Skip to main content
Weddings

McMenamins Anderson School Reviews

McMenamins Anderson School

McMenamins Anderson School

Bothell, WA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Spot

    We went to McMinnamins for our rehearsal dinner. Booking was easy and the service was great. We had 25 people. Drinks and food didn't take long at all. They put us in a side room so we felt like everyone could chat and hangout.
  • D
    Derek L. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding service great planning and execution.

    We were very happy with the high level of service. The unique property and incredible ambiance alone were great, the planners and staff overall were very nice and we felt like we were in good hands from start to finish.
  • Debora
    Debora B. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    everything was perfect.

    perfect. Everybody from staff to anyone walking around there.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even in a Snowstorm - A Complete Success

    Planning a winter wedding can lead to some unexpected events, like the worst snowstorm in Seattle in years. However everything went off perfectly. The staff at Anderson School house went above expectations to make sure our day was perfect. So many guest commented on how much fun they had and how beautiful and quirky the venue was. Laura, our coordinator, is a true professional. She lent us her experiences and helped us make decisions we didn't even know we needed to make. The entire event went smoothly and timely, they didn't miss a thing -- and again during a snow storm.
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Brunch Wedding!

    McMenamins Anderson School was a beautiful location for our wedding that checked every box--- Space? Check! Rooms to get ready? Check! Proximity to ferry, Seatac and Seattle? Check! In house catering? Check! Wonderful staff? Check! Parking?! Check check!

    McMenamins will give you a staff member that will coordinate your event with you from beginning to end. Jennifer communicated with us often and made sure we were taken care of. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. The food was delicious! and the drinks were the best!
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an awesome for rehearsal dinner
  • K
    Kathryn Event on: 12/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Their food was great, their sales coordinator was great and the party was a blast.
  • M
    Mai L. Married on 10/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was amazing! Setup was just as we requested, servers were very attentive. The planner assigned to us was superb and extremely helpful!
  • M
    Maria Event on: 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at McMenamins in Bothell are the reason to book. They are genuine and will take care of your needs. It goes beyond saying that the facilities and food are outstanding as well. I am so happy that we held our family event here. They accommodated our large family with many small children.
  • Jenny & Keith
    Jenny K. Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We stayed in a 'King Plus' room for two nights during our honeymoon & it was seriously the coziest hotel room you could ask for. Take advantage of the saltwater swimming pool! Everything was so clean & thoughtfully decorated & the staff was very friendly & welcoming.
  • J
    Jules Event on: 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The event coordinator helped us through each step of planning our son's rehearsal dinner. We went into the event knowing that everything was taken care of.
    We would use them again
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was so helpful and great at McMenamins! Laura Lilley made planning and getting ready for our wedding so easy. She was so responsive, kind, and made meetings stress-free. I highly recommend having your wedding at this venue! It's beautiful, fun, and they handled everything while making it look easy!
  • S
    Stoyan Event on: 05/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue, great organization and professional service!
  • J
    Jan Event on: 02/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anderson School venue, food, drink and friendly service was the BEST we have ever experienced. Our guests (and my husband, the Birthday guy) cannot quit talking about how delicious the food was, how helpful the staff was and how much fun they had. They made it easy to create the experience you wanted to have with a minimum of stress.
  • S
    Stacey Event on: 02/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had to reschedule 4 times due to weather reports and I cannot thank the staff (Adam) for being willing and so cool about changing dates! Once we finally had the event we had a lot of comments on how good the food was. The staff during the event were all A+++++
    Thanks!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Plan EARLY and have Laura Lilley help plan your event!!
  • User2705389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Mcmenamins Anderson School as the venue for a wedding rehearsal dinner and for a day after wedding brunch. We selected them because of recommendations from local residents and we conducted all our negotiation and planning via phone. Everything was handled very professionally, and all arrangements were delivered exactly as contracted. The food was outstanding and the staff was terrific. The venues for both events were comfortable for our size group. The one disappointment is that the room for the rehearsal dinner turned out to be bit darker than we inferred from the pictures. However, use of the room came with an attached balcony which proved to be perfect for our guests. I would sincerely recommend McMenamins and I would use them again for this type of event.
  • M
    Marita Event on: 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was there perfect venue for our high school 40th reunion. Everyone had a wonderful time and complimented on the staff and venue many times. We are planning our 45th reunion at the same location it was such a success!
  • User2700361 Event on: 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My event coordinator, Julia, was easy to work with. The Patty Murray room was the perfect size to have my birthday party just like she suggested. I had my party during the day. I had ordered the plated breakfast served as a buffet and added on the waffle bar. Then for dessert I chose the sundae bar. All the food was very good and well received by my guests. Our server, Christine, was fantastic as well. I made my own invitations from a book of post cards from the gift shop. Everyone loved them and thought the card they received was funny. I will definitely have another event there.







































  • T
    Tia Event on: 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is our 4th summer picnic at McMenamins Cornelius Pass Road House in Hillsborro and it will not be our last! They are professional, courteous, helpful, the service is excellent and the event planning is always spot on. They take so much stress off of what I have to do to prepare for this event each year and that makes me keep coming back! I would feel comfortable not even showing up to my event because I know that everything would run smoothly. For the 250+ people that we have show up, they make it seem effortless and I love coming back each year and seeing the same faces working our event. My employees tell me each year how good the food is, how well the staff treats them and that they can't wait to come back next year. They are the best, if you are thinking of booking your event here, I absolutely would recommend that you do!
  • R
    Rachael Event on: 06/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything from start to finish was so simple and easy! The quality of the staff, their services and the food/drinks was beyond our expectation!
    We would definitely recommend them to anyone and would use them again!!
  • C
    Cristina Event on: 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    everithing was good,except i forgot my cake server utensil and even after look for it and write a decription in the book of lost and found,still nobady call me,they mst know than the server was nor theirs,so what happened? this server was mine for a longtime and know its lost? im dissapointed.
  • User2510313 Event on: 01/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had nothing bad to say about the evening it could not have gone any better
  • J
    Joshua Married on 11/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    About six months before the Anderson school was scheduled to open, my fiancée and I decided it would be worth the trip to Edgefield to check it out. At this point, we had toured over a dozen venues, and all of them had at least a few things that we didn’t exactly love; some were either too expensive for what they gave you, the event space was either too small or too big, or parking was a nightmare, or a host of other issues. We emailed the contact for events at McMenamins, and we happened to get the Director of Sales. We told her we were considering the Anderson School for our wedding, and were going to head to Edgefield for a night to check it out and see what all the hype was about. The Director of Sales, Susan, set us up with a complementary wine tasting of ALL their wines; there must have been fifteen of them – and put us in touch with the staff there to get a tour of their venue spaces.

    The attention to detail and the insistence on keeping true to a buildings’ character and history was truly inspiring. This sealed the deal for us; we were hooked and on board. After our visit, we probably exchanged over two hundred emails with Susan, asking various details about what the venue layout will look like, catering menus, etc. Keep in mind, we booked the venue with NO IDEA of what it would actually look like; we were putting a lot of faith in McMenamins because of what we saw and experienced at Edgefield. Anderson School was scheduled to open on October 15th, 2015; and our wwedding date was 11/15/15, cutting it close? You know it! We didn’t actually see the venue space until October 13th, 2015; and we were blown away! The space was amazing, and more than we expected. The rates, the food, the space, and the people at McMenamins created a truly memorable day for us, and we highly recommend considering them for your wedding or event, you will be more than happy!
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Communication between the venue and myself was flawless. The space was clean and ready for us when we arrived and the staff was very attentive.