117 Reviews for McCormick Ranch Golf Club

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+39
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Set Up (11)
Barware (11)
Flatware (11)
Glassware (11)
Linens (11)
Uncovered Outdoor (10)
Bartender(s) (8)
Open Bar (8)
Event Planning (7)
Hors d'Oeuvres (7)
Plated (7)
Server(s) (7)
Tastings (7)
Liquor License (7)
Parking (7)
Wheelchair Access (7)
Cocktail Reception (6)
Indoor (5)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Buffet (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Stations (2)
117 McCormick Ranch Golf Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Melissa was absolutely amazing! She helped me every step along the way and made my dream wedding a reality. She was so responsive and supportive and always willing to help. Her staff the day of was amazing as well. I would definitely recommend McCormick Ranch Golf Club and Melissa to anyone I meet that is getting married soon.

Profile Picture Kati, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married last Friday April 6th 2018 at McCormick Ranch Golf Club. To say it was BEST DAY EVER is an understatement. We first met our wedding coordinator Melissa Blase a year ago, when we were looking at venues. I immediately fell in love with this venue when we were taking a tour. Melissa is AMAZING to work with...soo responsive...a breath of fresh air. She is the one who gave me all of my peace and mind while planning our special day. She has great ideas and made our dreams into reality. She was always letting us know that we can call/ text/message her on IG even on her days off and she would respond. I feel like we made a life long friend when we met Melissa. Our wedding was everything we could ever imagine, hope, and dream for. The venue is beautiful, the food is out of this world, and the staff is soo professional. We had people come up to us and tell us how this was the BEST wedding they have every been to because of how beautiful this venue is. Even some of our vendors came up to us at the end of the night and told us how they cried because of how beautiful this wedding turned out. If you are looking for an amazing venue with gorgeous views of Camelback Mountain and the gorgeous golf course, look no further and give Melissa a call. She will help you plan your dream wedding and will help you stay to your budget while also sharing some amazing ideas. We love Melissa and loved having our wedding at McCormick Ranch Golf Club.

Anna and Jonathan Mangan

Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
+4
Photos
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Anna, 4/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had our wedding this February at McCormick Ranch Golf Club and it was everything we had hoped for! Melissa is amazing, and took care of all of the small details on and before our big day, and she really made sure everything went flawlessly. Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was! Everything from the hors d'oeuvres to the entrees was perfect, and easily the highlight of our day!

Profile Picture Kendra, 2/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Set Up, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

This place is the best! Melissa is the best! I searched many venues and my husband and I had a strict budget. Many places offer great views but I bet you wont get the service, food quality, and care you would get from McCormick Ranch.

First off, the person helping you plan such an important day is HUGELY important and you want to feel comfortable to ask all your silly questions and feel assured that they will get the job done. Well Melissa at McCormick is that! She's responsive, entertains your questions with joy and basically acts as a day of coordinator. Besides her, the views here are great, the venue is relatively huge compared to others and the food is amazing. My husband and I were so glad to have chosen this location. Our only wish is that it was walking distance to hotels otherwise, you will not regret. Great place, great people, great value for the quality!

Profile Picture Erika , 2/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Set Up, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We absolutely loved working with Melissa and hosting our reception at McCormick Ranch Golf Club! Melissa was so helpful and responsive with myself, my parents and our vendors, and worked seamlessly with our Wedding Planner. She went above and beyond during the whole planning process! On the day of the wedding everything was perfect at MRGC and even though the weather was ominous, Melissa and her team made us feel at ease. Our families, guests and my husband and I had THE best time. I cant recommend The McCormick Ranch Golf Club team enough!

Profile Picture Emily, 1/20/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Melissa (catering manager) and the rest of the staff on our wedding day were phenomenal! We all know the stress that comes along with wedding planning and everyone at McCormick Ranch made it so easy! I am so happy with our wedding day I wish I could redo it all over again. Melissa was very responsive, attentive and genuinely cared about you and your wants/needs for your special day. My mom and I did not see eye-to-eye on a lot of things so we weren't necessarily the easiest to work with but they were SO patient. The food was incredible, our guests had a BLAST and overall the venue was everything I dreamed of and more.

