View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Casey
    Casey B. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer in savannah

    Morgan is hands down the best photographer in the Savannah area. She is incredible! I couldn't recommend her more!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Casey! I'm so happy your engagement brought you and Max into my life! Abby and I are honored we could be part of your special day!
  • B
    Becca W. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Morgan is nothing short of magical. As someone who was dreading having pictures taken of myself, I could have not been more seen, more heard, or made more comfortable than the way Morgan made me feel. My favorite part of my experience with Morgan was that we had the opportunity to "interview" eachother to make sure we were a great match, she was more interested in our compatibility and vision then in simply taking money. My photos are SPECTACULAR and I could not enjoy them more than I do. THANK YOU MORGAN for your photography skills and your people skills!!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review, Becca! It was such a pleasure to be part of yours and Chris's special day! I'm so happy you not only love your photos, but also the steps we take to make sure we are a good fit and we get to know one another! Cheers to a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • A
    Adee W. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    Morgan was an absolutely amazing person to work with for our wedding. From the start and throughout a year of planning, she was very communicative and patient with our questions, and always very accessible. On the day of the wedding, she was a magnanimous person and captured all the moments wonderfully. She returned the sneak peeks and the full slate of photos very quickly. For any photography needs at all, I would definitely work with Morgan again in a heartbeat.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for all the love, Adee! It was such an honor to be part of yours and Lance's love story! Your wedding was beautiful and every detail was so thoughtful! Cheers to a lifetime of love, happiness and chocolate!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Blake
    Blake S. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is the photographer of my dreams!

    Can’t say enough good things about Morgan! She took our engagement and wedding photos and both exceeded expectations. Not only are her photos gorgeous and thoughtful, she is an absolute joy to be around. So warm! Truly became my friend during this process. She makes the photo-taking jitters disappear and ensures the experience is chill and fun. Having her by my side on my wedding day made me feel so secure. She was always available and just a text away when I had a crazy photo idea or needed a recommendation for someone in the Savannah area. BOOK HER IMMEDIATELY!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so so much, Blake! It was such an honor to capture yours and Jackson's engagement and wedding! You two are perfect for one another! Your love and happiness radiates! Congratulations, again! Much love for you both!!
  • Nicolette
    Nicolette W. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’m in love with my wedding photos!

    I absolutely loved working with Morgan and her team for my wedding photography! She always responded so quickly on every platform and offered a lot of help with vendor suggestions. She also worked with me to find the most beautiful photo areas that were close to my ceremony location. She was very flexible and incredibly kind. I highly suggest her services! I am in love with every photo.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicolette! We absolutely loved being part of yours and John's special day! I am so happy that you love every photo! Thank you for trusting us for your big day! Cheers to a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Allison
    Allison O. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Morgan is absolutely amazing! My husband and I are so happy with our wedding photos, they are perfect! Morgan was professional from the first time I contacted her. She is warm and caring and by the end of my wedding I felt like I had a new friend! Thank you Morgan!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison! It was an absolute honor to be part of your special day! I could not be more happy for you and Scott! Here's to a lifetime of love, happiness and scuba diving!!
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hottest Day of the Year, Coolest Photographer

    I can not recommend Morgan enough! She made every phone call every session and my wedding stress free! We didn’t have a bad picture out of all the pictures she took. Morgan even made ordering our pictures effortless. Her positive energy radiates through her and you can’t help but smile around her. I honestly wish I could give her more stars.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amanda! You are so sweet! I am so happy that I could be part of your special day and you loved every single photo! That makes my heart so happy! I can't wait to see your photo wall!! 😍 So happy for you, Joe and the kiddos 😉
  • E
    Emmaleigh K. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Favorite Vendor I Hired!

    Meeting MDB Photography was a joy. We instantly wanted her as a vendor because she made us feel like a team and a friend. When you find vendors you also want as your friends - that’s the sweet spot. My absolute best purchase for my wedding. My absolute favorite vendor. Would 1000% recommend her to any couple. Professional. Thoughtful. Super quick in getting us our photos.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emmaleigh! What a sweet and thoughtful review!! I am so happy your wedding brought us to be friends! I could not be more happy for you and Benjamin! I can't wait to watch the rest of your love story unfold!
  • Cheryl
    Mechelle H. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    MDB Photography really delivers magical photos of your special day. Morgan is a superb professional who absolutely catches the very essence of your wedding day. The photos that she took for our wedding are a treasure to be had! These special memories that she captured in her detailed photos will be with us forever. Morgan has a wedding formal photos form for you to fill out to help guide you in the pictures that you want, and this helps tremendously! Morgan absolutely knows what she is doing behind the lens and has great vision.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    There are no words to explain how happy I am for you and Heath! It was so special to be part of your wedding day! I can't wait to watch the rest of your love story unfold! Thank you so much, Mechelle!!
  • A
    Alaina D. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    From the first time my husband and I spoke with Morgan, we knew we wanted her to photograph our wedding. With living in the midwest and getting married in Hilton Head, Morgan helped make the whole planning process as easy as possible. She stayed in communication with us frequently. We loved her upbeat personality, allowing us to both feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. We not only got beautiful photos, but we also feel like we have gained Morgan as a friend!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alaina! It was truly an honor to capture your special day! I'm so happy I could help make the planning process as easy as possible! I cannot wait to watch yours and Colton's love story continue! Congratulations!!
  • Bethany
    Bethany B. Sent on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Pleasant To Work With & Great Eye!

