Skip to main content
Weddings

McSound Productions Reviews

McSound Productions

McSound Productions

Hillsborough, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly M. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cannot recommend him enough!

    Brian was absolutely perfect for our Carolina Inn wedding. From the first phone call, I knew he would keep the party going but also would be available to help with anything throughout planning and day of. His years of experience as a wedding DJ clearly show! He was able to provide invaluable advice on the timing of events for the day of and executed it all flawlessly, even with a lot of changes leading up to the day of. My father in law even surprised everyone the day of with an appearance by the UNC mascot Rameses and Brian slid the surprise into the evening like it had been planned for months. The planning website is easy to follow to enter all of your ceremony/reception songs and even has “top” lists for everything you could possibly need - first dances, entrance songs, cake cutting songs, etc. We gave Brian about 7 songs that were “must plays” and had him plan all of the other songs. Somehow after a few calls and then meeting the day of, he played ALL of our favorite songs throughout the evening. The dance floor was packed all night thanks to Brian and his song selections! I cannot recommend him enough!
  • E
    Ellen C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    I highly recommend McSound Productions. Brian was beyond accommodating during the difficult time of the pandemic. We moved our date, venue, vision… pretty much everything changed from our original conversation and he was not only able to pivot with us, but happy to do so. We also had 3 different music genres requested during the entire duration of the ceremony & reception and he nailed each one. So many guests commented how much they loved the music!
  • A
    Amy C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not be more pleased!

    My husband and I cannot thank Brian enough for helping to deliver what was a perfect ceremony and reception for our wedding! He is incredibly friendly and accommodating for tastes, but it was also clear that Brian is very experienced, not just in knowing the kind of music that gets people up and dancing but also in adapting to the particular venue of the event. He also has a client portal that is very easy to navigate and is a big help in planning the order of events for both ceremony and reception. Thanks again, Brian!
  • Abbie
    Abbie W. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests were dancing all night!

    Brian was awesome to work with! He answered all of our questions, and helped us switch things around when we ran into changes we needed to make last minute. His music choices were awesome and fit the crowd perfectly! Everyone was dancing all night long, which is all we really wanted. He exceeded our expectations and helped make our reception awesome!! We definitely recommend him.
  • K
    Kasi W. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Brian was fantastic to work with, gave us plenty of time to make requests, and proactively anticipated events throughout the night so that everything transitioned smoothly. We recommend his services without reservation!
  • N
    Nicole O. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone danced!

    Brian at McSound productions worked in the songs we wanted to hear and got our guests on the dance floor!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a great experience working with Brian! He kept our dance floor rocking all night long and our guests had wonderful things to say about the music he played! Before our big day, he happily met with us to check out the venue and to discuss the order of events! I would definitely recommend McSound Productions to any bride to be looking for a wonderful DJ who's gonna keep it rockin !!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    We loved working with Brian for our wedding. He was incredibly responsive and professional throughout the experience. He was great at listening to our ideas and the general vibe we wanted to have for the reception. His website was easy to use and ensured that we could share and plan out specific songs we wanted played. During the reception, Brian worked seamlessly with our venue coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly. Our guests loved the music and we thought he did an excellent job "reading the room" and playing some crowd favorites we hadn't thought of. We'd highly recommend him!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was fantastic. He DJ’ed our wedding in June and was wonderful. We are not local, and coordinating with him over the phone was a breeze. He was extremely responsive and helped guide us through making requests for the playlist and making sure that we had the best experience ever. At the actual event, he worked in our requests, while also reading the crowd and selecting music that would make everybody get up and DANCE!!! And, he was great about the volume level of the music. It was loud enough for us to get out and dance and have a great time, without being so loud that we had to scream to hear each other talk and we did not come out of the event with our ears ringing. He was great about checking in with us during the reception to make sure we were happy. I would recommend him without hesitation.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we hired Brian he was extremely helpful picking out our music for the special moments in our ceremony and reception. He provided the audio and music for our ceremony and it was seamless! Our wedding reception was amazing thanks to Brian with McSound Productions! He had everyone laughing with the Bride and Groom shoe game and he had everyone dancing the night away! There was not a moment where the dance floor was empty! I highly recommend McSound Productions for your special day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was awesome! He met with us several times before to make sure he had a great handle on how we wanted the night to flow! He's excellent at reading the crowd! We danced the night away and had a blast! Cant' thank or recommend him enough! He was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad we used him! Very personal, excellent service and very reasonably priced!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was a fantastic DJ for our wedding!!! He was very easy to work with throughout the entire process, honored our requests, and provided great suggestions. The online planning center was also a great plus, for easily specifying any "must play", "play if time", and "do not play" songs that we wanted, along with other reception details. The way he started out the dancing after the cake cutting was perfect - there was hardly even enough room on the dance floor for everybody to fit. One thing we heard from people repeatedly after the wedding was how much fun they had. Brian also did our uplighting, which turned out beautifully and was a tasteful addition to the room. We would highly recommend McSound Productions!
  • P
    Pam Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not regret your choice of Brian to be your DJ for your wedding. He is reasonably priced and thoroughly professional. He provided Music and Lighting for our wedding as well as some audio visual help for the toasts. He was extremely accommodating working with a remote Bride and Groom. Everything was setup and ready to go and went off without a hitch. The lighting was fantastic. He truly had everybody dancing - there was no room on the dance floor! Even my elderly father who never dances was out there dancing. Thank you Brian for such a wonderful experience. I hope we get the opportunity to book you again in the future! It was such fun!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed having Brian DJ our wedding! He was very professional and the walked me through every step of the music selecting process. He was very personable and made sure I was comfortable with his performance through out the night. If you are looking for a DJ, I would highly recommend Brian from McSound Productions!
  • M
    Matt Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was absolutely phenomenal. He has a ton of experience and made the whole process very easy. Our wedding was a hit, and it had a lot to do with McSound. Highly highly recommend!
  • M
    Mollie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Brian!!!