Profile Picture Christy, 12/31/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had an amazing experience with Mccormick. Everything was so beautiful and they went over and above for us.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor
5.0

Melissa at McCormick Ranch Golf Club made our entire wedding planning experience amazing. From start to finish she absolutely made our wedding dreams come true. You can tell Melissa loves what she does and it shows as each and every wedding she coordinates unfolds. We truly trusted her with the most important day of our lives and she did not disappoint! She went above and beyond, always made our wedding a priority, even when she was juggling 5 weddings in 10 days!! I don't even have words for how thankful we are for her and her staff at the golf course. Hands down best venue, best service, best food, best bartenders, best coordinator EVER. Our guests are still talking about how great of a wedding it was! Truly from the bottom of our hearts we can't recommend McCormick Ranch Golf Course enough!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I just want to say that Melissa at McCormick ranch is the most amazing wedding/banquet coordinator! She made sure that every detail was reviewed and executed perfectly. She is super quick with responding to email and text without missing a single detail. She even said I could call her on her day off- how nice, even though I would never do that :) Her mellow but assertive personality was great with my crazy friends and difficult grandparents. She made everything smooth, fun and very relaxed on the day of. I think she has a great sense of what each bride wants as their style and 'vibe'.
The staff were very nice and always made sure the bride and groom had food and drinks. Everything ran so smooth!
The venue is the most beautiful in the whole area. I couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. It was better than I expected!

Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Profile Picture Alexa, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Event Planning, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We cannot say enough about Melissa and the entire McCormick Ranch staff. They are incredible!! From the moment we met them through the last second of our reception, Melissa and her team are professional, honest, trustworthy, prompt, caring, understanding, flexible and extremely personable. Not to mention that the venue is beyond gorgeous (hello, sunset photos). The food is absolutely delicious and the Chef was able to accommodate a number of different dietary requests. Additionally, they have an outstanding preferred vendor list that made planning our wedding a lot easier. We would very, very highly recommend this venue and their out of this world team! Thank you for all of our hard work and for helping us make our big day one that we will remember forever!

Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Profile Picture Carley, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Hello, Bride & Groom here. We just got married her on 9/30/17... When looking for a venue we searched all over the valley. Well, good news your search is over !! No other reason to look anywhere else! Melissa & her team are AMAZING! From the planning to the Chef who added a personal touch & meet with us, everyone at the venue is a professional! Our day was seamless from the moment we showed up. They accommodated last minute requests & made us feel like part of the "family". During the evening, everytime we passed a staff member, they asked if they could do anything for us Or if we needed anything. 5 STARS is not enough for this venue, staff or energy that come out of there. The food was AMAZING & tasted just like it did when we had our tasting day. Not one complaint from our wedding guests & everyone raved about how good the taste & quality were.

Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
+2
Photos
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Profile Picture Kristen, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

JW and I toured many venues while trying to find the perfect one for our wedding day. It wasn’t until we went to McCormick Ranch Golf Club that we finally got that feeling of “this is it” and booked right on the spot. Everything about the venue was amazing but one of the main things that stood out to us was the staff. Everyone was so extremely nice and helpful, that sadly you don’t find at most venues. We personally worked with Melissa and she was AMAZING!! While being extremely helpful and on top of everything she is also so down to earth and personable. She made our wedding planning experience so pleasant and day of, everything was beyond perfect and ran so smoothly. I would 100% recommend McCormick Ranch Golf Club to anyone getting married or hosting a banquet. LOVE everything about the venue and we will miss working so closely with everyone now that our wedding is over.
-Nicole and JW

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We cannot say enough thanks to everyone at McCormick Ranch Golf Club! We searched many venues settings and pricing throughout multiple states and once we met Melissa Blase at this fabulous venue, we knew immediately we found the right place! We were not disappointed with her professionalism, recommendations and thoughtfulness in helping us plan an amazing wedding. For most of our guests this was a destination wedding and McCormick Ranch did not disappoint. Food was amazing along with drinks and service was far superior than most 5 star resorts in the area within a much more reasonable price point. Guests could not say enough about atmosphere and quality of service! Melissa has a full service vendor list as well and the firework company recommendation was a surprise blast of excitement during the reception. Thank you Melissa, and all the great staff at McCormick Ranch for making the Maez/Gonzales wedding an A-MAEZING experience.

Profile Picture Marie, 5/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue is outstanding for a fabulous outdoor event with a stunning view of Camelback Mountain. First go to the venue and meet with Melissa Blasé, the Catering Manager. She is outstanding. We were planning a wedding with 180 guests and both the bride, my daughter, and groom lived across country in DC. Melissa could not have been more attentive and helpful. Everything came off beautifully. The food was amazing, the attention from the wait staff and bartenders were all fabulous. It was a magical evening that Melissa pulled off without a hitch. She made us feel like we were her most important clients.

