Skip to main content
Weddings

McMenamins Anderson School Reviews

McMenamins Anderson School

McMenamins Anderson School

Bothell, WA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
Weddingwire
4.7/5 46 reviews
Google
4.5/5 3417 reviews
  • S
    Shyann Y. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2023 wedding

    My partner and I couldn’t of asked for an easier wedding! If you’re looking for a place that has it all, go to a McMenamins. For a base price you get catering, your drinks, linens, tables and chairs. Add ons like mics, dances floors etc aren’t expensive and easy to add to your package. At our location (Anderson school bothell) Laura helped us so much and was very responsive via email and phone. The day went so smooth and we had a blast. Some people love to pick specific vendors for their day which I totally get, but if you’re wanting a stress free easy wedding this is the way to go in my opinion!
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Venue with Easy Planning!

    We are SO glad we chose McMenamins Anderson School for our wedding ceremony and reception. Everyone that we interacted with from McMenamins, from the event coordinators to the bartenders to the hotel staff were all incredibly helpful and professional. The team knows how to put on an event, and every detail the day-of was executed exactly as we planned. They made the wedding planning process so easy! We also received many compliments from wedding guests afterwards who appreciated the convenience of being able to stay on-site and the uniqueness of the venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Jennifer at McMenamins Anderson School House was so helpful in organizing our wedding in Haynes Hall & Square. The tables, chairs, linens, wait staff, and planning were all included with the cost of meeting the minimum for food and drink catering. What a deal!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Spot

    We went to McMinnamins for our rehearsal dinner. Booking was easy and the service was great. We had 25 people. Drinks and food didn't take long at all. They put us in a side room so we felt like everyone could chat and hangout.
  • D
    Derek L. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service great planning and execution.

    We were very happy with the high level of service. The unique property and incredible ambiance alone were great, the planners and staff overall were very nice and we felt like we were in good hands from start to finish.
  • Debora
    Debora B. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    everything was perfect.

    perfect. Everybody from staff to anyone walking around there.
  • D
    Deanna Sent on 02/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even in a Snowstorm - A Complete Success

    Planning a winter wedding can lead to some unexpected events, like the worst snowstorm in Seattle in years. However everything went off perfectly. The staff at Anderson School house went above expectations to make sure our day was perfect. So many guest commented on how much fun they had and how beautiful and quirky the venue was. Laura, our coordinator, is a true professional. She lent us her experiences and helped us make decisions we didn't even know we needed to make. The entire event went smoothly and timely, they didn't miss a thing -- and again during a snow storm.
  • Julie
    Julie W. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Brunch Wedding!

    McMenamins Anderson School was a beautiful location for our wedding that checked every box--- Space? Check! Rooms to get ready? Check! Proximity to ferry, Seatac and Seattle? Check! In house catering? Check! Wonderful staff? Check! Parking?! Check check!

    McMenamins will give you a staff member that will coordinate your event with you from beginning to end. Jennifer communicated with us often and made sure we were taken care of. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. The food was delicious! and the drinks were the best!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an awesome for rehearsal dinner
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 12/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their food was great, their sales coordinator was great and the party was a blast.
  • M
    Mai L. Sent on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was amazing! Setup was just as we requested, servers were very attentive. The planner assigned to us was superb and extremely helpful!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at McMenamins in Bothell are the reason to book. They are genuine and will take care of your needs. It goes beyond saying that the facilities and food are outstanding as well. I am so happy that we held our family event here. They accommodated our large family with many small children.
  • Jenny & Keith
    Jenny K. Sent on 07/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We stayed in a 'King Plus' room for two nights during our honeymoon & it was seriously the coziest hotel room you could ask for. Take advantage of the saltwater swimming pool! Everything was so clean & thoughtfully decorated & the staff was very friendly & welcoming.
  • J
    Jules Sent on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event coordinator helped us through each step of planning our son's rehearsal dinner. We went into the event knowing that everything was taken care of.
    We would use them again
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so helpful and great at McMenamins! Laura Lilley made planning and getting ready for our wedding so easy. She was so responsive, kind, and made meetings stress-free. I highly recommend having your wedding at this venue! It's beautiful, fun, and they handled everything while making it look easy!
  • S
    Stoyan Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue, great organization and professional service!
  • J
    Jan Sent on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anderson School venue, food, drink and friendly service was the BEST we have ever experienced. Our guests (and my husband, the Birthday guy) cannot quit talking about how delicious the food was, how helpful the staff was and how much fun they had. They made it easy to create the experience you wanted to have with a minimum of stress.
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 02/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had to reschedule 4 times due to weather reports and I cannot thank the staff (Adam) for being willing and so cool about changing dates! Once we finally had the event we had a lot of comments on how good the food was. The staff during the event were all A+++++
    Thanks!
  • B
    Brandi Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Plan EARLY and have Laura Lilley help plan your event!!
  • User2705389 Sent on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Mcmenamins Anderson School as the venue for a wedding rehearsal dinner and for a day after wedding brunch. We selected them because of recommendations from local residents and we conducted all our negotiation and planning via phone. Everything was handled very professionally, and all arrangements were delivered exactly as contracted. The food was outstanding and the staff was terrific. The venues for both events were comfortable for our size group. The one disappointment is that the room for the rehearsal dinner turned out to be bit darker than we inferred from the pictures. However, use of the room came with an attached balcony which proved to be perfect for our guests. I would sincerely recommend McMenamins and I would use them again for this type of event.
  • User2700361 Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My event coordinator, Julia, was easy to work with. The Patty Murray room was the perfect size to have my birthday party just like she suggested. I had my party during the day. I had ordered the plated breakfast served as a buffet and added on the waffle bar. Then for dessert I chose the sundae bar. All the food was very good and well received by my guests. Our server, Christine, was fantastic as well. I made my own invitations from a book of post cards from the gift shop. Everyone loved them and thought the card they received was funny. I will definitely have another event there.







































  • M
    Marita Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was there perfect venue for our high school 40th reunion. Everyone had a wonderful time and complimented on the staff and venue many times. We are planning our 45th reunion at the same location it was such a success!
  • T
    Tia Sent on 07/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is our 4th summer picnic at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Road House in Hillsborro and it will not be our last! They are professional, courteous, helpful, the service is excellent and the event planning is always spot on. They take so much stress off of what I have to do to prepare for this event each year and that makes me keep coming back! I would feel comfortable not even showing up to my event because I know that everything would run smoothly. For the 250+ people that we have show up, they make it seem effortless and I love coming back each year and seeing the same faces working our event. My employees tell me each year how good the food is, how well the staff treats them and that they can't wait to come back next year. They are the best, if you are thinking of booking your event here, I absolutely would recommend that you do!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything from start to finish was so simple and easy! The quality of the staff, their services and the food/drinks was beyond our expectation!
    We would definitely recommend them to anyone and would use them again!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours