McDaniel-Tichenor House Reviews

13 | Monroe, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for McDaniel-Tichenor House

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie, the house director, was super easy to work with! She provided tons of photos of previous weddings held at the McDaniel Tichenor House, which helped us put together our "vision" and plan for the big day. The staff at the McDaniel Tichenor House was really accommodating and worked well with all our vendors. We were able to have both our rehearsal dinner and our reception at the house and would definitely recommend that to other brides and grooms. (Our ceremony was in our church just down the street) There is plenty of space for everyone to spread out inside and the grounds outside are gorgeous. We were thrilled with the way our wedding day turned out and would recommend anyone looking at the McDaniel Tichenor House for their wedding to go with them. You'll be so happy you did!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • User6832699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have the option to purchase the package or you have the flexibility of doing some of it yourself. The staff are wonderful to work with and do what they can to accommodate your needs and wishes!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to the excellent staff at the McDaniel-Tichenor House. Every member of the staff was so hospitable that they made this historic house feel like a home. Working seamlessly with our wedding coordinator and vendors, the expert staff enabled me (the mother of the bride) to truly enjoy what could have been a very stressful weekend.
    The house and the grounds were the perfect backdrop for my daughter and son-in-law's (Noel Byers Carter and Caleb Carter) wedding on April 2, 2016. Everything was in full bloom, and it was magnificent! Although everything is very elegant, it is also very relaxed and peaceful. Many of our guests loved taking a break from the festivities to tour this wonderfully preserved and restored historic home.
    This landmark and its staff are truly one of Georgia's treasures.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • User6696217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with McDaniel-Tichenor House was such a delight. The venue was well maintained and beautifully serviced, both inside the house and the surrounding property. They communicated clearly what was provided and what the limitations were. The staff was so helpful and always accommodating. I would highly recommend the McDaniel-Tichenor House to anyone needing a place for an event.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way that my fiancé and I would have been able to pull off the wedding of our dreams without the help of the team at the McDaniel-Tichenor House. From the very first meeting, Connie, the director of the house, is engaging and wants to know all of your ideas and vision for your wedding day. They are there to make all of your ideas come to life. They have put together a wedding package to help you with your linens, rentals, wedding coordination, and rehearsal. There is no way for anything to get missed, because their entire team is helping you to plan your wedding.

    Located off a quiet side road in downtown Monroe, GA, you are within 20 minutes of Athens one way, and Loganville the other. Easily located by guest and plenty of parking.

    The house is BEAUTIFUL! It is the perfect backdrop for a wedding and needs little done to decorate. You have access to the entire house with gorgeous rooms to get ready in with plenty of mirrors for the girls. The guys have a great room to get dressed in and hang out before wedding festivities begin.

    The grounds of the house create beautiful scenery for your wedding photos. There are the options of the front of the house with the gorgeous columns, the beautiful back yard surrounded by tall hedges, or the woods in the back with huge trees to shade you. On top of all of the gorgeous outside photos that are possible, you also have the inside of the house with its historic atmosphere.

    Needless to say, I was beyond pleased with the entire planning process as well as the staff of the McDaniel-Tichenor House and will always be grateful for all of their help!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • User4474714 · event on 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The McDaniel-Tichenor House is a beautiful setting for a wide variety of events. I hosted a luncheon here, which I have done on several occasions, with the help of the house managers Connie and Samantha. They are always so willing to assist me with the details such as vendor recommendations. The house and grounds are well kept and full of history. Everything was perfect! I will definitely be using this venue again in the near future.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie and Sam were both very helpful and quick to respond to all of my questions. I am definitely an OCD planner, so they were always there to answer my what it's and work with me on,back up plans for rain and worst case scenario. I couldn't have dreamed for a better venue for the most important day of my life.

    Sent on 05/20/2015

    McDaniel-Tichenor House's reply:

    Thank you, Melissa! We absolutely loved having you and Rhett! Many blessings upon you two and this exciting season of marriage!
  • J

    Jackie · event on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very helpful from the initial preview all the way through the event. The expertise and assistance offered made for a pleasurable experience and the stately elegance of the property set just the right tone for our party!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User5133569 · event on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous service, lovely venue, great recommendations for food, music, photography

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie New and All the Staff went above and beyond all my expectations to help make my Daughters Wedding Day Perfect !!!! They were so helpful and accommodating. I have and will continue to praise McDaniel - Tichenor House. I have refereed them to all my friends and family, and even to people I don't know. Whether you are looking for a place to hold a Wedding, Bridal Shower, Baby Shower or any kind of Special Function. McDaniel-Tichenor House will be able to accommodate all your needs. :-)

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • J

    Judy · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful place for a wedding. Planning on having a baby shower there in a few years.

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our ceremony and reception this past June and we LOVED the venue! For a bride on a budget, this is a very classy, beautiful choice. We had about 250 guests and we probably could have fit 275-300 in the bricked off courtyard area. One side has an elevated platform, perfect for the ceremony. Our only criticism is that, when you choose to have your ceremony in that area, you must walk through grass and some dirt to get to the back of the area to walk down the aisle. Otherwise, a perfect place for a ceremony. We had the reception in the backyard very close to the ceremony area. We used the inside of the house for food and cake and drinks under the carport area. The house flowed very well and we had no problems with lines. Our wedding guests still talk about how beautiful the house and grounds were. The staff is great to work with--they listen to your needs and provide ample time and liberty to decorate as you like. Great choice that made our "big day" very special.

    Sent on 06/26/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review