Profile Picture Mary Ellen, 4/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

McCormick Ranch Golf Club was THE perfect venue for our wedding. It was absolutely stunning. The location was amazing, the food was delicious, and the staff was wonderful. The best part, without a doubt, was working with Melissa Blase, the Catering Sales Manager. She was so helpful, professional, and fun. She did everything necessary to give us the perfect day.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/21/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

If you want an amazing wedding venue, you have to have your wedding and reception at McCormick Ranch Golf Club! Melissa is absolutely amazing, kind, and a true professional. Even though March is a very busy month for events, Melissa made me feel like I was the only person she worried about. I could really tell she cared about my wedding and making sure it was perfect! All of my guests were RAVING about the food, many of them stated that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I highly suggest getting the "swag" package with the chandelier for the pavilion, it makes the room so beautiful. I can go on and on about how wonderful and magical my wedding was at McCormick Ranch! I would recommend them to everyone!

Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
+4
Photos
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Photo for McCormick Ranch Golf Club Review
Profile Picture Sara, 3/18/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were married in March at McCormick and all I have to say is Melissa Blasé the catering manager is absolutely amazing!! She is knowledgeable, kind, organized, detail oriented, and just all around tremendous. She is also thoughtful to people with food needs as well as helping us navigate thru my mom with her wheel chair and the grass. The room was beautiful, the food was incredible, the staff was attentive and it was truly the best day ever!! I can't say enough good things about her and this venue.

Profile Picture Amanda, 3/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had the best wedding planning experience at McCormick Ranch Golf Club! We got married in March 2017 and planned our wedding from Chicago. We were nervous about planning from afar, but Melissa was so amazing to work with. She was very responsive, easy to communicate with and very organized. She made the whole experience amazing!
I would recommend MRGC 100% - also, nothing beats their amazing mountain view.

Profile Picture Emily , 3/4/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

MRGC was amazing! They were easy to work with during the planning process, always answered all of my questions and were flexible with my requests. The venue is gorgeous and the setup and room looked amazing on my wedding day. I wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you MRGC for helping to make our wedding perfect!

Profile Picture Ali, 2/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Melissa and the entire team at McCormick Ranch Golf Club were a dream. We planned our wedding from DC with my parents in AZ and Melissa made everything entirely easy and highly organized. We couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous and convenient venue to bring our East Coast friends and family. We heard a few attendees ask why they haven't moved to Scottsdale yet! We could not have asked for a better day. Melissa truly provides white glove service and helped us find additional vendors. She was truly the best!

Profile Picture Mary Kate, 2/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Wow, there are not enough good things to say about McCormick ranch golf club!! First of all, they were super easy to work with- I'm celiac and can't eat gluten and the chef worked with me to make the wedding gluten free (everything except one appetizer and the bread were GF -- they had GF bread just for me)! Melissa is AMAZING and made sure that we were always on track and followed up with all my vendors and coordinated the day of to make sure that everything ran smoothly. The weather was uncooperative and the forecast kept changing and Melissa & team made sure that everything went according to plan and all the back ups were in place. We were able to have our ceremony outside despite the threat of rain, but we were easily able to change the plan and have cocktail hour in the clubhouse last minute. Everything went off without a hitch and I'm so glad that we had our wedding at MRGC!! It was so beautiful, the food was amazing, the floorplan of the pavilion really gets everyone to the dance floor and it was so much fun!! Thank you Melissa & team for making our wedding the best day ever!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 1/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Melissa and her team were amazing! We had a beautiful day and the perfect wedding! I cannot find words to thank Melissa enough for everything she did for us! Melissa went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfect. I highly recommend this venue to anyone!

Profile Picture Katie, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Melissa who was our main point of contact made sure everything went smoothly and happen on time for our wedding day. The entire team was absolutely amazing from start to finish. For example towards the end of the night and things were winding down one of the servers name David Salinas took the initiative to take photos of our sparkler exit and email them to us the very next day. Moreover it wasn’t just David’s single action it felt as though the entire team was invested in our big day.Responsiveness, naturally I tend to be somewhat impatience which is why I am pleased to give McCormick a 5/5 on their responsiveness. Melissa always made herself available from the first day we met and even after our wedding.It’s a great feeling when you don’t have to stress over lack of information or a clear understanding.We visited five other venues before McCormick and each time we were surround by questions and felt as if it wasn’t the right fit. Once we met with Melissa at McCormick, there was no doubt in our mind on where we were going to get married. Melissa give us her cell number the very first day we met before we had even told her that we were going to have our wedding there. It was almost as if we hired a wedding planner.She continually went above and beyond with making sure all the little details were in place for our big day. Over all McCormick worked as a positive and efficient team to make our dream day a reality.

Profile Picture Sierra, 11/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

McCormick Ranch was the most perfect place to have our wedding. Everything was perfect and Melissa was AMAZING! She made everything run so smoothly and took care of literally everything. Our guests raved about the location, the food, and the overall experience. The pavilion for the reception was beautiful and it was so nice to have the doors open and go from inside to outside. And the backdrop for the ceremony is perfect with camelback. I could not have asked for anything better. Don't get married anywhere else!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/15/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location