McGee Entertainment & Events Reviews

557 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

557 Reviews for McGee Entertainment & Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

557

9 User photos

McGee Entertainment & Events 1
McGee Entertainment & Events 2
McGee Entertainment & Events 3
McGee Entertainment & Events 4
McGee Entertainment & Events 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Angela

    Angela Maxey · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created the Atmosphere of Love

    GREAT! OUTSTANDING! Is what I can say. They had all the music I needed and wanted. Played ceremony music and had everyone mic. Kept the dance floor full of dancing guest.

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • Carly

    Carly Bussey · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic from the beginning to end

    Nothing but a great experience with McGee Entertainment! The responsiveness was the BEST and so easy to make changes if we needed to. Carlton made our wedding go by so smoothly while keeping it fun! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • C

    CANDICE R BRADLEY · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlton was the nicest and most professional DJ I have ever seen

    Carlton was the perfect fit for my wedding! He was extremely understanding and had the best taste in music! He read the crowd so well! A bunch of people made compliments on the music at the wedding! All you bride to be's out there. PICK CARLTON AS YOUR DJ! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Entertaining

    Carlton did an amazing job for our wedding! He did a great job engaging all the guests and kept everyone dancing the whole night which is exactly what any bride and groom want. He was extremely professional and easy to work with. We will definitely be hiring him for our next event. Thank you again for everything you did - our big day couldn't have been possible without all the great music!

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Thank you Crystal. I was a pleasure partying with you and your Arizona family. This ceremony and reception was held at the Ribault Club on St. Georgia Island.
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    Carlton was amazing, I could not have asked for a better DJ! Before the wedding, I was nervous that no one would dance, but that was 100% not the case! The dance floor stayed packed all night! Everyone had a blast!
    Carlton listened to my requests about what I liked and what I didn't- ending in the best wedding I have ever been to, but maybe I'm biased. He truly helped make the night unforgettable.

    McGee Entertainment & Events 6
    Sent on 10/11/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Madi,
    Thank you for posting this review. This ceremony and reception was held at the Treasury in St. Augustine, FL.
  • B

    Breanna Graham · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great DJ & Emcee

    We had Carlton as the DJ for our wedding and he was perfect for us from the start, the process was so easy with him- we got to make our playlist and he said he loved every bit of it and was excited to play it and make it fun. The reception was a blast, and our guests loved going up to him to request songs. The flow of the music was perfect, the dance floor stayed packed the whole night. He also made sure he pronounced everyone’s name perfectly and he just paid attention to detail. He was wonderful and I would definitely recommend McGee Entertainment for your wedding!

    McGee Entertainment & Events 7
    McGee Entertainment & Events 8
    McGee Entertainment & Events 9
    McGee Entertainment & Events 10
    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • W

    Whitney L · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    We would recommend McGee Entertainment to anyone looking for the best DJ in town. We got married at The Treasury in St. Augustine in September 2019 and we had Milton as our DJ and Emcee. We couldn’t have made a better choice. Creating our playlist and working with Milton was super easy and he absolutely killed it at the wedding. He had over 100 people dancing and his song flow was perfect. Our guests are still talking about how awesome the music was. Thank you Milton!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Thank you for posting this review for DJ Milton. He is one of the most requested wedding DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida!
  • Thomas

    Samantha · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing , Fun and party all night

    DJ Carlton McGee absolutely crushed it at our wedding. He kept the dance floor full all night. The transitions and song choices were great… he took our few suggestions and created a real party atmosphere. It was just like being at the club like we hoped it would be. We had a bunch of guest telling us how good he was and asking us where in the world we found him. He was also very professional, a really sharp dresser, and a super nice guy, very responsive, and was generally just great to deal with. We absolutely recommend booking McGee Entertainment

    Sent on 07/29/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hey Byron,
    Thank you for posting this awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you and Samantha. This wedding ceremony and reception was held at The Treasury in St. Augustine, FL
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!

    McGee Entertainment was absolutely amazing at our wedding at Casa Marina in Jacksonville Beach. Milton McGee was our DJ and he was incredible. We had specific requests for the ceremony and dinner and he played them and then kept the party going for our dance party. The music was one of my main concerns and Milton wiped away all of my worries and made this the best night of our lives!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hello Jordan,
    Thank you for posting this review for DJ/Emcee Milton. Milton is a proven, veteran DJ/Emcee with skills unmatched in this market. Milton, without a doubt, is one of the best wedding DJ/Emcee's in Northeast Florida!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Kept the dancefloor crowded all night!

    Choosing music for our wedding was a huge decision for us, and we knew having the 'right' DJ was so instrumental for that. We were so nervous picking a DJ because we knew we wanted a DJ that would keep our dance floor crowded and partying all night, read the crowds vibes, and really keep the flow of our wedding going smoothly. Carlton with McGee couldn't have done all these things, and more, any more perfectly! From our first conversations he was warm, engaging, and put our minds at ease that we would be in good hands with him. He was great to work with and provides a personalized wedding portal for us before our wedding, so we were able to add all our favorite songs (and least favorite!). He took the time with us to go over everything, from the vibe of the night we wanted, what announcements, entrances, etc he would need to make, what songs we wanted, etc and did everything flawlessly! He also provided music for our cocktail hour and during dinner. He even got on the dance floor at one point to help us with a line dance! Cannot recommend McGee and Carlton enough for a professional, fun, and engaging DJ/Emcee to keep everything running all night- at the last song, people we begging for another!

