Skip to main content
Weddings

McMillen Photography Reviews

McMillen Photography

McMillen Photography

Waynesburg, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 237 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
237 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

237
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • J
    Julia B. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with McMillen Photography. Our photographers were incredibly friendly and helpful on our wedding day, and the photos turned out gorgeous! They were happy to accommodate all of the photos we wanted and captured every special moment throughout the day beautifully.
  • A
    Andrea L. Sent on 06/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Fairytale

    Bailey from McMillen was absolutely wonderful! She was super attentive and just great! She is an awesome photographer and did an amazing job capturing our special day!
  • S
    Sammie C. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McMillen Photography!

    All we can say is wow! We were married July 8, 2023 at Phipps Conservatory in Pittsburgh. Picking a photographer was one of the things that as a bride, I stressed about the most. During our search, I turned up McMillen Photography and instantly knew that they were the answer. Their packages were reasonably priced and included a lot and their photographers came highly rated.

    We were lucky enough to have Ben and Ed as photographers on our big day. Both Ben and Ed were easy to work with, very respectful, and made the day stress free. Kailee in the office was always responsive and the individuals who completed the editing did such an amazing job. We couldn’t have asked for more.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brandi M. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Ed H & Amie we’re wonderful. They captured our big day perfectly.

    Kailee is also super responsive & helpful throughout the booking/keeping up to date process. 🙂
  • A
    Andi Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor!

    Highly recommend McMillen Photography for your wedding needs! We communicated with Kailee the most and she is super pleasant, quick to answer, and helped us with any questions/concerns throughout the whole process. Bailey was our photographer the day of and she was the best! She was super friendly and a very calming person to have around you on a stressful day! Our pictures turned out beautiful and the turn around time on everything with them is very reasonable. My Bridesmaid enjoyed my experience with McMillen so much that she booked them for her wedding this year. 100% recommend!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Mcmillen was a perfect team for our day!! Our pictures are perfect and we got them 6 days after our wedding! We had Ben and Wei they were awesome!! I can’t wait to recommend them to everyone!! And if you are worried about making sure if you get all the “right photos” Ben takes the process and makes sure you get everything you need!! Wei made sure to go with the guys and take photos while Ben was with me. Which was very important to us!!
  • J
    Jamie C. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful moments and memories captured!

    Our photographers were Jen and Katie ---

    Jen and Katie were so fun to work with on the day of our wedding. We were a high energy bridal party, and we enjoyed having them there to celebrate with us. Jen brought all the details we discussed (ex. my formal shot list, inspiration pictures) so that there was no pressure on me to try and remember what poses I wanted. They got great photos of me and my husband --- but, beyond that, they captured great shots of our reception (including decor, cookie table, cake) and our GUESTS --- I will cherish the photos I have of our loved ones celebrating at our wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie R. Sent on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    McMillen Photo is the best AND affordable!

    McMillen Photography is amazing and can 100% be trusted to provide you with memories to last a lifetime! Always responsive, they took care of us during the height of Omicron fears. Ed Hughes was an amazing photographer, listened to our needs, and got incredible shots based on our requests. We highly recommend! Oh - and they're affordable!
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy!

    McMillen Photography came as a recommendation from our venue and a friend I work with had used them for her wedding. I was very pleased as they had 2 photographers still available after we moved our wedding date due to COVID. We had Ed H and Ed J and are EXTREMELY pleased with them! They showed up early the day of the wedding which I always appreciate. They were both very laid back and casual which I appreciated because neither myself nor my husband are big "picture takers" and they made us feel much more comfortable. They worked to ensure that all the photos we wanted were taken and they also had several ideas themselves for cute photos. We have not gotten the photos back yet but I am sure they are going to be beautiful. Their coordinator, Kailee, was our correspondent and answered all of my e-mails very quickly.
  • E
    Erica R. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photographer

    I just wanted to reach out to say how much I appreciate my photographer, Sara Morgan, and my videographer for capturing special moments on the most important day of my life! Sara was absolutely wonderful to work with and it was so much fun! She made sure to take every picture I asked her to take, and I appreciate how she even stayed out of the way as she took pictures throughout the entire day. I know at some weddings I have seen photographers get extremely close to the wedding couple, especially during the ceremony, but Sara was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! At one point in the night, I could not find my throw away bouquet for my bouquet toss. Sara was on it, and once she found it she ran upstairs to the balcony area for me to throw out to the girls. She literally saved the night for me in that moment! I'm so excited to see how the pictures and ceremony video turn out! A huge thank you to both of them!
  • Alan
    Alan Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations

    For our special day, we had Ed and Travis as our photographers and couldn't have been happier. They were very professional, friendly, and made sure to capture every moment. They also had great suggestions for fun pictures with us and our wedding party.