    Morgan is absolutely incredible. From our first meeting, I knew she was the photographer for us and she only exceeded expectations! Her bubbly and upbeat personality was exactly what we needed for our very laid back planning approach. On the day of the wedding, she was a bright spot to everyone involved and this girl followed us all over downtown Savannah so that we could capture moments in all of our favorite spots. I seriously love every single photo that she captured and would hire her again in a heartbeat! She's a consummate professional but I feel like I've gained a friend as well! Thanks again Morgan!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Bethany! I am so happy that I got to be part of such a special day for you and Lucian - and Evelyn too! It was such a sweet and beautiful day! I can't wait to continue to watch the rest of your love story unfold! There will definitely be plenty of coffee and wine dates in the future! Thankful to be your wedding photographer and forever friend!
  • A
    Alexandra H. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is the absolute BEST!

    Morgan was absolutely amazing. She has the most bubbly personality and made us feel very comfortable behind the camera! She was always responsive and added a lot of special touches along the way of planning. I would recommend her for your wedding!!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Alex! Thank you SO much! You and Drew were such a joy to work with! I am so thankful that I was able to capture your special day! It was absolutely beautiful! Much love for you both!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey H. Sent on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is THE best!

    It is hard to put into words how much I appreciated Morgan's role in our wedding. As an indecisive bride, it was amazing to have her input while figuring out our day of timeline and photo locations. Although it rained the entire day, ruining any semblance of a plan we had, her positive attitude and flexibility still made for a perfect day. Our photos turned out 100x better than I ever could have imagined and I am so grateful! 10/10 would recommend and plan to hire her for any future photography needs! 

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Lindsey! I am so happy that I was able to capture your special day, but even happier that our paths crossed! You and Evan are so perfect for one another. I'm so thankful to be your wedding photographer and now, FRIEND!
  • Caroline
    Caroline J. Sent on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE Savannah Wedding Photographer!

    Highly recommend!! My fiancé and I decided we wanted our engagement photos taken in Savannah, GA, and we’re so glad we chose MDB Photography! Morgan is extremely helpful with outfit and location recommendations, which we needed since we don’t live in Savannah. We really wanted to incorporate our dog into the photos, and she was more than happy to oblige! Morgan is talented and professional, and a quick editor as well! You can’t go wrong with MDB Photography!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Caroline! I absolutely loved capturing yours and Tucker's engagement photos! I had a blast capturing your love for one another on Tybee Island!
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Loved working with Morgan

    Morgan was awesome! She checked in multiple times before the wedding to make sure she had our preferences down. The day of, she was super enthusiastic and flexible with the hectic schedule of the day. We were able to get pictures with everyone we wanted to. The pictures turned out absolutely amazing and the first look and couple shots are my favorite. We are so happy with them. 10/10 would recommend.

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah! I loved being a part of yours and Isaac's special day at the Mackey House. There was not a single detail of your wedding you didn't think of. It was absolutely beautiful! I'm so happy I was able to be your wedding photographer and can now you and Isaac my friends! Congratulations, pretty lady!
  • Sam
    Sam D. Sent on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful for every shot!

    Morgan was a joy to work with! From start to finish she made sure we knew the process she did and to be sure to ask us what wedding visions we had to follow through with the ones she absolutely could do and to do her best to make the rest happen. She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, especially as neither of us are very into getting our picture taken! Definitely highly recommend Morgan, talk with her, ask her questions and she will for sure make your wedding pictures so hard to choose which one you love the best!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sam! I'm so happy I was able to be part of your special day! I absolutely loved being able to document every moment of your wedding day so you can look back and remember for years to come! I'm so happy you love your wedding photos as much as I do! It was a pleasure to document yours and Vinny's special day!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan is absolutely the right choice!

    My husband and I hired Morgan for our elopement this past month, and we could not be happier with our experience! Morgan was so kind, so professional, and so exceptional. Her work is amazing. The pictures are absolutely stunning, and she got them to us so quickly! We plan to have a big wedding next year in Cali, and can't imagine hiring anyone else as our photographer other than Morgan! Despite several last-minute changes, she worked with us every step of the way and we are extremely satisfied with our decision in choosing MDB Photography. You will be, too!

    MDB Photography's reply:

    Sarah and Bailey! Y'all are the sweetest! I could not be more happy our paths crossed! I loved every step of your elopement. . . From helping you plan, to your ceremony, to Bailey's sweet surprise to end the evening. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for allowing me to capture this special day. I can't wait to visit y'all in California! Sending all the hugs!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message