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Lauren,
    It was a pleasure partying with you and Addison. This reception was held at the TPC Clubhouse in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL. We specialize in classy, elegant and FUN wedding receptions!
  • Roderick

    Roderick · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Party Ain't A Party Without McGee Entertainment

    I remember it like it was yesterday. My now Wife and I were making our rounds at the Premier Bridal Expo and we could hardly stay focused on what the other vendors were saying because of the awesome playlist that DJ Dametris had created for the event! It was legit hit after hit after hit and even the other attendees had stopped to gather around the booth for a mini dance break, talk about crowd control haha! My Wife and I LOVE to dance so having a great DJ was of the upmost importance to us. As previously mentioned we chose DJ Dametris as our DJ, whose fun-loving and energetic personality captivated us. Aside from our food haha, DJ Dametris was what we were the most excited about and looking forward to on our day. We consistently bragged to family and friends about how great our DJ was going to be leading up to wedding! Carlton and Dametris were both professional, helpful, and accommodating throughout the entire process. Thankfully my wife suggested we utilize Mcgee Entertainment for our ceremony as well, in which Dametris did a phenomenal job hitting all of the music cues to help produce the perfect ceremony. A pertinent example of McGee Ent. being accommodating was, in addition to the reception, DJ Dametris provided an outside setup of equipment so that we'd have music during our cocktail hour. I heard afterwards from a family member that he popped over before the ceremony to do this and had the music already playing for our guest once they arrived! DJ Dametris did an exceptional job reading the room and keeping the dance floor occupied but I would be remiss not acknowledge the remarkable job he did as an MC as well. Everything truly flowed for us during the reception and that wouldn't have happened without him. Dametris and McGee Entertainment definitely lived up to the hype. Dametris was truly able take the abundance of the love and energy in the room, fine tune it, and use it to create an everlasting experience. We are forever grateful for Mcgee Entertainment being apart of our entire day, from start to finish (ceremony to reception), we wouldn't have wanted it any other way.

    Sent on 04/16/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hello Roderick,
    Thank you for posting the review of DJ Dametris' services at your wedding ceremony and reception. He is definitely one of the top up and coming Wedding DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida!
  • J

    Julia Morgan · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We had Carlton for our DJ, and he was amazing! So many of our guests stayed dancing and complimented him!

    Sent on 03/22/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Julia,
    Thank you for posting this review! It was a pleasure working with you and your family. This wedding reception was held at The Treasury in St. Augustine, FL.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cool Guy and Awesome DJ!

    My Day-of-Coordinator recommended McGee Entertainment and gave glowing reviews. She was so right! My husband and I carefully curated a playlist of music that was special to us and our friends and family. We worked with Carlton, who was happy to take our playlist and include each song at our wedding! He listened and made suggestions where he thought were necessary regarding timing and we appreciated each of them. He also was right on with reading the crowd and incorporating other related music that gave the night a great vibe. It also happened to be his birthday and he worked so hard to keep the the flow throughout the entire event--so we had to stop, thank him, and sing him happy birthday! I highly recommend Carlton for your wedding or next event.

    Sent on 03/21/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Ashley,
    Thanks for posting this review of my services. What a fun reception! Thanks for singing "Happy Birthday" to me! That was a funny surprise.
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the dance floor alive!

    Carlton and Milton were awesome to work with and super nice! We had Milton as our DJ and he did a wonderful job MC'ing and with the selection of music. McGee has an awesome webpage where you provide them with all your wedding information and you can pick all of your songs on it, kind of like an iTunes. Milton did an awesome job of blending what we selected and what kept guests dancing. I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Jacksonville area!

    Sent on 03/15/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thank you for posting the review for DJ Milton. The wedding reception was held at the Marriott Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida!
  • F

    Frances · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved the Day

    Carlton was absolutely one of the best vendors we worked with and we had a stellar team. It thunderstormed minutes before our outdoor ceremony, and the string musicians suddenly could no longer play. He completely saved the day by jumping in and playing gorgeous ceremony music on the spot without hesitation.

    And, even days after the wedding we had so many people comment on how great the reception music was.

    He really worked with me to weave in our favorite songs and then took them and ran to create the perfect mix. He was also excellent at reading the crowd and kept the party dancing all night.

    Thank you so much for the perfect evening.

    Sent on 02/28/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Frances,
    Thank you for posting this awesome review. It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 01/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music that makes you never leave the dance floor!