    Prior to our event, any questions we had were responded to by Kailee almost immediately, even late at night. She made our experience as equally incredible.
  • Anna
    Anna G. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jacobs Wedding 1.3.2020

    The best thing we did for our wedding was have Ben and Ed from McMillen Photography capture every moment. Giving them five stars does not even begin to describe how wonderful they both are. Not only is their work stunning, but they have the BEST personalities. We cannot express how grateful we are to have had them both as a part of our day. Thank you both for everything!
  • R
    Ryan T. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and great

    Sara and Breanne was wonderful to work with and made getting the photos fun
  • Becka
    Becka G. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    We had Zach and Ed as our photographers from McMillen Photograhy and they could not have been more professional, friendly, and easy to work with! They helped make our day so special. I cannot say enough good things about McMillen Photograhy!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    We worked with Ed for our wedding and it was the very best decision! Ed arrived early, stayed late, and accommodated to all my many photo requests throughout the day! Ed was so fun to work with and ensured we had fun with every photo! It was a wonderful experience, that we will never forget, and we are so happy Ed was part of our special day!
  • Marisa
    Marisa L. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Ed Hughes did an amazing job! We are beyond thrilled with our photos. They were very accommodating with everything going on. We couldn’t be happier!
  • R
    Rachael S. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Very professional and very patient for your response and responds fast
  • T
    Traci H. Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy tale day with beautiful photos !!

    Our photographer was kind and fun to work with. Her photos were everything we wanted and more ! I would recommend this vendor a 100 times over!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Service!

    McMillen Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding. Ben was so patient with us and did everything he could to get everything we wanted. He was very quick after our ceremony (which we wanted), but very efficient. He did anything he could to get the perfect shot! We will recommend McMillen Photography to anyone and everyone.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    My photography was amazing! Great studio to work with- highly recommended!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Bailey and Sam did an outstanding job. Easy to work with, communicable, friendly, etc. They took control too! Our wedding didn’t feel like we were posing and smiling the entire time. They got what they needed and we could enjoy the entire day. And the picture turned out incredible. They captured so many emotions and moments. They’ll help us relive this day over and over again. Thanks guys!!!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    We used McMillen Photography for our engagement pictures to decide if we wanted to book for our wedding. Ben McMillen took them and after seeing a few, unedited shots we fell in love and booked the same day. Ben sat down with us and explained very clearly and thoroughly all the options for packages and then let us choose our own photographer. After looking through pictures of each photographer available for our date, we chose Bailey Thorn and we were so right to do so. Bailey was professional but sociable and made us comfortable. She jumped in if we needed something and made sure we were calm and collected. The sneak peeks we were shown were incredible and I can’t wait to see the rest. I would 100% recommend McMillen Photography for any event you’re considering a photographer for. But I’m not very favorable of Bailey. She was just truly amazing and I don’t think we could have had a better photographer for our day. I’m so impressed with her personable and professional demeanor. She made me feel so good about myself and really helped us capture the moments of our day, we’ll forever look back on.
  • M
    Michael B. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    I will never be able to thank Travis and Jason enough! They were AWESOME! It was like having two extra groomsmen! Seriously. They helped us with our cuff links, ties and pocket squares! They were so friendly and professional! They showed how much they care about people and their craft. They were so efficient with their time and captured every moment from our home, outside, at the church and through out the entire reception. The bridge and night time shots were sooooo creative! I hope they had as much fun as we did. I would recommend Travis and Jason for every occasion. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You made our day and captured it so we’ll remember forever! Thank you!!!!!
  • M
    Melinda Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos!

    McMillen Photography was a delight to work with throughout our wedding process. The company provided us with FREE engagement photos which gave us an idea of their photo quality and style prior to committing to our wedding. Their photos were stunning and drew us in right away. Travis and Ed were our photographers for our wedding day and we could not be more pleased. They were so much fun to work with and kept our wants and needs in mind at all times. I honestly did not even notice them throughout the reception, they blended in fantastically while capturing amazing photos. We would hire McMillen Photography again, no questions!
  • N
    Natalia E. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We loved every second with McMillen photography. The people in the office were easy to coordinate with and quickly answered all my questions. Ed and Bailey took beautiful pictures and captured so many special moments. We loved spending our day with them. And we got our proofs back within 2 weeks!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message