McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse Reviews

99 | Hillsboro, OR
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse

Recommended by 97%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

21 User photos

McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 1
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 2
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 3
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 4
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 5
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 6
McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara Dunn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One stop shop

    CPR is the place to go for a wedding! I got so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was. We brought a few finishing touches for decorations, but the Octagonal barn at CPR is basically all you need for a cute reception! Plus the food and bar was amazing!!! Would recommend!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Edwards · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ideal Intimate Wedding Venue

    This venue is perfect for intimate weddings. You get a venue, food, and drink, all included in a single price point. The food is amazing and drinks won't run dry.
    The space is intimate and rustic with exceptional acoustics (we ended up doing karaoke and everyone sounded amazing). The process leading up to the event is simple and straight forward. The venue provides everything for a barebones wedding that you can easily embellish for your own needs.
    There is a beautiful garden or a trellised walkway that are perfect for photos.
    Planning on having kids at your wedding? Large yard games are provided which give both adults and kids a fun activity outside of the toasting and dancing. The venue gives you time for your walk and vows and then gives you 5 hours to party. BUT if you want to party later, you can always move outside of the venue to the restaurant or cigar and whiskey bar on the same property.
    This is very much the perfect wedding venue with everything you could possibly need all in one neat package.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 8
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 9
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 10
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 11
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 12
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 13
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 14
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 15
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 16
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 17
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 18
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 19
    McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse 20
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse, in the Octagonal Barn, and they did an amazing job! We booked our event over a year ahead of time, and they were super helpful in providing information to help us make our decision and assist with the entire planning process. Our original wedding coordinator left two months before our wedding, which added some stress, but they did a great job transitioning us to a different coordinator. We worked with Adam for the last two months, and he was really great. He was dealing with twice the work load, and was new to our wedding, but still answered all our questions and made sure everything was how we wanted it.
    The wedding day went perfectly, and all the services McMenamins provided really helped to reduce our stress on the day of. Having a wedding in November is a real gamble with weather, but they were flexible and let us decide indoor vs. outdoors on the day of. Katie was responsible for setting us up, and had set up inside because there was a 50/50 chance of rain. We decided to gamble and move outside and she was very helpful and willing to change things up to give us what we wanted. All of our tables and linens were prepared perfectly upon our arrival. We also rented the house for the day and had boxed lunched provided, and the lunches were amazing! All the food and drinks were orchestrated wonderfully and tasted even better! We had many picky guests (including myself) or dietary restrictions, and McMenamins was very accommodating through everything. The whole day went very smoothly and a lot of that had to do with how well prepared McMenamins was. They are also extremely affordable for all the services they provided. We loved that the food cost came out of what we paid for the space. We were able to buy tons of food without worrying about overspending, and we got to keep the leftovers!
    I would not hesitate to recommend McMenamins to anyone; they know how to host an amazing event!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony in the Wedding Grove and the reception in the Octagonal Barn and Barnyard. CPR was very flexible with us as we weren't sure if it was going to rain or not, so we decided the day of where the ceremony was going to be. They were able to accommodate all of our wants and needs last minute, for one example getting a tent last minute just in case it decided to rain. The food was amazing and the servers and bartenders were very friendly and helpful. All of our guests couldn't stop complimenting us on our wedding and the location. Mcmenamin's does everything for you - set-up/tear-down, food, beverages, all wait staff - so it is very easy to have an event there - very stress free. Our wedding could not have been more perfect!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse was amazing. We held our ceremony in their Wedding Grove, and our reception in the Imbrie Meadow. The entire day was amazing! The staff was gracious in helping our guests get from ceremony to reception, and made sure that there was water available for our ceremony (It was sunny and in the 80's). They had lawn games available to rent that were a HUGE hit! The food was amazing. I had heard that one of the odd things about planning a wedding at McMenamins was that you aren't able to taste test the food ahead of time, but I have not seen a bad review of the food provided on the day of the event. This was true for us, our food was amazingly delicious, and they even made arrangements for my vegan bridesmaid. The venue is gorgeous and requires very little in the way of decorations, and the pricing includes so much as part of it. Having our wedding with them was definitely one of the best decisions we made for our special day.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location for a wedding. The grounds are gorgeous and the service was excellent!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the folks who are planning a wedding without the stress, this is the venue for you. Our minimalistic goals for our wedding tied in so nicely with the naturally beautiful space that is McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse. Working with our wedding coordinator there felt like working with a close friend. The food, beverages, and overall experience were everything that we wanted and more. I cannot recommend this venue and their wonderful staff enough.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • S

    sharon · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wiley was great to work with.. Timely and professional. Food was excellent and service was great.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • P

    Perla · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service staff was amazing, Wiley and his team were superb. They took care of us every step of the way and made our day the best one ever.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Octagonal Barn and I could not be more happy with how everything turned out. The staff was amazing the day of the event and everything ran smoothly. Leading up to our wedding, Wiley (the sales rep) was AMAZING! I had soooo many questions and was constantly emailing him. He always responded promptly and professionally. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for an intimate and rustic wedding space. It was everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • J

