McCaskill & Company Reviews

14 | Miramar Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for McCaskill & Company

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous from start to finish. McCaskill & Co. along with their wonderful associate David - created a one of a kind engagement ring as well as a one of a kind experience. They go above and beyond in every way. From asking the questions to determine what you are looking for, to creating ideas as to what you might like. They have a beautiful store filled with caring people whose goal is to give you service that will last a lifetime. The jewelry is stunning - not just my ring but everything in the store. Can't say thank you enough.

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • User3944327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely surprised when my fiancé proposed with this gorgeous ring. He proposed on top of a mountain while we skied in Colorado. When I saw that it was a McCaskill jewelry box I knew he went all out. My fiancé's mom gave him her grandmother's miner's cut diamond - round cut, my favorite. He used the diamond and set it on the most beautiful Ritani setting. David helped him picked the ring. When we went in to resize it, David gave me my first bride-to-be gift on behalf of McCaskill & Co. It was a bag with bride magazines, rosé champagne, a gorgeous photo album, travel jewelry box. This was very special to me. It consummated the planning of our future wedding. I look forward to buying my fiancé's wedding band there.

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • D

    David · event on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I told my lady I wanted to buy her a diamond, we discussed whether to buy locally or during our trip to New York City. We decided to shop at McCaskill & Company in Destin because of their reputation for honesty and integrity, high level of service, and the wide selection they have available.
    At McCaskill's we found the diamond that was a perfect choice for us. I was comfortable knowing what they told us would be accurate and that I was getting what I thought I was buying. Their service was outstanding and even exceeded my expectations.
    I highly recommend McCaskill & Company to anyone shopping for diamonds and other fine jewelry. David Kirk and the rest of the staff are a delight and I'm sure you will find it an enjoyable experience.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User4567342 · event on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom line up front: easily one of the best customer service experiences I’ve ever had was with McCaskill and Co, and I’m extremely happy with the product. It’s truly a first class experience, with personalized, attentive service. In particular, their sales manager, David Kirk, was a phenomenal help.

    I purchased an engagement ring there, after walking in knowing nothing about diamonds other than that they’re made of Carbon. David took the time to explain, diagram, and do the math to show what a quality diamond is. I left to shop around, but found no better alternative in the area, or online. David then helped me select an amazing diamond (weeding out some that otherwise fit my criteria, but were a bad cut, despite being rated EX/EX/EX). He brought in a few loose diamonds, and my fiancée now literally can’t leave the house without getting a compliment on her ring.

    Customer service at McCaskill is unparalleled. To accommodate my schedule, David even came into the store on his day off to show the diamonds. Of course there are also the standard niceties one would expect from a high-end retailer. I would have regretted shopping elsewhere and forgoing the expertise, attentiveness, and personal service offered at McCaskill.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ Company, A++ Customer Service

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 05/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best jewelry shop in Florida. Excellent customer service. I purchased a Rolex here as well as my wife's engagement ring and wedding band. Overall excellent quality of service and great purchasing experience overall.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words could never describe the most amazing experiences my fiancé and I had at McCaskill... but I will attempt! Coming in to McCaskill was not motivated by our desire to look for engagement rings... I was only coming into to have my boss's Rolex to be serviced. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by smiles and the warmest of hellos by David Kirk. What was meant to be a 15 minute errand turned into the beginning of our wedding journey! David was respectful of what we could spend and found us the MOST BEAUTIFUL ring I could have ever imagined to wear for the rest of our lives. We get married in a few weeks and I am happy to say that we purchased both wedding bands and my engagement ring at McCaskill & Company and during this process we have become great friends with David and will always go to McCaskill for all of our future jewelry purchases. You might think you are gaining something by going to Jared or Kay's but you are actually losing; you are missing out on a family run business that will ALWAYS care our their customers, because let's face it, you are only just another purchase number at every other place. Stop in, look around, talk to David and see that this is the most accurate review ever!!! :]

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • J

    Jay · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    " The Rock"
    if you have found the true love of your life and you want to become as one, David at McCaskill and company Rocks ! Of course, McCaskill is with one less rock in their store, because my beautiful Fiance' is wearing it. My wife to be, made it quite clear to me, that the answer would be YES and David was extremely helpful, so All I had to do was "man up".
    I visited many Jewelry stores along the Emerald coast and McCaskill had my business hands down. Their selection was wonderful and David's service was incredible. I ended up designing the wedding set and selecting the diamond to be mounted in it, with David's 30 years of experience. He educated me as to what to look for, what the four C's of the diamond meant and how important it is , in selecting the set to match the diamond.
    I chose to design a beautiful wedding set with David's help and with no knowledge to my Fiance' . I was simply after the element of surprise and it worked! I needed the set built in less than one month because we were headed to Paris for Valentine's Day. David delivered! The wedding set was designed, done and in my hand, one day earlier than he promised.
    Midnight was now upon us, so I jumped into action. I asked her to sit beside me and when she did,
    I hit one knee. I resided a poem that I had created, stating all the promises I would uphold "if I were your husband"
    I asked her if she "would do me the honor and be my wife". She said 'Yes, Yes, & Yes" !
    After we returned to the great USA, we returned to McCaskill and company to clean and size the ring for perfection. David greeted us there with a thoughtful congratulations gift package for my Fiance'. It had an assortment of wedding gifts and fun items. McCaskill and Company made her feel very special and like she was their only customer. This was very important to me because she is my Everything!!!
    David at McCaskill and company in Destin will get you a.... "YES" !
    JayB

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • User3953622 · event on 02/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this store! My husband surprised me with a David Yurman necklace from there while visiting Destin.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • User3953622 · event on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful selection of fine jewelry. Staff was very warm, friendly, and helpful. They helped my wife and I pick out a beautiful diamond ring/band by Kwiat that we got my wife for our 5 year anniversary. We will be back!

    Thanks again

    William Carter

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • User3947157 · event on 12/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful selection of fine jewelry. Staff was very warm, friendly, and helpful. They helped my wife and I pick out a beautiful diamond ring/band by Kwiatt that we got my wife for our 5 year anniversary. We will be back!

    Thanks again

    William Carter

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • User3947157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must stop when in Destin. Beautiful jewelry and watches, freshly made cookies, and friendly sales people. One of the several items I've purchased there was a stunning engagement ring. The wife loves it! If you appreciate fine jewelery, McCaskill is second to none.

    -Mark and Caroline

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • User3942020 · event on 06/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only place I buy jewelry from.

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/19/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with McCaskill & Company was incredible! The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They helped us pick the PERFECT wedding rings. Since our wedding we have called on them for numerous other occasions including anniversaries and child birth celebrations.

    Sent on 03/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review