MB Event and DJ Services Reviews

22 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for MB Event and DJ Services

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

22

1 User photo

Order by:
  • D

    Donna Russo · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    MB Event was awesome. Mike was the DJ at my daughter’s wedding Jan 26 2019. He was great. He had the dance floor going all night. I highly recommend MB Event. I will be using him for my other daughters’ wedding.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • R

    Rachael Buchanan · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    We got married last week and Mike was our DJ! He was amazing!!!! I was in touch with him leading up to the wedding and he helped with any questions I had. The music was great and he had everyone dancing the whole time! Everyone had a blast and said the music was one of the best parts of the reception! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • A

    Amber Telesco · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj! Great time with him!

    I had my wedding on a saturday in August 2018. We had a blast! Mike Berrios is such a awesome dj! My husband and i were so happy with mikes performance that we will have him for my sons wedding! Great prices too!!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • C

    Carole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He will make your party happen!

    Mike was the ultimate professional. I can't imagine the reception without his talents and instincts. I would hire him again in an instant!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your excellent DJ skills during our wedding. Our family is still talking about dancing all night and the "limbo." We appreciate your patience with us as we changed songs and added songs prior to the event. Your ability to gauge the energy of the crowd was superb and you were very instrumental in making our reception a success. People danced till the end!!!

    Thanks again,

    Wayne and LaMonte

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • S

    saundra · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing and took care of everything for us and I didn’t need to worry or stress anything! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ to do our wedding reception!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • D

    Dan Brach · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were totally satisfied, he went above and beyond for us

    Great DJ and extremely helpful and attentive in many aspects

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin...
    Mike is amazing!
    While planning our wedding, I was so worried about finding a decent DJ. They can make or break a wedding. I found Mike randomly through a wedding vendor search, and once we spoke on the phone I instantly knew I wanted him as our DJ. He made the process extremely easy. I was able to login to his website and select songs we wanted to play at our wedding. To say our guests loved Mike is an understatement! We all danced the entire night. Mike even came on the floor to teach my guests how to do certain dances. It was great! Afterwards, I had so many guests say they loved the music, and that they had never been to a wedding where everyone danced the entire time. I can't thank Mike enough!! It was truly a night my husband and I .. and our guests.. will never forget!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Berrios from MB Event & DJ services was absolutely amazing!! We are so happy we chose him to be our DJ for our wedding reception! The day after the wedding, guests were talking about how great the DJ was and how he really made the night run smoothly and made it so much fun! From the beginning, Mike was very helpful during the planning process and was very attentive and responsive. He emails regularly checking in and seeing if I needed any help or if I had any questions. At the wedding, Mike had the dance floor packed and did a wonderful job coordinating and making sure everything was running smoothly. The timing of everything was perfect. One of my favorite memories from the night was our last dance-- Mike had everyone surround us on the dance floor and at the end of the song, he had everyone rush up to us and hug us. It was amazing. And Mike got it all on video which I was so happy about and grateful now that I have the special memory on video to watch in the future! I definitely recommend MB Event and DJ Services!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Abbie

    Abbie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ was great! he was very detailed in what music we wanted to ensure everyone had a good time. very professional and easy to work with!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly give Mike Berrios & MB Event & DJ Services the highest possible rating!!! No matter what I needed done- no matter how trivial - Mike MADE it Happen!!!! He took away so much stress away from me and made our Wedding the BEST!!!! He made sure that all of our guests were comfortable, and that the music kept people on the dance floor. He put his own unique spin on the festivities and it turned out better than I've ever ever ever Dreamed!!!!! You cannot go wrong if you go with him & His wonderful Staff!!!! Whether it's a wedding or corporate event - Let Mike Handle it!!! He will totally ROCK the HOUSE!!!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing! Seriously the highlight of our wedding! Just very kind and did an awesome job of making our day perfect