    Jo · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding reception at the Octagonal Barn at the Roadhouse. What a great space for a casual, but nice event! The food was terrific and the staff was always attentive and helpful. We had a DJ so the dance floor was nice to have. We had about 65 guests for dinner and dancing - wonderful casual atmosphere in a unique setting! We had many compliments from guests on the venue and the food, etc. Just a great evening!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception in the barn. Our tables were set up reception style (round tables fr the ceremony and reception). We had 100 guests and it felt plenty roomy! It was the perfect space. It has a lot of charm on it's own so I didn't feel like I needed a tone of decor to make it beautiful. The staff during the event were very nice and always smiling. there was plenty of room on the dance floor and we used their sound system which was great! In this particular space there was a food and beverage minimum which at the time (December 2016) was $4,000 plus a 21% tip. We did not go over this amount. We only hosted beer and wine, although liquor was available. One thing that is really nice is you don't have to start serving your hosted beverages before the wedding but the wedding party can still go get a drink from the bar and bring it over. I think this helped us stay within our goal.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User7553799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience ever, here at McMenamins. Would do it all over again if we could!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • R

    Ramona · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McMenamins was a wonderful venue at an affordable price. For what we paid for the entire package which includes the food, event space and an open bar, it was equal to what other venues in the area were charging for the event space alone! The food was delicious (so many options!), the venue was beautiful and everyone loved the beer options too! Only small downside is lack of parking. This place is very popular on a weekend evening anyway - so lots of guests may need to park across the street (thankfully the Fred Meyer across the street allows this). Save money by by having your wedding on a weekday or not in the summer months!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the venue and them!
    When looking to book our wedding we both wanted something that was all in 1; Venue, catering, staff, bar, linens and rentals for anything bonus we might want. Our experience previously with McMenamins was just burgers, non coors light and tater tots.
    WOW .. they blew us away.
    Planning was a breeze, we met a few times and then communicated via email. We were able to view the property at different times of the day to really get a feel for what our special day would be like. The food was amazing!! We hadn't been able to taste any in advance, but our McMenamins Coordinator (Wiley) knew what he was talking about in his suggestions. Meatballs were / are awesome (left overs in freezer). We were allowed to have coors light + their own drafts, wine and cider. That was big for us, might not seem that way but when you have a heavy coors light crowd, you want to make them happy!
    Day of the event went very smooth, we had staff in place to support us and they had personality!!
    So excited that we were able to have our special day at a venue that we can continue to visit.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • User6950779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space (we used the Imbrie Meadow) was well worth its value. We were able to have enough space under the tent with our 90 guests to walk around without feelings crowded. The garden space outside the tent was great for the games they had for use to use and allowed for some great photos.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • User7132132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in the Octagonal Barn and everything was perfect. The venue is gorgeous and the staff was great and very helpful. Extremely affordable as well.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • User5371721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Imbrie Hall tent for our late October wedding. We planned the wedding in less than four months, and as such this necessitated that our vendors be flexible and accommodating of last minute changes. We were impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff at CPR, in particular Adam and our catering crew on the day of our wedding. They went above and beyond on several aspects of our rental and this provided us the ease of mind to enjoy our wedding. We got lucky with the weather (and the weather turned bad the very next day) but all of our guests remarked about the excellent food, the grounds, and the catering staff. We researched many venues and found this one to be the best value for our needs. I also appreciate how white chairs, plates, and linens of your color choice are included. My husband remarked how he felt the service provided by the caterers was really caring and professional. Highly recommend giving them a call.

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • User6058921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was great! We hired RobProPhoto Wedding Photographer and you can view the photos from our wedding at the McMenamins Cornelius Pass Roadhouse, it will give you a good idea of the venue and the types of photo opportunities, granted you have a good photographer like we did. Here's the photos: http://www.robprophoto.com/archives/weddings/mcmenamins-cornelius-pass-roadhouse-wedding-photography/index.html

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minimum cost for this venue was the same price as others that offered the venue alone. With McMenamins they include the venue when you spend a minimum amount on food and drink. If that wasn't enough to seal the deal, the venue itself is one of the most beautiful settings we have seen. The moment we stepped onto the property we knew this was the place for us. The octagonal barn was the perfect setting that made our dream wedding come to life. The staff was easy to work with and accommodating to modifications we requested to the menu and table placement (the day of, I might add). A must visit if you're scouting for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 03/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue is so beautiful and such an amazing value. They provide all of the catering and the set up and take down. It was amazing. The venue is so pretty, you need minimal decorations. I highly recommend this venue for a wedding, no matter what size.

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • User3345710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McMenamins really knows how to do weddings. They bundle everything so well that I don't know how anyone gets married anywhere else! CPR is a smaller site, too, so it felt more private than at some of their larger properties. We happened to be the only wedding on site that day, which was great. The coordinators were amazingly responsive leading up to the wedding day, and the staff on the day of were super flexible and helpful while we were setting up our decorations. The bartenders made sure there was never a long line, which our guests loved. It's a beautiful venue too, which makes it hard to imagine going anywhere else. We had pizza as our meal, and it was actually really good - we had lots of guests mention the good food afterward. I would highly recommend this McMenamins venue.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • B

    Billie Jo · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was everything I had pictured it to be, and everything turned out amazing. We received compliments on how beautiful the setting was, and how great the food was. Even comments that it was the best wedding they had attended. I would do another event here in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good about this place! they were exactly what we were looking for, the site was beautiful, the food and drink was excellent, the staff was kind and professional, and it was absolutely affordable. having our wedding here (in their octagonal barn) truly made our wedding planning and wedding day stress free (seriously!) and picturesque. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara & Matt were wonderful to work with. Everything went as it was supposed to on our wedding day, and it was absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 08/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review