    I met Brian at a Bridal showcase at the Carolina Inn, and I am so glad I did!! From our first conversation I felt like I had known him for years. He was so friendly and eager to help us plan our wedding day and make it make it what WE wanted :) He was ALWAYS available to answer questions and even helped us update our day of timeline electronically. We met face to face on 2 different occasions and I had no doubt, on the day of our wedding everything would run smoothly because he had planned out every detail! He ran the sound for our ceremony and played all the songs we wanted during our reception! He had great ideas and suggestions. We love Brian and would recommend him in a heartbeat!!!
  • Z
    Zachary Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian McGuire is the perfect DJ choice. He was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with prior to our wedding. He had excellent energy, and played the ideal mixture and timing of songs from our playlist. Our family and friends loved him, and we would recommend his services without reservation!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian did a fabulous job with our wedding! The dance floor was ALWAYS full! We have received many compliments from family and friends. He was also very thorough and made sure every detail was planned prior to week of the wedding. We really appreciate all of your hard work!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was awesome! He kept the party going and kept everything on track. We met with him a couple times prior to the wedding and he had a customer portal so we could plan everything as it happened. He was so friendly and had great recommendations for things we had no clue about. We wanted everyone on the dance floor the whole time and Brian helped to make sure that happened. It was a pleasure to work with him and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was awesome!! He was always quick to respond prior to the wedding whenever I had questions and he did a fantastic job during the ceremony and reception! I was worried that no one would dance, but I should have let go of those worries as soon as I decided to hire Brian! He had everyone out on the dance floor for the whole evening and it was amazing. So glad we decided to go with McSound, one of the best decisions we made!
  • C
    Cher Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is very professional! He is organized and thought of things we hadn't considered! Great music and fun. Great prices!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so great working with Brian of McSound Productions for our wedding DJ services and uplighting. He really helped guide us through the planning process and made sure our event ran smoothly. He was able to select music during the reception based on the needs of the crowd, and did a great job with this. He provided us with beautiful gold uplighting in our venue, and even went to the venue months before the event date to scope it out and give us an accurate estimate for lighting. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is the best! We hired him for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made. He was friendly, prompt, and professional throughout all our communication! My (now) husband and I love dancing, so this was the most pressure we felt when hiring a vendor. Brian blew all our expectations away. He took our suggestions and created a playlist that kept everyone dancing the entire night. What else can you ask for?! You will not regret hiring Brian for your event.
  • User2756368 Event on: 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a party! Brian and McSound Productions made our son's Bar Mitzvah party! Brian was easy to work with for us as parents, and for our son. The music, the sound system, the lights, the games, the attentiveness to me as a nervous mom and to my son as a crazy and ever changing 13 year old were incredible. Everyone had such a good time. It was hard to peel people off the dance floor when the party came to an end.
  • S
    Susie Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian did a fantastic job for our daughter's wedding. He kept the guests moving and handled the timing just right. Our photographer was so impressed with him as well. She has been at many weddings and made sure to tell us he was the best DJ she has ever witnessed. Brian is just awesome and you can't go wrong hiring him for your next event.