    Matt and I are so thankful xo

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great dj. He came up with all of the songs because I was clueless. Everyone loved the songs he chose.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best choices I could have made for my wedding day besides my groom! He kept everyone dancing the entire night! He was very lively and by far the best dj I have seen at any wedding event!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Michael Berrios! He did my sister in laws wedding back in 2010 and people did not stop talking about how great the music was and how alive the dance floor was. I knew I had to hire him as well for mine and he sure did not disappoint. I love that he didn't play any cheesy cliche wedding music as I requested and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He is very organized and easy to communicate with. He has a website where you can make a playlist of songs that you want played at your wedding and he will be sure to fit them in. I loved that. He truly has a passion for what he does and it shows! Pick him for your next event and you will be very happy that you did :) If you see this Mike, thanks again for making my wedding day so special!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • User5591403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Mike Berrios was simply astounding. Mike has put a great many years into refining and perfecting his craft and it shows in every detail of his work. Mike was booked as a wedding gift to us from one of the top Djs in the country, and that alone says volumes about how his peers respect his incredible talent and his dedication to excellence.
    - Mike's website on which we booked our wedding was so fantastic in detailing our wishes for the ceremony, that it made US realize of things we hadn't yet thought of in regards to music for Bridal march, announcements, introductions of the wedding party, garter toss, etc. It was really an educational and user friendly tool that helped us put our personal signature touch on every step of the celebration we were designing for ourselves. The software in the website itself allows you to choose from thousands of songs and decades worth of music. I really can't express in words how valuable, helpful, and incredible the website was in customizing our event into a night that we will remember for the rest of our lives.
    - In person, the experience was fascinating to witness. Mike was prepared on the spot with solutions to some issues we hadn't considered. He was able to put a wireless mic on my tuxedo so that our vows could be heard by our families - all I could think of was - "What if we had missed that?" "What if the most important part of our wedding was lost because nobody heard it..?" Mike was nothing short of an MVP to our wedding. Every emotion, every laugh, and every tear of joy that night was due to his wonderfully designed assistance and support in helping us create that atmosphere with perfection.
    - Mike Berrios is an exceptional personality, and his attention to professional detail is unprecedented in the business. There is no greater gift you could ever give yourself than to book someone who's professionalism you will never have to question.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • C

    Christina Ampuero · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding

    Great service, played what we wanted, interact with guess, kept us dancing and having a good time!! LOVE, LOVE!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an understanding DJ and was extremely helpful with picking the music. He has his own system where you are able to pick your own playlist and list out each song you want for each dance, however , we put all the trust in him to pick out all the music and he did great! He was up on the floor at times with guests, he was interactive and actually helped us with what to do more than our own wedding planner. I would go with Mike again!

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    MB Event and DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlyn for the kind words. I was a little taken aback by the 3.0 for responsiveness, as you had a wedding planner/coordinator and we (You and I) worked out all the music weeks prior. When brides have hired a coordinator, we generally, reduce the contact with the bride and, follow what the planner has discussed with the bride. We do this to avoid two different approaches, as the bride might tell them something to the planner/coordinator and without knowing, tell us something different. Only one chef in the kitchen. LOL Though, I did step in as you stated, and kept you and the party on point! Again thank you for the kind words! Powerman-5000!!! WOW! Wishing the both of you all the bliss in the world!
  • Zalina

    Zalina Dehkan · Getting married on 08/02/2021

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Equipment Failure

    Very disappointing that the equipment (microphone and speaker) did not work during our ceremony, I thought the Dj was supposed to set up earlier and check any trouble shooting issues. All of us were outdoors by the ocean, and I don't think I screamed loud enough for people to hear us and our vows.. For such a price, I expected higher quality service..

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • C

    Carlee Miller · Married on 04/03/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional

    I reached out for a quote, and got several text messages from the person about their services. I expressed we were looking for the cheapest DJ option, as we are on a budget. He replied back ""Cheap" is not something that I do. It is clearly the most important day in 2 peoples lives, a blessed union, and the start of joining of 2 people til death do us part" then wished us luck on finding another DJ.

    Here is my issue, he hit the nail on the head. That is EXACTLY what the wedding is. And DJ may be his business, but it was not the TOP of my list. We are both students and on a budget, and willing to consider hiring a DJ, but needed the cheapest option. For us, the ceremony was the most important thing, and the DJ was an added perk we may or may not have been able to afford, Which he would never know because he refused to give us a quote. Poor service. Please remember your priority is NOT everyone elses, and your message was offensive.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/27/2009

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I hired MB Events (Mike Berrios) for my wedding on 9/9/17. I signed a contract in January 2017. Mike was most interested in collecting money first before details. We had a deal. My wedding was in NY. So Mike had to travel. He said he had booked a flight, rented equipment locally and was all set.
    5 days before my wedding, he cancelled. Our contract specifically stated if he can't make it, he would find a replacement. He did NOTHING! He stated he would refund our money, and he DIDN'T.
    Mike Berrrios is a thief and a liar!!
    I highly recommend you stay away from this DJ.
    I chased him for months and he never had the courtesy to return my calls or texts.
    This DJ is the lowest of scum and far from being a professional!
    MB Events and Mike are THIEVES!!!

    For the record, the review gets 1 star because at least one is required. He's far from being a star!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 01/28/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    If I could give him 0 stars, I would. This guy is a scam artist. I spoke to him and he sounded like he had it together, so I booked him. I decided to pay the whole bill upfront and he charged it to my credit card.  The next day, I realized the he charged me twice, so I called him up and asked if he could please refund me the double charge. He said he would. But after months of emailing and calling back and forth, the money was never returned.  He had every excuse under the sun. Finally,  I got fed up and had my lawyer reach out to him to cancel my contract and try to get the money back that he owed me ($1,800). Mike gave more excuses to my lawyer for several weeks and then just stopped answering calls altogether.  Please beware before doing business with this guy. Do your research, lades - NBC did a story on how he scammed another bride. You can find it online.

    Sent on 05/11/2018