    What a fantastic DJ Milton is! He was great and informative during the planning process and met with us a month before to walk through the ceremony and timeline. He was prepared for a back up plan for an indoor ceremony at the White Room in St. Augustine in case our Rooftop/Loft wedding got rained out which luckily it didn’t! He had a great setup for music that sounded great with some dance floor lightning! He kept things moving and on time with the help of the reception staff. Everything went extremely smooth. They have a great website that makes music selection for the ceremony and reception seamless! Can’t express how awesome Milton and McGee Entertainment was! Would hire for any wedding or event! This review and others speak for themselves about their services and expertise.

    Sent on 01/30/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hello Nicholas,
    Thank you for posting this review of DJ Milton's services! Milton is one of the top wedding DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida!
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun wedding !

    My husband and I got married at chandler oaks barn in st Augustine on 1/25/19. Mcgee entertainment was our DJ and they were INCREDIBLE!! They are so easy to work with, easy to get a hold of, very respectful and so much fun. The music was spot on and everything was as promised by them. Our dance floor was full all night and our guest count was only 55. Everyone said they loved our music. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/04/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Kayla,
    Thank you for posting this awesome review for DJ Milton! He is by far one of the best wedding DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida.
  • A

    Anna Zelaya · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ

    They were very friendly and professional, and kept everyone dancing! Milton was our DJ and he was awesome, everything was very thorough and planned out so everything went smoothly. They also came with lights at a VERY fair price. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/24/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hello Anna,
    Thank you for posting this review for DJ Milton. This reception was held at Oakleaf Plantation in Orange Park, FL.
  • T

    Taffee · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with!

    Dametrius helped give us the wedding g of our dreams! Everyone loved him ❤️

    Sent on 02/25/2019

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Taffee,
    Thank you for posting this review for DJ Dametris. He's one of the top young DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida!
  • Kimmy

    Kimmy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ if you want your guests to say they had the best time!

    We wish we could give Carlton 10 stars!! Even 2 weeks later we have had countless guests call and say it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. We had a huge dance floor, & he kept it packed with everyone dancing the entire reception! He lets you pick your own music, but we were happy that we left room for him to read the crowd to play music that would keep everyone up and having fun too. He got up and was helping people learn the line dances (even my grandparents were up learning them and dancing the entire time). Carlton also went above and beyond on our wedding day. I wanted to sing and play guitar to perform a song i wrote for my husband. He arranged mics and stands to make it possible. We also wanted music playing during our sparkler exit, & he put a speaker outside to make that possible as well. If you want your guests to have fun at your wedding McGee entertainment is a MUST! Thank you again Carlton :)

    Sent on 11/17/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Kimmy,
    Thank you for post this review! This reception was held at the TPC Clubhouse in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.
  • K

    Kasye · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    McGee Entertainment did a great job for my recent wedding. DJ Milton was the DJ for my big day and he was awesome. He was always very easy to get into contact with and very personable. He did a great job of explaining everything and was very flexible, especially with my last minute requests. I would definitely recommend this company!

    Sent on 11/15/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Kasye,
    Thank you for posting this review! DJ Milton is by far one of the top Wedding DJ/Emcees in Northeast Florida. This ceremony and reception was held at Treasury On The Plaza in St. Augustine, FL.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlton was great! Excellent DJ and communicator

    My wife and hired Carlton to be our DJ for our wedding at The White Room in St Augustine and we are very grateful we did. Carlton did a great job communicating with us via email and over the phone to plan out our day and playlists. Carlton made us feel very comfortable with his experience with making sure our day had gone just as we had planned. We would absolutely recommend Carlton and McGee Entetainment to anyone lookin for a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/09/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Thank you for posting this review! It was a pleasure being of service. This ceremony and reception was held at The White Room in St. Augustine, FL
    Carlton
    McGee Entertainment
  • J

    Jasmine Calhoun · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony & Reception

    McGee Ent. did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He not only played all our suggested playlist songs, but took requests that aligned with what we wanted. We had a great time and would highly recommend them in the future.

    Sent on 10/23/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Jasmine,
    Thank you for posting this review! Carlton was the DJ/Emcee for this ceremony and reception. The event was held at One Ocean Resort.
  • C

    Caitlyn Lapuz · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlton McGee Ent.

    Carlton was the best DJ ever! He was professional, responsive and most importantly FUN. He knew the kind of reception vibe we wanted and nailed it! Thank you Carlton! -Caitlyn and Ton :)

    McGee Entertainment & Events 11
    Sent on 10/26/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Caitlyn,
    Thanks for posting this review! It was a pleasure working with you and Ton! This wedding and reception was held at the Casa Marina.
  • L

    Loren · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGee Entertainment was unbelievable! They were flexible and helpful right from the start. And even though we waited till last minute to organize and request are ceremony music, they were so helpful and ready to go day of. The reception was a blast, they allowed guest to make requests, and kept the party going! There was no judgement of my silly party-people’s requests, the DJ played everyone! I can’t say enough good things about McGee, they really made my wedding and reception unforgettable!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018

    McGee Entertainment & Events's reply:

    Hi Loren,
    Thank you for posting this review. Dametris McGee was the DJ/Emcee for this event.