McMenamins Old St. Francis School Reviews

16 | Bend, OR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for McMenamins Old St. Francis School

Recommended by 99%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

McMenamins Old St. Francis School 1
McMenamins Old St. Francis School 2
McMenamins Old St. Francis School 3
McMenamins Old St. Francis School 4
McMenamins Old St. Francis School 5
McMenamins Old St. Francis School 6
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Keefe · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valuable Quality

    I could not have asked for a better venue than McMenamins Old St Francis. They were incredibly helpful in guiding me plan, flexible with our reception vision and affordable. The location was perfect since our guests have never been to central Oregon and the location's uniqueness allowed our guests to have a memorable experience.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Marshall · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive Service and Attention to Details

    Lauri at McMenamins Old St. Francis School in Bend, Oregon helped put together a special reception for our wedding on June 15, 2019. She worked closely with us to make sure every detail was covered and was very flexible with the ever changing head count! The room was amazing, the food was delicious and our guests had a great time! What a relief to know that it was all in her hands the day of the wedding, so I could focus on the ceremony and know that when we got to the reception, it was all going to be great! Thank you so much! Stephanie and Frank Wood

    Sent on 07/06/2019
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 7

    McMenamins Old St. Francis School's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie and congratulations! It was such a joy to work with you and Frank. The wedding reception was beautiful, your family had a great time, and our staff really enjoyed working with you. And the flowers...wow! Absolutely gorgeous.
  • M

    Megan Newton · Married on 02/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical day at McMenamins in Bend

    The event staff at McMenamins is top notch! The venue itself could not have been a more magical spot to hold my sons wedding. The space was perfect, the vibe of the room/property was so cool and the value was great!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 8
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 9
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 10
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 11
    McMenamins Old St. Francis School 12
  • M

    Marla · event on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was just wonderful and the staff was warm and helpful! We were a large group for our family reunion and the organization and wonderful service really contributed to a great evening.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • D

    Dorothy · event on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful event, I highly recommend McMenamins.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Susan · event on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie Johnson was accessible and communicated with us planning the event. She worked with the food staff to provide vegan meals for 2 guests, always answered my emails promptly, and arranged for the a/v equipment to be ready when we arrived.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • User7347034 · event on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful. The location was perfect for what we needed. The food surpassed our expectations. The bartenders were great with our party.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • K

    Kristen · event on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner and after dinner social at McMenamins and we had a wonderful time. Our guests were very impressed and they had a lot of fun exploring the entire property throughout the night. The service was excellent and they were very accommodating to make it exactly what we wanted and then some! The food and beverages were delicious and a real hit with everyone that was in attendance! Thank you for a great wedding eve!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • K

    Kim · event on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the event was well put together and the food was great

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about the staff, grounds, hotel, and service at Old St. Francis School. Their communication with me from the very beginning of my search was great. I knew right away when I saw O'Kanes Square, that it was perfect for my wedding. We had a couple of room booking snafus which were taken care of right away and with much friendliness. Staff was great to work with! The location was beautiful, food was great and everyone had a wonderful time. I don't think my wedding day could have went any more perfect. BIG SHOUT OUT to all the staff at Old St. Francis School!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User3007733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful location for our rehearsal dinner (O'Kane's), food and drinks were delicious, staff were friendly and professional.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • P

    Patti · Married on 01/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The week before my wedding, my fiance and I had a pre-wedding bash at McMenamins in Bend for all our friends in the area (our wedding was out of state). We had the party in the Rambler Room, which was really large and really nice. I had been talking to the sales manager and she had asked me some questions, like what colors am i using, music i would like, how i would like the table set up, etc. When I walked into the room with my fiance we could not believe how great the room looked, everything i had talked to the sales manager about was done. It looked better than I had even pictured it. We had our own bartender who took wonderful care of all our guests and the food was awesome. I think everyone ended up going back up for seconds! McMenamins took care of everything for me so all I had to do was show up and have a great time. Thanks!

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • B

    Brian · event on 06/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Special thanks to your team for their promptness and professionalism, we were never distributed during any of the meal set-ups and the food was great!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • M

    Maci · event on 06/24/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hosted a 70th birthday party for my mom and it was a great venue. Found that the service was a little slow, but it really didn't inhibit the experience.

    Highly recommend per the value, the product and the experience.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • User3761548 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our rehearsal dinner. We had our own large room, which was great for the kiddos to run around in and not have to worry about disturbing other patrons. We were able to plug our phone in so we could use our own music on their sound system. We had the southwestern buffet which was not only easy, it was delicious. Great choice for your rehearsal dinner!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • B

    Betsy · event on 10/07/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to have an event with this vendor

    Sent on 10/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review